We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

First off, the staff are truly great here. They remember who you are, and go the extra mile to ensure that you are well taken care of and enjoy your stay. The food isn't bad - for an all inclusive, if you stick to meats and fish and salad, you can do no wrong (but the desserts and baked goods are awful). The beach is right there, and there are lots of loungers on the property when we went in early October. What isn't great are the rooms - we had a room with a street view, overlooking the dining hall. We could always tell when it was open from the ambient noise. In addition, the rooms were kind of sad - yellow paint, clinical tile floors, tiny kitchenettes and the beds were just awful. They were kind of firm and flimsy at the same time, and the blankets were thin and scratchy. The television is quite small and the walls are not too soundproofed. At any rate, you are about a 40 minute walk to Puerto Alcudia and a car or bus is definitely helpful to get around. Hotel is surrounded by a number of cheap markets selliing various beach gear, a lot of touristy pseudo-American/German food places and a lot of resorts. I would recommend staying closer to Alcudia for more culture and better food options.

Room Tip: As high as you can to get a decent view and avoid the dining room noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyflyer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the time you spent to share your personal experience on your recent holiday at our IBEROSTAR Alcùdia Park hotel because it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We deeply regret that you didn´t find your bed comfortable and we lament not to be informed about this during your visit, as we would have looked for a solution as we wish to offer a satisfactory night rest and therefore we have softer over mattresses to put on the main one for those guests who prefer sleeping on a softer bed.

We also took good note of your comment related to the desserts and baked options in our buffet and are sorry to hear that they were not to your liking, however we appreciate your highlight on the other dishes on offer in our restaurant, the gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we wish to guarantee enriching dining experiences to our guests through the preparation of a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights.

Last but not least, we greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR; we would be enchanted to accommodate you again in our hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide, ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcùdia Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,644)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Alcudia Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel was close to the beach is the only perk of the stay. Rooms were not cleaned, unless asked for new towels they were not provided.. For drinking water, was supposed to go the reception every time.
Flush tank in the toilet was non functional for more than 2 times...

Service and people near kitchen were not friendly.

In total was not a good experience.. Just the weather was a good thing in the whole trip. Hotel/room rates/prices were higher than the quality of service, food and rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank ps171010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Although we deeply lament reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Alcùdia hotel was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of IBEROSTAR.

Moreover, for IBEROSTAR thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we want to apologize for not fulfilling your expectations, however we would like to point out that the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis by our housekeeping staff and a thorough check of every room is made by our head of housekeeping after the cleaning of the rooms; we would like to point out that in the room you find the brochure that explains how to indicate that you wish your towels or linen to be changed, for instance there is a flyer to be placed on top of the bed whenever you wish your linen to be changed and related to the towels, you have to put them in the bathtub to have them replaced as well, this is a procedure on a global level as our philosophy includes the preservation and respect for the environment avoiding energy and water waste and keeping an excellent service to fulfill the needs of our clients at all times.
For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in case you find any shortage as we strive to give total confidence in this area and we will be enchanted to adjust any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards.

We also lament hearing that you didn’t feel well cared after by our staff, as their kindness and helpfulness is our hotel’s main strength; we passed your comment to the heads of the concerning departments in order to revise and improve. Nevertheless we would like to point out that in IBEROSTAR the service orientation and personalized attention towards our clients are of prime importance and we do all the possible to school our personnel so that they surpass guest expectation and work accordingly to our demanding quality standards. We find it very sad to read that on this occasion we could not make our goal and are doing our utmost to assure that any situation that does not meet excellence is corrected.

Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication to offer you a very enjoyable holiday among us.

Kindest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcùdia Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here with our 1 year old from 25th sept to 2nd October.
Weather great, approx 27/28 degrees.

GOOD POINTS:
Great pools suited for both adults and children ( indoor pool too).
The beach is literally it's back yard, and what a stunning beach!!
The food is second-to-noon. What a range! If u love seafood (like me) then you guna love this.
The hotel it self is very modern and clean with friendly staff

BAD POINT:
this is the ONLY main issue we had with the hotel, but is was enough that I'd think twice before returning.
The Air Conditioning.
Even with the air con on full the room didn't dip below 24/23 which caused a great deal of discomfort to our little boy and each night became ever so difficult to put him to sleep. Complained on 3/4 different occasions but I got the gist that there wasn't anything they could do about it.
This became such a problem that we were considering moving hotels but luckily we had a couple of days in between that we're cloudy and cool. The staff seemed concerned regarding this matter but nothing was really done to make our stay more comfortable. They did however wave the charge of a late check out to compensate for the air con, which was appreciated but still.

TV : when you have young ones your limited to how late you can stay out, so not so great when all channels are in Spanish or German, the only two channels we found were bbc1/news and CNN News.


I would recommend this hotel but with caution depending on who you travelling with.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2108 which faced the road, didn't really bother us much as roads are clean, no...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moey_lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

WOW what a fantastic holiday I went in a group of 9 with 2 children one 15 months and other 8 yrs if which there was something for everyone. We was all inclusive and the drinks choice is great the kids loved helping them-selfs to slush puppies... The entertainment was good just needed to go on longer 8-10 was a bit disappointing one of our nights there was a rock band and they where fantastic got all the crowd involved a shame it was only in for an hour but still great... Food well we didn't no where to start with each meal amazing choice of everything to suit everyone kids love the chocolate fountains and choice of so many fruits and desserts our room was very clean and had everything we needed and it seemed a very quite block... The pool was good we enjoyed the indoor one more as it was quieter for my youngest... The beach was so good sea warm sun loungers yes you have to pay but hey your on holiday so either pay or get a towel lovely warm sea there was a luvly lady selling fresh fruit we bought coconuts for everyone couldn't believe how she just cracked it open for us to drink.. Staff was luvly very helpful the reception staff were nice but a massive thanks to Toni he made us feel so welcome he needs a pay rise he is such a lovely man and he goes more than out if his way to help and make our visit excellent!!!! I would totally recommend this hotel it's a brilliant location on a beautiful beach thank you iberostar for a fantastic holiday we will be back! This was for some of us our first time aboard and we are glad we chose this place!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Kirstyoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We travelled with friends so booked 2 studios and 1 apartment( our friends son is autistic and insulin diabetic). When we arrived our rooms weren't ready. When we went back to reception to get our rooms we were told that the 2 studios were overlooking a busy road at the front of the hotel and had no balcony. I asked if there were anymore studios in the hotel and was told no. We were then informed that the hotel was overbooked and if we agreed to move to another hotel after 6 days of our 10 night stay ( for 1 night) they would upgrade our rooms. We said we would only if we could stay in the other hotel for the last 4 days. This was agreed and we were told we would be moved to a premier hotel in the resort ( albufera playa or albufera park) , we were also promised a lovely room with pool/ sea view. We had to stay the first night in the studio with no balcony overlooking the road , the following day we moved to an apartment with a promised pool/ sea view ... Our balcony actually overlooked a tree so we could neither see the pool or the sea. The day before our move to the other hotel we checked if all ok with reception. We were told we wouldn't be moving to the hotels as promised but the ciudad blanca in alcudia( this hotel was the same rating as alcudia park and not a premier hotel as promised) we got taxis to the hotel to look around at our expense. This hotel was large, near alcudia centre and also on a busy road. We went back to reception and said we weren't happy to move and asked to see the manager. He wasn't available so saw him the next day. We told him that we werent happy to move as we not getting the premier hotel as promised we also showed him our booking form which stated we booked a studio and not a studio S which in their brochure was the ones with no balcony. It was agreed that we stay in the alcudia park, but were made to feel grateful that we weren't being charged for our room upgrade . We spoke to 3 other families during our stay and all were told the hotel was overbooked and asked to move hotels. The rooms were basic, food average, the dining room a nightmare, full of screaming children , the pool was very cold and getting a subbed a nightmare. The disruption during our stay did not help our friends son settle in at all due to his autism.On returning home we sent a detailed letter of complaint and received a small paragraph reply from the manager who basically said we weren't charged for our upgrade room. Would not recommend this hotel. Definitely not 4 star.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wozzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Although we feel deeply sorry to read that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Alcùdia Park was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of IBEROSTAR.

We lament reading your disappointment with the room we accommodated you in, however we would like to point out that the allocation of rooms is made in accordance with the booking we receive from tour operators and travel agencies and your booking was for a standard studio and not a Superior studio which is subject to an extra cost; further to your complaint, we offered you the possibility to change your room with an upgrade to an apartment in order to meet your holiday wishes; we are very sorry to hear that this solutions was not satisfactory enough to you; further we are sorry to hear that you room was not ready at the time of your arrival, however we would like to point out that on your booking confirmation it is usually reported that check in starts at 14.00 and we cannot guarantee the possibility to have the room ready for you in case of an early arrival, even though we do our utmost to organize the rooms in accordance to the arrivals for the day.

In IBEROSTAR we understand that food and drinks are an important aspect for our guests’ hotel experience, and our chefs have created a varied assortment of options to please every type of palate, ranging from typical local delights to the best international dishes on a daily base rotation, we lament reading that we couldn’t meet your expectations this time.


Last but not least, we would like to suggest that for any upcoming holiday with us, you contact our call center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance for you to choose the destination, hotel and accommodation type that best fits your holidays’ needs and wishes and for us to ensure you a perfect stay among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcùdia Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Really pleased with this hotel. It is packed full of great things for the kids and the nights entertainment was the best I have ever seen.

Food is amazing, caters for everybody and plenty of it.

Rooms are spacious and rooms were cleaned daily.

Drinks were brilliant and they even have a slush puppy machine.

Staff very friendly and gave two £5 tips to two of the outstanding waiters there.

The beach is clean and the water is clear blue. Very impressive.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevencheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have just come back from a two week stay at this hotel,and we loved it. The food,drinks,entertainment,pool,beach,room and everything else was all of a very high standard.We generally don't go to the same place twice, but I think we might break our rule this time. The staff made you feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble.There is only one complaint from us,and that is that the pool was freezing, not many people went in and if they did the were back out in five minutes because that's all they could stand,this makes the pool very underused.A big shame because its a very attractive and well maintained pool. C.Biddle Berkshire.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade when your checking in, you never know.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 864CarolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,080 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#8 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,406 reviews
3.8 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Abufera Park
IBEROSTAR Abufera Park
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Alcudia Park

Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £69 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel has an fantastic location on the longest beach on the island, and just 6 km away from Puerto de Alcudia. The complex features 366 rooms as well as an outdoor pool and a heated covered pool, with hammocks, towels and parasols also available. Guests can also choose to stay in a superior Star Prestige room and enjoy its exclusive facilities and services. The cuisine at the Alcudia Park hotel is perfect for all, thanks to the wide choice at the buffet and the possibility of choosing low calorie dishes or the special menu for coeliacs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Iberostar, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing