We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Roc Continental Park
Nearby Hotels
Valentin Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Playa Esperanza(Playa de Muro)
US$129
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eix Lagotel(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$51
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grupotel Natura Playa(Playa de Muro)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
138
236
143
61
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
236
143
61
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack barsaladself servicedouble bed and bunk bedssoft drinksthomson repbar stafftop bunkburger kingon taprooms were cleaned dailyporkkids and adultsplenty of choicethe main hotelplenty of sunbedslittle repetitive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

lovely hotel, ideal location in quieter area of alcudia.near the beach bars and restaurants. all inclusive lovely nice food lovely english breakfast available. good drink selection. rooms very clean.try vodka slushes. brilliant all round hotel for families, couples.

Room Tip: pool view nice and sunny balcony
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelahicks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

It's been a couple of years since we stayed at this hotel so you may find this review invalid but we totally loved this hotel. We went all inclusive and it was brilliant! There was food available right up to the evening meal and then drinks were served up to midnight. There are lots of activities for the children, the staff never stop and are polite and smiling even though they seemed to be really busy. I can't say we had a bad experience with this hotel, the beach is at the maximum 10 minutes stroll and there was always plenty of space. At the end of the day, if you are looking for a 5 star hotel for 3 star prices then you will be disappointed, if you go knowing you have paid for 3 star and expect 3 star you will love this hotel. The only problem I did have is that you can hear the people above dragging chairs!

Room Tip: I think they fill this hotel from the ground up so book early if you want to be on the first floor. Top floor do not have to worry about noise from above.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela111273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

returned 2 weeks ago
the food is the worst we have ever had taste wise .even though a big choice but most of it is aufull even the chips .dont know how you can go wrong with chips but they do .the entertainment aera is a good size but .the entertainment is verey hit and miss same as most hotels .seems ok for the children .you cant fault the drinks help your self .other than shorts .but the shorts are great ,no waiting and verey good measures.the rooms are ok plenty of room .apart from the balcany .you can not see over the wall around the balcany unless you stand up.only enough room for 2 if you aint verey big .if there is 3 of you tough.if the gate at the end of the pool was open would be great right next to the local shops .but it was always locked .so it is a long way to get to the shops .all the reception staf verey helpfull.my wife was taken to hospital in inca for 7 days .and the manageress couldnt have helped me anymore. must say we would never go again because of the food .never been allinclusive and came home weighing less than when i went .the hotel is not verey good for older english people .not many english stay at this hotel .after all this the hotel is ok but we will never go again

Room Tip: to get the sun in the after noon sak for a room looking over the street NOT the pool side.as NO sun after midday
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SIDBRADFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Visited 5_12 Oct Hotel is one of the oldest in the area but in a good position 5 minutes from
Shops and beach. Yes there are stains on the carpet but what do you expect with children runing
around spilling drinks everywhere and suitcases being dragged along As in previous comments
the rooms are big with lots of storage the only time we knew somebody was in the rooms
either side was if they were talking on balcony or had dropped something on the tiled floor
Don't put kettles or hairdryers in your case you can hire for 10 euros a week which you get back
when you hand back in the same goes for the tv remote. Drinks are self serve apart from shorts
which are triples and are served in plastic glasses therefore no need for extra staff to wash pots
Good choice of food at every meal we are fussy but had no problem Lots of sunbeds and chairs
by the 2 pools which are cleaned daily and have lifeguard Staff very friendly and all speak
English. Rooms cleaned every day. Even the tops of the picture frames were clear of dust towels
changed daily and the beddiing was changed once during our 7 day stay The 2 lifts are typical of old hotels but had no problem and we were on the 5th floor the hotel does get more Spanish and German staying there but it caters for all.
evening entertainment wasn't up to much and the childrens mini disco never started on time
but they made sure it still ended at 9 pm by cutting out some songs. This is a typical 3 star hotel I have been in worse. Booked through jet 2 on last minute so price was good
Would we use hotel again maybe but would ask for a pool view as it gets the sun morning till mid
afternoon

Room Tip: Pool view higher floors also get a see view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pk&award
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I don't know how people can fault this hotel I stayed for a week in August and I thought everything was great, hotel staff polite and helpful, food n drink available all day with so much choice (spoilt) food being changed after so long, location was brill so close to beach and shops with a short walk into alcudia. i want to know why keep going on about the carpet of course it's going to get worn with people walking up and down every day u don't go on holiday to look at the carpet and it's not in the rooms so don't know why it's always brought up, our bedding was changed a couple of times in the week n towels everyday rooms were also very clean. I would certainly go back to this hotel, I just don't agree with some comments.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews