We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort - good food and excellent servce”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valentin Playa de Muro
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

With my family (3yrs daughter) we went to this resort. We'd like to thank the team in BlueBay for the excellent and friendly service. Especially the resataurant far above all expectations. On paper it's a 3star resort, but it feels like 4 stars. Good swimming pool, comfortable bungalows with good privacy (they clean it every day) and walking distance from the lovely Alcudia beach/bay. A destination to get back in future.

Room Tip: Nice and quiet bungalows
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Bart,

thank you for your recommendation.

We are glad you had a good time in our resort.

We will inform our staff in the restaurant that you were really satisfied with their service. I am sure they will be glad to hear that.

Hope to see you again soon!

Greetings from Majorca,
Valentin Blue Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
There are newer reviews for Valentin Playa de Muro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

For the first time in 15 years I choose the northeast coast of Mallorca getting away of the crouwdly youth students that stays in the southwest.
This is a great concept that joins quiet with nature.
Our bungallow has a all green area and view of the tramutana mountains. The pool is superb so as the beach and the surround areas.
It is not a good place if you want the frenetic night with dancing and bars as Magalluff for instance.
Without a rent car the only chance to go out is walking for 2km to Can Picafort Center or take a public bus.
This is a great place if you have Kid.
The only thing to improve is the dinner buffet, because don't have barbecue, roast beef, and repeat dishes with chicken. The soap are not as good.
The staff are all very kindly and nice. Great staff!
Generally i loved the place and the concept and strongly advise for those who wants to relax.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pedro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Pedro,

Thank you for your recommendation!

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Valentin Blue Bay and the beautiful northeast of Majorca.
We regret that you were not satisfied with the buffet. We always try to offer a variety of meat and fish
dishes. We will also talk to our staff to see how we can improve the soups.

Regards from Majorca,
Your Valentin Blue Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After several years I’m visiting with my family at the Valentin Blue Bay in Majorca every year I can say that I have noticed improvements. The staff is extremely efficient and helpful. The kindness and courtesy are them home. Great service at the restaurant is part of the kitchen staff is that of room especially from the girls . The reception is always available to solve any needs necessary . The bar also provides an excellent service as the rest of the cleaning staff . What can I say, at this resort you can spend pleasant days thanks to all the services and facilities provided. Besides just review their photos on the website to realize how well- organized. The bungalows spaced from each other offer privacy and tranquility without neglecting the large veranda where you spend pleasant moments of relaxation. Then I highly recommend it to all families with children or not. Last but not least the exceptional beach which can be accessed simply by crossing the street where there is peace and tranquility and a fantastic sea. Luca, Ilona and Livio from Rome (Italy)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My friend and I have just had a small break in Playa de Muro Alcudia in the Hotel Valentin Blue Bay. The situation was ideal a short walk into the resort of C'an Picafort and an even shorter walk to the incredible beach of this área.
The hotel has individual bungalows set in well kept gardens. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and corteous. Ideally situated away from the busy life of Alcudia, but still within easy distance.
Would definately return to this hotel.

Room Tip: There is open air entertainment in high season so I suppose away from the stage may be a good idea...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judithMenorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Dpto. Calidad at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,
we are very glad to see that you and your friend had a wonderful holiday in our resort. Our staff will be very happy to hear that you were very satisfied with the service.
Hope seeing you again!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is my second visit here and certainly will not be my last. The staff are all friendly only to happy to help and meet any special requirements if possible. It is a true haven in a very beautiful place, with the amazing Albufera parc natural surrounding it a must for all lovers of nature. The hotel also focusses on sports with the only 25 meter pool around, heaven if you like a lane to yourself, there is a bike rental shop adjoining as well as a well equipped gymn sauna and onsite masseur. The food is fresh and varied, with a fantastic breakfast catering for all nationalities, and lovely outdoor eating space.The site is clean and beautifully gardened, and the bungalows all have a private feel.It is close to numerous lovely towns with something for everyone, weekly markets, lovely shops, restaurants all with great Mallorcan fresh produce.Do go you will love it a special place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melrissbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Dpto. Calidad at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your great comment. It makes us very proud to read how much you enjoyed your stay in our resort. Thank you also for the beautiful sunset picture of Playa de Muro.
We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great service, especially the reception.
The bungalows are very pretty, clean and great organised.
We got one that was located in a quite area, there is some that is closer to the main pool which is more loud.
The 25m swimmingpool was great and a great place to train. The ocean is very close and you can take your bike and start riding right outside the door.
The breakfast and dinner was very good. I will suggest this for coulpes and also for sporty peolpe since there is a fotball field and a swimmingpool and also close to make a walk on the beach. :)

Room Tip: The rooms close to the main pool is not so quite.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juleezsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Dpto. Calidad at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

we are glad you had a great bike holiday in our resort and felt well attended by our staff.
Thank you for your recommendation.
Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Staying at Valentin Blue Bay was nice...
The location is great, 45-60 min from the airport, 10min from Alcúdia and 15min from Poleçia- which are 2 unmissable beachs and cities! The beach is across the highway and a 200 metre walk through part of the natural park. (Which the hotel is located inside of). The beach is nice, It is big with many tourists and sun beds available for rent, but note that since many germans visit Mallorca and have the tendency to go nude on the beach- I do not recommend Playa del Muro for toughs who feel uncomfortable with beach nudism. The ocean is slightly too rough for kids to swim and is quite bumpy so not the safest for the little ones
The hotel its self is okay. The bungalows are small and slightly cosy, the 1 bedroom is a good size- the bathroom is very very small and the shower very cheap! It broke on the first day and had to be paid for..- the living room- which we used as a second bedroom is an okay size but I just did not feel comfortable sleeping in the living room, it just doesn't feel comfortable - there is a very small kitchenette with a mini fridge and electric stove which is pretty much useless!
Night and some day activities are hosted by the hotel's Xperience team (which barely speak english!) That is usually in Dutch or Spanish.- Which really got on my nerves because I could not participate..
What they call inclusive is having only 1 towel per person (having to pay for more towels) and after 1 day, Air conditioner has to be payed for....
The food is fine, usually warm but has a wide variety.. You can pay for half pension which is breakfast + 1 meal or full which is for 3 meals which I recommend for those who wish to stay all day in the hotel- although I DO NOT RECOMMEND VALENTIN BLUE BAY IF YOU WISH TO STAY ALL DAY IN THE HOTEL!
The staff is okay, semi friendly that give out smiles which at times seem kind of fake, the receptionist was not very informative and did not want to give much information on other places to go- which I did not understand why
The pool is cold! The hotel lies- there is no heated pool!!! 1 olympic and 1 regular with kids section.. There where plenty of empty chairs by the pool so no need to worry about getting up early to reserve a char Altough I do advise that IT IS WINDY! So swimming and going to the beach isn't much of a pleasure- especially with the cold pool & ocean waters

Once again, I do not recommend Valentin Blue bay if: You do not like beach nudism, wish to spend all day in the hotel and are looking for somewhere to scape from wind~~
-B

Room Tip: Bungalow far away from the pool and soccer field.. it gets noisy!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeaAlmeida08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Dpto. Calidad at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your constructive criticism. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel.
We were very surprised to read that you had to pay for the air conditioner. This must have been a big misunderstanding. No client has to pay for air conditioning in our hotel. Of course it is included.
Concerning our animation team we decided to change the Xperience team for a hotel´s own animation team that will be more international, so everybody can participate.
We apologize for the insufficient service at the reception. This is not the usual customer service we provide.
The sports pool is only heated during March and April. Generally it is not necessary to heat the pool in October. Even the Mediterranean Sea is still warm. You probably caught an unusual cold week in October.
Mallorca is beautiful during fall. Bad weather can sometimes ruin your whole vacation.
Maybe you give us another chance. We would be pleased.
Yours sincerely,
Guest Management
Valentin Blue Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
2.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,127 reviews
2.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,080 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,315 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,105 reviews
2.9 mi away
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentin Playa de Muro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentin Playa de Muro

Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia Km 23.4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Blue Bay)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £59 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valentin Playa de Muro 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valentin Blue Bay is especially suitable for families. Swimmers and cyclists also chose the hotel to practice. The hotel is situated in the middle of the nature park S'Albufera, famous for its birds. Nearby there is the wide beach of Ca'n Picafort with crystal clear water and white sand, surrounded by dunes and pine woods. Also nearby the centre of the area of Albufera which offers entertainment and lively, summerly ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Valentin Playa de Muro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Blue Bay Hotel Playa De Muro
Valentin Playa De Muro Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing