We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Roc Continental Park
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Reviewed 22 July 2011

we have stayed at this hotel in july 2011 and had a great time. everything was perfect, could not ask for more. the hotel is very clean, with great location, very close to the beach. the staff were excellent- Sue from reception, restaurant staff, housekeeping and Sandra from the kids club. rooms fare in size - we only used it to change, shower and sleep- so didn't need much anyway. not great pillows but didn't mind. food excellent!!!! the bufet in the morning, lunch and dinner had everything you could imagine - all very fresh and tasty, especially the fish!! but steak or pork - were also in the menu. great location aprox 3 min to the beach- and what a beach!!! and hot water!! the househeeping was very good as well- looked like they are changing the sheets daily- room always clean, with plenty towels. i will only recomend to bring your own soap and shampoo as is not provided . we did not have much to drink - but the drinks were available and in big glasses( which required a deposit of 50 cents). not very nice glasses i would like to see them replaced, but they were not important. plenty to do for families as well...horse riding few minutes away from the hotel 5 euros for 7 laps, giant trampoline, mini golf and cart next to Oasis hotel- 10 min walk- only 3 euros for the whole evening for the whale trampoline and 2 other small ones- and the goog thing is the parents can enjoy the evening as the Oasis cafe is next to it. the clothes, suveniers or sun creams were very expencive. we have been one day to Palma and rented a car for only 30 euros for the day- great trip and easy to drive. have seen the aquarium - buy the tickets were you rent your car as cheaper that way- car park free next to the aquarium. great experience- we loved it! will def. come again. (thank you for everything, Lisovyy family, room 409)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redpoppy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2011

This hotel was 50 minutes from the airport or so depending how many drop offs there were.We had a double room with bunk beds in, as we were a couple we asked to be put in a double only ,which was done the next morning.The hotel is spotless, the staff are really nice and friendly. On All Inclusive you pay 50c for a plastic beaker which is for your drinks, you have a fresh one with every drink, this is a good idea as you do not get half empty cups left all over the place. We were a couple and really this Hotel is best suited for families, the entertainment for the kids is on all day and at night as well. No queues for drinks as the beer , wine and soft drinks are all help yourself you only have to go to the bar for shorts and cocktails. Also which was a big surprise was there was water free to pour for yourselves so no lugging 5 litre containers of water to your rooms every day. The airconditioning is not on 24 hours as it is controlled through reception, ask them for the times that it is on. We went with Thomsons and it is advertising 100m to the beach, I walked from the front of the Hotel to the beach and it was 480 yards and that was the direct route so BEWARE if you want to be on the beach.Oh and the beds are rock hard if we could have got to the poolbeds we would have been better off sleeping on them, the pool area is opened at 9am and this is great as there are plenty of beds available after you have had your brekfast it stops the 4am crowd from sneaking down with there towels. You can have pool views which you can watch the entertainment from (odd nos) these get the sun in the morning up to 12 ish or mountain views (even nos) sun from 12 to 1pm to late evening and these are boiling in the afternoon,When you sit on the balcony the walls are up to your neck so not ideal for looking down . Only one chair in your room for the dressing table ,no easy chairs so its the balcony or lying down on the beds.Also there are only a few easy chairs to seat 10 people by the front entrance all the rest of the seating throughout the Hotel are chairs to sit round tables no settees , and at times you need to slide into a comfy chair and this is something that we really missed. You will enjoy this Hotel but its not a repeat holiday year after year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Yes the carpets look dated and dirty, but I did see the maids on their hands and knees scrubbing the carpet. (tbh, prob could do with updating) Rest of hotel was spotless and always smelt clean. Maids clean every day in your room.
Room was very tiny for a family room, bunk beds squeased in between wardrobes and double bed, however, you do only use room to sleep, so what room is needed??? Bathroom very clean, no mould etc. (and tbh not sure about bed linen, didnt give a thought, was too tired at night to judge)
Staff are fantastic, LOVE TOM!!! chidrens entertainer, wish him all the best! Kids loved him.
Lots to do, always something going on around the pool, for both adults and chlldren, if you choose to that is. Kids club twice a day, which was brilliant and kids even get a certificate at the end of day. Mini disco every night at 8.15, again, brilliant, kids love it. Nightly entertainment is good, we enjoyed it, apart from a very stroppy and nasty Elvis, hopefully hotel will not use him again.
Playa de Muro is lovely, the quieter end to Alcudia, you can get a bus for 1.25 Euro each, weekends, bus is busy though. Beach is lovely we went 11th june and beach wasnt that busy. A lovely restruant to eat on beach (opp road you wak down to get to beach is called LEON ROJO!!
Weather was fantasic, shame air con came off at eve when you most need it when having hot showers.
Food was good, what more do you want from a 3* we always managed to have something differ everyday.
Over all, we are seriously considering coming again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FamilyFromKent75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Yes some of the negative reviews are correct; carpets are filthy, food at lunch time in the restaurant is very restricted but there are very good snack choices ranging from the usual hot dogs, burgers but do include a good mix of salad ingredients, crisps, cold meats, cakes etc. Again, yes you do have to cross a busy road to get to the beach but there are crossings and it only takes a 5 minute stroll to find yourself on one of the best beaches I've seen in a long time. Regarding the beer and wine, my husband and I are quite fussy but found no problem with these drinks. It's a fairly small hotel so don't expect a great selection of food in the evening but the choice that was there was good. Remember it is a 3 star holiday hotel abroad. As long as you don't expect it to come up to some of the UK's 3 star hotels, you should be fine. We went with my granddaughter, hence the reason for choosing a family orientated holiday but to be honest I think we would go back just hubbie and me as the area of Playa de Muro is beautiful. I do agree the hotel needs to look at the air conditioning as it is controlled centrally and they (reception) decide when it needs to go on.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40somethingEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Myself, husband and 3 year old son have just come back. We had a great time. The staff are friendly, hotel is in a great location (2 minutes from shops, less than 5 mins to beach). Hotel is very clean. All inclusive is great - lager, soft drinks, wines on tap, bar service for rest. Food is okay - plenty of choices. Ice cream for everyone. Entertainment day + night. I would recommend this hotel as a good 3 star - good for families and couples. Good pool area, plenty of sunbeds - opens at 9am and not allowed to reserve space with your towel which is great. Great location and lovely walk down beach to Alcudia (aprox 45 mins, or habour a good 60 mins)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Prez3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Do not be fooled like us and think the hotel is close to the beach, because it is the other side of a busy main road.
The beach might be 8 miles long but it is very crowded and not very wide.
To visit neighbouring towns and to experience any night life you need to get on a crowded hot bus for least 20mins.
The pool area is like a scene out of shameless, with lots of nothern chavs, screaming kids and Germans.
The carpets have never ever been cleaned and stair carpets are disgusting.
The air conditioning works only occassionally.
The food is bland but eatable. The chef must shop at lidi every day, and do no more than to open up a container and put it on a plate. The hotel is all inclusive if you like weak bear and nasty wine, through the people behind the bar must understand the poor situation as they give you strong shots!

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

The Continental Park Hotel, Muro, is at the quiet end of Alcudia, going towards C'an Picafort. It was the first time we have gone 'All Inclusive' and it was really good value. The bar was open from 10am until midnight and was completely free, the beer and wine pumps were turned round to the customer side so we poured our own. There was an Ice Cream (Mr. Whippy) machine as well as slush puppies, coke, seven up. etc and tea, coffee. hot chocolate machines, all free. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were included and they also had a snack bar open from 10.30am until 6pm with burgers, hot dogs, chips, chicken nuggets, spring rolls, sandwiches, salad, croissants, cakes, biscuits, cheese, ham, rolls, bread, crisps, nuts etc that you could help yourself to. Breakfast was the best meal of the day, there was something for everyone, bacon, eggs, sausages, tomatoes, mushrooms, baked beans, fried bread, toast, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, spanish omlettes, all kinds of fruit, yoghurts and pastries, cheese, ham and a good choice of cereals as well as every type of tea/herb teas, choice of coffees & juices. The staff were very helpful and friendly plus the hotel was spotlessly clean. The beach was just 5 minutes walk and it was all very flat. The public bus stops were nice and near to the hotel so you could easily visit other resorts. We came back home with most of our euros, there just was no need to spend any money apart from bus fares and days out and even then if you're going out for the day you can request a 'free' packed lunch. We are definitely converted to 'All Inclusive' and won't be renting apartments again. The hotel also has a self service laundrette on the premises which is very handy if you don't want to go home with a case full of dirty washing.

Only downside was that our jackets went missing on the transfer coach from the airport to our hotel. We were the last hotel drop off and there was only myself, my husband and the driver on the Ultramar Bus for the last 5 minutes of the journey (Thomson reps no longer travel on the coaches). I am disabled so, as well as seeing to the cases and hand luggage etc., my husband was helping me off the bus (they have very high steps and are not disabled friendly). The bus pulled away and my husband realised that our jackets were still on board. We immediately informed the Thomson rep at the hotel door who called the coach company and within 5 minutes we got the message back that our jackets were not on the coach. They were there when we stood up to get off the bus and there was no-one else but the driver on board!!! The Thomson rep was very sympathetic and understanding, he chased the coach company up all week and did all he could to try to find our jackets but to no avail. My husband is gutted because his jacket was an expensive Henri LLoyd Sailing one and was his pride and joy, our travel insurance company won't cover it because it's 2 years old and we no longer have the receipt nor do we have any photos of him wearing it. That put a damper on the start of our holiday. Ironically the Thomson rep at the airport came on the coach and told us (jokingly) not to leave anything as our driver would have it on EBAY the next day....so be warned, if you leave anything on the coach you might not get it back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SunshineandSangria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar
#23 of 30 in Playa de Muro
370 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
455 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#19 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Amapola
Grupotel Amapola
#22 of 30 in Playa de Muro
180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Playa de Muro Suites
Aparthotel Playa de Muro Suites
#25 of 30 in Playa de Muro
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Alcudia Suite
Grupotel Alcudia Suite
#29 of 30 in Playa de Muro
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc Continental Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Continental Park

Address: C/ Iola, 4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Continental Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £85 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roc Continental Park 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ROC Continental Park is located only 50 metres from the Playa de Muro beach, and very close to the s'Albufera Nature Reserve, a combination which together form one of the island's longest and most beautiful beaches.The Hotel Roc Continental Park offers its guests an All-Inclusive board basis with all the necessary comforts and a wide range of possibilities to ensure that guests have a wonderful stay.This hotel offers the most comfortable accommodation in the area: an unbeatable value and great all inclusive benefits. A wide range of hotel activities with special entertainment for both children and adults really makes a difference, being fully recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Roc Continental Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stil Continental Park
Hotel Roc Continental Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing