We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Roc Continental Park
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
West Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Me my partner and 2 year old son visted this hotel for 2 weeks in august 2010 for 2 weeks. I was very dubious about staying her after a read the reviews but i shouldn't have worried one single bit. We arrived midday and was greeted by a very warm welcome at reception given our keys very quickly. The Rooms in my View are very clean and of a far size. The all Inclusive Option is brilliant as u can have unlimited drinks ice cream tea and coffee slush puppie my little boy absolutely loved it. the snack bar u never go hungry as breakfast operates 8.00am tll 10.30am then snack bar opens 11.00 till 6pm which you can have chips burger pizza hotdog salad crisps biscuits and cake then dinner is 6pm till 8.30pm. With lots of different variety of food which we all enjoyed very much. Receptionists all ways helpful and chatty especially sue. My Little boy made great friends with Matt the Thomson rep as he was very freindly and helpful. The pool was of a good size and very clean.The cleaners at the hotel were always cleaning and even cleaning streets outside hotel. Beach is a little walk from hotel not to long Lovely beach which was beautiful. Kids Mini Disco was enjoyed by my little boy every night even if he was asleep he would wake up to dance there is even a soft play inside for under 4's aswell This is the best hotel i have been to and i have always stayed in 5* hotel but continental park was 100% better. The Entertainers esther,varsha,aaron,martyn,janelle were good with the kids. I cant believe people are putting this hotel down we had a fab time x

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loubear84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    219
    132
    58
    37
See reviews for
289
174
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Just arrived back from the hotel at the weekend. All of the good reviews for this hotel were spot on. The people that wrote anything negative must have been expecting a 4 star hotel. The rooms are simple, bed, bath with shower fitting, toilet and sink, with wash towels, as you would expect with a 3 star. The all inclusive was fantastic. Self service lager, soft drinks, wine and water, with cocktails and spirits available at the bar, available from the morning till between 11-12 at night. Food was brilliant, in a buffet style. With dinner, I am very picky with food, but there were normally 5 or 6 different dishes, tasty chips always available, and the courses included things like steak, different fish dishes, chicken, lamb, pork, curry (and others). Breakfast had the choice of a full english, toast, cereals or fruit, with a choice of fruit juices to drink. For lunch you have the option of the snack bar (bout 10.30 to 5.30) which had pretty much the same range of food every day with the odd change. Normally it had bread, burgers, hot dogs, chips, salads and a few different sandwich fillings (which was more than enough for me and my partner every day). You also have the option of eating in the restaurant between 1 and 3, but we never actually tried it as the snack bar was very tasty. The waiters/waitresses were fantastic. The hotel was full, but with the speed that they cleared the tables (and cleaned well), you never have to wait for a table, and there is always plenty of food. The pool was large enough, and the pool area doesn't open until 9am, so no rushing in the morning for sunbeds. We never went out before 9.30am and always got poolside sunbeds. The entertainment staff were very friendly, but also not too in your face. They were fantastic with both kids and adults, and put on some very cheesy shows in the evening, which were not great but are worth a laugh! The only small point was the pool, which wasn't heated. However, be brave, jump in, and you are fine! We spent most of our time by the pool. We did venture to alcudia port, which was very nice for a wander round the harbour and a pop in the shops, and is easily accessible by the bus (just over a euro to get there). We also did a boat trip to formentor beach, booked through the little hut on the beach, which was only 22 euros each and was very fun. We didnt really use the thomson rep (Matt), and the only time i did ask him a question he was very helpful and informative (other people at the hotel said he was very good). My only real problem, which wasnt to do with the hotel, was the rep that was on our coach from the airport, he got off at the first hotel! And as it was 3am in the morning, and the driver wasnt talking very loud, we had to look out for the hotel. Overall a fantastic stay, and suits both families and couples.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjr01989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I can not understand how anybody complains about the food or the entertainment because I thought it was all spot on, there was plenty of choice for food and drinks (try the Lorena (not sure about the spelling?) special for a cocktail drink very nice. the reps were the best I have known they were really friendly and were always aranging games and then doing shows at night., the rest of the staff were great to, they kept the hotel clean and they were friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a great location handy for the beach, shops, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Hotel is very clean and all staff are friendly and work hard, food is a real let down and pool not very big, its not 100 mtrs from beach its about 400, its near a big lake and the mosquitos are a real pain,entertainment is rubbish unless you like crap rep shows. we did enjoy our holiday but we went to beach most days. Give it a go you might like it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Me, my husband and two son's aged 16 @ 19 have just returned on the 2nd September. We was misled as we was told that it would be good for our son's but what a disappointment as there was nothing for there age group so if u have little ones it is good. Evening entertainment absolute rubbish again set around the little ones nothing for adults. Bar excellent, self service beer, wine, soft drinks, tea @ coffee. Bar staff couldn't fault them very polite and friendly and very generous with measures. Well now the food, although this is all inclusive please, please, please take enough money to eat out in certain evenings. Would like to add that make sure u r up for breakfast as this is the best meal and fill yourself up as lunch and dinner can be crap, and for the money u pay for your holiday u shouldn't expect to go out and eat. Rooms very basic, balcony ok if u r a slim person and u r standing as u can't c a thing if u sit down. Location short walk to beach which is fantastic, no night life in area without getting a cab. If u r looking for a relaxing holiday then believe me this is not the hotel for u.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank San1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa de Muro hotels

Bradford, West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

I cannot believe what I read on here! We have just returned from a 14 day stay at this hotel and this is the 5th time we have visited. The location is just fab, the beach (which is just gorgeous and very shallow) is a stones throw away.
The hotel itself is clean, the reception staff, especially Sue, are great and book all your trips for you, order taxis etc.
Cristina the dining room manager is the most friendly person and she could not do enouth for us.
Yes your room is small but who goes to Majorca to sit in their rooms? Stay at home in your bedroom if you intend to do that, save you lots of money!
Matt, the Thomson Rep couldnt have been more helpful, as we travelled with my elderly parents this year , he was great at arranging our mobility assistance at Palma Airport.
The entertainers did their best, they encouraged you to join in the games etc, but left you alone if you didnt want to.
We always managed to get a sunbed both at the pool and on the beach, and we didnt go out there until after breakfast, which was after 9.00 am.
The food was good, a bit repetitive as we stayed for 14 days, but we could always find something to eat and my 5 and 11 year old especially loved the ice creams and slushies, which were great.
We found all the staff very friendly and couldnt fault the cleanliness of our rooms, they were cleaned and tidied daily.
We hopefully will be back next year!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWebsters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

After looking at the reviews of this hotel i thought great,WELL i was Wrong,hotel its self was in a great place,the rooms were like a box,double bed, bunk beds,was so small for 4 people,two adults and a 12and 16 year old.staff were helpful if they were in the mood to be,had no air con for 4 days up and down to the staff to tell them.FOOD,well if you love deep fryed spam every evening your ok,never eat from the snack bar food was put there from 1030am till 5,30pm, and yes it looked like it had been left there that long baked dry,and the same crap all day every day,and left overs from the evening before,eveing meal was the same crap,the only meal and good was the breakfast,so eat what you can then.THE POOL,well one afternoon there was a child that didnt get to the toilet quick enough and left it all down the side of the pool,when i told the staff inside he just didnt know what to do,so myself and another holiday maker helpt me clean it up,the parents decided not to deal with it ,and left him standing there,i then told reception that the outside need cleaning and the toilet by the pool area,which they did,two days later it happened again and the people were told to leave the pool area for the pool to be cleaned to be left for 3 hors with know one in there,within an hour people were jumping back in,we couldnt understand why the staff didnt tell then to get back out but they just carried on.PLEASE dont leave your children by the pool on there own because the LIFE GUARD is never out there at anytime in two weeks we were there he was never out there he was serving drinks and cleaning tables instead,the second week in to my holiday my son was taken ill they say he caught a viruis Gladula Fever from the pool area,he was in for 5 days in hospital de.muro,due to spit,and poo in the pool,and un- cleaned glasses and utensils or unsafe drinking water,im now back home and glad to be,Matt the tompson rep was very good and helpful,when i need help.would i go to MAJORCA again yes i would, but NEVER to this Hotel(,HAPPY HOLIDAYS) HELEN WINSTANLEY.if you want a meal out please go the SWAN its great for meals.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenp700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar
#24 of 30 in Playa de Muro
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#16 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Amapola
Grupotel Amapola
#23 of 30 in Playa de Muro
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Lago Park
HSM Lago Park
#11 of 30 in Playa de Muro
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc Continental Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Continental Park

Property: Hotel Roc Continental Park
Address: C/ Iola, 4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Continental Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roc Continental Park 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ROC Continental Park is located only 50 metres from the Playa de Muro beach, and very close to the s'Albufera Nature Reserve, a combination which together form one of the island's longest and most beautiful beaches.The Hotel Roc Continental Park offers its guests an All-Inclusive board basis with all the necessary comforts and a wide range of possibilities to ensure that guests have a wonderful stay.This hotel offers the most comfortable accommodation in the area: an unbeatable value and great all inclusive benefits. A wide range of hotel activities with special entertainment for both children and adults really makes a difference, being fully recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Roc Continental Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stil Continental Park
Hotel Roc Continental Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing