We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Roc Continental Park
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Holiday!”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed. If you want a quiet 5* holiday look elsewhere, but if you are after a good value family break then this is a good bet!

There is a great range of entertainment for all ages - the team led by Stein do a great job!

The hotel is always clean with really friendly staff - most of whom were there last year. The food is ok, again not 5*, but always plenty of choice with healthy options as well.

Only moan, beds are a bit hard and rooms on small side, but how much time do you spend in room anyway?

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigdaddy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    219
    132
    58
    37
See reviews for
289
174
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston Upon Hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Mum+Dad in *cough* 40s, myself 19 and sister 22.
This hotel was excellent. Arrived at 3:30am and was taken care of instantly by friendly staff. Rooms are nicely cooled with great air con. Beds a little hard but easy to sleep in as the single beds are larger than normal singles. Bathroom great, shower and bath very good. Extremely clean, cleaners come everyday - fresh towels the lot. Staff in restaurant are incredible. They work so hard yet have a beaming smile every second. Bar staff are warm and up for a laugh. SELF SERVICE BEER! Brilliant! And for the shorts etc the bar staff will pour the alcohol until you say "when"! Quick and free to get a little giddy. Entertainment staff are fabulous. They have a great kids club, a great teens club and a great adult "club" too. Entertainers work very hard to keep all ages happy throughout the day. The night time entertainment some nights was definitely just for the kids but there were interactive entertainment for adults too. Should have some form of adult disco til late but that's all the hotel is lacking. I did enjoy learning the kids' dances though! Cannot fault the hotel at all. The other tourists there were fantastic too. Some cast of Jersey Shore there but were brilliant and there were no "chavs and scumbags" just the down to earth friendlies of the world.
The resort itself is incredibly beautiful. No high-rise buildings. The beach is in pristine natural condition, with shallow water right out beyond the pier (where you can pay to go on fantastic boat rides which I strongly suggest!!) The weather was fantastic too, which always helps. But even when it rained for about half an hour during one of the entertainer's performances they came out to entertain us all under the shelter until it stopped raining.
Alcudia Port is a short bus ride away (ask reception for directions to bus stop) which is the main touristy area with great pubs and clubs. Me and the family went on a Rep Night Out, organised by the Thomson crew which was incredibly fun, even for my parents!! I strongly suggest this if you have older kids with you too. There was an organised Magaluf trip too for those more daring.
Alcudia Old Town is gorgeous. Took a taxi which was about 7 Euro. Some fantastic Roman ruins and historical areas to see. To see how the Spanish actually live in their lovely houses down the little streets and little hidden shops and restaurants has actually made me seriously consider moving there in the future!
You must go here. Ignore the negative comments, they LIE I tell you. A holiday is what YOU make of it, and this hotel gives you every single opportunity to make it an absolutely incredible experience. Loved every single second of this 10 day holiday.

Room Tip: Take earplugs in case of noisy neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HolidayHoarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

went with my husband and two children(ages 16&21),Loved the hotel, staff very friendly,always smiling and happy to help you.Food was very good ,im a fussy eater so was a bit worried,but there was so much choice so always found something to eat. Room was clean maid came every day,we was on the top floor(5) so not as noisy as the lower floors.Entertaint team were fab,making sure everyone around the pool are enjoying themselves.Over all a fab hotel should be a 3 star plus

Room Tip: top floor not as noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shazza065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

The hotel is about a hour transfer which isn't that bad at all as coach is comfortable. On arrival we was met with friendly staff and was seen to quite quick considering we was 4th in line to check in. We was given room key and on arrival at room it was very clean and had enough space for clothes, it is quite cramped especially if 4 of you in same room but as only 3 of us we could use top bunk bed as extra storage. Shower good but beds are not the most comfortabe only downfall in room. Food is good and i am quite fussy but thats my fault not the hotels but i always was well fed with enough choice and restaurant staff work very hard and are helpful. The entertainment team work very very hard and try to please everyone and yes some shows are a bit cheesy but they practice alot and you haven't paid to see peter kay and ricky gervais. The pool is chilly at first but once you are in its ok and more than enough sunbeds never had a problem getting one. The drinks are self service which is good unless you want shorts or cocktails which you get at the bar. The location is great with the beach only 5 mins walk and its lovely and you can walk out to sea for ages and its only up to your knees which is great for children. Alcudia is a fair walk but worth it or get a taxi for about 8 euros. We ate out a couple of nights which is quite expensive but the restaurant by beach leon roja is very good food and nice to see tide come in as you eat. Overall a very good hotel with beds the only problem but everything else well worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tez68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Colonsay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

we have stayed at this hotel in july 2011 and had a great time. everything was perfect, could not ask for more. the hotel is very clean, with great location, very close to the beach. the staff were excellent- Sue from reception, restaurant staff, housekeeping and Sandra from the kids club. rooms fare in size - we only used it to change, shower and sleep- so didn't need much anyway. not great pillows but didn't mind. food excellent!!!! the bufet in the morning, lunch and dinner had everything you could imagine - all very fresh and tasty, especially the fish!! but steak or pork - were also in the menu. great location aprox 3 min to the beach- and what a beach!!! and hot water!! the househeeping was very good as well- looked like they are changing the sheets daily- room always clean, with plenty towels. i will only recomend to bring your own soap and shampoo as is not provided . we did not have much to drink - but the drinks were available and in big glasses( which required a deposit of 50 cents). not very nice glasses i would like to see them replaced, but they were not important. plenty to do for families as well...horse riding few minutes away from the hotel 5 euros for 7 laps, giant trampoline, mini golf and cart next to Oasis hotel- 10 min walk- only 3 euros for the whole evening for the whale trampoline and 2 other small ones- and the goog thing is the parents can enjoy the evening as the Oasis cafe is next to it. the clothes, suveniers or sun creams were very expencive. we have been one day to Palma and rented a car for only 30 euros for the day- great trip and easy to drive. have seen the aquarium - buy the tickets were you rent your car as cheaper that way- car park free next to the aquarium. great experience- we loved it! will def. come again. (thank you for everything, Lisovyy family, room 409)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redpoppy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This hotel was 50 minutes from the airport or so depending how many drop offs there were.We had a double room with bunk beds in, as we were a couple we asked to be put in a double only ,which was done the next morning.The hotel is spotless, the staff are really nice and friendly. On All Inclusive you pay 50c for a plastic beaker which is for your drinks, you have a fresh one with every drink, this is a good idea as you do not get half empty cups left all over the place. We were a couple and really this Hotel is best suited for families, the entertainment for the kids is on all day and at night as well. No queues for drinks as the beer , wine and soft drinks are all help yourself you only have to go to the bar for shorts and cocktails. Also which was a big surprise was there was water free to pour for yourselves so no lugging 5 litre containers of water to your rooms every day. The airconditioning is not on 24 hours as it is controlled through reception, ask them for the times that it is on. We went with Thomsons and it is advertising 100m to the beach, I walked from the front of the Hotel to the beach and it was 480 yards and that was the direct route so BEWARE if you want to be on the beach.Oh and the beds are rock hard if we could have got to the poolbeds we would have been better off sleeping on them, the pool area is opened at 9am and this is great as there are plenty of beds available after you have had your brekfast it stops the 4am crowd from sneaking down with there towels. You can have pool views which you can watch the entertainment from (odd nos) these get the sun in the morning up to 12 ish or mountain views (even nos) sun from 12 to 1pm to late evening and these are boiling in the afternoon,When you sit on the balcony the walls are up to your neck so not ideal for looking down . Only one chair in your room for the dressing table ,no easy chairs so its the balcony or lying down on the beds.Also there are only a few easy chairs to seat 10 people by the front entrance all the rest of the seating throughout the Hotel are chairs to sit round tables no settees , and at times you need to slide into a comfy chair and this is something that we really missed. You will enjoy this Hotel but its not a repeat holiday year after year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Yes the carpets look dated and dirty, but I did see the maids on their hands and knees scrubbing the carpet. (tbh, prob could do with updating) Rest of hotel was spotless and always smelt clean. Maids clean every day in your room.
Room was very tiny for a family room, bunk beds squeased in between wardrobes and double bed, however, you do only use room to sleep, so what room is needed??? Bathroom very clean, no mould etc. (and tbh not sure about bed linen, didnt give a thought, was too tired at night to judge)
Staff are fantastic, LOVE TOM!!! chidrens entertainer, wish him all the best! Kids loved him.
Lots to do, always something going on around the pool, for both adults and chlldren, if you choose to that is. Kids club twice a day, which was brilliant and kids even get a certificate at the end of day. Mini disco every night at 8.15, again, brilliant, kids love it. Nightly entertainment is good, we enjoyed it, apart from a very stroppy and nasty Elvis, hopefully hotel will not use him again.
Playa de Muro is lovely, the quieter end to Alcudia, you can get a bus for 1.25 Euro each, weekends, bus is busy though. Beach is lovely we went 11th june and beach wasnt that busy. A lovely restruant to eat on beach (opp road you wak down to get to beach is called LEON ROJO!!
Weather was fantasic, shame air con came off at eve when you most need it when having hot showers.
Food was good, what more do you want from a 3* we always managed to have something differ everyday.
Over all, we are seriously considering coming again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FamilyFromKent75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar
#24 of 30 in Playa de Muro
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#16 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Amapola
Grupotel Amapola
#23 of 30 in Playa de Muro
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Lago Park
HSM Lago Park
#11 of 30 in Playa de Muro
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc Continental Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Continental Park

Property: Hotel Roc Continental Park
Address: C/ Iola, 4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Continental Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roc Continental Park 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ROC Continental Park is located only 50 metres from the Playa de Muro beach, and very close to the s'Albufera Nature Reserve, a combination which together form one of the island's longest and most beautiful beaches.The Hotel Roc Continental Park offers its guests an All-Inclusive board basis with all the necessary comforts and a wide range of possibilities to ensure that guests have a wonderful stay.This hotel offers the most comfortable accommodation in the area: an unbeatable value and great all inclusive benefits. A wide range of hotel activities with special entertainment for both children and adults really makes a difference, being fully recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Roc Continental Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stil Continental Park
Hotel Roc Continental Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing