We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great time july 13”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Roc Continental Park
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Tyne and Wear, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great time july 13”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Booked this holiday three weeks before we traveled 13th July. Then read the reviews and didn't know what we were letting ourselves in for. However were placed in a room on the first floor, it was nipping clean, over the bath shower was very powerful and could be set to whatever temperature you chose. Maid cleaning service everyday and towel exchange as requested. on arrival a tribute band was playing, they were very good and gave us the impression that evening entertainment would also be good. Some nights entertainment team put on shows, sometimes there's bingo or a quiz and sometimes outside entertainment. Megan and Rebecca the resident entertainers work extremely hard manning kids club, daytime and most evening entertainment. Staff in the hotel are friendly and very accommodating. Lager, wine and sangria are easily accessible by the guests. Food was reasonable with plenty of choice. Snacks were nice too. Everything closed at 12 midnight, we found this to be great as we like to just chill before sleep. As summer holidays approached there were more children arriving and the noise level during the day started to rise. Local amenities are easily acessible from this hotel either on foot (flat ground), by bus, bicycles, horse drawn carriage or car. Basically we went foor rest and relaxation and this hotel and location fitted the bill. Would score it eight out of ten, only downside to our experience was the length of time transfer from airport took as we were last drop off.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 941jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    206
    123
    56
    33
See reviews for
275
161
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

I agree with previous reviews after being dumped here from the Delfin Verde.We also had booked to stay at Delfin Verde a party of 4 adults a toddler and 5 year old-last January 13-after looking for months at reviews and booking early.We arrived late in the evening to be told there we no rooms!As the children were very tired and hungry -had no choice but to be transferred-one receptionist was very abrupt.We were told -MAYBE-can come back in a couple of days.
When we arrived at the Continental it was dead-hardly any guests and a couple of children.This was not what we wanted as promised 5 year old lots of friends and football etc.We were given extra room and safe-but what we really wanted was what we had BOOKED.After all the continental is the bottom ranked hotel in Playa De Muro.
The next 2 days went back to Delfin by taxi to reason with them and ask when they had 2 rooms available but said they did not know(don't they have computerised bookin system????)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 11clm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa de Muro hotels

Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Do not believe bad reviews.Went there in the beginning of july for 5 nights. Arrived very late but still were met by a friendly staff member,were suggested to have something to eat , or drink...room was clean and tidy,bedding and towels changed every other day.Food was nice,plenty of choices . All staff very friendly.different
entertainment every day, Megan and Rebecca tried their best to entertain the guests,especially kids. Well done. Great for families and couples.And it's all only 5 min walk from all the shops and beautiful beach Playa de Muro. Takes only 15 min by taxi to get to Alcudia where you can find many more things to do.Loved every minute there!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

me and my husband had ten nights here from end of june till july, we loved this hotel, plenty of food even for the parky eaters with snacks consisting of chips.salad,hot dogs,burgers and pasta, the drinks were great serve your own beer,sangria,three lots of wine and soft drinks they even had slush for the kids,the hotel was lovely and clean and staff excellent,the entertainment was good there was three different singers,parrot show,reptile show,bingo,quiz,and shows that the animation team did themselves and were very good,the pool area is lovely very clean and a life guard on duty,showers there too.outside hotel there are lots of shops and restaurants even a burger king, if you like going out for a drink on an evening there are a few pubs which have live music on,alcudia resort is just a bus ride away and so is the port alcudia the bus fare costs 3 euros. now i must mention the last review on here,the stains on carpets are only wear and tear and to be honest who goes on holiday to look at the floor,and the incident with the drunken man it was sorted quietly and quickly and the hotel staff were amazing and staff collecting plates did not bother us in the least so well done to this hotel and thank you for a lovely stay,we will be back, and love to megan

Room Tip: the sea views from the fifth floor are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaciNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We spent two weeks in this hotel 21st June to the 6th July. We don't always take much notice of all comments but unfortunately in this case some of them are warranted. To be honest we booked as we had had to cancel our pre booked holiday due to floods. It was our first visit to Majorca luckily our experience in this hotel hasn't put us off but we wouldn't stay here again or recommend staying. Although it wasn't the worst hotel we stayed in there are lots of improvements needed. Our first impressions were ok as the holiday was quite cheap we weren't expecting the Ritz but this is our list of what needs improving. The Carpets are badly stained, the chairs in the bar and the dining room are also badly stained, the table clothes weren't changed and were often stained, some of the baby chairs were filthy, I wouldn't have put my child in them. The tea and coffee was awful and for some reason you couldn't get a cup of tea in the dining room with your lunch or evening meal, the machine was switched off and I was told I had to go to bar to get one. There is a trolley pushed around collecting plates with a slop bucket on the side, which was quite off putting when you are eating your meal, the slops should have been dealt with in the kitchen not he dining room. The food was cold and very bland and wasn't presented very well however i do agree that there was always something you could eat. It was very repetitive and often didn't look very apertising. The plastic cups weren't very nice in the dining room I understand why they had them round the pool. Hair dryers had to be hired, the towels need throwing away and new ones purchased they were appalling the room in itself was basic but ok and clean, the pillows were appalling and like the towels were probably as old as me (53) the bed was like a rock and I had one good nights sleep in the whole 14 days. But the worst thing of all was some of the people that stayed there, we have stayed in many 2 & 3 star hotels and B&B without classification and my fears about some of the guest were realized when I was woken up at 2.30a.m by some youth who was with his MOTHER and family shouting using foul language and trying to kick a room door in it was very scary as he was very aggressive , I was told that he was arrested but don't know how true this was,but the hotel were aware of the incident, the biggest disappointment for us was that he was allowed to stay in the hotel to finish his holiday, he should have been sent home for the comfort and safety of the rest of the guest and I felt really let down by this, never before have I felt worried about our safety in any other hotel that we have stayed in but I did after this incident. I realize the hotel are not responsible for who makes a booking but surely they have a responsibility to there other paying guests to make sure they feel safe and comfortable. Megan& Rebecca work hard with the Children, however, some of the entertainment was a bit lacking and it was too noisy around the pool because of the entertainment in the day it would have been nice to relax. We are a bit bemused by some of the good reviews, the management need to listen to the comments on the reviews and work on them and the first thing they should adopt is zero tolerance of bad behaviour.

Room Tip: Dont pay extra for a sea view as I don't think the rooms are much better, you don't see much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JBMYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danimallorca, Marketing Online at Hotel Roc Continental Park, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guests

On behalf of the Manager of the Hotel Marina Continental Park and the Management of Marina Hotels, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review this hotel online.

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay at this hotel. We have read your review at the Marina Hotels Central Office and together with the Manager of the Hotel Marina Continental Park, we would like to comment as follows:

Regarding the cleanliness of the tableware of the restaurant, we would like to point out that the tablecloths are plastic and that they are wiped clean each time the table is set out, with cloths that have been soaked in a disinfectant which has been approved by our external Health & Safety advisor. The high chairs are also cleaned on a daily basis and in the event that any parent has concerns with the cleanliness of these chairs, they can always contact the Maître d' who will send a waiter or waitress to wipe them clean again, in the presence of the parents.

The tea & coffee machines in the restaurant are in use for the breakfast service. This is common practice in all our All Inclusive Marina Hotels. Unlimited tea and coffee is on offer at the Bar during the entire day. The tea & coffee machines that we use are standard for Spanish All Inclusive hotels. Different nationalities like different intensities of their tea and coffee, and we offer a standard product to suit all.

Regarding the way in which the leftover food is collected, we wish to apologise if this practice upset you. It is also the manner in which we collect plates and food in all our All Inclusive Marina Hotels in Mallorca, and our Heath & Safety advisor who is responsible for good practices in the kitchen, restaurant, bar and snack area has approved it. The Manager of the Hotel has spoken to the MaÌtre d', to remind all the restaurant team that they must try to keep a discreet and non-intrusive manner whilst collecting plates.

In reply to the comments about the food which is on offer at the Hotel Marina Continental Park, the Manager has taken note of your comments regarding presentation and food temperature. We have a 7-day buffet rota, and the dishes are International dishes to suit guests of all ages and nationalities. Our buffet includes starters (soups, salads, cold cuts of meat and cheese), main dishes (fish, meat and vegetarian options) and desserts.

It is true that the food is not heavily seasoned, and this is also the common practice in all our hotels. We are aware that often guests have special dietary needs (for example, low salt and low sugar) and that is why we prefer to not cook with much seasoning, thus allowing guests to condiment the food on their plate as they wish. There is salt, pepper, ketchup, mustard, oil, vinegar, etc available for all guests to use.

Regarding the use of plastic glasses, this is standard practice for our All Inclusive hotels. This means that we have less breakages of glass and less possible incidents of guests cutting themselves by accident.

The Management has taken note of the comments regarding the facilities offered in the rooms. Information regarding the items that are for hire is available from Reception.

In reply to the incident of the young gentleman who caused disturbances during one night of his stay at the Hotel Marina Continental Park, we would like to reply as follows:

This gentleman was staying at the hotel as part of a large family holiday. Following a night out, upon his return to the hotel, some fellow guests were awoken due to noise and other disturbances. The Night Porter acted immediately and called the local police. Both the local police and the Guardia Civil came to the hotel, and acted immediately. The Manager of the hotel was also informed, who in turn, informed the General Manager of our hotel chain.

The following day, the Manager of the hotel accompanied the affected guests to the Guardia Civil Police Station, therefore at all times we assisted the police and guests of the hotel. It was deemed by the local authorities, that the gentleman should be released and after the Manager spoke to all the affected parties (including the family of the gentleman concerned), it was decided to allow the gentleman to return to the hotel. As I have mentioned, this gentleman was on a family holiday (with children in the party), and he had fully understood the consequences of his actions of that night.

During the following days at the hotel, there were no more further disturbances and we believed that it was right that we had given him (and his family) a second chance to stay at the Hotel Marina Continental Park. The guest also paid for the breakages caused at the hotel and he apologised to all the guests who were directly involved in the incident.

The Manager of the Hotel would like to assure you that our guests' safety is one of our main concerns and that this particular incident was handled by the Management of our company, the Local Police and the Guardia Civil.

We are sorry that your stay at our hotel was negatively affected by this, both the Head of Reception and the Hotel Manager were on hand should you have wished to express your concerns regarding safety directly to them.

Regarding the entertainment, we would like to thank you for your comments about Megan and Rebecca. This hotel is advertised as a Family Hotel, and that is the reason why many activities are thought of for children in mind. With it being high season, there are many children staying at the hotel and the pool area can be a little noisy at times.

All the sea view rooms at this hotel are also pool view rooms. We would like to point out that the standard rooms (with no particular view) can also be rooms that look out onto the road and houses in the streets around the hotel. By paying the sea view supplement, guests are ensuring that they will have rooms with better views.

We hope that despite your concerns regarding the Hotel Marina Continental Park, that you enjoyed your stay in Playa de Muro. Should you wish to contact us directly regarding your stay, please find the contact information on our website.

Yours sincerely

Daniella Burley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We have just returned home from a weeks stay at this Hotel an have had a fantastic time.There were 4 of us on this Holiday and we all agree ..We cannot see why there are bad reviews about this Hotel ..We could'nt find 1 single fault it is a great smaller budget hotel an it is a very good 3* Hotel . The Hotel is spotlessly clean ...The rooms are a bit small but you dont go on holiday to sit in your room all day (Or do some people) they are kept really clean ..and bedding an towels are changed every other day ...We found the food to be of very good standard...We worked it out you could get food for 13 hours of your day if you wanted too..We did not have any children with us but from what we saw the Kids luved it here.OK drinks were served in plastic cups but if you are taking them around a busy swimming pool come on a bit of common sense Ive no complaints about that.The staff were a great bunch of very friendly people ..So come on WHY THE BAD REVIEWS .....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveanlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

There is no reason to moan at this hotel! It's cheap and you get value for money. There was 9 of us all together. Clean,ok food and very helpful staff. If you want top notch pay for it. The entertainment staff made my sons holiday and he loved Megan and Rebecca very much xxx good shows every night and mini club and activities through the day. Your holiday is what you make it . You won't starve and feel safe. Beach is unbelievable, beautiful xxxx the hughes and Howard family .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Amapola
Grupotel Amapola
#23 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar
#26 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Lago Park
HSM Lago Park
#14 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc Continental Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Continental Park

Property: Hotel Roc Continental Park
Address: C/ Iola, 4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Continental Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roc Continental Park 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ROC Continental Park is located only 50 metres from the Playa de Muro beach, and very close to the s'Albufera Nature Reserve, a combination which together form one of the island's longest and most beautiful beaches.The Hotel Roc Continental Park offers its guests an All-Inclusive board basis with all the necessary comforts and a wide range of possibilities to ensure that guests have a wonderful stay.This hotel offers the most comfortable accommodation in the area: an unbeatable value and great all inclusive benefits. A wide range of hotel activities with special entertainment for both children and adults really makes a difference, being fully recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roc Continental Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stil Continental Park
Hotel Roc Continental Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing