We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grupotel Alcudia Suite(Playa de Muro)
US$136
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Valentin Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playa Esperanza(Playa de Muro)
US$164
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Viva Blue & Spa(Playa de Muro)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,689)
Filter reviews
1,689 results
Traveller rating
935
518
164
51
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
518
164
51
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubbeach barevery nightkids clubreception staffentertainment teamfamily holidaygreat holidaystar prestigesea viewfantastic hotelrooms are basicindoor poolhalf boardseparate bedroomwould highly recommend this hotelthemed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 1,689 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Arrived late and instead of the usual ham and cheese plate we actually had a pasta salad Buffett to choose from which was good. Mistakingly we had booked a budget apartment which for my parents was adequate but for my partner and I and two children was far too small, my youngests cot filled the whole lounge and my teenager was on a pull out bed on the floor, the apartment overlooked a noisy road too. The patio doors were not double glazed and rather rickety. We stayed half board and the food was very good, you could also pay 3 euros per adult and drink as much as you liked at dinner which was a good deal. We tried to up grade our room or change hotel at first because of the room which was so much smaller than any other Iberostar we have ever stayed at, and the reception desk man was very helpful and friendly but unfortunately being half term everything was fully booked. With a little jiggery pokery I managed to organise the room so we could walk in it by putting the coffee table on the balcony. The hotel has an excellent position on the beachfront, and the beach was perfect for the kids. If you like sitting round the pool on holiday I wouldn't stay here, the sunbeds were covered in towels b4 breakfast! In my opinion the management should have reserved the right to remove them but they didn't. Overall we enjoyed our stay because of the location on the beach which when you need to go back to the room quickly with nappy issues it only takes a couple of minutes to walk from waters edge to room it is ideal also decent food and fact I didn't have to worry about my toddler running around as it was buggy city. Definatly a hotel for family's. The cooking facility's were a bit naff though offering only 2 hob rings and 1 saucepan!. Alcudia was also a family resort but if we were holidaying without the children would prefer cala d'or, as the resort is more upmarket and for a beach to rival playa del muro the es trenc beaches are fabulous albeit a small drive away. In conclusion would definatly return to the alcudia park with little kids but next time book a better room.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BagpussEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Having read some earlier reviews I was unsure what to expect. In summary, we are a 2 adults and 2 x 3yr olds and had a great family holiday. We are well travelled and have high expectations. I would recommend this hotel for families. The rooms are dated but as previously mentioned are spacious, clean and functional. We did have a problem with poor air conditioning that we reported 4 times with no improvement and although not ideal this did not impact upon our overall experience. The location of the hotel is superb, excellent for access to the beautiful beach and shallow sea. The pool area was enjoyed by the children with their pool providing a great facility to gain water confidence and play with new found friends. Marcelo the lifeguard was friendly and always helpful. Sunbeds weren't an issue for us. The poolside was quite crowded and I personally preferred the beach. The children's playground is really useful and located next to the beach. Although our children were too young for the mini club, accompanied by myself or husband they participated in many activities such as colouring, salt bottle making, super hero day, pony riding, cowboy day etc. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. They became very fond of Nicole, Ashley, Chris, Mevelet (?spelling) and Phillip all of whom remembered them, which with the number of families is commendable. The mini disco and Smiley the dog was also a firm favourite which they absolutely loved. The food quality and variety was comparable with a 5 star all inclusive that we experienced last year. This type of dining often feels like a cafeteria and it could be enhanced by improvement to the actual layout of food stations to enhance flow of customers. The restaurant and bar staff clearly worked very hard, yet they were attentive and remembered us. We preferred to eat outside near the pool area or rear of the restaurant because it seemed a bit more peaceful. Lunch in the main restaurant clearly offers greater choice but the beach bar cafe provided an extensive salad bar and hot choices to suit all nationalities. Our children became fond of Tony the barman and as with all the bar staff they work hard and were so friendly. The entertainment team also work within the children's clubs work very hard. They exude enthusiasm and energy at all times being courteous and friendly. They try so hard to ensure that guests are having a good holiday. There is daily provision of a variety of exercise classes such as spinning, LBT, aerobics, step, aqua aerobics, pilates, balance ball etc. I attended a variety of these (spin, LBT, balance and keep fit) and workout at a reasonable level normally and got a good workout. In addition throughout the day there are numerous activities for all types of tastes e.g archery, bingo, table tennis, shooting, beach volleyball etc my husband did some of these and enjoyed the experience. The same team providing the kids club, daytime activities then present the mini club disco followed by evening show. There were also external entertainers. We were there for 2 weeks and never saw a repeat show and enjoyed them all and they were at a better standard than we experienced last year at a 5 star resort. The team clearly work extremely hard, seem very motivated and put their guests first. Throughout the hotel and public areas cleanliness cannot be faulted, the poolside toilets seem to be on a continuous clean programme never being left long. On one occasion when a poolside toilet blocked it was promptly reported and dealt with. The room was kept very clean. This is important to us having a young family. The facilities staff also worked hard and were equally as friendly. If the rooms were upgraded this would be a superb hotel. Before children this would not have been our type of holiday but with a family it was very enjoyable. We met some very friendly families in addition.

Room Tip: We were in block 5 1 bed apt which was fine. The family rooms however that I saw in the opposite block were larger and I believe cheaper. The rooms in the main block above reception that face the sea have a larger terrace. Our tour operator would have benefitted from having clearer room descriptions.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AmandaH35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

What can I say, this hotel is fantastic for a family holiday. I've just returned from my first family holiday abroad and have already booked again for next year. I would agree with comments from.others that this hotel is more suited to families. On arrival we were asked if we could spend one night in an alternative hotel due to over booking. After some confusion as to which night we.spent our 4th night across the road in the Alcudi Mar. We returned and finally unpacked on day 5 but had been upgraded to a pool view room in block 3. The staff were very grateful for us helping them out and did try their best to compensate us for the inconvenience. I must point out that we were told Thomas Cook England do not get pool view rooms unless you pay for the upgrade. Once settled we really got into our holiday. The hotel is always spotlessly clean and there is always someone around cleaning. The staff are fantastic working very long hours and make every effort to speak to you and all go above and beyond to help you. Kids are well entertained whether they join in with kids club or not, my 7 year old was never bored and only went to kids club once the whole 2 weeks we were there. There aren't too many English but I found that all the English who were there were very friendly with one another. The restaurant could not offer more choice if they tried, me and my son are both fussy eaters and managed to find something every meal. If you love trying different foods there is so much choice as another traveller mentioned everything from pizza and chips to lobster, prawns and sushi. I never had any problem getting a table for our meal, if a table wasn't set as soon as you sat down a member of staff came over and laid it out for you, they are very busy clearing away dishes but again always make time to speak with you and especially make a fuss of children. We didn't watch every evening show due to being there during the Euros but what we did see was great, again the entertainment staff working very hard to keep you entertained. The pool area is very well looked after by "little Arnie" the lifeguard who keeps watch all day long. If he has inflatables that have been left he hands them out to other children. Most people who are leaving leave any buckets or lilos etc at the bottom of the stairs in each block so are there for anyone to take and use. There isn't a lot left to say about this hotel other than its location on the beautiful beach with lovely warm sea. I've never experienced a holiday as chilled and relaxed as this and can't wait to return next year. A big thank you to ALL of the staff because they really all do work so hard. Can't mention them all but thanks to Holly for the aquafit, Toni (fantastico) for the bar service and Raf and Bob on reception. A special Wey aye man to Kris, hope to see you all there again when we return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I read reviews on this hotel about 14 months ago while looking for somewhere for our first family holiday abroad. After some consideration i booked it with a 13 month wait ahead of us but wow was it worth the wait. With this in mind and understanding how important it is to choose the right holiday i wanted to write my first ever review on Trip Advisor.

My wife and our two boys of age 5 & 2 have just returned from this all inclusive holiday and every one of us enjoyed every minute. When we arrived we were greeted by pleasant reception staff who quickly processed our check in. Explanations of the facilities and services were all explained well, (you are given a free bottle of water, which was always available free of charge from reception). We were taken to our room by a porter who carried our suitcases. We had a 1 bedroom hotel room in block 2 with a side sea view which consisted of a twin room that our 2 boys slept in. My wife and I slept in the main living area where you have a pull out bed that you push alongside the normal sitting chair to make a double bed. There is a large balcony that you have access to from both the living area and from the separate bedroom. There is a fridge aswell as cooking hobs should you need them, however with being all inclusive we only used the fridge to keep bottled water cool. The bathroom is a good size with bath and over bath shower available. The rooms were cleaned daily and were all round kept spotless. Clean towels were also provided when required.

The pool area is nicely laid out, a number of gradual slopes into the water at different areas which makes it easier for kids to access the pool. The first pool nearest reception is a nice depth and more suited to the kids as the other pool is quite deep in the middle but i could just stand up at the deepest point and i am 5ft 8". There is a life guard locally known as "Mini Arnie" who is always present at the pool side and always on hand if required. The dreaded sun bed situation is excellently kept under control at this hotel. They are locked away each night in stacks at different areas surrounding the pool, between 8.45am and 9am they are unlocked and you are able to take a sun bed position it where you like and then put your towel down. To be fair there are plenty to go round and this way saves someone reserving a sun bed for the entire week by never taking their towel off them. Iberostar towels are available for 10 Euros each and can be changed daily (except Sunday) from a little hut nearest the first pool. The money is fully refunded when the towels are returned at the end of your stay. A nice touch which seems to happen is that people leave there pool / beach toys and inflatables in the entrance to each block when they leave to go home. This keeps the cost down of paying for these items yourself and its nice to return the favour and leave them for other guests once you have left.

From the pool area there are a couple of small steps up the seated beach hut area, which serves an amazing selection of drinks, including named / branded spirits, beers, cocktails, soft drinks, water and ice slush drinks for the kids. You can also eat from this beach hut which serves hot food for lunch, plenty of selection and a nice change to eat outside instead of always eating in the restaurant especially if you only feel like a snack. This beach hut area then has direct access onto what can only be described as an amazing beach. Beautiful clean golden sand and crystal clear shallow water which is just heaven to be in. Loungers can be hired here with a parasol or you can just use your towels on the beach.

I now move onto the food, which is probably the most enjoyable part of the holiday. A really well layed out restaurant with show cooking, pork, beef, chicken, prawns, salads, fruits, cheeses, kids buffet area, pizza's, pasta's, fresh breads, deserts, ice creams. I've never known anywhere that serves, fresh lobster, prawns, fillet steak, sushi, suckling pig, caviar as part of an all inclusive option. You can help yourself to your own drinks in the restaurant; these again include Beer, wine, soft drinks, fresh orange, apple juice, water etc. One night champagne was also available. The restaurant staff, waiters and waitresses were always busy, cleaning tables and removing your plates from your table ready for you to go up again!! They are also brilliant with the kids, always making a fuss of them and generally just making them feel at ease when eating. A special mention to "Toni" who was always on hand to greet our boys and have a nice little laugh and joke with them which made meal time that little bit more exciting for them.

The kids club although we didn't use it for our children always seemed like so much fun, the entertainment staff that do the kids mini smiley disco at night were excellent, plenty of catchy holiday tunes (which you find yourself singing along too!) We even bought the Smiley disco CD for 10 Euros just to bring a little bit of that fun home!

We can honestly not recommend this hotel and its facilities enough, the place was kept spotless every day and it appeared that cleaners were working 24/7 to keep it this way. Brushing up, mopping the floor, attending to the beautiful gardens, everyone just seamed geared up to make this place run like clockwork and always be at its best. Thank you to everyone at the hotel, all the staff for making this holiday an amazing one for us. We will definitley be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gaz U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Myself, partner and our 5 yr old daughter have just returned home from this hotel and what an amazing week we had. Anyone reading the negative reviews please ignore because the hotel is fab. The entertainment, food/drinks are all brilliant. Yes the rooms maybe a little dated but they are spotlessly clean and lets face it you are not in them long enough to care! All the staff work extremely hard to make the hotel what it is. Our only regret is that we didnt book for longer. We definitely going back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nix716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear guest,

In first place, Thank your motivating words: “ Brilliant holiday “. For us is very important that our guest feel welcome. Your positive Encourage words motivated us to keep on working with illusion and enthusiasms.

It will certainly help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards. We will continue working to improve your next experience with us.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your motivating words.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews