We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alcudia 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Iberostar Alcudia Park. The people who worked there were very sevice minded. The only thing i would like to be diffrent was the kitchen supply. It was very little things there if you wanted to make your own food. We ended up eating most of our meals at the hotell and the food was very good :)) We are going to come back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank lillbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

We went all inclusive with 4 adults and 5 kids. What a fantastic place, ok so the rooms are a little dated, but your on holiday, who wants to sit in their room on holiday?
What I expect from my hotel is good food and drinks, cleanliness, good friendly service, we got all this in abundance !
The food was excellent both in choice and quality, from steaks, chicken, pork, fish, turkey all open cooked, lobster, sushi, kebabs choices of veg potatoes even had caviar to lovely desserts and a chocolate fountain !! The rooms were cleaned every day and the maid left towels in various shapes with chocolates and sweets. The pool areas were always kept to the highest standard, especially by the lifeguard who would always be on hand without having to ask if you needed anything, and handing out toys and inflatables left buy previous guests to our children. The cocktails were lovely and the spirits were the real branded stuff. The beach is beautiful and with it being right next to the hotel you can still use the bar for drinks. There is entertainment every night, spoken in english, German and Spanish, some nights are better than others but never repeated in the 10 days we stayed and the entertainment staff work so hard all day and always having fun and always take time to come and speak to you.
We all loved this holiday and will definatly be going back, and if at any time we do go somewhere else, It will be in an iberostar hotel. Well done

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John8on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This was the most amazing holiday ever. Bla Bla Bla the rooms are a bit dated, so what!! Who spends their time in the room on holiday!! The pool area and sports on offer were amazing, beautiful gardens. The amount of food, drinks and ice-cream on offer - serious weight gain in a week. The beach just in front of the hotel WOW!!! Beautiful White sand, crystal blue water, just an amazing beach. The staff at the hotel were friendly, fun and always took the time to say hello.

We will be back next year :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat13451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I honestly don't know what people are moaning about. I got home yesterday from a 10 day stay. This hotel was lovely and clean the staff went above and beyond there duties. The lifeguard Marcelo was fantastic always on hand and seemed to spot everything and be there with parasol for the baby and plasters the second someone had a cut. The gardens were beautiful and well kept. U can NOT reserve loungers at 5 am as they are locked up until about quarter to 9. We never had any trouble getting a lounger and there were 9 of us. The kids entertainment was brilliant. I suggest if people don't want to hear the kids and see kids clubs then they go to an adult only hotel. We will defo be back next year. Food was also beautiful and kids loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lyndsay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Such positive and rewarding comments as you own are what motivate us and all members here at Iberostar. Thank you ever so much for the time spent in writing down you experience with us. We are glad to read that you are more than pleased with our hotel standards, including both accommodation and food and beverage.

Thank you for your kind words towards our staff, as they all work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations. We will definitely be passing on your comments to them about your satisfaction with their service. We would be more than pleased to be able to greet you once more at Iberostar and do hope you decide to visit us again.

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I think a lot of the really positive reviews for this hotel are based on how much their children enjoyed the experience here. It should be classed as a 3 star hotel as the rooms are a bit dated, old style tv, slightly garish looking green wood etc and the beds were pretty sqeaky and not very comfortable. The Zen Spa is probably the nicest part of the hotel and is probably the reason why they managed to get a 4 star rating. I did notice that on the fire evacultion posters in the room that it did originally have a 3 star rating so I guess something made it change, perhaps when the spa was bulit! In all fairness the price you pay for the hotel is about the same as a 3 star so you can accept that it isnt going to be a luxury place and perhaps should overlook the rating. It's kept clean and tidy so with what they have there they do a good job with it.

The main positive was the food. We went half board but because there is a lot of choice at breakfast and can still have it at 10am you dont really need to worry about lunch. Plenty of hot and cold choices at breakfast - fresh crepes, fruit, ham, breads, cheese, eggs & bacon etc and dinner was great with a grill with a few different meats every day, salads, pasta, paella and various deserts to choose from. I think I would be a very large person if I ate there for a few months as you tend to try a bit of everything! Some slight downers that happened in the restaurant were that on one occasion after sitting down we ended up having to grab some cuterly even though we felt like this wasn't really what we should have been doing - there were literally no laid tables left but several empty ones. Also as we were half board we expected to be asked if we wanted any alcoholic drinks but this sometimes took a long time, if at all, so just went for juice from the taps to save waiting for beer and wine.The waiting staff seemed to be working very hard to clear plates away and perhaps they need a few more staff to ensure that the tables are always ready and 'half boarders' are offered drinks that they can't serve themselves. Also I found it weird that on some days when we entered the restaurant for breakfast and dinner we were asked for room numbers and other days there was noone there to ask! Not a negative but just found it strange and wonder what they do with the information!

The rooms arent particulary soundproof and we could hear people going up and down the stairs very early, plus the windows were thin so anything outside on the road you could hear even on 5th floor. Also when the chambermaids were next door you could hear them moving beds around on the hard floors which was quite disturbing on one of the days. These arent a major worry if you are an early bird or a heavy sleeper or you have a bit of luck with when they clean as these werent things that affected us all the time. On a couple of days we only given one bath towel instead of the two so ended up sharing it and left a note for the cleaner on the 2nd occasion who rectified this the next day, but seemed like a silly mistake.

This isnt a negative as such but as a warning, the hotel and general area is not occupied by a lot of British people so this might be a negative if you are someone who likes to chat to other holiday makers or perhaps want to avoid language barriers with your kids making friends (cant comment on that properly though).

The spa treatment we had was very nice, the back neck and shoulder massage was good but beware that the turkish bath is just access to a steam room and not like a traditional one that i've had previosuly. I thought for €10 for an hour it was a bit too good to be true but as an extra they added access to the sauna to that hour so that was nice to have when it was cloudy outside.

We spent most of the days on the beach which is really good quality, clean, clear water & white sand. 2 Sunbeds and a parasol are about £8-10 depending on how far up the beach you go. Most people just get the towels down on the sand which we ended up doing a few times without any problems - a little bit of hassel from massage ladies and guys selling glasses but they arent aggressively selling them. Alcudia port was about an hour walk along the beach which is a nice walk in the sun. Buses were €1.50 up to the port and taxis were about €8 back if you're there later in the evening where there are some really nice restaurants if you fancy a break from the buffet.

All in all I would say that the experience at the hotel was mainly positive but certainly isnt 'luxury'. I would give 5 star to something that exceeded my expectation and 4 star to something that had a lot more positives than negatives so i think a 3 star is about right as I felt like I got what I paid for and it was 'nice enough', although I wouldn't go back there for a couples holiday.

Room Tip: Try for a pool view room to avoid the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrisbrought125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we want to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. We are very sorry to hear that we could not fulfill your expectations of a four star hotel.

We feel sorry to read that didn´t succeed. The head departments involved have been informed about your comments. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points. Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest.

Some of the problems you mentioned are totally under our standards and we have already taken action in order to meet our standards again. Your comment will certainly help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We're a family of four, with 2 children aged 7 & 8. Depends what you want from a holiday....we wanted peace & quiet, kids entertained, good location, evening entertainment, good food and a sizeable clean room. This hotel far exceeded our expectation. Having read previous reviews I was a little dubious but was delighted with everything. The hotel is in a fantastic location, set on one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever sat on (and I have sat on quite a few). The beach is easily comparable to the caribbean. We had a lovely room with the kids sharing the 'lounge area' and we had a separate bedroom. Lovely clean bathroom, with heaps of towels. Excellent food, a massive choice to suit all tastes. Animation team are fab, providing evening entertainment every night and looking after the kids during the day. Mine didn't want to come home. A lovely quiet 'piano' type bar at the front of the hotel with occasional music entertainment. Go 'all inclusive' to make the most of your holiday. Unlimited drinks, ice creams etc, great for the kids. What I call a 'no rules' hotel that bend over backwards to make your stay a pleasant, enjoyable one. We never go to the same place twice, but I think I could be persuaded this time.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main building (with reception on ground floor) have breathtaking views of the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank louisesao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have just returned from our holiday at this hotel and I have never written a review but felt I had to for this hotel.
We were nervous as it was the first time going abroad with our little boy who is 3 and who also has a severe peanut allergy that could result in anaphylactic shock if eaten. We booked as all inclusive and we couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The staff, as mentioned in many reviews are amazing. So friendly, helpful and always happy and smiling. Children here are well catered for and our little boy loved the kids show in the evening. They did the show in various languages and English was always included. My little one came away using some basic Spanish, how could I complain about that! Christabel and the head chef deserve a special mention as from the moment we arrived in the restaurant and explained about my sons allergy they couldn't have been more helpful. We had no reactions or unpleasant surprises and felt relaxed about mealtimes. The choice was varied and they never ran out.
The beach is lovely and the sea is ideal for little ones as it is very shallow.
The hotel was immaculately clean at all times.
The only downside was the room decor (which was not shabby but just could do with an update) but we really didn't care as the room had everything we needed, was clean and tidy. Maid service every day.
If you have read some of the bad reviews and are debating weather to go just book, you will not be disappointed.
I would say though if your not keen on children, this is not the hotel for you but for a great family holiday you'll be hard pushed to find better.
We never go back to the same hotel but we certainly will return to this one.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chocshock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,157 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca
#8 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro
Iberostar Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Alcudia Park

Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £129 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel has a fantastic location on one of the longest beaches on the island, and just 6 km away from Puerto de Alcudia. The complex features 366 rooms as well as an outdoor pool and a heated covered pool, with sunbeds, towels and umbrellas also available. Guests can also choose to stay in a superior Star Prestige room and enjoy its exclusive facilities and services. The cuisine at the Alcudia Park hotel is perfect for all, thanks to the wide choice at the buffet and the possibility of choosing low calorie dishes or the special menu for gluten intolerant guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Iberostar, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing