We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Albufera Playa
Nearby Hotels
Valentin Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playa Esperanza(Playa de Muro)
US$129
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Playa de Muro(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel JS Alcudi-Mar(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grupotel Alcudia Suite(Playa de Muro)
US$132
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eix Lagotel(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$51
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grupotel Natura Playa(Playa de Muro)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
674
377
87
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
377
87
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomas cookstar prestigeinterconnecting roomsside sea viewglass of champagnesister hotel next doorevening entertainmentlovely bathroombar staffnatural parksewage smellper dayanimation teammain barevery nightdirect access to the beachsuperb hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Having just returned from our first family holiday from the Albufera Playa I felt compelled to write a review and explain how fantastic this hotel was. The moment we arrived we received the warmest and friendliest welcome from Antonio whose check in was wonderful. He explained everything clearly and he put us as ease right away. The room was spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated. It was modern, light and fresh. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and so well maintained we literally couldn't fault it. The hotel had 3 pools again which were beautiful and the hotels sister hotel was directly next door infact it was basically one big hotel split into two. We spent most of our time at that hotels pool as we found it better for our two year old son as it had a gradual slope where he could run in and out.

The food was amazing there was plenty of selection and the restaurants had something different to offer daily. The food was so fresh and most of it was cooked and served to you by the chef. We loved the freshly made pancakes in the mornings. We were never left without a drink and we found the service to be the best we have experienced. We were mainly served by the same people all week...Andreas, Rafael, Nora & M.Pilar sorry if I have spelt those incorrectly but they were all fantastic and they all made such a fuss of our son. They really did make our stay so comfortable and enjoyable and they really made our little boy feel so special.

The entertainment staff were also exceptional. There was a good mixture of nationalities and they made it enjoyable for everyone. There was definitely no preferred nationality we found everyone was treat exactly the same!! The entertainment staff got everyone on board but at the same time they were not over baring they really kept everything exciting and everyone smiling. Ramus was so funny but the whole entertainment team were again exceptional. There was a mini disco on for the children each night which my son loved and this was always followed by a show. The shows were brilliant and very family friendly.

Overall we would like to thank the staff at this hotel for making our first holiday so special, every staff member that we came into contact with from housekeeping to the bar to the maintenance team were all so friendly and welcoming. It was also my birthday during our stay and the staff left me a bottle of champagne in the room which I didn't expect and was over the moon with.

In particular we must say a huge thank you to Miquel who worked in the restaurant. Everyday he would greet our little boy with a hand shake and Hayden our son absolutely loved him. He always had a lolly at hand because our little boy would always ask for one. His manner and service was so genuine and caring and we were quite sad to say goodbye at the end of our holiday!! Thank you Miquel you are a credit to your company.

We will definitely be back and will be bringing some of our friends with us next year. Thank you thank you thank you!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AmandaJane1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Albufera Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Amanda,

Thank you so much for your heartwarming review on your first family holiday at our IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and felt at ease, this is always our goal.

Our staff strives to welcome each guest with the IBEROSTAR spirit and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. Thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay as we know this will mean a great deal to all of them.

Moreover we are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the comfort and cleanliness of the room we accommodated you in as well as with the quality and variety of our extensive buffets.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us and that your little Hayden enjoyed the mini disco before our evening shows.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting Majorca and for your lovely review; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just returned from a short holiday at the Albufera Playa. We were happy with everything which the hotel has offered. The rooms are bright, pools and garden exceptionally well kept and the entertainment good. We had a side sea view, which it was mostly a perfect garden & pools view, but it was also a nice view. The hotel is on the beach which is wonderful with fine sand and very large.
We stayed on a all inclusive basis and it was the best option as the food & the service were lovely. We tried food also outside of the hotel area at the Steak House, but it was awful ,not fresh and paid 50euro for something , we couldn't to eat. We regretted this outside experience and we were thinking at the food in our hotel which it was exceptionally good and fresh all the time. All inclusive the best option for a couple. We were delighted not only with the food offered at Albufera Playa , but the service was perfect, the staff are working hard to please everyone.
Felicitaciones for team Albufera Playa and Muchas Gracias !

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny and have a better sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllaEstrella17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from a week at the Albufera Playa and mostly wanted to make a comment about the in-house entertainment team - they are briiliant! They really work hard from early morning right through to the end of the evening and make such a huge effort. Haven't stayed in Playa de Muro before, found the resort very quiet, however for a relaxing holiday having the beach on the doorstep and a selection of pools to choose from, was a real bonus (the pool at the Park was less busy than at the Playa). We up-graded on the second day to all-inclusive, which we found to be the best option for us. Our hotel room was on the first floor in Block 5 (the middle block) and quite near reception so not really the garden view I was expecting, but the room itself was nice and kept beautifully clean. Not overly impressed with Thomas Cook; would not recommend paying 12.50 euro each for priority check-in like we did, as there was no benefit at all once at the airport (which was stressful).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have just returned from a really brilliant two week holiday at the Albufera Playa. The hotel is so clean and the gardens are exceptionally lovely and well kept. The three pools have easy-access steps and are graded for depth so everyone, from the non-swimmer to the competent, is catered for appropriately and there is always a life-guard on duty. There is a pool for tots and on the other side of the hotel, Albufera Park, there is a larger pool for children. There are plenty of sun-beds, comfortable sitting areas in the garden and the entertainment area. The rooms are modern and very clean. The food choice is excellent with several cooking stations at all meals. Eggs at breakfast are always cooked to order and served with a smile. The restaurant staff are excellent. The bar staff and animations team are brilliant, so friendly, full of fun and laughter as well as being totally professional. The kids clubs are popular and the children were so well behaved as the team are able to command their respect. Parents enjoy the kids entertainment too, especially in the evenings, they join in with the children and the team with great gusto and add the to entertainment for everyone. Well done Alburfera Playa and thank -you.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maggie504214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just returned from a 10 day stay with my wife and 3 year old. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and travelled with Thomas Cook who were far from perfect but this was not the hotel’s fault.

The transfer from the airport takes around 50 minutes and the hotel entrance is fairly grand. Upon arrival there was no glass of champagne as other reviews mention? We asked for a ‘quiet’ room and were offered a family room with garden view in the sister hotel – Albufera Park.

They both sit side by side and it’s really just one hotel divided into two. We were assured that this was a bigger room with more space and we were happy to give it a try, however we are left feeling unsure if we got value for money as when we booked it was less expensive to stay in the Park than the Playa?

During the stay we found that reception was often under staffed and long waits to be served were the norm due to guests checking in/out. Internet is available in either reception with 30 mins free per 24 hours and not per calendar day and it’s very slow!

The room was well located overlooking the garden and lagoon style pool. The interior was very spacious and comfortable with a small fridge, microwave and hob. The mini bar was restocked only after we complained to reception. The paint job was very ‘amateurish’ and it would be fair to say that parts of the room were starting to look a little rough in places but not a problem. The air con worked well and all the usual TV channels were available.

Breakfast and dinner are served in two large buffet styles restaurants. One on the side of the Park and the other on the side of the Playa. The Park side tended to have more children and is open from 6-9pm, whereas the Playa side feels a touch nicer and brighter and has less children and is open from 6.30-9.30pm, although they remind you that it closes at 9ish which makes you feel hurried. I never not iced any difference in the food in either and guests from the Playa and Park ate in both.
Lunch is available in a small restaurant on the Park side or in the beach restaurant which overlooks the Playa but you can’t really see the beach due to the foliage. The beach restaurant was far busier and sometimes difficult to get a table at peak time. The food overall was ok. I have had better in other hotels. In my opinion the quality was lacking at times, certainly with regard to the meats on offer. The coffee served at breakfast was awful, but you can get a better cup from a machine that is available.
Sandwiches, fruit, biscuits and cake etc are available throughout the day. Service in the bars and restaurants is generally quite good apart from the pool bar which usually only has one member of staff which isn’t enough. Alejandro and Sonya in particular were fantastically friendly and efficient.

The entertainment and activities are generally quite good. There are daily aerobics, spinning classes etc but the gym itself is very small. The evening show finishes at 10.30 and everyone drifts off. No loud late night music.

The pools are all good and the sun loungers are excellent as they are very new and have a mattress, although they are crammed in. A lifeguard is on duty on either side. The male on the Playa side was often on his phone and once away from the pool area (he may have been on a break!) Towels are available from reception for a 10 Euro deposit and can be changed from 10-12 and 4-5.
The beach is a one minute walk and is very good with life guards and great water for swimming. Loungers can be rented but it’s easy to just nip down from the pool area.

There was no tennis court as advertised on the Thomas Cook website and confirmed by reception, but there are 2 padel tennis courts which cost 12 Euro or 15 when floodlit. There is an artificial 5 a side/basketball pitch just outside the front entrance along with a small park. There is another small park beside the pool bar and stage.

For our last few days the mosquito’s were vicious and we received several bites whilst watching the show despite using repellent.

Finally it would be great if the hotel could ban or at least create ‘smoking areas’ as it seemed that virtually everyone smoked in the pool area or outside stage area, which is not very pleasant when it drifts into your face.

Overall a good hotel which I would recommend, although I don’t think I am likely to return in the near future.

Room Tip: As a family better to go to the Park instead of the Playa
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IanDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews