We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still Love it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Still Love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

Me, my wife and 10 year old son made our 6th trip to this hotel in Mid October. We closed the hotel. It was our first visit in 4 years and there have been some changes. Most were fine. However, I have 1 major complaint and that is the salad bar. The salad bar was for us one of the highlights of the dinner buffet. It was a huge high quality salad bar with many many items to choose from for many years. This time though, it was the same quality you would find in a 2 star hotel. It was that bad. Other than that, it was just like it's always been quality wise and we're in the process of booking the hotel for next year. I'm hoping that the salad bar issue was just because we came at the very end of the season. I would still recommend this hotel to my friends but with the above noted disclaimer. The entertainment, as it is in all vacation spots, is a judgement call. Some will like it and some won't. My pesonal taste was for all the plays and skits that the staff put on before they changed to "Professional" entertainment. There's no real connection with the guests with the new format. Very little guest participation. But that is just me. Others appreciate the new way. Like I said, it's a judgement call. Of course, for the kids who are too old for the Kids Disco and too young for the adult entertainment, the Nintendo DS is a great ice breaker. All in all, it's a fantastic hotel, and we decided after trying out different places for 3 years that there is no need to look elsewhere. We've officially found our vacation "Home". We know we're going to get great quality at a good price, and we can actually relax.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wmboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    465
    144
    43
    18
See reviews for
1,015
228
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Overall a very good 10 day stay which ended on the 8th October 2010. Hotel is very clean, staff very friendly, food is very good with a lot of different selections.
Our group included 2 adults and 3 children (aged 1.5, 4 & 12).
Room service is the best we have experienced, service was every day other than Sunday they changed the beding & towels when asked, they also left a bottle of water for the first 7 days.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Christine_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

2nd time at this hotel and it's still as good as the first. Excellent food, staff lovely, beach great. Perfect for families really. I did think the entertainment let it down this year though. Not as good as last and that wasn't great really but you don't have to stay in for that and can get out into the town in the evening. Taxi transfers around are definately safer than the bus service which is chaotic at best and overcrowded. Visit to the port of pollenca definately worth it and a walk along Pine Walk there is lovely, not a lot going on in the old town of Pollenca but the old town of Alcudia is definately worth a visit with some lovely little shops along old streets and buildings, very pretty. Travel time to Palma is approx. 1 hour.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Parsnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

My family and I stayed in the iberostar park hotel in may of this year. I was very impressed with this hotel as I'm always concerned if the rooms are clean and the food is nice and i have to say this hotel lived up to my expectations. The rooms are basic and a bit old fashioned but they are very clean. Household staff came daily to clean rooms. We didn't go all inclusive when we booked the holiday as it was too expensive but we were able to eat in the restaurant, we paid 30 euro for our meal, drinks included and you could eat as much as you like and kids ate for free. The kids entertainment was great, the club house is beside the beach so we chilled out on the beach while kids made friends. the kids enjoyed the entertainment in the evenings they got to dress up as pirates and enjoyed the smiley mascot songs. The entertainment for adults is a bit lackluster but thankfully no louts or loud music until 2am. would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMdelaney70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

Been to many hotels over the years this rates as one of the best...Food is fantastic quality ,the staff cannot do enough for you and the pool area is great....YES there was a mix of nationalitys, this for us was a big plus ....There is the usual rush for sunbeds and if not down by 8.30 you probably won,t get one but this is now the norm and was quite funny to watch from your balcony. Hotel right on the beach and in a perfect location i personally would not stay in the centre of Alcudia too built up for us....Would I go back...You bet we would ...Thanks for a great holiday Iberostar !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevviecheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

This has been our second stay at this hotel, as we loved it so much the first time around, and it certainly didn't disappoint the second time! We went all inclusive and the food was absolutely excellent, a huge choice of both hot and cold dishes plus plenty for the kids (including their own mini buffet!). The room was cleaned every day and was spotless, as was the pool and seating areas. There was entertainment on every night, although you had to be there early to get a decent seat. We were lucky enough to have probably one of the best rooms there, with views over the pool, beach and directly onto the stage! The only quibble I would have would be our bed, the kids had their own room with a single bed each but ours was a bed settee, and the bottom part slid out to make an extra single bed, but it was ok. Trying to get a drink at the outside bar on an evening was pretty hard work as it was so busy, but thats to be expected I suppose. All of the bar staff were friendly barr one (don't know his name but he was the smallest!). Beware though you are not supposed to take drinks to your apartment as they say they will charge you for it, but we did (obviously) and just carried the empty glasses down to the lobby the following morning! The reception staff and maids were all very friendly, and every other day we were left a large bottle of mineral water compliments of the staff (and one day were left complimentary liqueurs and sweets). All in all the hotel is probably the best we have stayed in, the location is excellent right on the beach, and the sea is superb, lovely and shallow (and warm) for the kids. We will no doubt be returning for the third time hopefully next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunlovingjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

We have recently returned from the best holiday we've had in years, a party of 6, age range 5 years to 55 years, this hotel pleases everybody. I should say that we are quite particular, especially with regard to cleanliness and hygiene, and quality of food, but we could not fault this hotel at all. I was worried when I read on Tripadvisor that the Pool Bar was 'self service' and ths included kids drinks and ice creams, however, we were pleasantly surprised to find everything highly organised, the kids slush puppy drinks were sensibly out of the reach of small children, and there was no sticky mess anywhere, always somebody cleaning. All the staff without exception, are very friendly and hard working, there were no queues at bars or reception. The rooms, although not large, were very clean and well equipped, and even though ours in block 2 were above the cardboard recycler and quite near to the main road, once you closed the doors the aircon was efficient, and room fairly soundproof. The good thing we found with this hotel was that it was very lively during the day (although there was no pressure to join in, there was a highly motivated team organising keep fit, pistol shooting, volleyball, bingo etc) at 11pm everything came to a close and by midnight, there was no noise at all. So we all got a good sleep and there were no drunks running down corridoors at 3am!

As for the food, well, we were amazed at the selection and quality. There was everything imaginable at breakfast, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, full English, continental meats and my favourite - a chef cooking pancakes! And if you wanted fried eggs you didn't take them from a tray that had been standing there an hour, the chef cooked them to order. Lunch was another huge spread, salads, pasta, pizza, a chef cooking the special fish of the day and another chef cooking meat, loads of choice for the kids, fish fingers, chips, peas, bread rolls, always plenty of fresh fruit and sticky desserts. Dinner was our favourite meal, especially the lobster, which we had 3 times, also suckling pig, duck, swordfish, sea bass, langoustines, sushi, Majorcan specialities. Again there was a large choice of plain food for the kids and yet more pasta, pizza, paella etc.

The pool bar served a good selection of food but we preferred to eat in the air conditioned restaurant as we needed a break from the sun in August.

We booked our flights with Jet2 from Leeds, and booked the hotel via the Iberostar website. We hired a car from the airport and overall, saved several hundred pounds on package tour prices. On arrival, we were surprised to find that the two adjacent rooms we had booked, were actually on the same floor and next to each other! If you have ever tried to book two adjacent rooms you will know what I mean, they are often on different floors!

The kids club is fantastic. Our 5 year old twin grandsons just loved it. The multi-lingual staff running the kids club were very interested in their work and looked after the children really well, the club ran from approx 11-1 and then from 3-5 which was great.

The beach is fantastic and the very shallow water great for kids. We didn't hire loungers on the beach, we found it comfortable to sit on our towels. Towels are available from the hotel reception for a deposit of 10 euros and can be changed every day for a clean one. You get the 10 euros back at the end of your stay (provided you haven't lost the towel!)

The pools are great, in August they were warm enough to swim in the morning, and nicely warm by afternoon. There are not enough sunbeds around the pool for everybody, and yes, the Germans do put their towels on a bed at 0800 and then don't come back to it all day so do what we did, chuck them all onto one bed and put your towel on the bed. There is the usual rule about not bagging sunbeds but the Germans don't think this applies to them and the hotels aren't prepared to bite the hand that feeds them so, we made our own rules. The hotel was full, so the poolside was busy, but when we couldn't get a sun lounger we just went on the beach until one became free later in the day. We didn't feel the need to complain about the lack of sun loungers, with the beach just on the doorstep.

There was a wide range of nationalities in this hotel which was nice, most people very friendly (except the Germans!) and the children make friends easily in the pools and kids club. There was enough to do within the hotel complex you wouldn't need to go outside it, but if you do, there is a bus to Alcudia which is a nice town and port, and you can walk along the road or the beach for a change of scenery or to walk off some of the excellent food! There are plenty of souvenir shops just outside the hotel.

We spent hardly any money, 2 buckets, 2 spades and 2 lilos!

This is an excellent quality all inclusive hotel, and none of us wanted to come home!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philadelphus2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
Grupotel Los Principes & Spa
#14 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Property: IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLEASE NOTE: The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel reopens its doors this spring with new suites and Star Prestige zone, as well as a new Beach Club. Located right on the seafront at the Playa de Muro, IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is one of Alcudia’s leading hotels. This apartment hotel with exclusive All Inclusive option is ideal for families with children for many reasons including the hotel's unique U-shape, which provides security and privacy, and the shallow sea waters. Likewise, the hotel is home to Alcudia's port promenade, one of the most entertaining in Majorca, in a coveted inlet perfect for water-sports. Our hotel offers 366 apartments, many with lovely sea, pool, or garden views. Pools and Beach. This Alcudia all-inclusive family hotel's pristine pools and beach, nearly touching each other, are the main attraction for guests at the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park during their stay in Alcudia. Children can play and splash in the water while parents relax without worry. Playa de Muro is one of the best beaches on the island of Mallorca. Relaxing Vacations. At IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park's SPA Sensations, you can indulge in the best services in a new concept in wellbeing for hotels in Alcudia. Treatments and facilities include Finnish sauna, massage, Turkish baths, manicure and pedicure room, hydro-massage, and relaxation area...all performed with the utmost care and attention of the best, skilled professionals of our top Playa de Muro spa hotel. Extra charge. Kids Entertained Like Never Before. Our family-oriented hotel in Alcudia plans children's activities according to age. The Teenieclub has been created for teenagers, packed with a generous offering of sports and activities. Your little kings and queens will continue to feel like royalty with the activities and games offered during your Alcudia vacation. Fun without borders. At the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel you will have fun with a wide array of activities. Water sports, adventure sports, shows and performances --a world of fun is waiting for you in one of the best hotels in Alcudia. Priority Location Apartments. Integrated in 2011, the IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park is proud to present its Priority Location Apartments, ideal for luxury apartment holidays in Playa de Muro: modern, exclusive, and featuring an enormous 40-inch flat screen TV as well a grand panoramic terrace with outdoor sofa, two hammocks, artificial grass and views of the swimming pool. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing