We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in every way location serivice food just a lovely holiday destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way location serivice food just a lovely holiday destination”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Firstly thankyou to management for our lovely room as requested this is one of the reasons we keep returning and bringing our family..check in quick and professional and it's nice they remember you.room perfect .cleaned daily and to a high standard towels changed as requested.no tea making in room unless you're in the park h otel food at times amazing the only problem is the number of people the buffet restaurant has to cater for we think making tter use of the la crepa into a tapas bar and keeping the tamarindos open all season would help alleviate the problems seen and experienced.hotel position perfect straight onto a white Sandy beach and from the tamarindos beach bar for luyou just look out to the sea.entertainment good childrens very good cos of smiley kids love it just think a bit more in English might be good our granddaughters found it difficult as others but they worked hard and we enjoyed it.bar staff very good and again in keeping with the t hotel. We will book for next year would so miss it
ITS a hotel who's aim is to pull all the stops out to please
Thank York for another lovely holiday

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    324
    76
    20
    7
See reviews for
474
338
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west yorks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

had a lovely week in october at this hotel.1 of the best hotels we've stayed in food excellent,rooms spotless light and spacious.the entertainment was good generally,and suprisingly mainly british,as most guest were german and swiss .no problem getting sunbeds,as they were spread around several pools on the complex.all the staff were really friendly and helpful.i would definitely recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megatom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

A week spent at this wonderful hotel in mid-September was everything that had been promised - and more. This is definitely a 5 star experience. From the moment we crossed the amazing foyer and were greeted by absolutely first-class staff, we knew we had chosen well.

It would be difficult to find anything at all to say that was less than totally excellent. The food was of the very best quality and variety, the rooms spacious and relaxing, the complex wonderfully designed, the open-air theatre fantastic, the situation (right on the white sand beach) blissful and the entertainments team second to none. We are very challenging customers when it comes to service and pleasing us - but this exceeded even our standards. Well done, Iberostar - a holiday and a hotel to cherish!

Harrogate, Yorkshire

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hotthread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 593 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We spent 9 days in Albufera Playa. The territory consists of two hotels, at first it scared, a lot of people, but we are used to, no one no one bothered.
Evening together amicably watched the European Football Championship, in a large auditorium on several screens.
The hotel is good , all the rooms very large and comfortable, they are all sea view it's very romantic. Super great room cleaning. Girl (do not know the name) tall, slim, short black hair, very nice, our room was decorated with flowers. Best cleaning for all years. Wifi is not free, the fridge is filled everyday with still and sparkling water. The big parking is free.
The hotel has several restaurants, I was very limited in the diet, i do not eat meat, fried foods, i do not eat salty. I do not drink alcoholic beverages, I do not drink sodas, I drink a cup of tea but I was always able to choose the food to taste.
But the best thing about this hotel is the fitness classes. Almost every hour are different classes, pilates, strength training, stretching classes, cycling, ellipse simulators. Coaches are well prepared, they are from different countries: Spain, Italy, Russia, Latvia, Germany, the Netherlands. Young, fun, happy to conduct classes.
Exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank doberoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

this is our 2nd iberostar hotel and the reason we booked this one was that we had a great time in the adaluzia playa in mainland spain.
The food was great as usual with plenty of choice Plenty of sun beds and great if you want to swim in the sea. The staff were excellent.
The parts we were not so keen on were;
We had a nice quiet room overlooking the little road with parking but we did sometimes have an unpleaseant smell whilst we were on the balcony.
Also evening entertainment - if you wanted a seat you were out of luck due to 2 hotels being joined together for the entertainment.
This would not stop us from booking an Iberostar hotel but would look into more information first.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank retiredfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online reputation manager at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear family,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our hotel and staff. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel services and installations.

We took good note of your remarks regarding the difficulty you experienced to enjoy our successful evening animation program and we will study how we can take more advantage of the available space so that finding seats is facilitated.

Further, we are sorry not to have been informed about the unpleasant smell you noticed on some occasions on the balcony. If this was due to an intern problem, we would have been enchanted to remedy it through the services of our technical department.

On the other hand, we find it very enjoyable to read you enjoyed all of the prime pillars of our chain. In Iberostar we strongly believe that the gastronomic experience must enrich your stay offering culinary local and international highlights. In our opinion client orientation and satisfaction through the personalized and individual service Iberostar is famous for, is the clue to surpass guest expectation and it is wonderful to read how much this contributed to your well being whilst staying among us.

Hopefully we may receive you again in one of our Iberostar hotels, and we stay to your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. It is our goal to make all of our guests enjoy of a splendid holiday, therefore we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book in an Iberostar hotel that can make all your wishes come true. We hope you had a nice journey back home, and we can´t wait to may welcome you back among us to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Thank you!

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We (family of four, 2 adults 2 kids) were fortunate enough to spend a week here at the end of August. Having researched fairly considerably prior to booking I was cautiously optimistic, however I have to say that the hotel exceeded all expectations.
We had booked 2 interconnecting rooms and when we arrived they were not quite ready. No problem, as our luggage was stored for us and we were given our AI bands so that we could go and have lunch. We found the beachside restaurant and experienced the first of many excellent buffet lunches. The food, much of it freshly cooked in front of you, was lovely with enough choice to suit even the most discerning diner. Drinks service was also efficient and friendly.
When we returned to reception one of the rooms was ready so we took our luggage and went to find the room. I had previously emailed the hotel to request a low floor room with a pool view and this is exactly what we had.
The following day a complimentary bottle of prosecco arrived in the room as an apology for both rooms not being ready on time. It is touches like this that I felt really set this hotel apart from other 4 stars.
The room itself was spotless - not huge, but very modern with a lovely bathroom complete with walk-in shower. As we had interconnecting rooms the kids also had their own storage space and bathroom which was great.
The pool areas were very well kept and it was good to have a choice of pools (and therefore pool depths) to choose from. Pool chairs were comfortable, however there were not quite enough of them which inevitably led to the 'towel game' at 8 o clock every morning - this was probably the only slight negative of the hotel.
Kids entertainment was plentiful and professionally run. It is shared with the Albufera park next door as are all the facilities, so overall the hotel is very large, however we knew this before we booked and I didn't feel that it detracted from the Playa.
The beach is amazing and just a stones throw from the hotel. The hotel is in a quiet location, but to be honest, as we were all inclusive and looking for a quiet week this suited us perfectly. We did venture into Alcudia port one evening, but were quite glad to return to the peace and quiet Playa De Muro at the end of the evening.
Overall, a fantastic holiday and hotel that I would thoroughly recommend and intend to return to.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KatyJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Just back on 17th September 2012 from a weeks all inclusive holiday at the Albufera Playa, the hotel is first class, Staff very friendly, rooms very comfortable and spotless. Plenty of sun beds. Hotel is right next to beach, with plenty of access from hotel.
Food excellent, with plenty of choice.
We did think it was a bit pricey. I guess you get what you pay for

Just a few points that would have inproved the holiday for us
first
We didnt book a sea or pool view, however we didnt expect to get a view of the car park . we were offered an alternative room at the sister hotel next door, but this room also overlooked a parking area, and as we were on holiday with friends so that would have made our holiday a bit fragmented. Reception did say they would have a better room the next day at an extra charge, but who wants to move again once you have unpacked.
second
Our room had a walk in shower, which is good, particularly as we are both pensioners, however the shower tray was very slippy when wet, so be warned.
third
There was entertainment every night, but for anyone wanting to sit and chat and relax there was a great shortage of quiet seating areas.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raufrauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
1.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.0 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

Property: IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Address: Avenida Albufera s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a king in the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa hotel. Relax in an elegant room with balcony where you can gaze out and welcome another day in Majorca from a privileged position. Stroll around the gardens and pool area as if it were your kingdom. Sample succulent dishes every day. Reach the sand at Playa de Muro in the blink of an eye. And ask for anything your heart desires; our staff will be on hand to make sure you want for nothing. See for yourself! Calm descends. From these hotel rooms in Majorca, all that can be heard is the sound of the silence and tranquillity of the surrounding pine forest. Let the sun’s rays soak your terrace or balcony! Count to ten. Before you finish, you’ll be sinking your feet into the sand because this hotel in Majorca is so close to the beach that it feels just like an extension of it. The best holiday. Four pools (including one indoor heated pool and one children’s pool), a whirlpool bath, fitness centre, tennis and paddle tennis courts, gardens, children’s playgrounds and a pine forest… All this is available from the moment you step foot in this hotel in Palma. But wait, there’s more. Give yourself a treat. Or five. You can choose from a gourmet restaurant, an à la carte restaurant, two buffet restaurants (one of which is located on the beach), one fast-food terrace and two bars. Five dining options that range from sampling a typical Majorcan dish to drinking a mojito in the open air. No limits! At the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, you can add more and more until your stay is complete. To do so, you can choose the Unlimited Services option, which includes an à la carte dinner, Premium drinks and a 45-minute massage, among other perks. Come back invigorated. After a visit to our SPA Sensations wellness centre, all will become clear; holidays make you happier. As with everything else, the treatments available are plentiful: from energising massages to hydrating water therapies. Luxury stay. If you choose the Star Prestige accommodation type, the doors to the chill out area will open for you, so that you can relax surrounded by the solarium, pool and open bar with Balinese beds. Fit for a king! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Iberostar, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albufera Playa Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Playa De Muro
Iberostar Hotel Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing