We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Manningtree, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

just got back from alcudia park, fantastic holiday, kids loved it, the pool was great even for little ones. great location with the beach right there.
the food was 100%, we went all inclusive and everyday there was something for everyone the staff were wonderful, they really go the extra mile to ensure everyone has a great time.
the evening entertainment was also spot on.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank jonbods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    797
    471
    146
    43
    18
See reviews for
1,031
237
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We just returned from an 8 night stay for the 2nd straight year and it did not disappoint. The resort and facilities are well maintained. The rooms are suitable for all needs. The best part if the trip was the staff. Each one went out of their way to ensure you had what you needed. The bar staff was phenomenal. However the animation team was the best part of the trip. We had a great week getting to know them. Would not hesitate to book again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sfitz635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa De Muro
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A great, clean hotel with friendly staff & an excellent Entertainment Team :) The hotel is located by a sandy beach with opportunities to go paragliding & jump on a huge inflatable in the sea (chargeable) - great fun! - amongst other activities. Alcudia is about 7k away which is walkable along the beach or by bus/horse & cart. We would not hesitate to book the Alcudia Park Hotel again or any other Iberostar Hotel :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
Thank Louise Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our 3rd visit to Alcudia Park after previously visiting in 2011 and 2012. The hotel itself is lovely but the bedrooms are desperately in need of updating and due to this I would now rate this hotel as a good 3 star rather than a 4 star hotel. Despite this, they are immaculately clean with daily maid service but they seriously need a revamp.
We travelled with our 8yr old and 4yr old. Our youngest loved the minidisco each night at 8.30pm but the 8 yr old found it a bit "babyish" and preferred playing in the hotel park. I have to say the entertainment team (Chris, Elizabeth, Holly etc) are incredibly hardworking and their enthusiasm is infectious. The nightly 9.30pm shows were brilliant with a special mention for the Lion King show they perform. Fantastic!!
There is a wide variety of foods available to suit everyone's tastes at the hotel. The childrens buffet could do with a bit of variety (spag bol EVERY night) but by the end the children were choosing food from the main buffet. Restaurant is extremely busy but staff here work hard to ensure tables are cleared quickly once vacated so not a big issue.
Now the pool area...luckily my kids are beach lovers so it didn't bother us so much but this really needs sorting out! On our previous two visits the sun beds were chained up until 8.30am. This year this isn't the case and they have added more beds which has created two issues - 1) the reserving of the sunbeds is beyond ridiculous. You have to be down there between 6-7am to guarantee a bed....which is fine if you are actually going to use it but too many beds are left empty with towels on until 11am onwards. The hotel has signs saying reserving is forbidden but doesn't enforce it. The hotel should follow other hotels who have started removing towels from beds that have been unoccupied for over an hour.
2) There is no space between beds. Maybe a couple of inches between each one but thats it. If you like a bit of privacy whilst sunbathing, forget it. The pool area has become seriously overcrowded and chaotic.
Overall, it was a good holiday but not as great as it was on the previous two visits.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was our second stay at the Alcudia Park. Our two girls are 6 and 3 and we didn't want to risk staying somewhere new in case it didn't live up to the high standards set by the Alcudia Park back in 2012.

What was important to us was firstly the location. The beach is beautiful and very safe. Our eldest is a confident swimmer but the youngest was wary of the sea. After 10 days in the shallow warm waters in playa de muro she was a water baby! The alcudia park is directly on the beach so is ideal.

Secondly the entertainment for the children was important. The staff at Alcudia Park are in my opinion fantastic. The daytime mini club and pool activities are great and the mini disco and evening entertainment are very well done. If you expect a West End show then you will be disappointed. In truth the shows are a little similar after 10 days but the team are so hard working and enthusiastic that it is hard to be anything but complimentary.

Finally the food is a key requirement for us. We changed to all inclusive from half board - note that 6 and under don't pay extra for AI. The choice was great - a different theme every night. Then there is normally a further extra theme. For example on vegetarian night there was a massive veal joint! Again after 10 nights you start to get repeats but I didn't notice any dip in quality from two years ago.

Sun beds - get up after 8am and you won't get one. I think they need a better system. Didn't let it effect our stay.
Wifi - it's expensive and not very reliable.
Rooms are fine for our needs and special mention to the cleaners who every day left sweets for our kids

Final mention to Jet2 - this was our first break during school holidays and first as a package rather than independent. The journeys there and back couldn't have been better. Flights arrived early, transfers were easy and even better took just over an hour. Would highly recommend based on this experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa De Muro
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Excellent stay for the 4th year in a row and we will be back in 2015 for our fifth trip to Alcudia Park! Service, food, quality were improved comparing it with our stay in 2013. Incredible to see that some of the employees recognized our family after seeiing thousands of guests year by year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
Thank Marcel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We found all members of staff very helpful. The variety of food was good in the restaurant, location on the beach front with very easy access from the hotel. The ability to get a beach bed by the pool was a challenge, frequent by many early risers meant we had not be able to get a bed after 7 days of staying. I complained to the hotel managing director and he kindly explained the challenge they face, albeit it is clearly sign posted that beds cannot be reserved no enforcement is done. The location of hotel means that it is great for exporting the north of the Island, Palma is some 60kms away and the access by motorway is good but yet considered far. The proximity of Alcudia town is an asset as it's a beautiful picturesque village with many restaurants and late night shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LosLLanitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLEASE NOTE: The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel reopens its doors this spring with new suites and Star Prestige zone, as well as a new Beach Club. Located right on the seafront at the Playa de Muro, IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is one of Alcudia’s leading hotels. This apartment hotel with exclusive All Inclusive option is ideal for families with children for many reasons including the hotel's unique U-shape, which provides security and privacy, and the shallow sea waters. Likewise, the hotel is home to Alcudia's port promenade, one of the most entertaining in Majorca, in a coveted inlet perfect for water-sports. Our hotel offers 366 apartments, many with lovely sea, pool, or garden views. Pools and Beach. This Alcudia all-inclusive family hotel's pristine pools and beach, nearly touching each other, are the main attraction for guests at the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park during their stay in Alcudia. Children can play and splash in the water while parents relax without worry. Playa de Muro is one of the best beaches on the island of Mallorca. Relaxing Vacations. At IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park's SPA Sensations, you can indulge in the best services in a new concept in wellbeing for hotels in Alcudia. Treatments and facilities include Finnish sauna, massage, Turkish baths, manicure and pedicure room, hydro-massage, and relaxation area...all performed with the utmost care and attention of the best, skilled professionals of our top Playa de Muro spa hotel. Extra charge. Kids Entertained Like Never Before. Our family-oriented hotel in Alcudia plans children's activities according to age. The Teenieclub has been created for teenagers, packed with a generous offering of sports and activities. Your little kings and queens will continue to feel like royalty with the activities and games offered during your Alcudia vacation. Fun without borders. At the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel you will have fun with a wide array of activities. Water sports, adventure sports, shows and performances --a world of fun is waiting for you in one of the best hotels in Alcudia. Priority Location Apartments. Integrated in 2011, the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is proud to present its Priority Location Apartments, ideal for luxury apartment holidays in Playa de Muro: modern, exclusive, and featuring an enormous 40-inch flat screen TV as well a grand panoramic terrace with outdoor sofa, two hammocks, artificial grass and views of the swimming pool. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing