We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I think we got lucky because we only paid NOK2300 (€240) for flights and one week at this hotel. It's to cheap as the hotel is as good as you get in Mallorca-ish islands.

We started with a small room, but there was something wrong with the aircondition, so we got a new room. A suite for free this time.
The first room was small, but big enough for two persons as we stay at the balcony or outside most of the time. It was nice with a bigger room for free, but not needed.

I miss a king size bed instead of two normal beds, except that everything was perfect.
- Very nice and modern hotel
- Very nice and modern rooms
- Two big pools with good sunbeds
- Very good breakfast buffet (didn't try dinner)
- Fitness room
- Free and surprisingly good wireless internet (at the room and used it at the pool area at my iPhone as well).
- Good location at the centre of Playa de Muro.
- Very clean and very good service.

Guess I forget something, but as you see, this is a very good hotel to a nice prize which I recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadGlory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2010

Stayed at a suite in this hotel mid May 2010. What a lovely experience.
The staff are very helpful and welcoming. A platter of cold meats and salad, water etc. was left in our room as we were arriving after dinner.
The suite was very clean and well kept. A leather recliner settee and empty fridge in the lounge area. Bathrooms are very modern with large walk in shower with a 'drench' shower head - toliteries are provided but I cannot comment as we used our own. There are pool towels provided too.
The beds were very comfortable with an abundance of pillows and good quality cotton bedlinen. There is a safe in the wardrobe which can be hired for a small fee, I think 3 euros day. It was very quiet and peaceful in the hotel but was probably only half full. We like the fact that there is no entertainment to disturb the peace!
The restaurant was well run with cheerful staff - food was good quality but choice was a bit limited. Bar prices are very reasonable - we had a bottle of lovely Spanish rose most nights for less than 10 euros.
There is no car park to the hotel but plenty of parking on the street.
Pool areas are very well kept with no shortage of comfortable loungers. The pools are rather cold though.
This is an excellent value for money hotel and we will definately be going again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyingtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

I took a group of 17 cyclists to this hotel for the first time and was instantly impressed upon arrival. The Hotel is modern, clean and stylish and both the standard double and the suites are immaculately presented. The double rooms are a little small but we were spoilt with the suite which ticks all the boxes. The Hotel has 2 pools, both a great size with ample sun loungers available. Hotel location is good. Right across the road is the stunning Alcudia beach and there are plenty of shops and bars within a walkable distance.

As a group of cyclists we had 17 bikes to accomodate and a quick email prior to or visit ensured facilities were available to store the bikes securley. The food was outstanding. A simple but overflowing buffet with an excellent choice everyday both morning and evening. The hotel staff throughout the week could not have been more helpful and this along with the other points made our stay the best we have experienced in 10 years of similar trips to Majorca. If only the weather had been as good........

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyclist10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Very nice hotel with a very nice relaxing interior design. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Peaceful and relaxing environment, the rooms have a high standard. Location is quite good, busstop in front of the hotel and 150m from the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akkiir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

When we were searching for hotels in Alcudia, my boyfriend was slightly nervous because this hotel did not have many reviews or pictures. We couldnt have been more pleasantly surprised. When our coach dropped us off late at night after a long transfer from the airport, we were welcomed by the receptionist who told us everything we would need to know about the hotel. We were too late for dinner so the kitchen staff prepared us a meal of cold meats, cheese, bread and fruit, and bottled water, and brought them all to our room, for no extra charge. The outside of the hotel looked stylish and elegant and the people who were on our bus all made a comment about how swish it looked!!!

The room was gorgeous, it really was a suite and not just a room. There was a separate living room to the bedroom, the living room had a big sofa that converted into another double bed, and a new TV with lots of channels, including BBC news. The bed itself was very comfy and the wardrobe was a good size. The bathroom was large, with a huge sink and mirror, and a power shower. There were plenty of sockets so you could charge mobile phones, straighten your hair, etc all at the same time. The balcony ran across the entire front of the suite as it did with all other rooms and suites. Ours overlooked the pool at the back of the hotel, and at night the pool was lit up which was really pretty. The pool at the back of the hotel had different depths and also a separate bit for the babies. There were always plenty of sunbeds. It might have been that we didnt go at peak time but the hotel seemed relatively quiet and most of the time only half of the sunbeds were ever occupied! There was also another pool in the middle of the hotel, this one was even quieter than the one at the back. Both pools were lovely and clean.

The breakfast buffet was good, it was mainly German, Spanish and continental but you could still have their own version of bacon, sausage and eggs. There was tons of choice of cereals, breads, meats, cheese, jams, fruit, tea, coffee etc. Likewise with dinner. Plenty of choice but again more continental choices. But still very pleasant. It would probably be more cost-effective to just have bottled water at dinner time; as with all hotels, its a bit pricey to have other drinks. You're always better off going outside to a bar for drinks, especially alcoholic ones. The restaurant itself was contemporary and very clean and the service was second to none. The only gripe I had about the entire hotel was that the lady who usually cooked the show food (choice of meat or fish) seemed to be very miserable, although it may have been that she just didnt speak much English!

The bar area at the front of the hotel was nice, with seating inside and outside. It was on the busy road into Alcudia but for me this was a plus point because I dont like resorts that are too quiet.

The hotel was jsut across the road from Playa de Muro beach. The beach was miles long, and stretched all the way up to the centre of Alcudia right down to the end of Playa de Muro. Las Gaviotas was about half way between, and there were lots of other hotels all around, with plenty of bars, restaurants and mini supermarkets.

All in all Id say that Las Gaviotas was a superb choice, suitable for families and couples of all ages.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Minxiekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

I suprised my husband with a trip to Majorca(we got married one week before we arrived there). I didn´t know what to expect because sometimes the pictures aren´t true but when we arrived we had nothing but smiles on our faces. when we checked in the staff congratulated us as newlyweds(apparently the salesman in Sweden had told them) and when we came up to the room they had arranged champagne and fruits etc. A very nice thing to do for us! we stayed in a suite overlooking the outer poolarea, very nice. I have nothing negative to say about the suits, nice decorating and big balconies.
One other thing we noticed about the hotel was the lovely staff. It didn´t matter If it was the cleaning lady, receptionist, resturantstaff etc we were always met with a smile and hello.
I will forever remember this hotel becasue It gave us the perfect honeymoon!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnaSofiaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

It was nice to find a resort in Majorca that wasn't over run by "boozey brits". The quality of the rooms, food and staff was amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveabitofsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,107 reviews
2.4 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#3 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,054 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro
Iberostar Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
231 reviews
1.9 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Playa
Iberostar Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel

Address: Avenida de la Albufera 51 | Urbanización Las Gaviotas, 07408 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £63 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel - a pioneer in the area as far back as in the -70s and with more than 30 years of experience - consolidates stars and a image: modern lines in every corner invite you to a holiday oasis where quality is the common element and white, the colour that permeates everything. Here you can enjoy gardens, comfortable suites and modern facilities. But Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel is much more than just a beautiful design. Our identity is, above all, friendly treatment and good service. Our experience and know-how, together with each guest, will do the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Gaviotas Hotel Playa De Muro
Hotel Las Gaviotas
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing