We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely break, hotel def improved!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely break, hotel def improved!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for three nights in April. Having previously stayed at the hotel in 2012, I must stay we were presently surprised it was even better than last time! On arrival we were offered a glass of champagne (cava/sparkling wine) which was a huge improvement on our previous visit of nothing! Our room was similar to 2012, lovely clean and modern, but showing a few signs of wear and tear if your being really picky. The food has really gone up in quality, again, rose champagne offered one night before dinner, excellent food, live cooking stations, fresh seafood, gorgeous individual desserts, we ate well! Entertainment has also improved, with a live singer/musician in the bar as well as entertainment in the main room. The big thing for us is that guests had to eat at their own restaurants. The Alubufera Park is connected to the Albufera Playa, and is less expensive to stay at, and slightly less luxurious. Last year everyone ate at the Playas buffet restaurant which is taking the mick as we had paid for a superior holiday, and luckily the management have clearly responded to comments from trip advisor, which is great. This hotel is not 5*, do not be misled by the tour operators, but it is certainly an excellent 4* plus. We very much enjoyed our quiet, relaxing beach holiday, and will be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank purrfect1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your return visit to our IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa hotel, we are thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations form your past visit.

As you well say our guests’ wellbeing and entire satisfaction is our primary goal and we certainly believe that our guests’ comments provide us with useful insights to assist our staff to identify areas of concern, we are very glad you noticed the continued improvements made to enhance our guest s’ overall holiday experience at our hotel.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the quality and variety of our buffets and entertainment program and will not fail to congratulate our talented Chefs and animation team for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once again thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Mallorca; we look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    307
    73
    20
    7
See reviews for
457
315
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Got back yesterday and what a fab hotel this was. Great location, staff extremely helpful and polite, Manolo the barman very funny. Hotel was spotlessly clean, food fab, entertainment good, pools were great. All in all a very relaxing fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Go for a Garden view, you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Paula,

There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests felt well cared after and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay at our IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa hotel; we are very grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction with the travel community of Tripadvisor.

Thank you for highlighting the quality of our services and the friendliness of our staff, it is very rewarding to read that these contributed to a “very relaxing fantastic stay” among us.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned home after an amazing week at the hotel. It was our first holiday with our son who is 15 months old and it was perfect. Our room was beautiful we had a sea view room, had a cot for the baby, staff are really friendly they are amazing with kids they fell in love with our son Osian , have to mention staff names Patricia in the restaurant , manolo , pedro from bar , and from house keeping encurina, they were excellent. Beach is amazing close to hotel. The hotel is very clean. Entertainment was really good , our last night (Friday ) it was a 90's theme amazing dancing and songs. Food is really good and was always fresh. If you book with Thomas cook you can claim a 15 minute massage at the spa which was an amazing massage, and you can claim a free 3course meal at the a la carte restaurant which again was very tasty. The only negative we have is there wasn't baby changing facility and our key card for door had to get replaced 5 times as they wouldn't open door all the time. We are looking forward to coming back already. Is September a good time to come? Thank you again iberostar albufera playa for making our holiday amazing

Room Tip: Sea view room beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us for your first family holiday in Majorca.

We sincerely regret reading that you had difficulties with your room key; it happens however that when it is carried together with a cell phone it can be deprogrammed, we will pass on your comments to our management for information and revision.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the quality of our buffets as well as the comfort and cleanliness of your room since it is designed to make our guests holiday experience as comfortable as possible.

Our staff strives to welcome each guest with the IBEROSTAR spirit and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. Thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay.

September is a wonderful time to enjoy Majorca, the weather is still warm and sunny and the sea has a perfect temperature to enjoy a swim; the water of Playa de Muro being very shallow, we are sure that your little Osian will love to splash about under the attentive eyes of the many lifeguards on duty.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting Majorca and for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just returned from a week at this hotel and found it exceptionally good - in fact much better than a lot of 5* I have stayed in. The hotel is spotlessly clean as are the pools and the rooms are lovely and I just wish we had booked 10 or 11 nights. The food in the restaurants and the drinks are great and the little extra touches such as fruit (vitamins) offered around the pool areas were much appreciated. I found all the staff extremely helpful and obliging and the animation team courteous and not at all pushy as in some hotels, they always had time for a chat. The only drawback was the tea/coffee making facility as on arrival these were not in the room and it took some time to get organised with this as they do not appear to fill up the "basket" with milk etc. every day and I had to resort to collecting a jug of milk from the bar before I retired each evening. Also the cleaners removed the cups and saucers each day so I had to wash them myself and hide them in the bottom of the wardrobe! The mini bar also was not refilled daily - the only thing I used from it was the orange juice but this was not replaced without a phone call to reception. These were only minor things and I would definitely return again, hopefully in September when it is a bit warmer. I just hope they do not start putting in water slides etc. as it is perfect the way it is.

Room Tip: Be nice to the guy on reception when you arrive and its possible you will get a better room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chicchick43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

stayed one night great value for money staff excellent will be back again for a longer stay. good food great choice and selection at all meals staff very friendly and extremely helpful. will be back again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent short stay at our IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa hotel, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear.

Our staff strives to welcome each guest with the IBEROSTAR spirit and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay; we will not fail to let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Majorca and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel but location too quiet,food, staff, drinks, pools, also great, internet free for 30 mins in reception, €20 for the week,standard rooms have nothing exiting to look out on, the first room they put us in was facing the other opposing block.(a brick wall)not a pretty sight when it cost £915 per week.we asked to be moved and they said we had paid for a standard room so thats wot we got, but they changed our room to one near the car park.!!the entertainment was also great but finished around 10.30/11pm.then everybody went back to their rooms, so if you like to be up till after midnight, forget it because you will be on your own in the bar.the hotel is about 5 miles from the nearest town so you feel isolated unless you get s taxi which costs around €12 each way.make sure you go all inc as this is a expensive hotel drinks wise, so to sum this hotel up, great hotel, and surrounding but not in a great location.also be warned it seems not a english persons choice hotel, if you could move this hotel to another spot then you couldnt fault it.,

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank blossom2941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa; we always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We sincerely regret reading that apparently you were not properly informed about our accommodations and location and would like to take the opportunity to point out that both on our website and brochure, a full description of our hotel is available, including our exact location and the different types of rooms; as you can see the price differs depending on the view, we have double standard rooms, garden view rooms, pool view, side sea view and priority location; at our hotel we allocate our rooms in accordance with the room type selected at the time of reservation and offer the possibility to upgrade at check in, depending on availability, to a better view with extra charge.

We strongly encourage you for future occasions to contact our call center from where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you choose the destination, hotel and accommodation type that best meet your holiday needs and wishes.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us. For the night lovers, Port d’Alcudia offers a selection of bars and discos to cater for all tastes.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out our staff, restaurants and public areas, we are glad to hear that these aspects contributed to an enjoyable holiday experience in Mallorca.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maghera
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

It was my partner and I first holiday together but were left slightly disappointed with a few things. We were told by Thomas Cook that this hotel was 5 star as stated in the catalogue this is why we paid the money we did for the holiday. On arrival we were not happy when we saw it was only 4 star. The rooms were grand. Met our needs. Tho there was no air con which prevented us from getting a good night sleep each night. As all inclusive our mini bar was not filled everyday so we had to go to the shop to buy Pepsi to chill so we could have a drink in the room. Also we used the toiletries in the bathroom but was not replaced. With our package we were also told we were receiving massages in the spa. We spoke to reception about this but they had no notification on this. We didnt get this sorted until the tues during the holiday and finally got our massages. The food was lovely. Was getting really annoyed with people pushing in front of the queue of people waiting to get in for dinner in the evening time. We found the entertainment was just ok for the hotel. Nothing special. We also had to pay €18 for the safe box in the room. Tho you think with paying £1400.00 for a holiday you wouldn't need to pay for a safe box.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tanz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Although we sincerely regret reading your slight disappointment on your overall holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa hotel, we are grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your impressions on your overall holiday experience.

The rating shown on the tour operator's brochure is their own rating and is intended as a guide for comparison purposes only, as you can see the rating is not in stars but in hearts. Tour Operator's usually have their own ratings and are an attempt to give a guide to the overall quality of properties. Tour Operator's universal ratings are usually based on the views taken from customer feedback but as you can see on our IBEROSTAR website, the official rating is 4 stars.

Moreover we lament reading that apparently you were not properly informed about our hotel’s services and would like to point out that, as you can see both on our website and brochure, the mini bar in the room and the safe are reported to be on extra charge, the All-inclusive basis being related exclusively to meals, snacks and drinks; Furthermore, apparently your tour operator didn’t inform us of a Spa treatment included in your package, this is why we had to confirm through them and we lament the inconveniences caused.

The air conditioning in May is not yet turned on as the outside temperature allows satisfying indoor temperature for a good night sleep, for instance the temperature in Majorca during your stay were of 11°C during nighttime to a maximum of 24°C during the day.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the comfort of the room we accommodated you in as well as the quality and variety of our extensive buffets; the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, our talented Chefs strive on a daily basis to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center from where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you choose the IBEROSTAR hotel among a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide, that best meets your holiday needs and wishes.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
1.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Viva Bahia
Hotel Viva Bahia
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

Property: IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Address: Avenida Albufera s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Hotel is a family-friendly hotel in Playa de Muro, one of the best beaches on the island of Majorca. Next to the Port de Alcudia in a coveted enclave surrounded by calm seas, our top hotel is proud to provide All Inclusive accommodation. Its elegant yet modern facilities make this hotel and spa and its sister hotel, the IBEROSTAR Albufera Park, the best choice for families, children, groups, and couples visiting Majorca. In addition to its 340 double rooms and 20 junior suites, the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Hotel has 45 new Star Prestige rooms, offering exclusive services and a wealth of benefits for a real luxury holiday in Playa de Muro. Both the Park and Playa hotel's share facilities, common areas, and multilingual personnel in order to maximise your holiday experience on the island. Take inspiration and enjoy visiting the facilities of the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Hotel with the Virtual Tour 360° and discover the best family friendly hotel in Playa de Muro. Pampering for You and Your Partner. Your Playa de Muro vacation will be the time of your life! Relaxation can be achieved during your vacation to Playa de Muro when staying at the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Hotel. Facilities such as gourmet restaurants, the SPA Sensations, pristine pools, beach (umbrellas and deck chairs available charge applies), and luxurious health and beauty treatments will help you indulge yourself in restful tranquillity, whether alone or with your partner. Star Prestige: Discover all the advantages of our new exclusive area. Book your room in the Star Prestige Area and have a unique holiday, with personalised service, priority check-in and check-out, welcome and farewell drink, exclusive relaxation area, open bar offering water, soft drinks and snacks, chill-out terrace with exclusive sunbathing area, swimming pool, Balinese beds and towels changed every day, newly developed rooms with exclusive amenities, discount voucher for the spa and late check-out at no extra charge (subject to availability). In addition, if you stay in the Star Prestige area, you get an invitation for a special lunch in our terrace, El Paseo. Fun without borders. At the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa hotel you will have fun with a wide array. Water sports, adventure sports, shows and performances --a world of fun is waiting for you. Exclusively for Kids in Playa de Muro. The IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Hotel is literally right next door to the IBEROSTAR Albufera Park, where our smallest guests can enjoy exclusively designed facilities for families travelling with children such as playgrounds, children's pools, entertainment, and children’s sports, games, menus, and buffet. The hotel invites you to laugh, play, and enjoy an unforgettable vacation as a family in Playa de Muro. Free premium Wi-Fi. Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to 3 devices – to use during your stay. Convention, Events, and Business Functions. In Playa de Muro, the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa is also a full service business hotel offering guests three conference rooms for up to 120 people. The hotel also offers coordination services with other local sites in the event that you need a larger venue. All of our conference rooms are connected wirelessly to the internet for your convenience and provide state of the art audiovisual equipment. Our top of the line Playa de Muro hotel is committed to making your business meeting or event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Iberostar, LoveHolidays, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albufera Playa Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Playa De Muro
Iberostar Hotel Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing