We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley perfect family holiday accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Just back from a week all inclusive in this place and thoroughly enjoyed it. 4 adults and 2 kids (aged 6 and 4). The staff did everything they could to make our stay briliant. Put us in adjoining rooms wich was a real bonus
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the pool area is cleaned every morning. The food was excellent, plenty of variation and load of options for the kids and some of the hardest working waitresses i've seen, almost too efficient at times!
Evening entertainment was mixed, with a Brazilian dance troupe (pfwoar) one night and a Tom Jones lookie likee another to name but two. Not everyones cup of tea maybe but pretty good quality all the same. Daytme entertainment around the pool was OK but a bit sporadic. The kids club was great for my 4 yr old. The older one wasn't interested but that was his choice.
I lost count of the amount of ice cream/slush/drinks the kids had and even had a beer or two myself from the self service bar.
I would highly recomend this place to families. SPOT ON!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mr_Scrope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2009

what a fantastic hotel.we went as a group of 6, 4 adults and 2 children. the location was superb right on the beach. we went as an all inclusive package which was a fantastic move - the children could help themselves to drinks and ices all day - there were no time limits on when we could access refreshments - it was available all day.the food in the restaurant was absolutely incredible and of a very high standard - the choice was unbelieveable. the evening entertainment proved a great hit with us all and kept the children entertained. the staff were superb with the children and nothing was too much touble.the childrens clubs were well run and there were a wide variety of activities on offer. the hotel atmosphere was calm and relxed - no loud or annoying families - just families wanting to relax and have fun. it really is a fantastic hotel and hotel and strongly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmileyclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

We had a lovely week away the hotel 'made' the holiday as the weather for 4 days was changeable. Friendly, helpful staff, would go to any Iberostar hotel again if available and without hesitation as this is the second one we've been to and both of a very good standard!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kesthebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Iberostar Alcuida. The things that made the trip great where the location(able to walk around at night) and the beach was wonderful for long walks and swimming in white sand. The area is no doubt touristy with shops and restaurants.
The resort is itself is wonderful for kids!!! So much for them to do like kid swimming pool, playground, kids club, shallow beach, nightly entertainment, and all inclusive being able to get ice cream, juice whenever they wanted. Plus the rest't offered kids' food. We did the all-inclusive which I highly recommend!!! Why? The drinks!!! Plus all food is paid up for. AS I said the area is very touristy so most res'ts offered similar food and were no bargin.
The bar staff were not that friendly BUT I think they needed more staff there and always having people asking for this and that sometimes demanding with no tip, I don't blame them for not being that friendly.
Many different countries there like Germans, Brits, Swedes, and Eastern Europeans but mostly everyone meshed.
The rooms, well, okay forgive for being American BUT they were nothing special at all, very small, floors never that clean, can hear you neighbors (but not that bad)BUT for the price you pay for in Carribean and Mexico you would get something twice the size and more modern. That is my opinion and experience.
Again you are paying for location.
I do recommend taking a day trip to Palma de Majorica. If you love shoes, you can find some great bargins in the small stores. Shoes made in Spain and inexpensive. Plus the Catherdal, amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2008

Booked this last minute in a desperate attempt to get some sunshine. Hubby couldn't come so just me and the kids (9 & 12).
Read all the reviews and as I was looking for a beach and pool week this sounded ideal.It was! We had a brilliant week and only left the hotel once to wander round the slightly disappointing local shops. We went at the end of August into September so I think the hotel was slightly quieter than the previous week. If we were by the pool before 11.30 a.m we were able to get sunbeds but have to say we preferred the beach.There were no umbrellas directly around the pool and only if you were really lucky could you find a spot with the shelter of a palm tree.
The beach and sea were just lovely although we did see the occassional jellyfish. Sunbeds/ umbrellas always seemed to be available.For a deposit you could have beach towels which you replaced as often as needed. The stroll to the beach bar was easy as was popping back to the pool after a jellyfish scare.
The rooms were comfortable,really clean and the maid service was daily and very efficient.I agree with a previous view that the hairdryer was useless and was glad to have taken my own(on their advice thank you).
We found the food excellent and quickly paid to upgrade from half board to all inclusive. The variety of food was amazing as was the quality.We didn't have any problem getting a table .All the staff were efficient, friendly and helpful.
The children went horseriding and cradding with the maxiclub and had a great time.The staff worked really hard and were good fun.We all enjoyed the shows, both kids and adults, and the intentions of having a few early nights just didn't happen as we couldn't resist staying to see abit of each show and invariably stayed to the end.
My only disappointment was that people could smoke anywhere outside. I regularly sat to watch the show with my children and then had people came to sit at the next table and began smoking. We had to move tables a few times because of this as we did also at lunch time when eating at the beach bar.
I got from this holiday exactly what I wanted, a relaxing pool, beach holiday with lovely weather.The kids enjoyed every bit of it. It felt a really safe environment to be in. I'd love to go back for longer next time and then take advantage of some of the trips on offer, seeing more of majorca.

Would recommend for families.

Only negative for me was being near smokers especially at the beach bar.

We would definately go back.

Thanks to all who have written reviews as it gave me total confidence in heading off on my own with the children to a hotel in a country I'd never visited before.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jkonthefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2008

Went to the iberostar alcudia park with my partner and 2 year old girl for 2 weeks - it was very good. Great location right on the beach, very handy! Nice mix of people in the hotel - all staff very friendly. We didnt go all inclusive but probably should have! We spent a lot of time in the hotel drinking lovely cocktails.

Pony rides for the kids were great - the hotel is very child friendly so maybe not such a good place for a romantic break! But at the same time, its easy to get away from the hotel to the beach (30 seconds) for some peace and quiet!

Overall a good holiday, some decent restaurants around - some not so good, we had one fantastic steak barbeque in a restaurant, your meal is cooked in front of you - it was one of the best steaks we ever had! So go there if you can ind it (... it's not far from the hotel, sorry cant remember the name!).

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank watchoutitsacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2008

I booked my flights and accomodation sepereate as saved alot of money.  Its a doddle doing it this way.  Flights with easyjet as cheap and frequent.  We then got a taxi on arrival which was about 70euro each way. Journery time about 40minutes.  We then booked accomodation on an all inclusive basis with otbeach.com.  We have two children age 2 and 5.  This hotel is totally geared for children.  I probably wouldnt go if a couple nothing wrong with it but full of children although we did go in summer holidays.The hotel is made up of three blocks.  You can stay self catering hense al rooms arre self catering geared and our room had seperate bedroom, lounge come kitchen with sofa beds for the children. Which would sleep 3 children.  One tip although you have a kitchen no kettle is provided!  Also hairdyer is useless take your own if you have long hair!  Being part sel catering the rooms are clean and fresh you just dont get the extra luxuries of a hotel ie carpets and mini bar.The is a large pool seperated for children etc.  But we didnt stay by pool as the beds are chained up every evening and unlocked at 8.30am and as per normal the Germans got there first plus they were cramed so close together you were practically laying on top of each other.  We didnt find it a problem thought as beach was right there out of your door.  You did have to pay for the beds which was 8.50euro for two beds and umbrella.  But worth it as beach was spotless and the sea you could walk out really far within easy depth so again ideal for children.  Plus you just walk to get your free drinks or swim in pool.  Be warned though that the beach beds have a reserve system if they have a white poster on them they have been reserved and paid for which is a bit confusing.  But we never had a problem getting a spare one.The food was always good. Each night was a theme.  The fish night was excellent they give king prawns away like they cost nothing not like our country.The drink is good and all inclusive is well worth the money as cocktails, wine beer etc are all free and average cocktail is 5.50euro.  So you soon get your money worth.The entertainment is the best I have seen for children and adults always a good show to watch starting off with kids disco then onto a show.  Both our children would sit all evening watching it.The kids club is excellent and well organised with great reps.  The hotel is just outside main Alcuida area with a handful of shops which arent worth visiting.  So not much to do in area we did walk a bit further into alcudia but not worth the trip.  Cant say we made it to port so cant comment on that.Overall great hotel to relax on beach and for kids

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rjmcjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,157 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca
#8 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro
Iberostar Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Alcudia Park

Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £129 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel has a fantastic location on one of the longest beaches on the island, and just 6 km away from Puerto de Alcudia. The complex features 366 rooms as well as an outdoor pool and a heated covered pool, with sunbeds, towels and umbrellas also available. Guests can also choose to stay in a superior Star Prestige room and enjoy its exclusive facilities and services. The cuisine at the Alcudia Park hotel is perfect for all, thanks to the wide choice at the buffet and the possibility of choosing low calorie dishes or the special menu for gluten intolerant guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing