We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic relaxing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have ever taken our holiday at. The staff are extremely well trained, polite and nothing is too much trouble.

The rooms were cleaned every day to a very high standard and all rooms came with a fabulous bathroom with a walk in power shower just what you needed after a hard days sunbathing! The whole level of cleanliness at the hotel was at an extremely high level, which is important when you have children.

If I had to single out one thing above everything else to say we liked best it would be the service we received from every member of staff, we even saw the CEO of the IBEROSTAR Group checking that his guests were getting the service they expected, in fact our expectations were exceeded on many levels.

There is a excellent bus service that runs past the hotel every 15 minutes. But to be honest, you have everything you need ion the hotel and if you walk (less than a couple of minutes) out the back of the hotel past the three swimming pools you are straight on to the beach with beautiful clear water – we will definitely be back next year great value for money. Oh and by the way the food is varied and extremely good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank BillHelenJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

What a wonderful place - a haven amongst the package holiday "bucket and spaders!" As a small family we were very impressed with this hotel. Everything was very well organised and the cleanliness of the place was spot on! The food was fresh and varied with endless choice. The hotel catered for everyone; would definitely recommend it. The beach was beautiful too! If there was one thing I would do differently next time; it would be to get a private transfer, 2 hours on a coach was not great!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room. Some rooms are overlooking the car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Have just returned from a week here staying half board.

Pros:
- Very clean
- Efficiently run
- Comfortable rooms
- High quality food and good choice
- Close to a lovely (but busy) beach
- Nice, clean pool area with comfy sunbed

Cons:
- For us (a couple in our 20s, no children yet) there were too many children and some really cringe worthy entertainment at night.
- The local area is not great, a taxi to Puerto Pollensa might be worth it. Palma is beautiful but expensive to get to from here.

The biggest 'con' was Thomas Cook. A farcical transfer from airport to resort and rude, insolent staff who made me feel as though I was dealing with moody teenagers. I'm not impressed with the branch either, they should have known that this was not a couples' hotel.

In short, if you have children or a multi-generation family group, this would be great. Not for those who want relaxation and seclusion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa for your holidays in Majorca and for the time you spent to share your impressions on your stay, we are always glad to hear our guests’ feedback as this helps us know where we can still improve in our daily work.

We deeply lament hearing that you felt that our hotel wasn’t the best location for you to enjoy your dream holiday, this is why we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our call center where we can give you all the relevant information for you to choose within a wide range of hotels, the best destination, hotel type and services in accordance with all your holiday needs and wishes.

On the other hand we are proud to hear that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, in IBEROSTAR we lay high importance on the gastronomy offer being this one of the prime pillars of our company and our professional Chefs strive on a day by day basis to offer a wide variety of local and international delights to please all palates, we are glad to hear that we could conquer yours.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the comfort and cleanliness of our indoor and outdoor installations.

Once again, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR; we hope to have the chance of serving you again in the near future in one of our adults’ only hotels all over the world.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have just got back from a 10 night stay and had a wonderful time. The rooms were spotless, the beach beautiful, food lovely and the real jewel in the crown is the staff. The entertainment team headed by the lovely Phillip were on the go all the time and there was never a dull moment. Our boys are 14 and 17 now and agreed they would have been blown away by the daily kids club and evening entertainment when they were younger.

We prefer the beach to the pool, there were plenty of loungers by the pools but most had towels on them after breakfast. They were very close together which was a bit off putting but obviously needs must in peak season.

We weren't sure what to expect from the evening entertainment but we enjoyed most of it. The dance show put on by Phillip and the team was amazing. Also the British Invasion night. Very attentive bar service too when watching. You never have to wait long for a drink!

We would definitely go back again and I would say ask for a high floor room with a side sea view. Also we bought parasols, lilos and mats from the local shops instead of renting expensive loungers on the beach.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank RubyCurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We are a family with two children (ages 4 &1.5), stayed at the Albufera in July 2013. We had a great stay, even though the hotel was fully booked it never felt crowded. We had a family roon which was quite cozy and big enough for the 4 of us.
The pools were quite nice and the pool is just steps away. There were plenty of activities for all ages to choose from, so you never get bored.
The food was surprisingly good for buffet, we especially enjoyed the perks during dinner such as lobster, pata negra ham, etc. We ate in all restaurants, try the outdoor terrace restaurant for a nice dinner with seaview.
Our little ones had a blast with the activities and evening mini disco. The shows were also top class and some of the outside performers are quite amazing. The Albufera animation team are also fun and try hard to keep all entertained and happy!
Everyone at Albufera works hard to make you feel special at all times. We would definitely recomment this hotel to families who want to have a good combination of relax and fun, while enjoying good food and entertainment.
We hope to return one day soon...

Room Tip: go for a family room if more than three
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just returned from a week at the resort and generally we can say that it was a great hotel and the service was very good. The place is huge however and quite crowded, sunbeds at a premium. Had a great room number 7232 which I would recommend if you can get it, view to the sea and easy access to the pools etc two balconies as well! Shows were really good and our nine year old daughter enjoyed every evening. We would not go back but we met plenty of families that would and have over many years.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel 29th July to 12th August 2013 having booked all inclusive with Thomas Cook. The first tip is go all inclusive as you will certainly regret it once you start your holiday if you go half-board. The hotel is quite stunning. We had a double room with an extra bed for our 11 year old son. The balcony of the room overlooked the terraced swimming pools which was great. The food was amazing. I eat fish but not meat and there were at least two to three choices of fish/seafood dishes both at lunch and dinner. The choice was even greater if you like meat. A fair amount of the food is cooked fresh in front of your eyes. I really cannot think of a better food experience in any of the previous hotels I have stayed at. The only slight niggle is they charge you 16.90 Euros per week to use the safe in the room which seemed a bit naughty.

The cleanliness of the hotel is exceptional. Our room was cleaned to a very high standard every day. The pools are great. There are three terraced ones which are a bit less busy and there is easy access to the sister hotel's pool if you want a bit more action. Pool bar all day plus ice cream, hot dogs and hamburgers available for those who wish to indulge (such as our son). Never any problem getting a sun bed and the beach and is is unbelievable. Most days I walked the shoreline to Playa Du Muro which is about 3 Kilometres away. You can walk out a long way before the lovely, clean and warm sea gets deep so great for swimming and children. Plenty of lifeguards too just in case. We went on a couple of trips and hired a car for a day to discover most of the north, west and east of what is a beautiful island.

So all in all I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SopranoSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
1.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Park
IBEROSTAR Albufera Park
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
780 reviews
1.8 mi away
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,678 reviews
3.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
#7 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

Address: Avenida Albufera s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de Muro
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £88 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa hotel is located on the sea front of Playa de Muro, one of the best-maintained sand expanses on the entire Mediterranean. This is a highly recommended hotel to enjoy a family holiday with children or as a couple. SPA, cuisine, sports, entertainment... The services at the Albufera Playa hotel are wide-ranging and will allow you to enjoy an ample variety of entertainment for adults and children alike. These include five restaurants and two bars in the all inclusive accommodation type (optional); Miniclub (ages 4 to 7), Maxiclub (ages 8 to 12), Teenieclub (ages 13 to 17); as well as a playground and children’s pool. There’s also SPA Sensations, the space where you can restore the balance between body and mind, a fitness centre, and Fit & Fun activities... there’s something for every member of the family. And if you’re also looking for some added exclusivity, the Albufera Playa hotel offers its Star Prestige service with luxury services, such as a rooftop VIP zone featuring Balinese beds, Jacuzzis, Open Bar with drinks and amazing views of Playa de Muro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albufera Playa Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Playa De Muro
Iberostar Hotel Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing