We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pictures, but very disappointing in reality.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice pictures, but very disappointing in reality.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We booked with this hotel upon seeing so many positive reviews, however our personal experience differed. My disappointment stemmed from Iberostars failure to listen to any requests we made. We requested a double bed, and instead received two single beds which were joined. We asked if we could be placed on a higher floor: were given ground. The central air conditioning was set to heating, and when we asked what the point of having a thermostat was....they consistently misunderstood us and pointed out that it was freezing outside. 22 degrees is not freezing, especially when you have come from england's -2 degrees. They also failed to offer a fan or ventilator.

There were positive aspects such as the sports team: fit for fun. They were enthusiastic and well organised. The breakfast was also fairly nice.

The rooms were another disappointment, as the furniture and decor were cheap and tacky. I liked the hotel pictures initially which looked like sleek contemporary designs. On arriving at the room, i discovered that all the material used in the rooms is cheap new build. There was also sewage smells outside our room every morning. Everything about this hotel reminds me of a big cooperation which tries to cut costs and corners. What the hotel does have in its favour is an amazing beach...... but it is not directly on the beach front. A hotel should not be able to escape so many shortcomings by just being near a superb beach.

Iberostar Albufera Playa also charges extra for safe, tennis plus deposits for towels and adaptors. I am not used to hotels like this one, and would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jer0my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Client,
We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing our IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa for your holidays and regret profoundly the failure to meet your expectations but we are grateful that you shared your experience, as this will guide us to adapt our services to achieve maximum customer satisfaction.


Related to the booking, we are very pleased to explain you how it works. When you make a reservation, what you are buying is a type of accommodation; this means the category of the room, as for example Double Room Garden View, Double Sea Side View, Junior Suite Sea Side View, etc. Of course, when possible, we do always take in consideration any special requests, like the petition for a double bed, but sometimes the amount of requested double beds exceeds the ones we have available, therefore we would like to apologize if this time we could not satisfy your request. When you do not book directly through the hotel you are going to visit, we recommend you to contact it before arrival, as sometimes special wishes are not transferred from the agency, which complicates their realization in the last moment when the guests check in. In IBEROSTAR it is our strongest desire to offer all our guests a splendid and unforgettable holiday, we do our best to please our visitors and make their special wishes and needs come true.


Further, we are sorry to hear your disappointment for not meeting your room expectations, we find it most important to offer a comfortable and attractive accommodation to our guests, this is why we made a complete refurbishment of our rooms; it is a pity to read that the modern decoration was not of your liking.

On the other hand, we are thankful for your nice words towards our sports staff, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services as we are sure they will be more than happy to know that you mentioned them positively on your review.
Last but not least, the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa hotel understands that food and drinks are an important factor in our guests’ resort experience, and have created a varied assortment of options to please every type of guest. Even children can enjoy their very own buffet at our neighboring resort, the IBEROSTAR Albufera Park. Our six restaurants and bars showcase an unbelievable culinary vacation in Playa de Muro. When we read how much you enjoyed our breakfast buffets, we feel proud and this motivates us in our day by day labors to offer a splendid holiday to all our guests.

Hoping to may receive you again in our hotels, we assure you in advance our most caring dedication, wishing we can change through it your opinion.

Best Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    307
    72
    20
    7
See reviews for
457
315
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

We had a really fabulous time at this hotel . The cleanliness is second to none !! All the staff are very friendly ......the food was excellent lots and lots of choice....the pool area is very clean and so was the reception area .......I would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Julie,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our hotel and staff. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel services and installations.

We are proud and happy to see that you enjoyed our services and we will certainly congratulate all of our staff that contributed to delight you with the culinary highlights, the immaculate cleaning and the friendliness whilst serving you. This positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.

Iberostar tries it´s very best to offer comfortable accommodation in great locations. It is always our intention to enrich your stay with local and international delis and pamper you with a service characterized by its excellence and proximity. Your affirmation to have enjoyed all our prime pillars fills us with joy and is the best reward for our daily efforts. We will be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, South Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Me and 5 friends went to Majorca for 7 nights and was recommended this hotel by my cousin who had just returned from a holiday at this hotel and we were so glad we took her advise because it was just great from the get go. When we first arrived at the hotel at ridiculous a'clock of 2:00 in the morning, so was incredibly tired and to our surprise the staff was really helpful by offering to take our luggage and show us to our rooms,We had asked for two, one for three sharing and the other for two but infact they had given us 3 rooms, X2 two sharing and one single room, we had then told them of this and they changed this straight away and deeply apologised for our inconvience . The staff was absoultley lovely, we have no complaints about the staff at all. The hotel was situated on a stunning beachside location which was just absoultley stunning. We found the buildings absoultley fantastic the way they was structured.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katya-Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Katya-Marie,

What a delight to read your lovely review full of wonderful comments on our Iberostar Albufera Playa. We always strive to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and it is very motivating and pleasant to see that on this occasion we reached our goal.

On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you find that they are the main strength of the hotel.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the rooms we allocated you in. It is our goal to provide comfortable and spotless accommodation in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

We hope you had a nice journey back home, and we can´t wait to may welcome you back among us to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
416 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

Our 2 boys have grown up in this hotel starting at 5 to 15 and we just cannot find anywhere better now expensive its the only thing that is holding us back
Staff food rooms location beaches kids activities other guests are all top quality
Mark the manager is fantastic and Xavier who owns iberostar group comes and stays here !!
Get it booked

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your ten years holidaying with us and Tripadvisor readers.

That you have always fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we could fulfill your expectations as a five-star establishment is very pleasant. We always try to pamper our guests with the best service to make their stay as comfortable as possible and we are proud that we could make our goal with you.

We strive to ensure that the culture of warm hospitality is imbued in every person who works at the Iberostar Albufera Playa and to capture perfectly the exact balance between courtesy and friendliness which is different for each guest. We are delighted that you underlined your satisfaction with this aspect of your stay with us.

To succeed, it fills us with proud to read that you find the meals excellent and with plenty of choices. We will pass these compliments to our chefs, as this kind off praising mentions, help us to keep on working enthused in the future.

In Iberostar it is our goal to achieve that our guests enjoy a splendid and unforgettable vacation and phrases like “we just cannot find anywhere better “indicate us that on this occasion we have been successful. This motivates us to keep meeting our demanding quality standards because to us there is no better reward than the confirmation of our guests that they had a lovely stay.

Sunny regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

On arrival at the hotel, the first thing we did was upgrade to all-inclusive which cost £400 less than upgrading with the travel agent.

To our delight, our 16 year old had her own interconnected room both were spacious, exceptionally clean and had nice views.

The three pools were always spotless and there were not many younger children there, which was our aim!
The slight downside to the pools was hubby having to get up at 7 am to reserve loungers, as many Germans were there and reserved from 6am!

The food was exceptional-- all freshly cooked as you wait and the choice immense. I have Coeliac disease and the chefs were all very clued up on this.

There was one breakfast restaurant, three for lunch and two for evening meal--at lunchtime we ate at a covered outside area, which was nice.

We are not usually ones for evening entertainment and went to the lounge to play Uno, but each night was a good variety of entertainment and we enjoyed it a lot.
Sampling the cocktail menu was fun as this is included in the all-inclusive option, we felt we had to and they didn't' t let us down!

We only ventured off-site once to a local market by taxi, which was very cheap. The market was fun and they expected you to barter.

As I am in a wheelchair and our daughter on crutches, we wanted a hotel that was suitable for our needs, had all we wanted on site, was accessible and had friendly staff-- this hotel ticked all the boxes.
Our standards are very high, but the hotel exceeded them and we would love to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Zanydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers.

As it is our deepest desire to offer comfortable accommodation, we enjoyed reading your description of the rooms that are designed to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

We are also happy that you could enjoy the efforts of our housekeepers and find that the hotel and it´s pools were kept very clean at all times. We passed your compliments to the staff and they were all delighted to have contributed to your wellbeing at the Iberostar Albufera Playa. Positive commentaries like yours help us to stay motivated and continue doing our utmost to provide perfect holidays.

Further, we are really pleased to hear what a wonderful time you and your daughter had under the dedication and care of our professional entertaining team. In Iberostar we believe that the real holiday feeling goes hand in hand with good fun and lovely animation and activities. It is the best reward for our daily labors to hear that our little guests take some unforgettable memories of it back home.

Regarding the service orientation and professionalism of our staff, which is the prime pillar of our company, we are very satisfied to hear that you could enjoy their performance. We always attempt that our guest´s stays are characterized by the close and personalized service Iberostar is famous for.

We hope you had a nice journey back home, and we can´t wait to may welcome you back among us to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Our best Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

I travelled to the Iberostar Albufera Playa mid october with my family ( 4 adults) . We had booked this hotel through easyjet holidays a week before our departure date. We were looking for a relaxing week away and we were not disappointed.
This hotel is situated on one of the best beaches in Majorca. When we arrived at our hotel check in was very easy and we were handed a glass of complimentary champagne. I felt the receptionist could have been more informative as we were half board things were not explained to us e.g how we pay for drink etc but we learnt as we went along.
Location wise there is nothing around this hotel just a few neighbouring resorts but you are right on the beach. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. The centre attraction is the 3 tiered swimming pool situated in the beautiful gardens.
Hotel rooms are lovely. Spacious airy rooms with lovely decor. Bathroom was of a good size and walk in shower. Cleaners done an excellent job and even on our second night we got left a complimentary bottle of champagne.
Evening entertainment was put on every night with show finishing around 10pm then everything seemed to go dead ( not sure if it was because we were out of season).
Food was amazing. There was something every night for everyone. Fish, meat, pizza pasta, salad, you name it they had it. Even some nights they had too much to choose from.
Overall we had a lovely relaxing holiday and would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gemmina84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Gemmina,

We are delighted to hear that your stay at the Iberostar Albufera Playa was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with only good holiday memories.

We took good note of the opportunity of improvement that your comments offer us. We are sorry that despite the smooth check in procedures, you felt the performance at reception left some issues unattended. We do our best to make our guests feel as at home and therefore a welcome brochure is handed to familiarize with our services and facilities. Nevertheless, we will take your comment in consideration and make sure that all our receptionists double-check that no guests are left with any open doubts.

Regarding the service orientation and professionalism of our staff, which is the prime pillar of our company, we are very satisfied to read that you find the cleaners and animators did an excellent job.

It also fills us with joy that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs. In Iberostar Albufera Playa we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests so that each and every dining experience proves sensational, offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

And as it is our deepest desire to offer comfortable accommodation; we enjoyed reading your description of the rooms that are designed to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback; we do appreciate all of your comments as they help us to improve. We hope to see you again in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you another very enjoyable experience with Iberostar.

Our best Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just got back from a week all inclusive with my daughter, sister and Niece and had the best Halloween ever. This hotel really knows how to celebrate this occasion, with something for every age. All the staff and residents really got into the spirit by dressing up and getting into their roles and they have the friendliest animation team than any other hotel in Majorca and very good evening entertainment for both adults and children. The only down side to this weekend was it was 80% Spanish, 18% French and 2% English ) us 4 being that 2%. This didn't bother us but it might other people.We are planning on returning next year for a 4/5 day break the same time next year but would love to see this hotel at its full potential.
The hotel itself was spotless and the staff make this hotel the place it is as nothing is too much trouble. Big thanks to Willy, Pepe, Bruno, Aliandro and Javier for making our dining experience much more enjoyable, which brings me onto the title of my review. Only the main restaurant was open due to the time of year which was a shame as we also found the food repetitive. Don't get me wrong it was really nice but we expected a bit more from other peoples reviews and were expecting some lobster and maybe the odd steak which we never saw. Maybe they served these on the 3 nights that we ate out, who knows!! The only other fault was that the indoor pool may have been heated but it was still cold but not as cold as the 3 pools outside and it took the sauna about 20 minutes to get hot and your time ran out within minutes. The beach more than made up for this as it stunning white sand and turquiose blue water and probably one of the nicest stretches of beaches in Majorca.
There is a great bus service outside the hotel which takes you to Can Picafor, Alcudia, Palma or Pollenca that is very reliable although the taxi's are very reasonable if in a group of 4.
All in all, we loved this hotel and would recommend without hesitation. Just look out for a good deal as they are out there. I managed to get a 75 euro discount off a voucher code website which really helped.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
1.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

Property: IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Address: Avenida Albufera s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Hotel is a family-friendly hotel in Playa de Muro, one of the best beaches on the island of Majorca. Next to the Port de Alcudia in a coveted enclave surrounded by calm seas, our top hotel is proud to provide All Inclusive accommodation. Its elegant yet modern facilities make this hotel and spa and its sister hotel, the IBEROSTAR Albufera Park, the best choice for families, children, groups, and couples visiting Majorca. In addition to its 340 double rooms and 20 junior suites, the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Hotel has 45 new Star Prestige rooms, offering exclusive services and a wealth of benefits for a real luxury holiday in Playa de Muro. Both the Park and Playa hotel's share facilities, common areas, and multilingual personnel in order to maximise your holiday experience on the island. Take inspiration and enjoy visiting the facilities of the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Hotel with the Virtual Tour 360° and discover the best family friendly hotel in Playa de Muro. Pampering for You and Your Partner. Your Playa de Muro vacation will be the time of your life! Relaxation can be achieved during your vacation to Playa de Muro when staying at the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Hotel. Facilities such as gourmet restaurants, the SPA Sensations, pristine pools, beach (umbrellas and deck chairs available charge applies), and luxurious health and beauty treatments will help you indulge yourself in restful tranquillity, whether alone or with your partner. Star Prestige: Discover all the advantages of our new exclusive area. Book your room in the Star Prestige Area and have a unique holiday, with personalised service, priority check-in and check-out, welcome and farewell drink, exclusive relaxation area, open bar offering water, soft drinks and snacks, chill-out terrace with exclusive sunbathing area, swimming pool, Balinese beds and towels changed every day, newly developed rooms with exclusive amenities, discount voucher for the spa and late check-out at no extra charge (subject to availability). In addition, if you stay in the Star Prestige area, you get an invitation for a special lunch in our terrace, El Paseo. Fun without borders. At the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa hotel you will have fun with a wide array. Water sports, adventure sports, shows and performances --a world of fun is waiting for you. Exclusively for Kids in Playa de Muro. The IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Hotel is literally right next door to the IBEROSTAR Albufera Park, where our smallest guests can enjoy exclusively designed facilities for families travelling with children such as playgrounds, children's pools, entertainment, and children’s sports, games, menus, and buffet. The hotel invites you to laugh, play, and enjoy an unforgettable vacation as a family in Playa de Muro. Free premium Wi-Fi. Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to 3 devices – to use during your stay. Convention, Events, and Business Functions. In Playa de Muro, the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa is also a full service business hotel offering guests three conference rooms for up to 120 people. The hotel also offers coordination services with other local sites in the event that you need a larger venue. All of our conference rooms are connected wirelessly to the internet for your convenience and provide state of the art audiovisual equipment. Our top of the line Playa de Muro hotel is committed to making your business meeting or event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Iberostar, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albufera Playa Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Playa De Muro
Iberostar Hotel Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing