We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Nearby Hotels
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prinsotel La Dorada(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,688)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveller rating
934
518
164
51
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
518
164
51
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubbeach barevery nightkids clubreception staffentertainment teamfamily holidaygreat holidaystar prestigesea viewfantastic hotelrooms are basicindoor poolhalf boardseparate bedroomwould highly recommend this hotelthemed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This was a last minute arrangement as the holiday we booked originally was overbooked so we had to pay extra for an alternative but we didn't even think about where we could have been at all. We were 2 adults and 2 6 year olds and We all really enjoyed this holiday! The hotel location is fantastic as it was on the beach (with crystal clear waters and shallow enough to go out quite far and still up to waist) and on a road with shops, restaurants,bars,fun parks etc. The staff were very helpful and the entertainment staff were pretty amazing! The kids went to the mini club a few times.All staff worked so hard to please. We stayed in room 1104 which was a basic apartment. It was basic but enough room for 2 adults and 2 kids. We only used our room for sleep anyway so didn't need much. The beds were a little uncomfortable but still slept well until about 7.30am when the noise from downstairs restaurant started. We could hear the chairs being moved and I am a light sleeper.
The pool is lovely and the kids done a lot of swimming as there is a shallow kids pool where they can just swim and not worry to much about them. The deeper pool was crowded at times with older kids chasing each other and playing roughly.
The all inclusive option was ok but not great as the cocktails included weren't as good as the ones that you could pay a bit extra for. The food was nice but the themed nights were all quite similar. The best part was the amount of fresh fruit everyday, the pineapple was so good. The kids ate pasta nearly every meal time and then had ice cream. They did have meat cooking on the grill which was nice.
The big negative about this holiday which we were warned about on arrival by the reception staff was the sin loungers all had towels on before 8. I got up before 7.30 most mornings to put towels down to secure a lounger. The worst part about it is they were all taken by towels but a lot of them were just left all day and I didn't see anyone actually use them which frustrated me.
Also do not go parasailing for €120 with the company directly on the beach outside hotel as we took the kids on there and they decided to send us up with us 4 plus 2 adults and we paid an extra €12 for photos but the whole experience was terrifying. They couldn't bring us down because it was so windy and something happened but they didn't explain what after. They dropped us in the sea and for some reason unclipped my daughter who floated away and was screaming and I had to unclip myself to get to her because they just left her there. Bearing in mind we were in the ocean and a 6 year old was left alone drifting away. It was horrible. They didn't even apologise. I believe it was all down to their decision to put two extra adults on to save time and make more money.
Other than that the holiday was lovely and the weather was beautiful. A place for families with young kids but wouldn't go there without kids.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Nicola,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

Firstly we were very sorry to read your experience whilst parasailing by the beach and most of all your daughter’s, we can only imagine how scary this must have been for her; we took good note of your comments and will bear them in mind if a guest enquires about local activities in the surroundings; however we would like to clarify that this activity is managed by an external company and not by IBEROSTAR and is sold directly on the public beach fronting the hotel.

Moreover we lament hearing that you did not find your bed comfortable and that you were awaken by our restaurant’s staff in the morning; we wish we would have been informed immediately as we would have looked for a solution; for future occasions, we encourage you to contact our reception desk for anything you may need to fully enjoy your holidays among us.

The passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of IBEROSTAR; this is why our expert team of chefs follows a two weeks menu rotation including many local and international specialties and themed buffets in order to guarantee the possibility to savor many different flavors at every single meal.

On the other hand, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

Once more, thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

had a lovely 10 days holiday hotel superb for families with lovely pools and great beach so close food reasonable staff wonderful rooms very clean and comfortable children very well entertained only thing I missed was kettle in room and a pot of tea at breakfast otherwise all very good

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Jacqueline R R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

just got back from alcudia park, fantastic holiday, kids loved it, the pool was great even for little ones. great location with the beach right there.
the food was 100%, we went all inclusive and everyday there was something for everyone the staff were wonderful, they really go the extra mile to ensure everyone has a great time.
the evening entertainment was also spot on.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank jonbods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We just returned from an 8 night stay for the 2nd straight year and it did not disappoint. The resort and facilities are well maintained. The rooms are suitable for all needs. The best part if the trip was the staff. Each one went out of their way to ensure you had what you needed. The bar staff was phenomenal. However the animation team was the best part of the trip. We had a great week getting to know them. Would not hesitate to book again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank sfitz635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A great, clean hotel with friendly staff & an excellent Entertainment Team :) The hotel is located by a sandy beach with opportunities to go paragliding & jump on a huge inflatable in the sea (chargeable) - great fun! - amongst other activities. Alcudia is about 7k away which is walkable along the beach or by bus/horse & cart. We would not hesitate to book the Alcudia Park Hotel again or any other Iberostar Hotel :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
Thank Louise Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews