We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all rounder!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Excellent food, lots of choice. Drinks were fantastic with a massive selection. Wonderful childrens club. Beach is beautiful however a little rough in the afternoon for small children. Hotel clean.
You could not ask for a better holiday!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misseyhopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2010

Me, my wife and 10 year old son made our 6th trip to this hotel in Mid October. We closed the hotel. It was our first visit in 4 years and there have been some changes. Most were fine. However, I have 1 major complaint and that is the salad bar. The salad bar was for us one of the highlights of the dinner buffet. It was a huge high quality salad bar with many many items to choose from for many years. This time though, it was the same quality you would find in a 2 star hotel. It was that bad. Other than that, it was just like it's always been quality wise and we're in the process of booking the hotel for next year. I'm hoping that the salad bar issue was just because we came at the very end of the season. I would still recommend this hotel to my friends but with the above noted disclaimer. The entertainment, as it is in all vacation spots, is a judgement call. Some will like it and some won't. My pesonal taste was for all the plays and skits that the staff put on before they changed to "Professional" entertainment. There's no real connection with the guests with the new format. Very little guest participation. But that is just me. Others appreciate the new way. Like I said, it's a judgement call. Of course, for the kids who are too old for the Kids Disco and too young for the adult entertainment, the Nintendo DS is a great ice breaker. All in all, it's a fantastic hotel, and we decided after trying out different places for 3 years that there is no need to look elsewhere. We've officially found our vacation "Home". We know we're going to get great quality at a good price, and we can actually relax.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wmboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Overall a very good 10 day stay which ended on the 8th October 2010. Hotel is very clean, staff very friendly, food is very good with a lot of different selections.
Our group included 2 adults and 3 children (aged 1.5, 4 & 12).
Room service is the best we have experienced, service was every day other than Sunday they changed the beding & towels when asked, they also left a bottle of water for the first 7 days.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Christine_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

2nd time at this hotel and it's still as good as the first. Excellent food, staff lovely, beach great. Perfect for families really. I did think the entertainment let it down this year though. Not as good as last and that wasn't great really but you don't have to stay in for that and can get out into the town in the evening. Taxi transfers around are definately safer than the bus service which is chaotic at best and overcrowded. Visit to the port of pollenca definately worth it and a walk along Pine Walk there is lovely, not a lot going on in the old town of Pollenca but the old town of Alcudia is definately worth a visit with some lovely little shops along old streets and buildings, very pretty. Travel time to Palma is approx. 1 hour.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Parsnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

My family and I stayed in the iberostar park hotel in may of this year. I was very impressed with this hotel as I'm always concerned if the rooms are clean and the food is nice and i have to say this hotel lived up to my expectations. The rooms are basic and a bit old fashioned but they are very clean. Household staff came daily to clean rooms. We didn't go all inclusive when we booked the holiday as it was too expensive but we were able to eat in the restaurant, we paid 30 euro for our meal, drinks included and you could eat as much as you like and kids ate for free. The kids entertainment was great, the club house is beside the beach so we chilled out on the beach while kids made friends. the kids enjoyed the entertainment in the evenings they got to dress up as pirates and enjoyed the smiley mascot songs. The entertainment for adults is a bit lackluster but thankfully no louts or loud music until 2am. would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMdelaney70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Been to many hotels over the years this rates as one of the best...Food is fantastic quality ,the staff cannot do enough for you and the pool area is great....YES there was a mix of nationalitys, this for us was a big plus ....There is the usual rush for sunbeds and if not down by 8.30 you probably won,t get one but this is now the norm and was quite funny to watch from your balcony. Hotel right on the beach and in a perfect location i personally would not stay in the centre of Alcudia too built up for us....Would I go back...You bet we would ...Thanks for a great holiday Iberostar !!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bevviecheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

This has been our second stay at this hotel, as we loved it so much the first time around, and it certainly didn't disappoint the second time! We went all inclusive and the food was absolutely excellent, a huge choice of both hot and cold dishes plus plenty for the kids (including their own mini buffet!). The room was cleaned every day and was spotless, as was the pool and seating areas. There was entertainment on every night, although you had to be there early to get a decent seat. We were lucky enough to have probably one of the best rooms there, with views over the pool, beach and directly onto the stage! The only quibble I would have would be our bed, the kids had their own room with a single bed each but ours was a bed settee, and the bottom part slid out to make an extra single bed, but it was ok. Trying to get a drink at the outside bar on an evening was pretty hard work as it was so busy, but thats to be expected I suppose. All of the bar staff were friendly barr one (don't know his name but he was the smallest!). Beware though you are not supposed to take drinks to your apartment as they say they will charge you for it, but we did (obviously) and just carried the empty glasses down to the lobby the following morning! The reception staff and maids were all very friendly, and every other day we were left a large bottle of mineral water compliments of the staff (and one day were left complimentary liqueurs and sweets). All in all the hotel is probably the best we have stayed in, the location is excellent right on the beach, and the sea is superb, lovely and shallow (and warm) for the kids. We will no doubt be returning for the third time hopefully next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunlovingjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.4 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro
Iberostar Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
223 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,158 reviews
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca
#8 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Alcudia Park

Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £129 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel has a fantastic location on one of the longest beaches on the island, and just 6 km away from Puerto de Alcudia. The complex features 366 rooms as well as an outdoor pool and a heated covered pool, with sunbeds, towels and umbrellas also available. Guests can also choose to stay in a superior Star Prestige room and enjoy its exclusive facilities and services. The cuisine at the Alcudia Park hotel is perfect for all, thanks to the wide choice at the buffet and the possibility of choosing low calorie dishes or the special menu for gluten intolerant guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Iberostar, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing