We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very relaxing break away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A very relaxing break away!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

I travelled to the Iberostar Albufera Playa mid october with my family ( 4 adults) . We had booked this hotel through easyjet holidays a week before our departure date. We were looking for a relaxing week away and we were not disappointed.
This hotel is situated on one of the best beaches in Majorca. When we arrived at our hotel check in was very easy and we were handed a glass of complimentary champagne. I felt the receptionist could have been more informative as we were half board things were not explained to us e.g how we pay for drink etc but we learnt as we went along.
Location wise there is nothing around this hotel just a few neighbouring resorts but you are right on the beach. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. The centre attraction is the 3 tiered swimming pool situated in the beautiful gardens.
Hotel rooms are lovely. Spacious airy rooms with lovely decor. Bathroom was of a good size and walk in shower. Cleaners done an excellent job and even on our second night we got left a complimentary bottle of champagne.
Evening entertainment was put on every night with show finishing around 10pm then everything seemed to go dead ( not sure if it was because we were out of season).
Food was amazing. There was something every night for everyone. Fish, meat, pizza pasta, salad, you name it they had it. Even some nights they had too much to choose from.
Overall we had a lovely relaxing holiday and would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gemmina84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Gemmina,

We are delighted to hear that your stay at the Iberostar Albufera Playa was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with only good holiday memories.

We took good note of the opportunity of improvement that your comments offer us. We are sorry that despite the smooth check in procedures, you felt the performance at reception left some issues unattended. We do our best to make our guests feel as at home and therefore a welcome brochure is handed to familiarize with our services and facilities. Nevertheless, we will take your comment in consideration and make sure that all our receptionists double-check that no guests are left with any open doubts.

Regarding the service orientation and professionalism of our staff, which is the prime pillar of our company, we are very satisfied to read that you find the cleaners and animators did an excellent job.

It also fills us with joy that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs. In Iberostar Albufera Playa we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests so that each and every dining experience proves sensational, offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

And as it is our deepest desire to offer comfortable accommodation; we enjoyed reading your description of the rooms that are designed to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback; we do appreciate all of your comments as they help us to improve. We hope to see you again in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you another very enjoyable experience with Iberostar.

Our best Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    314
    73
    20
    7
See reviews for
464
318
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just got back from a week all inclusive with my daughter, sister and Niece and had the best Halloween ever. This hotel really knows how to celebrate this occasion, with something for every age. All the staff and residents really got into the spirit by dressing up and getting into their roles and they have the friendliest animation team than any other hotel in Majorca and very good evening entertainment for both adults and children. The only down side to this weekend was it was 80% Spanish, 18% French and 2% English ) us 4 being that 2%. This didn't bother us but it might other people.We are planning on returning next year for a 4/5 day break the same time next year but would love to see this hotel at its full potential.
The hotel itself was spotless and the staff make this hotel the place it is as nothing is too much trouble. Big thanks to Willy, Pepe, Bruno, Aliandro and Javier for making our dining experience much more enjoyable, which brings me onto the title of my review. Only the main restaurant was open due to the time of year which was a shame as we also found the food repetitive. Don't get me wrong it was really nice but we expected a bit more from other peoples reviews and were expecting some lobster and maybe the odd steak which we never saw. Maybe they served these on the 3 nights that we ate out, who knows!! The only other fault was that the indoor pool may have been heated but it was still cold but not as cold as the 3 pools outside and it took the sauna about 20 minutes to get hot and your time ran out within minutes. The beach more than made up for this as it stunning white sand and turquiose blue water and probably one of the nicest stretches of beaches in Majorca.
There is a great bus service outside the hotel which takes you to Can Picafor, Alcudia, Palma or Pollenca that is very reliable although the taxi's are very reasonable if in a group of 4.
All in all, we loved this hotel and would recommend without hesitation. Just look out for a good deal as they are out there. I managed to get a 75 euro discount off a voucher code website which really helped.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, uk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

My husband and I just returned from 4 nights stay at the Albufera Playa. It was our first visit to Majorca, overall we had a good time and really enjoyed staying in the Playa de Muro area.

Reception staff very professional and efficient. We’re not very demanding while on holiday so our contact with them was minimal. Check in and check out were both very quick.

We had emailed the hotel ahead of time to inform them our short break was to celebrate our wedding anniversary and that our honeymoon was spent at the Iberostar Quetzal in Mexico. Although they did not promise anything, we were pleasantly surprised when we were allocated a room opposite the restaurant with a side sea view.

Our side sea view room was well appointed and kept very clean. The room had very good air conditioning and more than enough storage for a short stay. Our bathroom had a large walk in shower which we found a bit slippery.

The grounds were beautiful and spotless with staff cleaning from very early in the morning. This cleanliness continues onto the amazing white sandy beach. I had read how it compared to beaches in the Caribbean. I had my doubts but indeed the beach along here is just like being in the Caribbean. Fine white sand, shallow turquoise water, perfect! We had very warm weather in the mid 20’s to low 30’s while we were there, and that made it even more Caribbean-like!

Now to the negatives. Having read reviews of lobsters and seen photos of feasts, we had very high expectations of what food would be served at this hotel, we were disappointed. The food was by no means bad, most items were freshly prepared in front of you, but the selection was very small. What they did have was good, but became repetitive very quickly. We were only there 4 nights and by the 2nd night we already felt the food was the same. We had booked all inclusive, but thankfully we only ate lunch in the hotel once. Again, the food at the beach restaurant wasn’t bad, but we found the selection offered was the same as dinner the night before. We suspect the difference between expectations and reality is simply due to the fact that we stayed here during off peak season. We've had similar experiences at other hotels, but had hoped Iberostar would be different.

The other major negative… paper thin walls. Luckily we brought ear plugs.

Would we recommend it to others? Iberostar as a chain, yes definitely. This one? Maybe only during peak season and don’t forget to bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank patsyc216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Patsy,

We are very grateful that you took the time to post your comments. We have read them carefully. Your opinion is very important and valuable. We are convinced that this is the best way to maintain your trust in Iberostar. It is our goal to achieve excellence in our daily work and no one better than our guests can indicate us how to improve day after day.

We are enchanted that you highlighted the quality of our culinary offer although we are sorry that the variety could not fulfill your expectations. We commit to continue working in order to achieve that the gastronomical part of your stay turns into an enriching experience where local and international dishes delight all palates. However, we would like to point out that according to our procedures set forth on a global level, we rotate the offered viands, making sure that something different is available on each visit to our restaurant.

On the other hand, it fills us with joy to read how much you appreciated the gesture we made to turn your wedding anniversary into a really special happening. This kind of details can´t be promised as it depend of many technical circumstances whether we can one thing or another, but we do strive to offer the close and personal service Iberostar is famous for and this includes showing interest for our guests and the reasons of their stay.

Further, we are satisfied to read that we were successful in many of our services. As you wrote that you enjoyed the excellent location, the breathtaking views, the spotless cleanliness, the comfortable room with good equipment and the professionalism and efficiency of our outstanding staff, we know you took some beautiful holiday memories back home, and to us this is the best reward for our daily efforts.

Once again, thank you for your feedback; we do appreciate all of your comments as they help us to improve. We hope to see you again in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you another very enjoyable experience with Iberostar.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Firstly thankyou to management for our lovely room as requested this is one of the reasons we keep returning and bringing our family..check in quick and professional and it's nice they remember you.room perfect .cleaned daily and to a high standard towels changed as requested.no tea making in room unless you're in the park h otel food at times amazing the only problem is the number of people the buffet restaurant has to cater for we think making tter use of the la crepa into a tapas bar and keeping the tamarindos open all season would help alleviate the problems seen and experienced.hotel position perfect straight onto a white Sandy beach and from the tamarindos beach bar for luyou just look out to the sea.entertainment good childrens very good cos of smiley kids love it just think a bit more in English might be good our granddaughters found it difficult as others but they worked hard and we enjoyed it.bar staff very good and again in keeping with the t hotel. We will book for next year would so miss it
ITS a hotel who's aim is to pull all the stops out to please
Thank York for another lovely holiday

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

had a lovely week in october at this hotel.1 of the best hotels we've stayed in food excellent,rooms spotless light and spacious.the entertainment was good generally,and suprisingly mainly british,as most guest were german and swiss .no problem getting sunbeds,as they were spread around several pools on the complex.all the staff were really friendly and helpful.i would definitely recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megatom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

A week spent at this wonderful hotel in mid-September was everything that had been promised - and more. This is definitely a 5 star experience. From the moment we crossed the amazing foyer and were greeted by absolutely first-class staff, we knew we had chosen well.

It would be difficult to find anything at all to say that was less than totally excellent. The food was of the very best quality and variety, the rooms spacious and relaxing, the complex wonderfully designed, the open-air theatre fantastic, the situation (right on the white sand beach) blissful and the entertainments team second to none. We are very challenging customers when it comes to service and pleasing us - but this exceeded even our standards. Well done, Iberostar - a holiday and a hotel to cherish!

Harrogate, Yorkshire

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hotthread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 593 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We spent 9 days in Albufera Playa. The territory consists of two hotels, at first it scared, a lot of people, but we are used to, no one no one bothered.
Evening together amicably watched the European Football Championship, in a large auditorium on several screens.
The hotel is good , all the rooms very large and comfortable, they are all sea view it's very romantic. Super great room cleaning. Girl (do not know the name) tall, slim, short black hair, very nice, our room was decorated with flowers. Best cleaning for all years. Wifi is not free, the fridge is filled everyday with still and sparkling water. The big parking is free.
The hotel has several restaurants, I was very limited in the diet, i do not eat meat, fried foods, i do not eat salty. I do not drink alcoholic beverages, I do not drink sodas, I drink a cup of tea but I was always able to choose the food to taste.
But the best thing about this hotel is the fitness classes. Almost every hour are different classes, pilates, strength training, stretching classes, cycling, ellipse simulators. Coaches are well prepared, they are from different countries: Spain, Italy, Russia, Latvia, Germany, the Netherlands. Young, fun, happy to conduct classes.
Exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank doberoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
1.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.0 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

Property: IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Address: Avenida Albufera s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a king in the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa hotel. Relax in an elegant room with balcony where you can gaze out and welcome another day in Majorca from a privileged position. Stroll around the gardens and pool area as if it were your kingdom. Sample succulent dishes every day. Reach the sand at Playa de Muro in the blink of an eye. And ask for anything your heart desires; our staff will be on hand to make sure you want for nothing. See for yourself! Calm descends. From these hotel rooms in Majorca, all that can be heard is the sound of the silence and tranquillity of the surrounding pine forest. Let the sun’s rays soak your terrace or balcony! Count to ten. Before you finish, you’ll be sinking your feet into the sand because this hotel in Majorca is so close to the beach that it feels just like an extension of it. The best holiday. Four pools (including one indoor heated pool and one children’s pool), a whirlpool bath, fitness centre, tennis and paddle tennis courts, gardens, children’s playgrounds and a pine forest… All this is available from the moment you step foot in this hotel in Palma. But wait, there’s more. Give yourself a treat. Or five. You can choose from a gourmet restaurant, an à la carte restaurant, two buffet restaurants (one of which is located on the beach), one fast-food terrace and two bars. Five dining options that range from sampling a typical Majorcan dish to drinking a mojito in the open air. No limits! At the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, you can add more and more until your stay is complete. To do so, you can choose the Unlimited Services option, which includes an à la carte dinner, Premium drinks and a 45-minute massage, among other perks. Come back invigorated. After a visit to our SPA Sensations wellness centre, all will become clear; holidays make you happier. As with everything else, the treatments available are plentiful: from energising massages to hydrating water therapies. Luxury stay. If you choose the Star Prestige accommodation type, the doors to the chill out area will open for you, so that you can relax surrounded by the solarium, pool and open bar with Balinese beds. Fit for a king! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, Priceline, Lastminute, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albufera Playa Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Playa De Muro
Iberostar Hotel Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing