We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great time in Eden Playa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eden Playa
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great time in Eden Playa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

We stayed twice in Eden Playa - sept 2008 and 2009. Both times we had nothing to complain about. Rooms are a bit old, more of a 3 star hotel, but that's no pleblem - we just sleep there, spent all day at beach.

Food is strong 4 star or even better. Both of our trips we booked breakfast & dinner with the room in advance- it turns our to be cheaper than booking directry with restaurant upon arrival. Big variety of food for dinner - salads, fish/meat - very good, paella & pasta - almost every day. We took a bottle of wine for 2 days - just left the bottle on the table and they bring it to you next evening.

Beach is perfect - not overcrowded like Iberostar next to it, excellent water for kids. Always found chairs and huts. You can take a ferry ride around the island.
All around hotel there's souvenier shops and restaurants with evening shows, pony ride for kinds. There ara several pools but we never used any)

A big plus for this hotel is that the entertainment finishes at 11 pm, while the other hotels finish by 12 so there is quite noisy around at that time. If you travel with small children - try to get the room as much further from the stage as possible - the shows are very loud and we head people complaining that it hard to get the kinds to sleep if they go real early.

Another plus for the hotel is that it has several 4 floor buildings. It gives a lot of space on the territory, which is big and beautifylly arranged with palm trees and flowers all around. The other hotels next door look like china town because they are high rise hotels and there are too many people on a square meter of ground and on the beach.

We had wonderfull vacations both times and really could not leave the island. It the best place to stay for a family holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Totoro57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    50
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
93
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon , UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2009

Have stayed in this apartment hotel 3 times in the last 5 years. Good for a reasonably quiet, relaxing holiday. Clean and spacious rooms. Has a separate bedroom, living room and small kitchen with a fairly decent sized ensuite. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Next to the beach. Pool towels available at reception.

Two large outdoor pools. Try to get rooms overlooking the pools - we prefer the seaward end. Only tried the food at the hotel one year and although it offered a pretty good choice it all gets a bit the same after a while. Most guests are either Spanish or German (all very pleasant in my experience) but more British appear to be coming lately.

Nighttime entertainment is usually provided by the reps and caters more towards younger kids. This is not the place for older teens and clubbers.

Nearby restaurants range from barely passable to dire. Avoid the steakhouse place across the road - pricey meals for gristle, bland and inedible salads (how can you mess up a salad??) and apalling service.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonDag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

Just returned from a 3 night mid week break here last week Mon - Thursday as part of a weeks leave from work. Booked with A1 Travel 11th hour and paid £275.00 for the 3 nights. Flew with Thomsonfly from Gatwick. Great flights food etc included and for some reason flew both times on a half full larger plane so all passengers were happy to move around and have pretty much a whole row of seats to ourselves. Had a transfer from Palma - Alcudia with Transunion all sorted out through A1 Travel. Travel to / from airport pretty seemless too on the Transunion. Coaches only half full etc. Though it was end of Sept.

Arrived at the hotel and only one person one duty and 4 people queueing for service, quickly noticed looking around that there didn't look to be too much happening out on the main road. It's about 15mins taxi from Alcudia centre so this is a hotel where you need to be happy by the pool or by the sea as there are only 2 / 3 restaurants there and many small "Supermercado's" specialising in fridge magnets and blow up crocodiles.

The first day or so I was happy enough reading and relaxing in the bar / in the grounds. The weather was awful when I arrived and was for the first 2 days which sadly only left me with a day of decent weather. So I spent a lot of time reading and relaxing in the room or the bar. The rooms were spottless, very well maintained and in their own "block" which had a nice garden area to it too. The maid service is 6 / 7 days of the week and the room was as meticulous when they had made it up as when I arrived. The hotel is right on the beach so it's a 2 min walk past the pool to enter the beach areas. These are also well maintained.

There is a restaurant at the hotel as I think they offer a half board service so I cannot rate the in house food. I had a bar meal or 2 and these were very tasty.

Please be aware... there are VERY FEW English people at this hotel... which I actually really enjoyed!

This hotel would be ideal for a family who want a nice poolside / beachside rest with no desire to go to Alcudia town centre. The hotel has everything you need if you can contain yourself to it's ground. It's clean, good food, nice pool, if you get the good weather you are laughing. The hotel bar staff are also very friendly. The entertainment seemed more in tune with the German / Dutch clientelle and the 80's rock music being played for the German possee rocked.

I went on my own for a few days break away from work etc and although I didn't get too much sun it was a nice place to sit, relax, read and unwind either in the bar, by the pool (when it didn't rain) or on the balcony.

IF BOOKING = REMEMBER - Ask for a room facing the pool. These are better for sitting out and getting the sun. My room was block 5 this was tucked out the back and not very sun friendly.

Overall - a nice well kept place, a great hotel but not much fun if you want to get out and about.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deleerious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czech republic
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

Have been there with family in August 2006, July 2007, July 2008 ...
Why? Everyone loved it.
Would have come again but ... it would get repetitive.
Alas all the subsequent vacations will be subject to comparison with Eden Playa and starting with two taking place this summer, both at 4* establishments as well, these cannot compare ...

Location and layout perfect, rooms spatious, nice, clean.
All facilities close to each other.
Staff friendly and helpful (preferred language may be SPanish and German ...)
Dining and entertainment generous.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HonzaCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

Just returned from another fab week in Eden Playa. Weather was in the low 30s with no rain all week. Some great improvements since last year, there is a new raised decking bridge to the beach which means no more pulling buggies through the sand, the snack bar/restaurant at the back of the complex is now in full swing providing cocktails and superb reasonably priced food. Even though the vast majority of the holiday makers were german the entertainment staff made a huge effort to ensure that english speakers did not feel left out. On the whole the entertainment was much better than previous years with a number of outside acts being brought in, some entertainment was not great but it is early in the season. The only two things that I would have a minor gripe about is that cot rental is now charged at Euro3.00 per night where it used to be free and they no longer serve fresh orange juice for breakfast instead some powdered war ration comes out of juice machines which nobody seemed to finish. There was no problem getting sun beds around the pool at any time of the day, all the staff were very helpful and friendly and the complex is still one on the best maintained I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

We spent a week there at the end of October. First class accomadation and very friendly staff. Our daughter loved the kids club each morning and afternoon and also the mini disco and shows at night. The hotel is right on the beach only 50metres from the pool to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungary
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2008

As the hotel is located between two towns, Alcudia and Can Picafort, it is peaceful and quiet, void of all the hustle of seaside resorts. Yet if you want some hustle and bustle, you can either walk to these towns (2-3 kms) or take a taxi for 5-6 Euros. We wanted to select a place which was peaceful and not one of the large multi-storey hotels lined up along the beach. Eden is surrounded by a couple of similar 2 or 3 storey apartment hotels. Because of this, there are quite a lot of mainly small children everywhere. The hotel consists of six blocks with a pretty atrium in each. The garden is extremely well groomed, everything is clean and is in good repair. There are computers in the reception area for a small a charge but you can use your own laptop free of charge in the reception area once you received a WIFI code from reception. The rooms (one bedroom and a living room with additional sleeping possibilities) are clean and neatly decorated. Housekeeping works fast and effectively, and the lack of housekeeping service on Mondays is clearly stated in their information materials. There was also a small kitchen (invisible when entering the room), with basic but adequate kitchen utensils. Other postings on Tripadvisor warned me to take my travel kettle with me, which I could make good use of. The large breakfast room was fairly chilly, probably to make people get dressed properly. The buffet breakfast was sumptuous and varied, with things like self-service orange-juice squeezer. There were a few pools in the middle of the property with deck chairs. Well, these deck chairs were usually reserved in the morning – and funnily enough some of them had no other occupant during the day than a towel. I think that these pools are mainly for the kids, and we always went to the beach, which was over the dunes separating the hotel from the beach. The deckchairs were not free and there was a strange reservation system. You could reserve a deckchair for the complete time of your stay which was shown on a poster on the umbrella stands. If you only hired the bed for a day, the first letter of the name of the day was written in chalk on the umbrella stand. The beach and water was extremely clean, although I missed the beach shower and the toilet. We had to walk back to the pool area to be able to use these facilities. All in all, the Eden Aparthotel offers respite to those who want a peaceful and quiet holiday and do not mind having to cut their ways to the restaurant through a large number of pushchairs and all that goes with that.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — evening entertainment
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Cickany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
0.1 mi away
Playa Garden Selection Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa
#18 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Playa

Property: Eden Playa
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia Km. 7, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#20 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Playa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Eden Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Playa Hotel Playa De Muro
Eden Playa De Muro
Eden Playa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing