We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Well this was a holiday to remember!we stayed here last month, august,this is one of the best times to stay the weather was excellent!very hot,with a couple of cooler days which just made it perfect!
Food
We stayed all inclusive,the first time we have,and I can tell you that it was great!evey night they have a special themed night such as mexican,spanish,italian,vegetarian(but I have to say the vegetarian night wasnt all vegetarian,there was a huge joint of ham!haha)the food was tremendous,gorgeous!always a kids buffet for children with things like,pizza, pasta, breaded chicken,etc. deserts were fantastic,different things from apple pie to chocolate brownies,different types of cakes,always ice cream,with juices+sprinkles(great treat for the children!)overall the food was fabulous,amazing!people do complain about nothing theres always people who pick faults with everything,and to be honest there is nothing I can complain about!

Pool
Now the pool was great a fab size,other hotels in the area didnt have one no where near as big as this hotels.there was a main pool which was deep,but with underwater steps all the way around which made it safe for children,there was also a very shallow pool suitable for babies to play in,and another pool which was about knee hight,perfect for younger children to play in,there was also an indoor pool,for rainy days.all four of the pools were very clean and in great quality.the lifeguard didnt allow lilos in the biggest pool,which was very easy to see why,the pool would get packed and adults who wanted a swim wouldnt be able to enjoy that,but floats and lilos were allowed in the baby pool and the knee high pool.

Beach bar
On a lunch time the restaurant was open,but if your wet and don't fancy the restaurant,there was the beach bar,lots of food available here and it was lovely to sit on the beach enjoying a lovely meal.

On an evening the beach bar was open to serve drinks,there was always a fantasic show suitable for the children and adults,the entertainment team were fab!

Kids club
My children went to kids club a few times there was mini club and maxi club,mini club for younger children and maxi club for the older ones,also everyday there was an activity adults and over 14year olds could take part in,such as bow+arrow shooting and things like that,they took part on the grass area.all the kids club team were fab!a young girl from leeds was one of the fitness coaches,hannah I recall was her name,she did aqua arobics everyday in the small pool,and once a week or every two weeks she did it in the sea,this was a big hit with the ladies,even men joined in!fab for burning off them extra calories you put on whilst eating the amazing food!

The staff at iberostar were great,sorted us out straight away at reception,checked us in super quick,showed us to our room and carried our cases up for us,sorted us out with our safe key,offered us with a free bottle of water each day,beach towels were available here,10euro a towel and you get a clean one each day,when you go to the booth round th pool to change it at the end of your stay you get your money back from your towels,which is great,nothing bad to say about the staff at all. There were two computers in reception,where you could access the web,facebook,etc 1/2 an hour free wifi everyday was available in reception,but you have to pay if you want wifi access all round the hotel,such as pool side and in your room.

The rooms were fab,double bed for the adults+a sofa bed for the children,me+my husband enjoyed this stay so much,our little girl(2years old)loved the things too

Overall this was the best holiday by far,it was fab!amazing food,great staff,couldnt fault anything,the location is fantastic literally two steps of the hotel ground and your on the beach perfect!loved it definitely going back next year,booked already!super duper holiday!

Room Tip: We asked for a lower balcony and its what we got,we could see the beach and couldnt fault where we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondiee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here last week , wonderful hotel, staff and amazing food variety, quality cleanliness 100% great pool, animation team superb the evening shows by them very professional they really put everything into it. busy with small children but this was the time of year. position great right on beach which is lovely , mixed age groups would recommend the whole holiday. flight transfers all went off well. will be going again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank carolinemurfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Returned today (13/09/2013) from a ten night all inclusive stay at this hotel with my wife & two year old daughter, (my parents were with us for the first seven nights) First impressions are with the reception, very helpful & friendly staff very quickly sorted out our room & safe key, offered us free bottled water every day, as often a we wished & suggested we take lunch in the restaurant while we waited 30 minutes or so for our room to be ready, not an issue, it was lunchtime & the food was delicious, our room was ready when we were finished. We unpacked & spent a couple of hours around the pool, the pool area was clean & tidy, well maintained & supervised by a lifeguard. The evening entertainment, mainly provided by the hotel animation team was pretty good & there was plenty of room, on other nights a team employed by Iberostar was provided, giving slightly more, lets say, professional entertainment, shows like The Lion King, Momma Mia & Boogie Wonderland were some on the list. The staff in the mini club were brilliant, very friendly to all the kids, remembering all their names & coping with a number of different languages spoken. The mini-disco with 'Starky' & the medal ceremony was the highlight of my daughters day. Special thanks to Anna & Toni in the restaurant, Robin, Alex, Frida, Liza, Elisabeth, Pana & Holly in the animation team, finally not forgetting Hannah the sport coach, apologies if I've missed a name, I've now been awake for 17 hours today. If you're expecting a quiet couples hotel, go somewhere else, this place is made for families.

Room Tip: A pool view also gives you a sea view, the street views aren't as good but are adequate if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

For the past 2 years I have been taking my elderly parents on holiday for a well earned rest, both have health problems and both cannot afford to go away so the one week a year is all I can manage to afford, so the week is important to us all. Imagine my shock to come to a hotel in which is overrun by children, I've never seen so many children and in September when I honestly thought it would be quieter. It was my fault, I should have checked the reviews beforehand and perhaps the hotel might put that it really is a family hotel with small children. This is definitely NOT a hotel for couples or elderly people as there were so many children, so this turned out to be a bit stressful for my parents as the noise from the dining room was loud and the only time we could get away from the children was when we went to bed! My partner and I ended up in a room which had no balcony so our swimming things would not dry (however the room was clean and the beds were comfortable). Also we were told we could not drink water and would have to pay for it as we were not all inclusive, even though we had just spent 30 euros on drinks in the bar beforehand! However! The positive side to this is the staff, especially the reception staff, couldn't be better, food was fab, in fact hotel all in all was really nice, just wish I had checked into a hotel with less kids.

Room Tip: Ask to have a balcony there are rooms which do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistiwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Alcùdia Park hotel for your holidays in Majorca and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay so we can take your comments into consideration to improve our services and deliver unforgettable vacation experiences to all our guests.

We are truly sorry to hear your disappointment on the choice of the hotel for your holidays with your parents and would like to suggest for any upcoming holiday planning, to contact our call center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance for you to choose, the destination, hotel type and services in accordance with all your family needs and wishes, for instance in Majorca we do have two adults only hotels for those guests who are looking for a relaxing holiday.

Furthermore, drinks are not included for dinner for Half Board treatments as reported both on our website and brochure; we invite you to consider upgrading to an All Inclusive stay for your next holiday as this might be a suitable solution for all your family members.

On the other hand we are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort and cleanliness of your room and we thank you for your praising comments on the kindness and helpfulness of our staff, we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR; we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcùdia Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The good:

Staff bloody amazing, never been anywhere with such friendly staff. Food was brill, hot plate (grill), salad bar, kids food plate etc. etc. for lunch and evening meal, never had to wait for a table although it was busy at times. in the restaurant (if you are all incl) you can help yourself to the beer and wine taps (deadly! LOL). Entertainment good, geared up for families though. Beach golden sand very shallow water (there were a few stinging jellyfish about though, but that's not the hotels fault).

The rest: The hotel has 366 rooms but the kids play area has 1 normal and 1 baby swing! Work that one out? When I was there it was mainly German guests so be prepared for the usual towel on the lounger at dawn farce. The poolside loungers are not adjustable so if you want back support when reading it not gonna happen. Beach loungers and parasol cost ten euros (not the hotels tho). There are only 2 small lifts per block so sometimes you have to wait for an empty one if you have a pushchair. Refundable deposit of ten euros per beach towel.

Room Tip: there is the option to upgrade to a room with a balcony for 10 euros a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnhough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had a great week at this hotel in the apartment with pool view on fourth floor.The apartment was nice and clean and the balcony was large with two doors (one from each room). There were some problems though, not sure if we were unlucky but the lock on the main door broke and we were trapped in the apartment until the hotel staff could break the lock to get us out, they were quick with that though. Similarly the toilet suddenly failed to flush and we had to call reception again. The third problem we had was with the stove plates, they were very weak and it took forever to heat anything - we ended up using them just once.

The pool was great with a rather large section for the kids. The location of the hotel was amazing close to the very good beach. Every evening had different performances and we could even see it nicely from our balcony. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

There were quite a lot of activities for kids although not much for a 2 year old.

We recommend this hotel and just hope you are not as unlucky with the room as we were.

Room Tip: Take room with pool or ocean view. The ones facing the street seemed quite boring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little_Swedish_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just returned from two fabulous weeks Alcudia Park with my partner and 7 yr old daughter. We had a fantastic pool and sea view in block 5.

The staff are extremely hard working and can't do enough for the guests. Checking in is fun, we had Benjamin check us in; the guys on reception are brilliant, the best welcome I have ever had!

The food was of a high quality and lots of choice. We particularly enjoyed the entertainment on site.
The animation team work hard all day and most of the night to keep the guest entertained. My mum and dad (who joined us in the second week) thought the entertainment of a higher quality than a 5* hotel in Turkey last year. The fab catchy songs and dances will stay with us for a long time :) My 7 year old was always busy, and has many happy treasured memories from our time here.

Special thanks to Hannah for keeping us fit and entertained, to Elisabeth and Freda for the fantastic mini club, to Pana and Robin for the fun activities and great entertainment and particularly team leader Alex for fantastic, well organised shows and entertainment, she also helped my mum and dad find the title of my favourite holiday song that I couldn't find. YAY!

I was genuinely, very upset to leave this place.

A fantastic team all around thank you so much!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reds84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro
Iberostar Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
231 reviews
1.8 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Playa
Iberostar Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro Village
Iberostar Playa de Muro Village
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
634 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca
#8 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Alcudia Park

Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £116 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iberostar Alcudia Park hotel has a fantastic location on one of the longest beaches on the island, and just 6 km away from Puerto de Alcudia. The complex features 366 rooms as well as an outdoor pool and a heated covered pool, with sunbeds, towels and umbrellas also available. Guests can also choose to stay in a superior Star Prestige room and enjoy its exclusive facilities and services. The cuisine at the Alcudia Park hotel is perfect for all, thanks to the wide choice at the buffet and the possibility of choosing low calorie dishes or the special menu for gluten intolerant guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Iberostar, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing