We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, helpful, friendly staff, food fab!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel, helpful, friendly staff, food fab!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from a great week in this 4* hotel, which was recommended by a work colleague. Reception staff were so very helpful (especially the gent from Belgium) and was soon unpacking in the ample room, which included a fridge which was ideal. Yes, the wi-fi and safe hire were extra, but well worth the modest cost. Cleaning, waiting, bar, handymen, restaurant,
and entertainment staff were all friendly and helpful, and always acknowledged you throughout the hotel complex. The food variety and quality was always good, and nobody would not be able to find something they liked at breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The pool bar was very good, and always had a good variety of drinks to choose from. Entertainment was varied, professional, and entertaining. A Doctor attended the hotel daily, and there was a Spa in the building, where massages etc, are available. A few steps down from the pool bar, and you were on a never ending sandy beach, with lifeguards nearby. Nearby pier provided a ferry to nearby Alcudia, or longer trips. Local bus services to Alcudia, Palma, and other destinations were nearby also. Plenty shops, supermarkets, chemists, cafés, restaurants, bars, church, car hire, tour bookings, and childrens amusements are all within a few minutes walk from hotel. Cannot fault hotel in any way, and will be visiting here again. Plenty areas of interest nearby, and throughout the island, including markets, and of course Palma Cathedral. Would recommend hotel without hesitation. Only negative about holiday was the long transfer time from airport to hotel, but that is outwith the control of the hotel. The area is more suitable for families, or those who prefer a quieter resort.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cowal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It is always rewarding to read that our guests have had enjoyable holidays’ experiences with IBEROSTAR, especially when our hotels are recommended by close family and friends; we are sincerely grateful for the time you took out of your day to review your stay at our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the comfort of our accommodations as well as the quality of our buffets and the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff; we will certainly not fail to congratulate them on your behalf, being aware that they will be pleased to know they made such a positive impact on your overall holiday experience among us.

Last but not least, we are grateful for your highlight on our location, with direct access to the beautiful beach of Playa de Muro which is ideal for families with young children thanks to the presence of lifeguards and the turquoise shallow waters.

Thank you once again for your visit and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s travel community; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    465
    144
    43
    18
See reviews for
1,015
228
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Playa De Muro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Went to this hotel last week and it was lovely. Very good for children and lovely pool area. Food could have been better at the pool bar as it was quite limited but could have gone inside anyway if you didn't want to sit in the sun and a lot more variety there. Excellent hotel overall and will definitely be returning with my family. Block 5 was definitely the best and could watch entertainment from balcony which was lovely if you have kids asleep in bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucille Elizabe... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went with another family and initially requested ground floor adjoining rooms ( kids 1/2&4 yrs old). When we arrived we were told no adjoining rooms available plus they DO NOT have any ground flood rooms as the ground floor is used for services like the spa/restaurant/toilets etc? This to be fair is probably the agents (Thomas Cook) fault and not the hotels.

The reception area is modern, as is the restaurant however the rooms are 1980's style and are simply not 4 star. Beds are tiny any very un-comfy, the rooms have paper thin walls and all you can here all night are people flushing toilets or dragging chairs across the floor, been located right opposite the two lifts didn't help when trying to get the kids to sleep as every time they were used we got to take part in the occupants conversation. We complained and offered to pay for an upgrade but were given the keys to a room which was smaller on a higher floor?

Food was great, lots of different things every night and the staff really made an effort to help you. All inclusive drinks were also ok, lager was fine but very weak....drinking all week and not 1 slurred word or hangover.

Extras - most 4 star hotels I've visited have free wifi and safety deposit boxes, these were both chargeable items and for for a week cost us €20 & €18 respectively. I tried to get hold of an iron but was told they too require a deposit and they had no ironing boards?? 4 star I think not!

Due to the layout of the buildings the pool area acts as a wind tunnel straight off the sea, even when the beech was calm the pool was windy, the water was freezing as not heated nor was the inside pool heated for the kids. The beech was very nice however guess what....€10 for a sun bed!

The animation team were brilliant and they really worked well throughout the day and night to keep the kids entertained. Afternoon bingo was a good laugh with Eugene the Bulgarian entertainer.

Taxis or busses required to reach Can Picafort or central alcudia (approx €10 each way), not much to do around the hotel so bear in mind if you have the kids with you.

Lots of negatives for me but I didn't realise how many until I wrote them down, sorry to say I would not recommend nor return.

Room Tip: There were some large rooms on the first floor with huge fenced in balconys, they looked the best bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Dave,

Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel did not live up to your expectations, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of IBEROSTAR.

Moreover we lament reading that apparently you were not properly informed about our hotel’s services and accommodations at the time of booking; as you can see on our website a full description of our hotel is duly reported, including the services on extra charge; we encourage you for future occasions to have a look at our website or contact our call center from where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you choose the destination, hotel and accommodation type that best meet your family needs and wishes.

Furthermore, we would like to point out that all the beaches of the Spanish coastlines are public; this means that no hotel has the possibility to offer a private beach to its guests with free sunbeds; the price is decided by the town hall.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our buffets because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our talented Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we are also very grateful for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows to make our guests' stay a memorable one.

We appreciate you reaching out to us on this portal to notify us of your concerns and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service. Your input is extremely important to us and will assist us in our continued efforts to enhance our guests’ overall holiday experience with IBEROSTAR.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa De Muro
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very nice staff. Rooms big and clean. God evening entertainment.
The buffet in the poolbar was very god.
It was also nice to have wireless everywhere on the hotel.
21 euro for wireless in 6 days. Ok price compared to other hotels.
Would be nice if there was a fitness or gym.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dennis Birch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Dennis,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

As it is our deepest desire to offer comfortable accommodations, we enjoyed reading your description of the rooms that are designed to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Majorca; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location with good facilities. I do not recommend the studios here as you are only provided with one cooking pot which you have to use for all cooking and tea making, less than adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MattA111JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We lament not being informed immediately of your disappointment regarding the kitchen utensils provided in our studios as, of course we would have been able to provide you with anything you may have needed; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk for anything we can do to make you fully enjoy your holidays among us, we will be enchanted to assist in any way.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out our prime location, with direct access to the beautiful beach of Playa de Muro and for highlighting the standard of our facilities.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. It is our goal to make our guests enjoy of a splendid holiday, therefore we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here for Easter weekend 2014. Friday - Tuesday. Family of 4, in a 1 bed apartment. We booked B&B only - breakfast was very good, and very nicely presented in an obviously refurbished buffet. Lunch was similar (we ate lunch there a couple of times). Lots to choose from, excellent fruit and vegetables and not too noisy (as these buffets can be!)
Location on the beach was superb, amazing beautiful views and the sandy beach was lovely, very clean. They were installing umbrellas over the weekend, but we didn't need/want them.
Kids club (Maxi-club, our girls were 9 during the trip), was very good, nice activities and suited to the age group. Mini club looked very good and lots of staff to children ration also.
This time of year the pools were very cold, but the indoor pool was better, and a saviour!
Pool area spotless, and very comfy new sunbeds. Well kept gardens.
Worse part about the trip was the check-in process. At one point my husband asked if the transaction was actually a purchase of the hotel itself! So slow (unnecessarily so, I'd say).
But the staff were very friendly. Wifi worked OK, but price was silly - EUR8 per day or 20 per week. I find the charge for it annoying. Add a euro or 2 onto the room and don't tell me!
In all, I would definitely return. Lots of cyclists, and would be a great place to run also. Plenty of places in walking distance to eat, or a short cab ride into the Port for more choice again.

Room Tip: we stayed in a room on the left of the hotel as you enter, and balcony was in the sun all day (my pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiri18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Me and my wife stayed at Alcudia Park on our honeymoon. Everything was really superb; the food, the staff, the area where the pool (all thre) were etc. About 20 m to the beach, good evenening-entertainment, a lot of things to do for the kids (hotel has a MiniClub with staff).

If I must say something negative, maybe the bed wasnt the best quality - but for me they were fine.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view over the pools, not outer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Multimanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#14 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLEASE NOTE: The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel reopens its doors this spring with new suites and Star Prestige zone, as well as a new Beach Club. Located right on the seafront at the Playa de Muro, IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is one of Alcudia’s leading hotels. This apartment hotel with exclusive All Inclusive option is ideal for families with children for many reasons including the hotel's unique U-shape, which provides security and privacy, and the shallow sea waters. Likewise, the hotel is home to Alcudia's port promenade, one of the most entertaining in Majorca, in a coveted inlet perfect for water-sports. Our hotel offers 366 apartments, many with lovely sea, pool, or garden views. Pools and Beach. This Alcudia all-inclusive family hotel's pristine pools and beach, nearly touching each other, are the main attraction for guests at the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park during their stay in Alcudia. Children can play and splash in the water while parents relax without worry. Playa de Muro is one of the best beaches on the island of Mallorca. Relaxing Vacations. At IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park's SPA Sensations, you can indulge in the best services in a new concept in wellbeing for hotels in Alcudia. Treatments and facilities include Finnish sauna, massage, Turkish baths, manicure and pedicure room, hydro-massage, and relaxation area...all performed with the utmost care and attention of the best, skilled professionals of our top Playa de Muro spa hotel. Extra charge. Kids Entertained Like Never Before. Our family-oriented hotel in Alcudia plans children's activities according to age. The Teenieclub has been created for teenagers, packed with a generous offering of sports and activities. Your little kings and queens will continue to feel like royalty with the activities and games offered during your Alcudia vacation. Fun without borders. At the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel you will have fun with a wide array of activities. Water sports, adventure sports, shows and performances --a world of fun is waiting for you in one of the best hotels in Alcudia. Priority Location Apartments. Integrated in 2011, the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is proud to present its Priority Location Apartments, ideal for luxury apartment holidays in Playa de Muro: modern, exclusive, and featuring an enormous 40-inch flat screen TV as well a grand panoramic terrace with outdoor sofa, two hammocks, artificial grass and views of the swimming pool. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Iberostar, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing