We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, spacious, ideal for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Valentin Playa de Muro
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quiet, spacious, ideal for families”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel matches the photos - lovely pool, individual cabins, very tidy and well looked after. The cabins work really well - you get a nice big patio and feeling of space. The food is good, but gets a little boring after a while. It's close to a great beach, a wonderful nature walk, a supermarket, and the bus to Alcudia and Pollenca. In August, we found it expensive, but I suppose it was the top of the season. The entertainment was fun in the evenings, but not too many people were interested as most had toddlers and babies, I guess. So don't expect a party atmosphere. I also agree with other reviewers that the bathrooms are small and beds not all that comfortable - but my husband and kids thought it was just fine!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Tania,

thank you for your informativ comment. We are very glad you and your family enjoyed your holiday at our resort.

We also want to thank you for your cuntruktiv critisism. We will forward your suggestions accordingly.

Hope to welcome you again at our resort.

Regards from Majorca,

Valentin Blue Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    187
    38
    10
    13
See reviews for
267
149
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just arrived in Palma Airport from Manchester to be told this hotel is now no longer available but no reason why and trying to send us to Palma Nova. We are a family of 3 with a 9 year old son and we specifically wanted the north of the island. After much pressing finally told the hotel has double booked. Travel Agent happy to take £2300 for a week though! I'm disgusted by both the travel agent and hotel. We were so looking forward to our holiday after reading such great reviews. Currently sat in airport while husband is searching the internet for a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eastland72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear client,

although we understand your disappointment concerning the inconveniences caused we have to inform you that it is not the hotels fault. It is not true that the hotel has double booked. The hotel stoped sales before the the agency sold the rooms.

The best way to avoid such inconveniences is to book directly with the hotel.

However, we hope you enjoy your vacation. We would be happy to welcoming you in the near future.

Regards,

Valentin Blue Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Not that many organised activities but a fantastic pool for kids with plenty of sun loungers. Excellent food and plenty of choice for the fussiest. Waiting staff were really friendly and attentive. Bungalows for a bit of private space are a really good idea.

Room Tip: Try and get a room further away from reception if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMaltwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your comment.

We are very glad you enjoyed your vacation.

We hope seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Your Valentin Blue Bay Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is much more than I expected. We will come back.The staff are very friendly. The location is good, just opposite to the famous playa de muro and there is a supermarket nearby with 5 minutes walk. I love the kitchen in the Bungalow although we selected half board. So we can cook some fresh seafood by ourselves bought in the market. Compared with the small rooms in the other resorts around the port Alcudia or the port Pollenca, the blue bay is an ideal choice!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

we are very glad that you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and that you plan to come back.

Thank you for your comment!

Regards,

Your Valentin Blue Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed as a family with one child (5 years) in July at the Valentin Blue Bay Resort in Playa de Muro.
Extensive area, you do not feel cramped, although the bungalows are closer together than originally believed; the cute little bungalows with terraces give personal space, however with more than 2 children it might get tight in the bungalow. The 3 stars go more than fine, even with regard to the food, friendly staff and good buffet offer
Great child-friendly swimming pool, the additional separate pool where you can swim undisturbed is a Highlight.

Location: the property is app.15 minutes walk from the tourist-town of Can Picafort away, where one can find good shopping and tourist bustle day and night.
Since the site is also somewhat away from the more crowded beach promenade, the local beach located in about 300 meters walking distance tends to be not too crowded and there is a small beach bar, too.
Public bus stops right in front of the property for smaller trips.

The guests were very a broad mixture of different nations, primarily families with younger children up to 12 years.

We can make the resort highly recommended for families with up to 2 younger children, if you are not necessarily looking for luxury ambience. The concept combines the benefits of a first-class campsite with those of a solid 3 - star hotel. If you are mainly looking for action the resort is not necessarily the best place to go.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guppy6814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guests,

thank you for your comment and your recommendation.

As you mentioned we focus on a quiet and friendly ambience. We are very glad you and your family enjoyed that.

Regards form Mallorca,

Your Valentin Blue Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed there with my wife in the second half of July for 11 nights. This is a wonderful hotel, which for the most part justifies it's 3 star and delivers good value for the money you pay. Overall, we were not disappointed and do recommend Blue bay resort to anyone. Majority of the guests in this resort stayed with kids/children and were German speaking, there were quite a few Russian and Spanish speaking. Now in brief about ups and downs of this place. Firstly downs: * wifi was quite poor, you could skype only at the reception, but even there it was a challenge, since connection was frequently breaking off * uncomfortable rigid beds *airco is set at one temperature, you don't have a remote and if you want to change fixed temperature you need to arrange it via reception * only one mirror available, which was hanging in the tiny bathroom. Would be much better to have one more mirror hanging in the bedroom or attached to the closet * entertainment part which was offered by the animators could have been better, in terms of organization and leading. I could hardly see the guests being involved in any special activities such as games, competitions, quizzes etc. Now, ups: * relatively big territory of the resort with lots of grass and vegetation * separate bungalows with nice big terraces, which provide you feeling of privacy and coziness * super friendly personnel *cleanliness of the rooms * good and well diverse food for extra pay. We were on half board. I must say for 3 star hotel the choice of food and quality was excellent, though one thing I did not like is that there was no separate spot with trays available where you could readily pick up clean forks/knives, tea cups and napkins * proximity to the natural park with pine trees& dunes, and to the beach (5 -7 minutes walk). By the way, in my opinion sea waters and the beach in that area were best, I did some travel around the north coast with a car and can say this for sure. For sun bathing and pleasant swimming, this was the ideal place, if you look for high waves, big crowds and massive water entertainments then it is not for you.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet room just mention this in the notes of your booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your comment, your recomendation and for the ideas for improvement!

We know about the WIFI problem. Our IT specialist is currently looking for a solution. For guest who prefer soft mattresses we provide mattress toppers. We are sorry you were uncomfortable. Concerning our animation we keep it according to the principle that less is more. However, the hotel management will be informed about you suggestions.

We are very glad that you enjoyed the food, the location and the beach of Playa de Muro.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Your Valentin Blue Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We were staying in this resort for only 3 nights, were before in residence villa on the west coast.
We've chosen this location because it's definitely one of the best beaches on the island, especially cleanest and that was reason that we extended our vacation here.

Just about 100meters towards Can Picafort is big supermarket, what we appreciated very much.

Staff in the resort was very friendly.
I must especially value restaurant and food, there was pretty various choices even for vegetarian guys as we are. Food was fresh served and was reach of ideas and various vegetables.

Room was very small and bath space even more ;-) but thats complaint to architect, now i think it is too late to fix that one ;-(

As IT guy, i'd make critics on the internet connection, especially tell to administrators to improve this part ASAP. There was overall good signal in all area which is good on the number of apts in area but the problem i discovered with speed of upload. while download speed was quite good always above 1Mbit, upload was not more than 0.2Mbit tested on various locations inside of resort area. All problem is caused by permanent connection to the internet upon join. You get very easy pass and thats it.
i've experienced so many hotels and apts., Those clever ones used to generate limited time access for each connected device. I know it's flustrating for users and stuff but if i compare speed i must say, i'd rather have no internet like that one, hard to download even headers of emails ;-) had to switch roaming ON if i wanted to avoid stress to myself many times. Nowdays is time of wireless devices such ipads, mobiles, and worst things is there are cloud services killing the connection speed while backuping data in the background or other connected apps requesting online data. Mostly over all day was speed notacceptable slow. I'd suggest you to improve that ASAP and learn from the others otherwise i will be not first who is complaining on it.

Thanx

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MichaelO00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestmanagerBlueBay, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Valentin Playa de Muro, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your comment and for your suggestion.

We forwarded your comment concerning our WIFI problem to our IT specialist. We hope to find a solution as soon as posible.

We are glad you enjoyed your vacation in our resort.

Kind regards,

Valentin Blue Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
2.6 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
2.5 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
3.0 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.9 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentin Playa de Muro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentin Playa de Muro

Property: Valentin Playa de Muro
Address: Carretera Arta Alcudia Km 23.4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Blue Bay)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Valentin Playa de Muro 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valentin Blue Bay is especially suitable for families. Swimmers and cyclists also chose the hotel to practice. The hotel is situated in the middle of the nature park S'Albufera, famous for its birds. Nearby there is the wide beach of Ca'n Picafort with crystal clear water and white sand, surrounded by dunes and pine woods. Also nearby the centre of the area of Albufera which offers entertainment and lively, summerly ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Valentin Playa de Muro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentin Blue Bay Hotel Playa De Muro
Valentin Playa De Muro Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing