We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this fab family hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We love this fab family hotel!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is the second summer we've returned to Alcudia Park, booking 14 nights this time as a week really wasn't long enough last year. Last year we absolutely loved the hotel and found nothing we could fault so were hoping we'd find very much the same this time round.

Apart from one or two small niggles, it still is a fantastic hotel. Run brilliantly, the service is faultless from every member of the team that you meet. And of course the animation team deserve a special mention - especially Robin and Frida (who my boys fell in love with!) - who do such an amazing job everyday with the kids.

The food choice and quality is fantastic, probably the best all inclusive we've tried, even with several trips to various 5* Caribbean resorts. Our 5yo has an egg allergy and on request the chef at the main restaurant would cook him egg-free pasta especially, which he loved and we really appreciated.

The rooms are basic and probably starting to get a little tired, but they are clean and serviced every day by a great housekeeping team. For the few hours a day you use them, the fact that they are basic really doesn't matter.

The pool area & beach are beautiful and very clean - both are perfect for children. The sea is shallow and relatively calm for 500yds. We saw a few jellyfish this year (lots this summer around the whole Med) but these were large and bright purple so easy to spot! It's so nice to have the beach on resort so you can easily switch between the pool & sea - the beach was often breezy so felt a lot cooler than around the pool which is great if the kids want to cool off in the afternoon.

There are lots of shops in the local area selling beach bits, snacks, cheap toys etc which we used to take a walk around in the evening plus a nice little night market just along the beach.

There's a little road train which the kids love which takes you on a 45 min round trip, only €14 for a family of four. It leaves a couple of hundred yards from the front of the hotel, near where the night market sets up.

So, the only negatives. Last year the hotel did not tolerate any early risers putting towels down by the pool to reserve their spot. For some reason, this has relaxed this year and the Brits are as guilty of it as anyone - and that's a real disappointment. I hope the hotel sort this out by the time we return next year. We chose not to get involved and happily perched on towels by the pool in the morning returning to get beds late afternoon if they were free. The only other suggestion is that it would be nice to have the option to enjoy one meal free of charge in the new a la carte restaurant during your stay if you're all inclusive - currently you just receive a 25% discount so we didn't use it.

Overall I rate this hotel so highly and cannot recommend it highly enough for families. It's quite expensive but you can see how popular it is by how early it gets booked up every year - well worth the premium!

Thank you Iberostar, looking forward to next August already!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllyYums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    486
    153
    45
    19
See reviews for
1,066
255
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

hello we were very pleased with hotel the food was good something for everybody i would only go all inclusive as would be expensive if not the pool was very nice and you walk from the outside bar on to the beach very nice, water sports a stones though away normal little shops outside we were greeted on walk in with some bubbly nice touch a must see is the pirates show still one of the best shows about there are always hotel staff about cleaning and even watched a worker wash the signs every morning and cut the gardens every day we had a pool view room with air con my only gripe was the beds and pillows were quite hard and no kettle in room had to higher one (the brits) short bus trip to the port were all the rich mans boats are and there was a nice market with fun haggling got most things at half what they wanted all the staff in the hotel were very good the maid even went and got us some water hi lidia if you ever see this we are going back next year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank cherylschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Together with my wife and son we were living in the apartments near to Iberostar and decided to vizit its Spa facilities. And we are very happy about that decision. My wife and I would like to say special thanks to Spa-girls Adriane and Veronica - for their proffessional attitude and client oriented approach. While choosing which Spa to vizit - Iberostar or Grupotel (near to Iberostar) - we chosed Iberostar cause of the attitude to clients. Girls helped us to relax as much as possible on our vacations. Several days of different spa-procedures: massages/peeling/facial cleaning/chocolate wrapping... - that was fantastic. I had sports in the evening and with great pleasure went to massage after it, one day I recieved a little injury in my muscle and after feet-massage I felt renewed next morning - many thanks to Veronica for it. My wife had different spa fo skin and every time she came home after - she said she never felt as good as after it - many thanks to Adriane for it. If we plan to go sometime more to Majorka/Alcudia - we will vizit that very Spa in Iberistar once again!
P.S. forgot to say that it is the right place for sleeping :) Veronica's and Adrian's hands, comfortable beds, music- all these helped to sleep good while having spa or massage) that was really nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow,Middx
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our stay at Iberostar hotel was definitely worth it. Hotel staff were very friendly and sociable and they continuously did their best to make our stay enjoyable. They spoke many languages so communication wasn’t a difficulty. It was modern and well maintained. There were many ways to stay busy; clubs organised by the hotel animation team allowed kids and adults to enjoy different activities such as horse riding, paint balling, bingo, shooting and excreta. The animation team also organised wonderful evening entertainment by the bar that everyone gathered for. They performed musicals, plays, comedies and also got many of the audience involved. The hotel also provided a baby pool and a bigger pool where activities such as water aerobics and water games took place. Extra activities such as banana boat, parasailing, snorkelling and beach ball were provided on the beach.
Hotel meals included a wide range of foods at the buffet with a theme every evening. However, since we were vegetarian food was limited but that didn’t stop us from enjoying our meals. After approaching the hotel chef, he offered us special vegetarian meals delivered to our table personally.
Overall the hotel was a good choice for a family hotel the beach was on our doorstep with fabulous view of the sunrise between the two mountains. The beach is very safe with crystal clear water but occasional Shiff Arms Jellyfish.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varsanify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel was a choice as we wanted to stay in another iberostar hotel after staying in one last year and really liking the food quality.

Our room was in block 4 pool view which was a great position to sit on the balcony and whatch what was going on.

The beach at playa muro was one of the nicest beach I've been on in Majorca. The luck lucky men were a bit annoying selling fake sunnies and stuff but just ignore them.

The fruit guy selling fresh fruit on the beach is nice as well.

The rooms are a bit tired but are clean.

Room Tip: Block 4 and 5 pool or sea view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Kat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Returned to this hotel on the 10th August for second year running, as we were so impressed with the excellent kids club, staff friendliness, and general high standards that this hotel and Iberostar have.... not forgetting the amazing location and that wow beach!!
When we booked this hotel for the second time we did have a slight concern that we may get a little bored with the 'same entertainment etc' as the previous year. However, the shows organised for each evening were all different with the exception of the 'Lion King'(which we didn't see anyway as it was our last night and sadly we had to pack!) It's great that Iberostar obviously give a great deal of thought in ensuring the shows are varied from year to year. The staff again were all fantastic, Benjamin at Reception was extremely helpful and had a great sense of humour! Toni the waiter was especially great with our children..always smiling and impressing people with his 'tray spinning' skills! The Animation team were fab and all work very hard to ensure that everyone is having the best time. Our children loved the mini club and our 2 year old couldn't wait to see 'Starky' the starfish (or as she would say "man dressed up!!!") every evening. There was an excellent selection of food available with children's own section. One thing that we have noticed about this hotel that we haven't seen in other hotels... management frequently walking around, checking cleanliness, the food on offer and just generally ensuring that everything is just right! The décor of the rooms could be improved as a little tired looking in comparison to other Iberostar hotels that we have stayed in, but as others have said, time spent in the rooms during the day is minimal so not really a problem. The only negative thing we would say (that the hotel has no control over) is that the number of beach vendors selling sunglasses etc seem to have increased since last year and got a little tedious at times.
So in summary...we would say that this is a great location and fab hotel if you are travelling with young children and looking for a good beach holiday at a hotel that provides an excellent level of service with high standards. So many repeat guests speaks for itself!....and yes, we have just booked again for a 3rd year at Iberostar Alcudia Park for next August (counting the days already until our next visit!).
GailM

Room Tip: If you request a room with a pool view, you will not be looking over the avenues either side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailM143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This wa sour 4th time at Alcudia Park and you can judge by that we have always loved it. However it had deteriorated slightly on this visit. Hence only 3 stars. I will explain later:
Pros:
The hotel is situated perfectly right on the beach. No roads to cross to get there. The swimming pool area is lovely. The gardens around it are very well kept. The rooms are kept very clean and all of the common areas are clean and tidy (except poolside toilets which get disgustingly dirty - not sure only humans using them!)
The food is nice and is adequate.
Cons:
We first started coming to this hotel before all inclusive was the rage and it was perfect. As it has moved to most people using the facilities of the hotel it has become strained at busy times. There are no where near enough refreshment points for customers. The front cafe which is a lovely spot for an afternoon coffee is now outside the all inclusive and is paid (25% discount for all inclusive). This is a major downside for me a sit leaves only the beach bar for all inclusive customers to get liquid refreshment. this is not sufficient.
There are also nowhere near enough loungers. The few that exist are snaffled by the Brits (No, not the Germans as we Brits like to complain) This would have been ok but most of these selfish people then went off doing other things all day leaving towels draped to reserve loungers. The hotel has a policy of not allowing this but sadly does not enforce it. This is a major issue.

This is not a 4 star hotel in my eyes despite its official rating. It is a good 3 star hotel, hence my rating. All that said you will not get a much better location if you want sun sand and sea.

Room Tip: Rooms nearest the beach are in blocks 1 and 5 but there isnt a great deal in it. Studios face the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkG2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your several visits to our IBEROSTAR Alcùdia park hotel and for the time you spent sharing your impressions on your last experience as this helps us know where to improve in our daily work to offer great holidays to all our guests, which ultimately is the goal of IBEROSTAR.

We deeply lament hearing your disappointment on our new Seal Soul restaurant, last year’s cafeteria in fact has been redesigned to offer a new restaurant & lounge area and offers 25% discount to our All Inclusive guests and 20% to all other customers inside the resort.

Moreover we are sorry to hear that apparently our hotel rule forbidding the reservation of sunbeds by the pool has not been respected at the time of your stay and we commit to find a suitable solution on this point.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the unbeatable location of our hotel, right on the beachfront of the beautiful and endless Playa de Muro with its white sand and crystal clear water.

Last but not least, we are glad to read that the culinary offer thoroughly prepared by our professional Chefs with a wide selection of Majorcan and international delights was a positive aspect of your stay as for IBEROSTAR the gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we do our utmost to guarantee a special treat for our guests.

Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive comments, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,037 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,010 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,309 reviews
3.8 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLEASE NOTE: The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel reopens its doors this spring with new suites and Star Prestige zone, as well as a new Beach Club. Located right on the seafront at the Playa de Muro, IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is one of Alcudia’s leading hotels. This apartment hotel with exclusive All Inclusive option is ideal for families with children for many reasons including the hotel's unique U-shape, which provides security and privacy, and the shallow sea waters. Likewise, the hotel is home to Alcudia's port promenade, one of the most entertaining in Majorca, in a coveted inlet perfect for water-sports. Our hotel offers 366 apartments, many with lovely sea, pool, or garden views. Pools and Beach. This Alcudia all-inclusive family hotel's pristine pools and beach, nearly touching each other, are the main attraction for guests at the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park during their stay in Alcudia. Children can play and splash in the water while parents relax without worry. Playa de Muro is one of the best beaches on the island of Mallorca. Relaxing Vacations. At IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park's SPA Sensations, you can indulge in the best services in a new concept in wellbeing for hotels in Alcudia. Treatments and facilities include Finnish sauna, massage, Turkish baths, manicure and pedicure room, hydro-massage, and relaxation area...all performed with the utmost care and attention of the best, skilled professionals of our top Playa de Muro spa hotel. Extra charge. Kids Entertained Like Never Before. Our family-oriented hotel in Alcudia plans children's activities according to age. The Teenieclub has been created for teenagers, packed with a generous offering of sports and activities. Your little kings and queens will continue to feel like royalty with the activities and games offered during your Alcudia vacation. Fun without borders. At the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel you will have fun with a wide array of activities. Water sports, adventure sports, shows and performances --a world of fun is waiting for you in one of the best hotels in Alcudia. Priority Location Apartments. Integrated in 2011, the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is proud to present its Priority Location Apartments, ideal for luxury apartment holidays in Playa de Muro: modern, exclusive, and featuring an enormous 40-inch flat screen TV as well a grand panoramic terrace with outdoor sofa, two hammocks, artificial grass and views of the swimming pool. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing