We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed 5 nights beginning of april. We booked a pool view room, but got a great view to the sea. Room was refurbishd recently, but bathroom was worn out. Staff was very helpful, special thanks to Bob and Raf. Restaurant was also good, lots of to choose from and everything was delicious and fresh. Alcudia Park is a great hotel if you are traveling with kids, nice pool and great beach. We had really great stay. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Ask pool view or sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great holiday at our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel and are grateful for the time you spent to share a review on your overall stay among us.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff as well as the variety and quality of our extensive buffets.

Last but not least we thank you for recommending our hotel to families; children are always very welcome among us and are kept entertained by our professional Mini Club staff who organizes a wide array of activities for our little guests to take full advantage of their stay, with enriching games and fun sport activities designed to expand kids’ horizons and create new friendships in a multicultural environment; the beach fronting the hotel is perfect for inexperienced swimmers and young kids thanks to its fine white sand and turquoise shallow waters.

We are again very pleased we were able to meet your expectations and are grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    465
    144
    43
    18
See reviews for
1,015
228
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just returned from a 6 night break at the above mentioned hotel. Family of two adults & two 2.5 year old twins.

Resort & Location
Being out of season, things are a little quiet both inside & outside the hotel. 1 in 10 bars/restaurants on the street were open. 1 in 3 Supermarkets, but we were all inclusive so only really needed the Supermarket for nappies/milk etc. The resort itself is very nice and the beach is fabulous for little one's. The sand is very clean, soft & powdery, the sea is very shallow for quite a way out. Lovely & clean but very, very cold during April.

Apartments
Very clean and plenty of space. Our cleaner (didn't catch her name) did a fantastic job every day, and believe me with 2 toddlers, we made a mess! We ended up having the babies sleep in the bedroom and we used the sofa beds, which were very comfortable. If you have toddlers, I would highly recommend taking those door stoppers that you wedge over the top of the doors, as without baby gates, our's were opening & shutting the doors every 2 minutes. The apartment didn't have a microwave or kettle, so we had to borrow a kettle from reception in order to make a cup of coffee & warm up baby bottles (although you can use the microwave in the buffet or reception).

Restaurant/Food
PLENTY of choice if you like salad, fruit, vegetables & fish. If you're a bit of a junk food addict like me, I found it a bit of a struggle to find something that excited me. Can't fault the food though as there was a nice selection for others. Must say thank you to the fantastic Waiters in the restaurant who made a real fuss of our twins every day, and helped us with high chairs etc.

Entertainment
Again, due to low season there wasn't much going on. KRIS however (kids entertainer) did a fantastic job of keeping the children happy whenever he saw them. That man has tonnes of energy and does a truely fantastic job. Even though the hotels kids club is for 4 year olds and above, he really made our 2.5 year olds feel special & involved - thank you Kris..... There was a mini disco most nights at 7.30pm which the girls loved, then all the children just ran around with each other afterwards, so that kept our two happy.

All Inclusive or not?
I believe with small children, it has to be A.I. as their so fussy with food. Older kids would certainly make the most of soft drinks & ice cream available at the beach bar. I do believe that you would get value for money with A.I. if it were high season, but with the beach & pool bar closed until the day before we left (8th April), we certainly didn't use our quota on daytime drinks as it was a bit of a hike to the cafe bar at the front of the hotel, when your enjoying time on the beach with your little ones.

Staff
A big thank you to Ralph on Reception, as he checked us in, helped us with our numerous bags, arranged for the kettle and was always on hand if we needed anything. He also made a real fuss of our girls whenever we walked by, so thank you Ralph. All other staff were very polite & friendly, saying Hola each time they passed you and fussing our girls. The only exception would be a not so friendly barman at the cafe bar, who was a little misserable to say the least.

Journey
We travelled from London Stansted with Ryanair. The flight was 2hrs 10 mins, no TV in seatbacks so dragged a little with toddlers although not too bad (take a book or i-pad). The transfer from Airport to hotel took around 1 hr 20 mins, so again you need entertainment for the little one's, but generally the transfer was very good. Only issue here was no seat belts on our return coach to the airport.

General Tips & Info
Room Safe - you pay approx 26 euro's upon check in, but get 6 euro's back upon check out. Straight forward to use with a key, and worth it for peace of mind.

Best Points - Beach is fabulous and very safe for young children. Childrens entertainer Kris was wonderful.

Area for possible improvement - That beach bar really needs to be open even at low season for people using the beach, as it's not fair to ask them to walk all that way for a drink (especially as they've made for all inclusive)

Would we stay here again? - absolutely, but only in high season when everything's open and you get full value for your money.

Room Tip: The layout of the hotel means that most rooms (even those on 1st floor), get some kind of sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank susanmckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here with my partner , son his paerner and my grandaughter 2 yrs old. It was such a lovely hotel. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The food was amazing, never got bored so much choice and so well cooked, No problems getting a seat, highchair for the little one always available and always something lovely for her to eat.
The location is superb, fantastic for the beach such a great location with a small child no road to negotiate.
The rooms were always clean. When we checked I asked if we could be near my son who had arrived before us and we were allocated the room next door so lovely for my grandaughter. The beds were comfortable and the shower was lovely.
I would go back again no problems.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right hand side look over the bins so ask to be on left side. Rooms overlooking the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petshipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience under the sun of Majorca.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the genuine friendliness of our staff and their commitment to ensure that all guests are fully enjoying their stay at our hotel.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

We also would like to thank you for pointing out our prime location with direct access to the beautiful beach of Playa de Muro and its white sand and turquoise shallow water which is perfect for young children.

Last but not least, it is also very enjoyable to read that you appreciated the comfort of your room; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Thank you again for your valuable time; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to the beautiful island of Majorca and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

a well situated hotel excelent food choice i had a wonderfull studio room which was perfect and quite. indoor pool is small but fine when not busy .located right on beach. bus stop outside hotel to explore local area. near bird santuary ( 1km) spa as well is very small extra charge for sauna and steam room ( there is a very small sauna by indoor pool) staff are fantastic will do anything to help

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank gannonmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel; we are glad to hear that you enjoyed of a relaxing stay among us.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out our location, fronting the beautiful beach of Playa de Muro and with a wide array of leisure and dining options on the doorstep.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the studio we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

people like me working 7 days a week in gastro business, when we want a holiday, what do we need and what do we ask for ? And specially if you have kids too ?
Well, we ask what we have been giving all the time to our gusets and customers. We need "A HOLIDAY WHERE EVERYTHING IS BEING TAKEN CARE OF, GOOD BREAKFAST, LUNCH AND DINNER, DRINKS, ROOM SERVICE, CHILDREN TAKECARE PROGRAMMES , NICE SANDY BEACH AT THE DOORSTEPS ( very important ) etc. That's what I got from this hotel. For worked out parents, couples or even singles, a fabulous place to be. We have been here the last 5 years :)

Room Tip: depending to you and your budget : garden side, pool side or to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PAPa6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel, as well as for the time you spent to share a review on your holidays experiences among us on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled we were able to deliver the exact kind of stress free holiday you were looking for thanks to the genuine kindness and attentiveness of our staff, the quality and variety of our gastronomy, the great attitude of our Mini Club staff towards our little guests and prime location right on the magnificent Playa de Muro beach with its white sand and shallow turquoise waters.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel when visiting Majorca, we look forward to welcoming you back and pamper you and your family during you next stays among us.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcudia, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had just a fantastic week with our children, 9 and 11. Central and on the beautiful beach.Nice and helpful staff,reception.All inclusive. The best was the food and the restaurant!! and the location on the beach and central. Our room had a fantastic seaview and balcony, rooms were a bit simple though.
I thought the pool was really small though, and too crowded, when you compare to the photos. And no gym at all which was a pity, I went jogging on the beach though.And they had a fantastic poolparty with a foam.machine! Note though late music from the show. The first half week they served us cava every dinner, even breakfast some time , which was so nice! And strawberries, cherries and lobster and all you can imagine!!It was like a dream (almost as fantastic food as Veli Marie Can picaforte, but Veli had no free cava) .But all of a sudden, one morning all the cava was gone and the strawberries and the cherries, the same day as we just had filled in the evaluation forms.. I hope that was just an occasion and not planned like that. They don't need to do that, the place is so good anyway. Because if you appreciate good food and service and go with you children this is the place.With restaurant on the beach also, beatiful.

Room Tip: Pick one with a sea view and balcony, it s worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciakgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great location. Staff very friendly & helpful at all times. Hotel communal area and rooms were spotlessly clean and maintained to a very high standard. We had the all inclusive option, the food & drink was plentiful & of good quality. Definitely recommend and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
7 Thank j_turner888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your feedback on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel; we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being our hotel's main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

In IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel.

Once more thank you for your visit and very kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#14 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLEASE NOTE: The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel reopens its doors this spring with new suites and Star Prestige zone, as well as a new Beach Club. Located right on the seafront at the Playa de Muro, IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is one of Alcudia’s leading hotels. This apartment hotel with exclusive All Inclusive option is ideal for families with children for many reasons including the hotel's unique U-shape, which provides security and privacy, and the shallow sea waters. Likewise, the hotel is home to Alcudia's port promenade, one of the most entertaining in Majorca, in a coveted inlet perfect for water-sports. Our hotel offers 366 apartments, many with lovely sea, pool, or garden views. Pools and Beach. This Alcudia all-inclusive family hotel's pristine pools and beach, nearly touching each other, are the main attraction for guests at the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park during their stay in Alcudia. Children can play and splash in the water while parents relax without worry. Playa de Muro is one of the best beaches on the island of Mallorca. Relaxing Vacations. At IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park's SPA Sensations, you can indulge in the best services in a new concept in wellbeing for hotels in Alcudia. Treatments and facilities include Finnish sauna, massage, Turkish baths, manicure and pedicure room, hydro-massage, and relaxation area...all performed with the utmost care and attention of the best, skilled professionals of our top Playa de Muro spa hotel. Extra charge. Kids Entertained Like Never Before. Our family-oriented hotel in Alcudia plans children's activities according to age. The Teenieclub has been created for teenagers, packed with a generous offering of sports and activities. Your little kings and queens will continue to feel like royalty with the activities and games offered during your Alcudia vacation. Fun without borders. At the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel you will have fun with a wide array of activities. Water sports, adventure sports, shows and performances --a world of fun is waiting for you in one of the best hotels in Alcudia. Priority Location Apartments. Integrated in 2011, the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is proud to present its Priority Location Apartments, ideal for luxury apartment holidays in Playa de Muro: modern, exclusive, and featuring an enormous 40-inch flat screen TV as well a grand panoramic terrace with outdoor sofa, two hammocks, artificial grass and views of the swimming pool. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing