We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another great holiday at alcudia park, playa de muro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“another great holiday at alcudia park, playa de muro”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

just returned from a week at the iberostar alcudia park hotel in Majorca, this is the third year in a row we have travelled to this super hotel with my family, there were 13 of us there and of this 5 kids from 2 to 5 and all had a great time, the animation team work hard and although it was cold at night after a fab meal for dinner we were more than happy. this is a super all inclusive package and worth the money in every respect, the staff go way and beyond to ensure you are catered for in every way, so well done again, be back next year.

Room Tip: this is not a noisy hotel so a low floor is a good idea as then you can forget the lift and use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandHolidaybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    797
    471
    146
    43
    18
See reviews for
1,031
237
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Great location and great value (early May). Very good food choice and good value if purchased separately (i was on a bed and breakfast tariff).
I was in a mini apartment, which was spacious and clean, although kitchenette is a bit useless really - you could do no more than heat up beans or pasta...
TV had good choice of channels but tv itself was a CRT thing that must have been 10 years old.
wi-fi was also frustrating - quite expensive, except for the 30mins of free wi-fi in reception which was painfully slow (slower than 3G in UK).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyBetton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We have just returned from a week's stay, full marks for the location as it is right on the beach, the staff are fantastic and very friendly and the entertainment staff works there socks off. However some points that make this a 3 1/2 rating. 1) we paid over £900 for a week all inclusive (hotel only) and have a very small child so were surprised to find they put us on the fourth floor despite several emails requesting 1st floor. 2) the rooms are small and some what outdated and the furniture is not the most comfortable, we had to wedge the travel cot beside the bed as we didn't want to have it in the lounge. 3) the main pools although lovely in size were freezing and the heated indoor pool wasn't much warmer either. 4) the double bed is in fact two old and squeaky single beds pushed together which we're not very comfortable. Playa de muro is a funny location not much going on but recommend walking into Alcudia along the beach front to see the quaint old town and the fantastic boats in the port. There is a wide range of food and it is good although after 4 or 5 days it all gets a bit the same so we chose to eat out several evenings. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidSunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

The overall impression of the hotel is that it's very well run and kept clean.

We were upgraded to a mini Appartment for free when we arrived. This had a combined living and kitchen area plus a separate bedroom. The balcony went the full length of the Appartment so was very spacious. It was on the first floor and near the children's club play area but we had a nice view of the sea. The TV was rather small and the picture wasn't the clearest but it had BBC 1 and 2 plus Sky News. It also seemed to have about 7 German channels. You will find that the whole area is mainly populated by Germans and the locals will assume you are German when you meet. But they soon switch to English when they hear you talk.

Speaking of the area, it's mainly tourist shops, hotels and restaurants. Alcudia old town is interesting with its town walls and gates. I would recommend a visit to Polencia port, it has a bit more character and I would consider staying here next time.

The buffet at our hotel was huge and very good, although after a while we would have liked table service for a change. But we left the hotel fatter than when we arrived, so we did alright.

If you like the beach then this hotel is ideal. You step off the terrace straight on to it. We had no problems getting loungers, when they ran out, a truck would soon arrive with more. They cost 3.20 euros a day, but you can also have the free ones in the hotel grounds as long as you get there in time.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel as long as you don't mind being in the minority unless you are German.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marc66Chelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed for two weeks from 23.7.12.

We chose this hotel because of the positive reviews, the range of activities, it's proximity to the beach and because of the beach itself. We had a great holiday with many positives, however this hotel isn't without it's flaws. But first the positives-

The beach in Playa de Muro is without doubt one of the best we've visited in Europe. It's shallow, clear and warm and goes on for miles. One of the positives of this hotel is it is right next to this glorious beach.

The Entertainment staff are brilliant and tireless. The Entertainment Manager greeted us early in the morning whilst we loitered by the activities board, explaining where we need to go to take part in the activities. He later instructed at the spinning class I attended and then many hours later was on the stage as part of the evening entertainment. He wasn't the only one, all of the the entertainment team were on the go all day enticing people to take part. They were amazing!

The restaurant has a huge variety of food. A 'Ninos' section for children with dishes like chicken nuggets, meat balls, fish cakes, chips and other child friendly dishes. An amazing salad bar with every imaginable type of salad vegetable. Show cooking with meat freshly cooked in front of you. Paella with lobster, crab and other fresh fish. There was a fish night with an amazing array of fresh fish. Pasta was also available every night with a choice of two sauces, tomato or bolognese. Deserts were also in abundance and the choice of fruit, fresh and dried was amazing. And the bread, OMG! The bread choice was amazing.

There was a very varied activity schedule, from the physical like spinning, step, yoga and legs bums and tums. Activities were also available for children; from toddlers to teens and the adult activities like shooting, bingo, walking and volleyball. Plus of course the evening entertainment that started with the children's session followed by the main entertainment. The main entertainment alternated between an amateur performance delivered by the Entertainment staff and an outside act, that was also amateurish!

To follow are the not so positives and the reasons why I haven't given this hotel 5 stars and why I'm reluctant to return-

Our apartment faced the street and was immediately above the restaurant. This wasn't a huge problem as we don't concern ourselves too much about these type of things. However we were woken up early every day as the restaurant staff prepared the tables for breakfast. And it was loud with lots of clanking. But that itself wasn't the problem. No it was more that the table staff couldn't avoid looking up when we were on our balcony. This was a minor issue but one I thought mentioning as where you are in the hotel is important, so my advice is ask for a pool facing room.

The apartments are very basic, a little shabby and quite small. There is no kettle and we only had a huge five litre pot for making our morning cup of tea.

Even with the abundance of food they don't cater very well for vegeterians. This may seem like a moot point, however we went to a 3 star hotel in Tenerife later on in the year with a restaurant that was a fraction of the size of the Iberostar and they had a veggie meal every night. All of the meals there were tasty, but at the Iberostar I usually ended up with salad. Because the tomato based sauce for pasta was watery and tasteless. One night they did spinach and ricotta as an accompaniment to the pasta and it was amazing. But that was one night!,

Our main issues with this hotel and the reason we won't give it a 5 star is as follows-

The evening entertainment was amateurish, at best; again the 3 star hotel in Tenerife was much better!

But the main thing was unless you grabbed a table early on in the evening you were unlikely to see the entertainment at all. Because the stage facing tables were grabbed early on by families with young children; for the mini disco. So for the majority of our stay we couldn't enjoy the evening entertainment because we were too far away.

By far my biggest bug bear with this hotel was the evening bar service. There is one bar and the staff haven't a clue on who to serve first. Most nights you queue for about 30 minutes and frustratedly somebody can come up beside you and get served immediately!! When asked the staff say 'I don't know who is first!!' But I know as when I was at college I worked behind a bar and I know how to spot who is next!! Not just that, staff respond to cash and look down their noses at AI guests. Something I didn't experience at the 3 star hotel in Tenerife!!!

Another minor issue was that many of the scheduled activities didn't take place and there were several times that I turned up and nobody turned up to tell me that the activity wasn't going to
take place!

Final thing, the sunbed situation. Basically this wasn't an issue for us because we love the beach, but it is nigh on impossible to get a bed by the pool because despite the hotels policy about reserving beds, people did reserve beds and didn't use them!

Plus the Internet service is slow and the facilities are poor. This hotel has 2 PC's. the 3 star hotel we stayed in, in Tenerife has 2 Xbox's and 2 PS3's.

Overall this is a good hotel but there is room for improvement. And the main thing is to stop viewing the English as a lower class citizen!

Room Tip: Pool/sea facing rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmtdp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to write your impressions about your stay as it is our best way to know where we can still improve in our daily services in order to deliver unforgettable vacation experiences to our guests.

We read your exhaustive review very carefully and took note of the many minor issues that put together can change one’s person feeling about their holidays and we lament not to have been informed about all this during your stay, as we would have looked for appropriate solutions for you and your family to be able to enjoy a nice time whilst among us, for any upcoming occasion, please feel free to contact our reception that will be enchanted to help you with anything you may need to have a wonderful time with IBEROSTAR.
On the other hand, we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you. The gastronomy being an important facet of our company, we do our utmost to please all palates; it is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least we thank you for your nice words towards our animation staff, in IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the holiday feeling and we are happy to read that you found our staff to be brilliant and tireless, we will certainly pass on your compliments for the good work.

We hope that you had a nice journey back home and that your stay in Majorca was a pleasant one,

Best Regards,

Online Reputation Manager

IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Second time at this hotel! food okay although vegetarian plenty of fresh vegetables could do with a little more choice eg tofu lentils etc but still good!! Staff wonderful cannot do enough for you.Room was comfortable with partial sea view which was wonderful also!! I returned to this hotel because it was quiet with good food and on the beach what more did I need? Nothing!! Only negative was the transfer from the airport it took 3 hours from the airport to the hotel!! I arrived at 9-30am got on the coach which left at 11am then arrived at the hotel 13.00!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oshofan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This is my second time staying in Majorca. I hade decided to stay on the north rather than the south.

The north of the island is just as beautiful. The transfer time to the hotel was 2 hours. The service of the hotel I have to say was amazing. We had arrived very late at night. The man at reception was very pleasant. He handed us a bottle of water and gave us an option for a few light snacks they had available, which was unexpected but nice especially as it was 12:30 at night.

The rooms are basic, there clean and adequate. I had an all inclusive, and I have to say the food was actually fantastic, they had really good choice of foods. A great vegetarian option, and the choice was different everyday. The hotel is right on the beach which is fantastic, and its actually a really lovely beach.

The only down side of the hotel was that they didn't really advertise any services that were available from there hotel for example car hire, we literally spent the morning shopping around for a good price to hire a car. When we got back to the hotel and asked they actually offered car hire at a great rate.

They also didn't offer and excursions or trips. Which is a first every holiday destination I have been to always offer excursions or trips, so that was bit of a shame.

Apart from that I would definitely go back, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a really relaxing and lazy time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rahana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLEASE NOTE: The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel reopens its doors this spring with new suites and Star Prestige zone, as well as a new Beach Club. Located right on the seafront at the Playa de Muro, IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is one of Alcudia’s leading hotels. This apartment hotel with exclusive All Inclusive option is ideal for families with children for many reasons including the hotel's unique U-shape, which provides security and privacy, and the shallow sea waters. Likewise, the hotel is home to Alcudia's port promenade, one of the most entertaining in Majorca, in a coveted inlet perfect for water-sports. Our hotel offers 366 apartments, many with lovely sea, pool, or garden views. Pools and Beach. This Alcudia all-inclusive family hotel's pristine pools and beach, nearly touching each other, are the main attraction for guests at the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park during their stay in Alcudia. Children can play and splash in the water while parents relax without worry. Playa de Muro is one of the best beaches on the island of Mallorca. Relaxing Vacations. At IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park's SPA Sensations, you can indulge in the best services in a new concept in wellbeing for hotels in Alcudia. Treatments and facilities include Finnish sauna, massage, Turkish baths, manicure and pedicure room, hydro-massage, and relaxation area...all performed with the utmost care and attention of the best, skilled professionals of our top Playa de Muro spa hotel. Extra charge. Kids Entertained Like Never Before. Our family-oriented hotel in Alcudia plans children's activities according to age. The Teenieclub has been created for teenagers, packed with a generous offering of sports and activities. Your little kings and queens will continue to feel like royalty with the activities and games offered during your Alcudia vacation. Fun without borders. At the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel you will have fun with a wide array of activities. Water sports, adventure sports, shows and performances --a world of fun is waiting for you in one of the best hotels in Alcudia. Priority Location Apartments. Integrated in 2011, the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is proud to present its Priority Location Apartments, ideal for luxury apartment holidays in Playa de Muro: modern, exclusive, and featuring an enormous 40-inch flat screen TV as well a grand panoramic terrace with outdoor sofa, two hammocks, artificial grass and views of the swimming pool. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Onthebeach, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Iberostar, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing