We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent family hotel, check in to be improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
piemonte
Level Contributor
221 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“excellent family hotel, check in to be improved”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

just got back from a couple of weeks vacation at this iberostar resort. It was our second time visit and just like last year we had great time.
Superb location on a very nice beach, food excellent and different shows every night to entertain guests.
To be improved check in procedures, in fact we took more than a couple of hours to register our id, pay the bill (total amount due wrong then corrected) and get the room keys.
Anyway a good family hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiemonteRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    479
    151
    44
    19
See reviews for
1,049
250
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have just returned from a totally brilliant week, staying at this hotel. It is in a perfect location, right on the beach. The staff are all great, and all work SO hard to ensure you have a good time, right from the reception team, to the entertainment team and especially the catering team. We were half board, and the breakfasts and evening meals were just amazing. There was so much variety and the food was superb - they have themed nights, e.g. Mexican, Indian, Oriental, etc and each night was fab.

Rooms were great and cleaned daily. The housekeeping staff would leave towel shapes on the bed, with sweets, bottles of water, toiletries. We had an apartment in block 2 and it had a small kitchenette area, with a sink, fridge and hob, cutlery and plates. Our room was always in the shade, which helpfully meant it didn't get too hot, and the air-con worked so a good nights sleep was always had!

You got the usual sunbed hogging situation - me and my family found it hilarious each morning that people were waiting, leaning on the locked up sunbeds, waiting for them to be unlocked......and then CHARGE! Get your sunbeds, put them in position, put your towel on them, tie your towel around the parosol you wanted, even put your towel on the floor to reserve your floor space ready for where you wanted your sunbed to go! And then go away for three hours before lying on them! The hotel has apparently got a no-reservation policy but this was not enforced. So we tended to go to the beach all day and then head back to the pool later afternoon when there might have been a couple of beds available.

My only negative that I could find was that the toilets nearby to the pool could do with being checked and cleaned more regularly - other than that, everything was perfect!

We had a shared-shuttle transfer and unfortunately we were the last but one stop, so this meant we were on the coach for over two hours, so might consider a private transfer next time!

The area is perfectly situated for a variety of activities. There was para-sailing and banana boats right outside the hotel. A couple of minutes walk up the beach was the jetty for the larger boat trips, and a couple of minutes further were the pedalo boats. Just up the road from the hotel were various car hire places and also pedal bike hire.

We were so sad to be leaving, having had such a great week...but like Benjamin in Reception said...."you can check-out, but you can never leave"! (Hotel California).

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and have already started looking at options for next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharonjulie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I went with my wife and 5 year old child to this hotel to spend the last week of August 2013. The objective was not to spend our days running around the island but to do hotel vacations and enjoy the hotel and its surroundings, with this in mind we choose an All Inclusive package.

The rooms were pleasant and clean, we had some ants but somehow they “magically” disappeared.
The staff, with only one exception, is extremely friendly, even with a full hotel the staff kept their sympathy on.
The food is wonderful, the variety and quality was great, 5 starts on this.
The beach is right next the hotel, 20 meters from the pool. The water is crystal clear and the sand is clean.
The Night show is the same all over the world.

The internet it’s not free, not even the computers in the lobby had internet connection. You can request a temp access 30 minutes per day or pay 20 euros for 7 day unlimited access.
Not enough tables/seats for everyone to watch the shows. It was war time right before the show, people were fighting for a chair.
Poll seats also not enough. The first thing that a lot of people did was to secure a nice poll spot.
Most of Kid’s activities are poor, my kid got bored and left most of the activity’s earlier. For me this was the biggest negative aspect of the hotel.
You cannot drop your kids there and pick them up 30 minutes later.

Tips:
Do not rent a car at the hotel, just cross the street and you will find many places to rent a car much cheaper.
You will find some touristic operators (not from the Hotel) that provide excursions in the island, I had a very bad experience with the “Soltropico” girl.
I wanted to get information about the “Drach” caves and she told me that the only way to see the show at the caves is to buy an excursion because the tickets were all bought by the operators. I was not convinced and made a phone call directly to the caves, the result was that the show was included in all visits and they are available to everyone.

In conclusion, for me the Hotel is very good but it was not enough things for kids to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Went for 7 days early August loved the hotel food was great staff were great beach is the best I have ever been to entertainment team were brilliant just wished I could fine where to buy the in my suitcase song as my girls still sing it everyday

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scottandlucy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Location was great for the beach. The hotel was modern and well maintained and the staff were very friendly. Food was good with lots of choice although with a young family we were pleased we had gone half board and able to swap evening meal for lunch as the hotel restaurant was self service (not unsurprisingly) and we personally found meal time more enjoyable without one of us constantly being up getting something. There were plenty of places nearby where you could eat out. Pool area of the hotel was good for families and the hotel faced right on to a lovely safe beach. There was evening entertainment each night. We only saw the kids entertainment which they enjoyed. We didn't see the later shows but there was good variety and they seemed popular. We did hear them as they were loud but always stopped by 11pm, There was also a good kids club for young kids and older ones and they always seemed to have fun.
The only criticism was more about guests rather than the hotel as despite the best efforts of the hotel guests seemed intent on reserving space by the pool by whatever means. The hotel actually stacked all the loungers each evening and chained them and by 8.30 in the morning there would be a crowd around them waiting for them to be unchained having already put towels down by "their" space or wrapped towels around "their" umbrella. We just paid each day to use the beach facilities and walked the short distance to use the pool whenever we fancied it.
In summary a good choice for a family beach holiday and we would go back - just a shame certain guests of certain nationalities couldn't just take their chances that there would be a sun lounger free when they needed one!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

What a fantastic holiday at this hotel. Could not fault the staff, entertainment team, cleanliness etc. The choice of food was excellent and the restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly. The entertainment team were amazing from the kids clubs on offer, activities provided to the selection of shows that were shown. The only disappointing thing on this holiday is that the sun beds on the beach were not part of our all inclusive package. But saying that the beach was on our doorstep and so you could pop to the beach or in the sea very easily.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank kelly_nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a perfect family holiday at Alcudia Park in July, we stayed for three weeks, and was not tired of food, people or the beach for a minute. Did not bother to get up to get a sunbed by the pool, but bought a "beach tent" where the children could lay and read in the shadow, when they were out of the sea for a minute.
The rooms are a bit old, the beds and pillows not the best. We got an extra mattress on request in one of the beds.
Rented car one day, went to the east coast, very nice. Went to Palma and Alcudia, old town and the port. The buses go frequently, and it is easy to go around. Walked on the beach to Alcudia one evening, took us about 40 minutes.
I would recommend this hotel to any family with children. The food, the service, the beach and all the extras (lollies to the children, balloon-making before dinner etc, etc) makes this our best holiday so far.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trude Olen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,032 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,018 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
986 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,278 reviews
1.8 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLEASE NOTE: The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel reopens its doors this spring with new suites and Star Prestige zone, as well as a new Beach Club. Located right on the seafront at the Playa de Muro, IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is one of Alcudia’s leading hotels. This apartment hotel with exclusive All Inclusive option is ideal for families with children for many reasons including the hotel's unique U-shape, which provides security and privacy, and the shallow sea waters. Likewise, the hotel is home to Alcudia's port promenade, one of the most entertaining in Majorca, in a coveted inlet perfect for water-sports. Our hotel offers 366 apartments, many with lovely sea, pool, or garden views. Pools and Beach. This Alcudia all-inclusive family hotel's pristine pools and beach, nearly touching each other, are the main attraction for guests at the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park during their stay in Alcudia. Children can play and splash in the water while parents relax without worry. Playa de Muro is one of the best beaches on the island of Mallorca. Relaxing Vacations. At IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park's SPA Sensations, you can indulge in the best services in a new concept in wellbeing for hotels in Alcudia. Treatments and facilities include Finnish sauna, massage, Turkish baths, manicure and pedicure room, hydro-massage, and relaxation area...all performed with the utmost care and attention of the best, skilled professionals of our top Playa de Muro spa hotel. Extra charge. Kids Entertained Like Never Before. Our family-oriented hotel in Alcudia plans children's activities according to age. The Teenieclub has been created for teenagers, packed with a generous offering of sports and activities. Your little kings and queens will continue to feel like royalty with the activities and games offered during your Alcudia vacation. Fun without borders. At the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel you will have fun with a wide array of activities. Water sports, adventure sports, shows and performances --a world of fun is waiting for you in one of the best hotels in Alcudia. Priority Location Apartments. Integrated in 2011, the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is proud to present its Priority Location Apartments, ideal for luxury apartment holidays in Playa de Muro: modern, exclusive, and featuring an enormous 40-inch flat screen TV as well a grand panoramic terrace with outdoor sofa, two hammocks, artificial grass and views of the swimming pool. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Iberostar, Expedia, Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Lastminute, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing