We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beds.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Tromso, Norway
1 review
“Good beds.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Good beds. We had a double bed, not two singel beds together - nice. Ok rooms. Entertainment from 8 to 10 pm, then quiet, good if you want the kids to sleep. There where some training/aerobic etc in daytime, but I never knew when and where. The instructor should advertise more! Good food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Askeladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    472
    146
    43
    18
See reviews for
1,033
238
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel last year but have only just got around to writing review. Stayed here with husband and daughter, excellent location, food was good, lot of choice, entertainment good. Would thoroughly recommend the trip to Palma Aquarium/Katmandu. Also walk along the pontoon, you can clearly see the fish swimming along with the jellyfish. All in all a brilliant holiday and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just returned from a week at this hotel with our two children - stayed half term week end of May.

We arrived at lunch time and checked in, the staff were immaculately dressed and extremely efficient and helpful one of the speediest check in's we have ever had. They explained there was a charge for a safe deposit box, which was the cheapest we have ever paid, and also explained that there is Wifi free for 30 minutes per day, or a charge if you wished for longer. We were more than happy with the free 30 minutes and daily I would go to the lovely people on reception who would help me connect to it.

Our room was ready, which consisted on a one beded apartment, which was spotless and had a beautiful view of the pool and sea, throughout the week our room was cleaned to an exceptionally high standard and the beds made with a little feature and sweets on the bed, fresh towels every day, bottled water and toiletries, something we have never experienced before on a daily basis - the best maid service we have ever experienced from a 4 star Thomas Cook.

The food in the restaurant was excellent, they had a great kids food section too even something for fussy kids! , but there was a vast amount of dishes of international cuisine, salads, fish, meats, cheeses and desserts, you would be hard pressed to find something you didn't like, one night they had a white and brown chocolate fountain which the kids adored, whole salmons baked in salt, duck with the most amazing sauce and fresh fish and meats been cooked. They also had an outdoor beech bar area where you could eat, and even in half term we weren't queuing. The food was that nice I've put half a stone on!

The pool area had a lot of sunbeds and thankfully we weren't up at silly O'clock placing towels down, there were plenty of sunbeds around both pools, and also there is a grassed area that over looks the beach, where there were always empty beds available there. You were right on the beach and you could hire sunbeds which we did for part of the week which was lovely and was 10 euros for two beds and umbrella, you could also take drinks from the beach bar down onto the beach too.

The entertainment was brilliant the best we have ever experienced with Thomas Cook, it wasn't the normal reps singing their hearts out, but professional entertainment ranging from a Rock Band which were fabulous and I don't really like 'rock' but loved them. To Mama Mia and The Lion King show, every night there was a range of entertainment for the kids up till 9am then the show started 9pm - 10pm and was fabulous. One of the nice things was the entertainment stopped at 10am and they played music at a reasonable level till midnight, so you could sit around and chat and listen to music, but if you wanted to go to bed you could and actually go to sleep unlike some places where the music is that loud you haven't got a chance of sleeping until after midnight, great when you've kids.

The hotel was mainly full of couples of various ages and families both German and English and yes at times the restaurant could get busy, but we always found a table and if there wasn't one ready for us, there soon was as the restaurant staff worked so incredibly hard and there were never dirty dishes left around like some places. As soon as you sat down in a morning they were there offering you coffee and were very welcoming.

The location is perfect too, shops and bars and stuff for the kids just outside the hotel, 25 minutes to the strip in Alcudia and 5 minutes on the bus that runs every 15 minutes from outside the hotel, we caught it a number of times to go to the marina in Alcudia which is lovely, the old town for the market and it's only 6 euros for a family of four.

All in all from the reception staff, maids, bar attendants and restaurant staff we could not fault any of them, they were efficient, friendly and utterly professional, the hotel grounds, pool and general areas were immaculate - would I recommend staying at the Iberostar Alcudia Park - ABSOLUTELY! book it and go and enjoy yourselves.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Holidaysforever016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel; it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.

Our staff members in all departments welcome each guest with the IBEROSTAR spirit and do their utmost to assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay; we will certainly not fail to let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

Moreover, we apologize for the weight gain at the end of your stay however this is the best reward for the efforts of our talented Chefs who strive to please the most demanding palates through the preparation of a wide array of succulent local and international dishes freshly cooked at every service; it is wonderful we were able to conquer yours.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Last but not least, it is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel for your family holidays in Majorca and for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We visited for one week at the end of May 2014. We were in a party of 11 (3 rooms all inclusive) Check in was very drawn out, if there's a queue prepare to age rapidly. We arrived late evening, and none of our rooms were prepared ie. bedding was missing, and two children were expected to share one bed ! We were all tired and the evening receptionist was no help. Food was laid on in the restaurant (salami, cheese with flies (yes flies) and bread. Two cockroaches were running round the floor, so a good start to the holiday. We were ready for words the next morning.
Two rooms were changed next day, although initially they wanted to charge us, until one of our party made them see sense.
Dining room is chaotic, and we sat together only 4 times during our stay, as reserving a table was not an option, (We did notice a large Spanish party had the same table for every meal, so we wondered how this miracle could occur without reservation ???) The food was very bland, virtually the same every single day, and the scrummage for it was manic at times.
Drinks on all inclusive, are taken at the open air beach bar, unless the weather is bad (heavy rain), then it is switched to the indoor bar/cafe which is pay only normally, and open to the general public (virtually deserted all week) The temperature dropped markedly each evening, so unless you can get a seat near the generators, you won't be sitting there for long. Call me cynical, but a good ploy for the hotel to serve the minimum from the bar. It worked, because we went to paying bars in the area on a number of nights rather than catch colds sat watching the hotel "entertainment". Why the indoor bar is not available to all inclusive guests, shows the total disregard this hotel chain has for its customers.
The entertainment is again outside, unless the weather (not the temperature) is bad. Now, it might of been for some people (especially the German guests) but clapping and dancing in sequence to recorded music is not for me, and maybe I'm years (light) away from calling myself a "European" but how reviewers have said it is good, is to put it lightly, astonishing.
On departure we all used the courtesy luggage room. We had two childrens pushchairs and put them in the room one hour before leaving. Fifteen minutes prior to departure, we went to retrieve our luggage etc. from the luggage room, only to discover one of the puschairs was missing. We asked at reception (which is directly facing the luggage room - 20 feet approx) and the guy just shrugged his shoulders. We had a look in the dining room but resigned ourselves to its loss. Our transfer arrived and we were loading our bags, when our four year old started shouting our pushchair had just gone past with a child and its mother pushing it. We confronted the lady, who informed us that reception had given her the luggage room key and was told to help herself when she asked if she could borrow/hire a pushchair !!! Not the best way to end the holiday, and the receptionist eventually admitted it was his mistake. Really quite shambolic, and just about summed up this hotel and presumably the chain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Dave,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We lament reading your disappointment on the rooms we accommodated you in however we would like to point out that we allocate our accommodations in accordance with the room type selected at time of reservation and encourage you for future occasions to contact our call center from where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you choose the accommodation type that best meets your family’s holiday needs and wishes.

As you well say, as soon as you reported to reception the following day, our staff offered you the possibility to change your accommodation for a superior apartment, these are more expensive than the ones you booked, this is why an extra charge is requested.

Moreover we were very surprised to read your comments on the presence of flies in our buffet, as our maître and waiters are present throughout the service to ensure that everything is in accordance with our standards; furthermore, our hotel is HACCP certified on food safety and general hygiene, this certification includes very strict protocols and regular audit visits so we want to reassure you on this point.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights all prepared from prime quality ingredients; the variety of dishes throughout the week is ensured by the two weeks menu rotation imposed by the company on a global level so that our guests can experience many different flavors at every single meal.


Related to the unfortunate episode related to your child’s pushchair, we sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding, in fact, we do have a pushchair service at our hotel and stock them in our luggage room; whenever a guest requests one, our reception team offers the possibility to pick one free of charge, although ours are clearly tagged, this guest unfortunately took yours for mistake.

Last but not least, as you can see both on our website and brochure, the Sea Soul bar is reported as being on extra charge even for All Inclusive guests, for future holidays’ planning please do not hesitate to visit our webpage where you will find a full description of our hotels’ services and different board bases.

Our main commitment is to offer the best vacation to our guests, based on the service provided by professionals and the delivery of high quality products, so we do hope we will have the opportunity to change your first impression about our service and turn it into a wonderful holiday experience with IBEROSTAR in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa De Muro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked into this hotel when we checked out of a poor one in Can Picafort. This is a great location and gives plenty of board options. Rooms comforatble for sleep and breakfast lovely. Very busy dining room but great for families with lots of entertainment. Great location with nice resturants and on the sea front. They only have twin beds to push together which is common in Mallorca - I have suggested that they add a double bed room option and update some rooms for luxuary/couples. Overalll really enjoyed staying at this hotel and the staff are wonderful. I would have given 5 rating if we had children and would return to this hotel when we do have a family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndsay Kerryan... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Lyndsay,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience.

We also would like to thank you for pointing out the comfort of our rooms as well as our prime location, right on the seafront and with a wide array of leisure and dining options on the doorstep.

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

Thank you again for your valuable time; t will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Majorca and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just came back from an amazing short break in this hotel. I could not believe what a great value for money the hotel is. The beach is really close, the entertainment is great, the food is really good and the pools are clean. Staff are very responsive and helpful. I've had to pay a lot more to get the same amount of fun and comfort in the past.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehdi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at this hotel in eight months. Just as before it was excellent. The only thing I would note that there is still no tea and coffee in the restaurant after lunch and dinner but you can get this at the outside bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank canada705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLEASE NOTE: The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel reopens its doors this spring with new suites and Star Prestige zone, as well as a new Beach Club. Located right on the seafront at the Playa de Muro, IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is one of Alcudia’s leading hotels. This apartment hotel with exclusive All Inclusive option is ideal for families with children for many reasons including the hotel's unique U-shape, which provides security and privacy, and the shallow sea waters. Likewise, the hotel is home to Alcudia's port promenade, one of the most entertaining in Majorca, in a coveted inlet perfect for water-sports. Our hotel offers 366 apartments, many with lovely sea, pool, or garden views. Pools and Beach. This Alcudia all-inclusive family hotel's pristine pools and beach, nearly touching each other, are the main attraction for guests at the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park during their stay in Alcudia. Children can play and splash in the water while parents relax without worry. Playa de Muro is one of the best beaches on the island of Mallorca. Relaxing Vacations. At IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park's SPA Sensations, you can indulge in the best services in a new concept in wellbeing for hotels in Alcudia. Treatments and facilities include Finnish sauna, massage, Turkish baths, manicure and pedicure room, hydro-massage, and relaxation area...all performed with the utmost care and attention of the best, skilled professionals of our top Playa de Muro spa hotel. Extra charge. Kids Entertained Like Never Before. Our family-oriented hotel in Alcudia plans children's activities according to age. The Teenieclub has been created for teenagers, packed with a generous offering of sports and activities. Your little kings and queens will continue to feel like royalty with the activities and games offered during your Alcudia vacation. Fun without borders. At the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel you will have fun with a wide array of activities. Water sports, adventure sports, shows and performances --a world of fun is waiting for you in one of the best hotels in Alcudia. Priority Location Apartments. Integrated in 2011, the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is proud to present its Priority Location Apartments, ideal for luxury apartment holidays in Playa de Muro: modern, exclusive, and featuring an enormous 40-inch flat screen TV as well a grand panoramic terrace with outdoor sofa, two hammocks, artificial grass and views of the swimming pool. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, Expedia, Priceline, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing