We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$258
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Playa Esperanza(Playa de Muro)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prinsotel La Dorada(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eix Lagotel(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Viva Blue & Spa(Playa de Muro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zafiro Bahia(Playa de Muro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,688)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveller rating
934
518
164
51
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
518
164
51
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubbeach barevery nightkids clubreception staffentertainment teamfamily holidaygreat holidaystar prestigesea viewfantastic hotelrooms are basicindoor poolhalf boardseparate bedroomwould highly recommend this hotelthemed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

There are some good points for this hotel and they are:-
Very clean, decent choice of food at the buffet an excellent indoor swimming pool, steam, sauna etc., all included in the price and right on the beach. Lots of entertainment for children, it is a child friendly hotel.
Downside, the outdoor pool was freezing. It might of been the time of the year but I was eaten alive by mosquitos so make sure you take repellant with you (not the hotel`s fault I know), and the bed was very poor.
We should have complained because we paid for a pool view, £95.00 per person per week , but a large tree blocked the view! So make sure you get a pool view, the only reason we didn`t kick up was because we liked the location of the room.

Room Tip: At main level the view is not so good. go up to second or third floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 195chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Chris,

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our IBEROSTAR Alcúdia Park hotel for your holidays in Majorca and for the time you spent to write your impressions about your stay as it is our best way to know where we can still improve in our daily services in order to deliver unforgettable vacation experiences to our guests.

We are sorry to hear that you didn´t find your bed comfortable and will try to find out what failed to correct that situation and lament not being informed about this during your stay, as we would have looked for a solution as guaranteeing a satisfying night rest to our guests is one of our top priorities.

We also read your comment on the view with our utmost attention and invite you for any upcoming holiday with us to immediately inform our reception if the allocation of the room is not in accordance with your reservation so we can offer you an alternative accommodation.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations as in IBEROSTAR we strive to give total confidence in this area and for mentioning the comfort of our onsite Spa Sensations.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we greatly appreciate your comments on our buffet offer.

Last but not least, In IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests of all ages to join in.

Once again, thank you for your visit, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcúdia Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

First off, the staff are truly great here. They remember who you are, and go the extra mile to ensure that you are well taken care of and enjoy your stay. The food isn't bad - for an all inclusive, if you stick to meats and fish and salad, you can do no wrong (but the desserts and baked goods are awful). The beach is right there, and there are lots of loungers on the property when we went in early October. What isn't great are the rooms - we had a room with a street view, overlooking the dining hall. We could always tell when it was open from the ambient noise. In addition, the rooms were kind of sad - yellow paint, clinical tile floors, tiny kitchenettes and the beds were just awful. They were kind of firm and flimsy at the same time, and the blankets were thin and scratchy. The television is quite small and the walls are not too soundproofed. At any rate, you are about a 40 minute walk to Puerto Alcudia and a car or bus is definitely helpful to get around. Hotel is surrounded by a number of cheap markets selliing various beach gear, a lot of touristy pseudo-American/German food places and a lot of resorts. I would recommend staying closer to Alcudia for more culture and better food options.

Room Tip: As high as you can to get a decent view and avoid the dining room noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyflyer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the time you spent to share your personal experience on your recent holiday at our IBEROSTAR Alcùdia Park hotel because it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We deeply regret that you didn´t find your bed comfortable and we lament not to be informed about this during your visit, as we would have looked for a solution as we wish to offer a satisfactory night rest and therefore we have softer over mattresses to put on the main one for those guests who prefer sleeping on a softer bed.

We also took good note of your comment related to the desserts and baked options in our buffet and are sorry to hear that they were not to your liking, however we appreciate your highlight on the other dishes on offer in our restaurant, the gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we wish to guarantee enriching dining experiences to our guests through the preparation of a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights.

Last but not least, we greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR; we would be enchanted to accommodate you again in our hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide, ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcùdia Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel was close to the beach is the only perk of the stay. Rooms were not cleaned, unless asked for new towels they were not provided.. For drinking water, was supposed to go the reception every time.
Flush tank in the toilet was non functional for more than 2 times...

Service and people near kitchen were not friendly.

In total was not a good experience.. Just the weather was a good thing in the whole trip. Hotel/room rates/prices were higher than the quality of service, food and rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank ps171010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Although we deeply lament reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Alcùdia hotel was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of IBEROSTAR.

Moreover, for IBEROSTAR thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we want to apologize for not fulfilling your expectations, however we would like to point out that the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis by our housekeeping staff and a thorough check of every room is made by our head of housekeeping after the cleaning of the rooms; we would like to point out that in the room you find the brochure that explains how to indicate that you wish your towels or linen to be changed, for instance there is a flyer to be placed on top of the bed whenever you wish your linen to be changed and related to the towels, you have to put them in the bathtub to have them replaced as well, this is a procedure on a global level as our philosophy includes the preservation and respect for the environment avoiding energy and water waste and keeping an excellent service to fulfill the needs of our clients at all times.
For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in case you find any shortage as we strive to give total confidence in this area and we will be enchanted to adjust any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards.

We also lament hearing that you didn’t feel well cared after by our staff, as their kindness and helpfulness is our hotel’s main strength; we passed your comment to the heads of the concerning departments in order to revise and improve. Nevertheless we would like to point out that in IBEROSTAR the service orientation and personalized attention towards our clients are of prime importance and we do all the possible to school our personnel so that they surpass guest expectation and work accordingly to our demanding quality standards. We find it very sad to read that on this occasion we could not make our goal and are doing our utmost to assure that any situation that does not meet excellence is corrected.

Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication to offer you a very enjoyable holiday among us.

Kindest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcùdia Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here with our 1 year old from 25th sept to 2nd October.
Weather great, approx 27/28 degrees.

GOOD POINTS:
Great pools suited for both adults and children ( indoor pool too).
The beach is literally it's back yard, and what a stunning beach!!
The food is second-to-noon. What a range! If u love seafood (like me) then you guna love this.
The hotel it self is very modern and clean with friendly staff

BAD POINT:
this is the ONLY main issue we had with the hotel, but is was enough that I'd think twice before returning.
The Air Conditioning.
Even with the air con on full the room didn't dip below 24/23 which caused a great deal of discomfort to our little boy and each night became ever so difficult to put him to sleep. Complained on 3/4 different occasions but I got the gist that there wasn't anything they could do about it.
This became such a problem that we were considering moving hotels but luckily we had a couple of days in between that we're cloudy and cool. The staff seemed concerned regarding this matter but nothing was really done to make our stay more comfortable. They did however wave the charge of a late check out to compensate for the air con, which was appreciated but still.

TV : when you have young ones your limited to how late you can stay out, so not so great when all channels are in Spanish or German, the only two channels we found were bbc1/news and CNN News.


I would recommend this hotel but with caution depending on who you travelling with.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2108 which faced the road, didn't really bother us much as roads are clean, not a lot of traffic to cause much disturbance. Nice size balcony to step out into. Air con was very poor as mentioned.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moey_lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

WOW what a fantastic holiday I went in a group of 9 with 2 children one 15 months and other 8 yrs if which there was something for everyone. We was all inclusive and the drinks choice is great the kids loved helping them-selfs to slush puppies... The entertainment was good just needed to go on longer 8-10 was a bit disappointing one of our nights there was a rock band and they where fantastic got all the crowd involved a shame it was only in for an hour but still great... Food well we didn't no where to start with each meal amazing choice of everything to suit everyone kids love the chocolate fountains and choice of so many fruits and desserts our room was very clean and had everything we needed and it seemed a very quite block... The pool was good we enjoyed the indoor one more as it was quieter for my youngest... The beach was so good sea warm sun loungers yes you have to pay but hey your on holiday so either pay or get a towel lovely warm sea there was a luvly lady selling fresh fruit we bought coconuts for everyone couldn't believe how she just cracked it open for us to drink.. Staff was luvly very helpful the reception staff were nice but a massive thanks to Toni he made us feel so welcome he needs a pay rise he is such a lovely man and he goes more than out if his way to help and make our visit excellent!!!! I would totally recommend this hotel it's a brilliant location on a beautiful beach thank you iberostar for a fantastic holiday we will be back! This was for some of us our first time aboard and we are glad we chose this place!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Kirstyoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews