We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

As our first holiday abroad, and with four kids both myself and my wife were more than a little nervous. But from the second we set foot in the hotel, the staff were excellent and made us feel so welcome. The hotel was well maintained and in a reasonable area. With both indoor and outdoor swimming pools the kids could do as much swimming as they liked no matter what the weather. And the beach is literally right up to the rear of the hotel. It's absolutely stunning to either sit on all day or just walk along. The hotel restaurant always had a large variety to choose from at each meal time and the food was pretty good. But I have to admit it was extremely busy, especially for a family of 6. But the staff always tried their hardest to find us a table as quick as possible. The main bar is located outside between the swimming pool and the beach. There is a decent amount of choice and the staff are very good. Last of all I have to mention the entertainment team. They were all great and put on a good show every night. The game of 'stretchy stretchy' bingo will be remembered for along time lol. Our kids totally fell in love with the entertainment leader called Kris. He went out of his way to make the kids happy and remembered all their names from the day we arrived. He'd always come and take time out of his extremely busy schedule to have a quick chat and ask us how we are and what we'd been doing that day. Our stay at Alcudia Park was great and I'd definately recommend it to family and friends. Hopefully we'll manage to return one day but if we don't, this holiday will always be remembered as one of our best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    479
    151
    44
    19
See reviews for
1,049
250
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After having spent a long time looking at reviews for hotels we decided on this one, We were glad we had!
We travel as two adults and two children aged two and seven. On arrival we were allocated a room with a sea view and we did get that. Originally we were a bit worried because it was over looking the road at the side and thought it would be noisy but we were actually happy with the location in the evening because it was much quieter than the ones overlooking the pool.
The staff at the hotel and so friendly and always happy to help. The food selection is varied and of a high standard in the main restaurant with a good amount being freshly cooked each evening and different themes most evenings. The breakfast selection is great and there is also a Children's Buffet area.
We were only staying on a half board basis because our previous experience with All inclusive food was poor, however we would all recommend this.
The location of the hotel is perfect for the lovely long beach at Playa de muro which is perfect for children because it is quite shallow and no big waves.
We hired a car for a few days from a local firm a few mins walk from the hotel which was lovely and we also took the glass bottom boat tour from the Jetty on the last day, this was also a fantastic day out.
The only thing that lets the hotel down a little is the bathroom in our room was a little tired and could have done with a bit of updating. That said the room was clean and the beds comfortable and we liked the fact that we had a little kitchen area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwichsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations.

Furthermore , we are glad to read your satisfaction on the quality and variety of our buffets, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

We also thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

Last but not least we are glad you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the cleanliness of our hotel.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Majorca; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa De Muro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Whilst a number of features and facilities about this Hotel were accurate, there were a number that were not. It was on the beach (which was excellent and with a very gradual slope to the sea), but there was no Al a Carte Restaurant attached to the hotel and not the number of bars claimed
There was only a single bar available during the day and night and this was open air - and at early season (Spring Bank Holiday) with rain and a very strong cold breeze being experienced this made for a very cold and uncomfortable stay for a family of 6 with young children.
The breakfast experience was generally good but the lunch and dinner menus were limited and of a generally poor standard ;and not at all to the claimed Iberostar cuisine.
The one saving grace for the 10 days we spent there was the helpfulness and friendliness of all of the staff - Reception, Bar and Restaurant staff and the Entertainment Teams - without them this holiday would have been a more complete disaster.
Not at all the value for money luxury holiday that we had envisaged

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel did not live up to your expectations we thank you for the time you spent to review your overall holiday experience among us.

As you can see both on our website and brochure our A la carte Sea Soul restaurant is open from May to September and used as a cafeteria and bar from October till the end of April; the Snack bar Las Dunas is also reported to be open from May to September; we strongly encourage you to visit our website or to contact our call center from where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you choose the destination, hotel type and services that best meet your family needs and wishes.

Moreover the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company we deeply regret reading your disappointment on our buffets; Our talented Chefs strive to prepare a wide array of typical Majorcan dishes and international delights to cater for all tastes and please the most demanding palates; we are sorry we were not able to conquer yours and will forward your comments to our management team for information.

Our staff strives to welcome each guest with the IBEROSTAR spirit and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay; we are very grateful for your wonderful comments on service and will not fail to let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay as we know it will mean a great deal to all of them.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just arrived back from a weeks family holiday 4 adults and 2 children

This hotel is fantastic especially for families with small children. The transfer from the airport is long but ok if you are patient it took 2 hours on a coach. A private transfer or a taxi would be better.

Anyway when we arrived we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who was very efficient and welcoming. On first impressions this is a very modern clean hotel

The rooms are good not 5 star but very clean . nice bathroom sat tv and air con.
The pool is very nice 1 kids pool (waist deep) on deeper pool . Not heated but still fine
The food is totally shamazing . Same standard as 5 star but just buffet style. Fresh salads , fish, steak , wine and beer on tap!!!

The entertainment is totally brilliant kids disco 8pm show at 9pm. The entertainment team are totally shamazing especially Kris who is very funny.

They also entertain kids / adults during the day always have a smile and seem like they all love their jobs.

Our two children loved the entertainment.

The hotel is set on the beach and and the sea is lovely and shallow.

This hotel gets alot of repeat customers and you can see why we would book again no problem

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomwildman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from a week with my boyfriend and two children (4 and 8yrs), From the minute we arrived, the staff were extremely helpful, informative, friendly, and very smart!! The hotel was immaculate, the gardens, and pool areas, were spotless, and well tended. Our room was again spotless, spacious, well situated. I cant rate it enough. The beach is beautiful, the entertainment staff worked very hard, along with the waiting and bar staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was varied, plentiful, and turned over regularly. If I had to say any negatives, it would just be about people/sunbeds issue. One day, from 8am, there were two sunbeds next to me with towels on. No sign of owners, until they rolled up from their day on the beach at 3.30pm. The sunbeds were by the kids pool, therefore people who needed to be at that end to watch their children, struggled to get a spot, because of people like this who had no children with them. Its just incredibly selfish. Moan over - we are very keen to try other Iberostar hotels, after the high standards set by this one. Note to BOB on reception - my girls loved you, and your monkey faces!! they are telling people about you at home, Thank you everyone for making our holiday such a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Pool view, first floor, with children was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisamc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review on your first IBEROSTAR experience and for choosing our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel for your family holidays in Majorca; it is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay enjoyable from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

According to the hotel policy, reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to have a total control on this matter, we will not fail to forward your comments to our management so as to prevent receiving this kind of feedback in the future.

Moreover, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not fail to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us and send your regards to Bob as we know it will mean a great deal to him.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the quality and variety of our buffets; the gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, it is very rewarding to read your positive comments on the efforts of our talented Chefs.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Majorca; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.


Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

just spent 10 nights with my wife son and daughter in this fantastic hotel.The moment we arrived we were welcomed by very friendly reception staff especially a gentleman called Benjamin who went out of his way to entertain my 2 kids.The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is out of this world.They cater for everyone.The swimming pool is georgeous(a little too cold when you first venture in but you soon adjust).The entertainment crew are second to none.They were absolutely fabulous with all the kids.Plenty for them to do from 10.30 in the morning until lights out at night.I would like to thank Veronica and Elisabeth for making my daughters first holiday abroad such a memorable one and also i would like to thank Johnny and Eugene for being so entertaining and funny(they should have their own comedy act on stage).
Really looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: would reccomend a room with pool view as you will get view of sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Ray,

Firstly we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for making our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park your choice hotel for your family holidays in Majorca and for this heartwarming review on your overall stay among us.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness and attentiveness of our staff as well as the quality of our installations that are designed to make our guests ‘stay as pleasant as possible.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our buffets because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Our hotel is designed to accommodate families; children are always very welcome among us and are kept entertained by our professional Mini Club staff who organizes a wide array of activities for our little guests to take full advantage of their stay, with enriching games and fun sport activities designed to expand kids’ horizons and create new friendships in a multicultural environment, it is wonderful to read that your daughters have thoroughly enjoyed their first holiday abroad, we will certainly not fail to congratulate Benjamin, Veronica and Elizabeth for their contribution to an unforgettable holiday experience for your little ones.

Last but not least, we are also very grateful for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows to make our guests' stay a memorable one.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

great holiday 3rd time ,there but food not so good as before ,great pool and beach ,very clean hotel .entertainment staff where great,had to get up early again as no sun beds left if you got down after 8am.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deniselovelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,032 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,018 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
986 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,280 reviews
1.8 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLEASE NOTE: The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel reopens its doors this spring with new suites and Star Prestige zone, as well as a new Beach Club. Located right on the seafront at the Playa de Muro, IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is one of Alcudia’s leading hotels. This apartment hotel with exclusive All Inclusive option is ideal for families with children for many reasons including the hotel's unique U-shape, which provides security and privacy, and the shallow sea waters. Likewise, the hotel is home to Alcudia's port promenade, one of the most entertaining in Majorca, in a coveted inlet perfect for water-sports. Our hotel offers 366 apartments, many with lovely sea, pool, or garden views. Pools and Beach. This Alcudia all-inclusive family hotel's pristine pools and beach, nearly touching each other, are the main attraction for guests at the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park during their stay in Alcudia. Children can play and splash in the water while parents relax without worry. Playa de Muro is one of the best beaches on the island of Mallorca. Relaxing Vacations. At IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park's SPA Sensations, you can indulge in the best services in a new concept in wellbeing for hotels in Alcudia. Treatments and facilities include Finnish sauna, massage, Turkish baths, manicure and pedicure room, hydro-massage, and relaxation area...all performed with the utmost care and attention of the best, skilled professionals of our top Playa de Muro spa hotel. Extra charge. Kids Entertained Like Never Before. Our family-oriented hotel in Alcudia plans children's activities according to age. The Teenieclub has been created for teenagers, packed with a generous offering of sports and activities. Your little kings and queens will continue to feel like royalty with the activities and games offered during your Alcudia vacation. Fun without borders. At the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel you will have fun with a wide array of activities. Water sports, adventure sports, shows and performances --a world of fun is waiting for you in one of the best hotels in Alcudia. Priority Location Apartments. Integrated in 2011, the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is proud to present its Priority Location Apartments, ideal for luxury apartment holidays in Playa de Muro: modern, exclusive, and featuring an enormous 40-inch flat screen TV as well a grand panoramic terrace with outdoor sofa, two hammocks, artificial grass and views of the swimming pool. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Iberostar, Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Lastminute, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing