We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Nearby Hotels
Valentin Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playa Esperanza(Playa de Muro)
US$129
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Prinsotel La Dorada(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eix Lagotel(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$51
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zafiro Bahia(Playa de Muro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HSM Lago Park(Playa de Muro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,688)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveller rating
934
518
164
51
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
518
164
51
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubbeach barevery nightkids clubreception staffentertainment teamfamily holidaygreat holidaystar prestigesea viewfantastic hotelrooms are basicindoor poolhalf boardseparate bedroomwould highly recommend this hotelthemed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just came back from an amazing short break in this hotel. I could not believe what a great value for money the hotel is. The beach is really close, the entertainment is great, the food is really good and the pools are clean. Staff are very responsive and helpful. I've had to pay a lot more to get the same amount of fun and comfort in the past.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mehdi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at this hotel in eight months. Just as before it was excellent. The only thing I would note that there is still no tea and coffee in the restaurant after lunch and dinner but you can get this at the outside bar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank canada705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just back from a great week in this 4* hotel, which was recommended by a work colleague. Reception staff were so very helpful (especially the gent from Belgium) and was soon unpacking in the ample room, which included a fridge which was ideal. Yes, the wi-fi and safe hire were extra, but well worth the modest cost. Cleaning, waiting, bar, handymen, restaurant,
and entertainment staff were all friendly and helpful, and always acknowledged you throughout the hotel complex. The food variety and quality was always good, and nobody would not be able to find something they liked at breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The pool bar was very good, and always had a good variety of drinks to choose from. Entertainment was varied, professional, and entertaining. A Doctor attended the hotel daily, and there was a Spa in the building, where massages etc, are available. A few steps down from the pool bar, and you were on a never ending sandy beach, with lifeguards nearby. Nearby pier provided a ferry to nearby Alcudia, or longer trips. Local bus services to Alcudia, Palma, and other destinations were nearby also. Plenty shops, supermarkets, chemists, cafés, restaurants, bars, church, car hire, tour bookings, and childrens amusements are all within a few minutes walk from hotel. Cannot fault hotel in any way, and will be visiting here again. Plenty areas of interest nearby, and throughout the island, including markets, and of course Palma Cathedral. Would recommend hotel without hesitation. Only negative about holiday was the long transfer time from airport to hotel, but that is outwith the control of the hotel. The area is more suitable for families, or those who prefer a quieter resort.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cowal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It is always rewarding to read that our guests have had enjoyable holidays’ experiences with IBEROSTAR, especially when our hotels are recommended by close family and friends; we are sincerely grateful for the time you took out of your day to review your stay at our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the comfort of our accommodations as well as the quality of our buffets and the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff; we will certainly not fail to congratulate them on your behalf, being aware that they will be pleased to know they made such a positive impact on your overall holiday experience among us.

Last but not least, we are grateful for your highlight on our location, with direct access to the beautiful beach of Playa de Muro which is ideal for families with young children thanks to the presence of lifeguards and the turquoise shallow waters.

Thank you once again for your visit and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s travel community; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Went to this hotel last week and it was lovely. Very good for children and lovely pool area. Food could have been better at the pool bar as it was quite limited but could have gone inside anyway if you didn't want to sit in the sun and a lot more variety there. Excellent hotel overall and will definitely be returning with my family. Block 5 was definitely the best and could watch entertainment from balcony which was lovely if you have kids asleep in bed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lucille Elizabe... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went with another family and initially requested ground floor adjoining rooms ( kids 1/2&4 yrs old). When we arrived we were told no adjoining rooms available plus they DO NOT have any ground flood rooms as the ground floor is used for services like the spa/restaurant/toilets etc? This to be fair is probably the agents (Thomas Cook) fault and not the hotels.

The reception area is modern, as is the restaurant however the rooms are 1980's style and are simply not 4 star. Beds are tiny any very un-comfy, the rooms have paper thin walls and all you can here all night are people flushing toilets or dragging chairs across the floor, been located right opposite the two lifts didn't help when trying to get the kids to sleep as every time they were used we got to take part in the occupants conversation. We complained and offered to pay for an upgrade but were given the keys to a room which was smaller on a higher floor?

Food was great, lots of different things every night and the staff really made an effort to help you. All inclusive drinks were also ok, lager was fine but very weak....drinking all week and not 1 slurred word or hangover.

Extras - most 4 star hotels I've visited have free wifi and safety deposit boxes, these were both chargeable items and for for a week cost us €20 & €18 respectively. I tried to get hold of an iron but was told they too require a deposit and they had no ironing boards?? 4 star I think not!

Due to the layout of the buildings the pool area acts as a wind tunnel straight off the sea, even when the beech was calm the pool was windy, the water was freezing as not heated nor was the inside pool heated for the kids. The beech was very nice however guess what....€10 for a sun bed!

The animation team were brilliant and they really worked well throughout the day and night to keep the kids entertained. Afternoon bingo was a good laugh with Eugene the Bulgarian entertainer.

Taxis or busses required to reach Can Picafort or central alcudia (approx €10 each way), not much to do around the hotel so bear in mind if you have the kids with you.

Lots of negatives for me but I didn't realise how many until I wrote them down, sorry to say I would not recommend nor return.

Room Tip: There were some large rooms on the first floor with huge fenced in balconys, they looked the best but were not available to us even when we offered to pay extra? And they were vacant so not sure why they wouldn't let us take them??
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Dave,

Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel did not live up to your expectations, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of IBEROSTAR.

Moreover we lament reading that apparently you were not properly informed about our hotel’s services and accommodations at the time of booking; as you can see on our website a full description of our hotel is duly reported, including the services on extra charge; we encourage you for future occasions to have a look at our website or contact our call center from where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you choose the destination, hotel and accommodation type that best meet your family needs and wishes.

Furthermore, we would like to point out that all the beaches of the Spanish coastlines are public; this means that no hotel has the possibility to offer a private beach to its guests with free sunbeds; the price is decided by the town hall.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our buffets because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our talented Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we are also very grateful for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows to make our guests' stay a memorable one.

We appreciate you reaching out to us on this portal to notify us of your concerns and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service. Your input is extremely important to us and will assist us in our continued efforts to enhance our guests’ overall holiday experience with IBEROSTAR.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews