We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iberostar Albufera Playa
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

After a some not so good experience in the lovely area of Alcudia bay, we carefully chose this Hotel for our summer vacations in June 2014. Party of three: Me, my wife and our 5 year old boy.

The choice was based on the location, the great reviews from sites like TA and the fact that it seemed very children friendly. I'll say right away our expectations were exceeded.

The reception was great, friendly and professional.

Our room wasn't the biggest I've seen, but was very nice, comfortable, extremely clean. It had a very nice bathroom with a great shower and litle but very pleasant balcony with 2 chairs and a table where you could relax and enjoy the view.
The TV channels were not abundant on quantity or quality, and the image and sound were poor on quality, but that should bother you much when you're in Maillorca.
There was a nice little fridge where you could keep some fresh drinks and food.
Some negative notes about the room:
The mattresses weren't the most comfortable and were a bit noise as you could hear the spring when you moved.
The room had a door directly to next room (obviously locked). This meant that we could hear everything that was said and done in the other room. Luckily most of the time our neighbors were very quiet, although it got a bit awkward when we had to explain to the 5 year old why the nice lady next door was rithmetically screaming so loud for 10 minutes.
No free internet. We had to pay 25€ for a 15 day sluggish weak wifi, and we could only connect one device at a time.
No free safe. There is one in the room but you have to pay to use it.

Out of the room the hotel was wonderful. Beautiful gardens, lots of bars esplanades, 6 pools to choose from and a big stage where shows took place.

There's a small gym with some a few machines urgently needing major maintenance.There is also a indoor swimming pool and spa that we didn't check.

A big saloon with LCD projectors was prepared specially for the World Cup Fiesta. Unfortunately I watched there my Portuguese squad loose 0-4 to Germany with the big saloon packed with Germans.

We had half pension with breakfast and dinner. It was glorious. Being experienced in this kind of hotels we were expecting a lot a quantity but not that much quality. We were wrong. The food was generally great. Exceptional if you take in account the scale of the thing and the amount of meals served.

If the beach is your thing your just a minute walk away form the great and beautiful Playa de Muro. Soft sand, warm calm green-blue sea, ideal for children to bath and play. Wonderful.

If is entertainment and activity your looking for this is the place for you. There is a LOT of activities. Hiking, Step classes, Bike classes, Horse Riding, Water Polo, Football, Table-Tennis, Water-gym, Beach-Volley, Archery, Shooting... and this is only for adults.

For the children you have the Mini and Maxi Clubs, where younger and older kids respectively, have their own set of activities like pony-riding, t-shirt painting, cooking, fashion shows, all sort of games and contexts. If that isn't enough for the kids, every evening they have a 50 min music and dance show for children called the Mini-Disco.
After that there was always a show for adults (not that kind). Usually performed by outside entertainers (musicians, singer, dancers, magicians), sometimes the shows were performed by the hotel staff. The shows were surprisingly entertaining, and much better than the previous similar shows I've seen in other similar hotels.

I'm already long in this review but I haven't mentioned the most important thing about this hotel.
The people, the workers. I have no words for them. Whatever their being payed, they should double it. They are really the heart and soul of this place
The receptionists,the cleaning ladies, the waiters in the restaurant and bar..., and especially the animators. They were all so nice, so dedicated, so welcoming that it was easy to not notice how hard working and professional they all were. To them, my sincere thank you!

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room with a communicating door to another room. You will gain some privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nufioll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one week at the beginning of June. We were on an All Inclusive basis and stayed in a garden room. The room was lovely, big enough for the two of us with a lovely bathroom. The room was kept immaculately clean throughout our stay.

The swimming pools and grounds were absolutely beautiful and immaculate. I loved the three tier pools. There was never an issue getting loungers and it was just perfect for relaxing.

The food was fantastic. Very good choice, very fresh and all presented lovely. Breakfast was great, the fresh pancakes were my favourite!!! Service was first class, wether we were in the restaurant, or in one of the bars, the service was excellent. The staff always had a smile in their faces and made every guest feel special. In fact, from the moment we checked in, until the time we had to leave, we were impressed by all the members of staff we encountered, they were all warm, friendly and always happy to help.

We didn't really leave the hotel for the whole week we were there, we were quite happy to just enjoy the beauty and tranquility of this fantastic hotel. Huge credit to all the staff and we will definitely be returning.

Fabulous hotel, great value for money, excellent location, first class service, wonderful food and everything you could ask for in a Holiday. Thank you so much for a fantastic time!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Missella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Albufera Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

There is no better reward for us to read our guests’ full satisfaction on their stay at our IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa hotel, we are sincerely grateful for the time you took out of your day to share such a praising 5 star review on your overall holiday experience among us.

Moreover we are glad you were satisfied with the comfort and high levels of cleanliness of the room we accommodated you in and our public areas.

At IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us; it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed every dining experience at our hotel.

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Majorca; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed for a week , a very last minute holiday , but liked the look of the hotel . We were not disappointed , staff are so committed , nothing is too much trouble . We were greeted with ice cold champagne on arrival. In the hotel reception . The rooms are a little on the small side , one chair which converts to a bed , but no table . Bathroom is adequate with a spacious walk in shower .
Food good and lots of " show cooking " where chefs are preparing and cooking the food , around the buffet areas . My only gripe would be that the layout of the buffet didn't follow any logical order. There was always a carvery but if you didn't want that , you still had to queue to get the vegetables that were in the dishes in front . My tip would be to eat a little later in the evening . There are 3 pools , which has one very vigilant lifeguard on duty all day. I had a complimentary 15 minute massage in the Spa with our booking . Would recommend !!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwallowD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for a week in June 2014 in a garden view room and all inclusive. The food was fantastic, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the pools were brilliant and just about warm enough to go, the entertainment was varied, and the children's activity club was really good! Only down side was the room was snug for two adults and one child..but I would always pick this hotel over ones where you can get a one bedroom apartment for the money. Its attached to another iberostar hotel which you can use as well which is just as lovely as this one. If we go back back to Majorca we would definitely stay again. Finally staff for the kids club work constantly and always manage to have big smiles on their faces! Credit to the hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Having just returned from our first family holiday from the Albufera Playa I felt compelled to write a review and explain how fantastic this hotel was. The moment we arrived we received the warmest and friendliest welcome from Antonio whose check in was wonderful. He explained everything clearly and he put us as ease right away. The room was spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated. It was modern, light and fresh. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and so well maintained we literally couldn't fault it. The hotel had 3 pools again which were beautiful and the hotels sister hotel was directly next door infact it was basically one big hotel split into two. We spent most of our time at that hotels pool as we found it better for our two year old son as it had a gradual slope where he could run in and out.

The food was amazing there was plenty of selection and the restaurants had something different to offer daily. The food was so fresh and most of it was cooked and served to you by the chef. We loved the freshly made pancakes in the mornings. We were never left without a drink and we found the service to be the best we have experienced. We were mainly served by the same people all week...Andreas, Rafael, Nora & M.Pilar sorry if I have spelt those incorrectly but they were all fantastic and they all made such a fuss of our son. They really did make our stay so comfortable and enjoyable and they really made our little boy feel so special.

The entertainment staff were also exceptional. There was a good mixture of nationalities and they made it enjoyable for everyone. There was definitely no preferred nationality we found everyone was treat exactly the same!! The entertainment staff got everyone on board but at the same time they were not over baring they really kept everything exciting and everyone smiling. Ramus was so funny but the whole entertainment team were again exceptional. There was a mini disco on for the children each night which my son loved and this was always followed by a show. The shows were brilliant and very family friendly.

Overall we would like to thank the staff at this hotel for making our first holiday so special, every staff member that we came into contact with from housekeeping to the bar to the maintenance team were all so friendly and welcoming. It was also my birthday during our stay and the staff left me a bottle of champagne in the room which I didn't expect and was over the moon with.

In particular we must say a huge thank you to Miquel who worked in the restaurant. Everyday he would greet our little boy with a hand shake and Hayden our son absolutely loved him. He always had a lolly at hand because our little boy would always ask for one. His manner and service was so genuine and caring and we were quite sad to say goodbye at the end of our holiday!! Thank you Miquel you are a credit to your company.

We will definitely be back and will be bringing some of our friends with us next year. Thank you thank you thank you!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AmandaJane1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Albufera Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Amanda,

Thank you so much for your heartwarming review on your first family holiday at our IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and felt at ease, this is always our goal.

Our staff strives to welcome each guest with the IBEROSTAR spirit and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. Thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay as we know this will mean a great deal to all of them.

Moreover we are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the comfort and cleanliness of the room we accommodated you in as well as with the quality and variety of our extensive buffets.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us and that your little Hayden enjoyed the mini disco before our evening shows.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting Majorca and for your lovely review; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just returned from a short holiday at the Albufera Playa. We were happy with everything which the hotel has offered. The rooms are bright, pools and garden exceptionally well kept and the entertainment good. We had a side sea view, which it was mostly a perfect garden & pools view, but it was also a nice view. The hotel is on the beach which is wonderful with fine sand and very large.
We stayed on a all inclusive basis and it was the best option as the food & the service were lovely. We tried food also outside of the hotel area at the Steak House, but it was awful ,not fresh and paid 50euro for something , we couldn't to eat. We regretted this outside experience and we were thinking at the food in our hotel which it was exceptionally good and fresh all the time. All inclusive the best option for a couple. We were delighted not only with the food offered at Albufera Playa , but the service was perfect, the staff are working hard to please everyone.
Felicitaciones for team Albufera Playa and Muchas Gracias !

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny and have a better sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllaEstrella17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from a week at the Albufera Playa and mostly wanted to make a comment about the in-house entertainment team - they are briiliant! They really work hard from early morning right through to the end of the evening and make such a huge effort. Haven't stayed in Playa de Muro before, found the resort very quiet, however for a relaxing holiday having the beach on the doorstep and a selection of pools to choose from, was a real bonus (the pool at the Park was less busy than at the Playa). We up-graded on the second day to all-inclusive, which we found to be the best option for us. Our hotel room was on the first floor in Block 5 (the middle block) and quite near reception so not really the garden view I was expecting, but the room itself was nice and kept beautifully clean. Not overly impressed with Thomas Cook; would not recommend paying 12.50 euro each for priority check-in like we did, as there was no benefit at all once at the airport (which was stressful).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
1.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,180 reviews
0 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
785 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro
Iberostar Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa de Muro Village
Iberostar Playa de Muro Village
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
634 reviews
1.8 mi away
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,685 reviews
16.2 mi away
Viva Cala Mesquida Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Albufera Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Albufera Playa

Address: Avenida Albufera s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: £86 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Albufera Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iberostar Albufera Playa hotel is located on the seafront of Playa de Muro, one of the best sandy beaches on the Mediterranean coast. This is a highly recommended hotel to enjoy a family holiday with children or as a couple. SPA, cuisine, sports, entertainment... The services at the Albufera Playa hotel are wide-ranging and will allow you to enjoy an ample variety of entertainment for adults and children alike. These include five restaurants and two bars in the all inclusive accommodation type (optional); Miniclub, Maxiclub and Teenclub as well as a playground and children’s pool. There’s also SPA Sensations, a fitness centre, and Fit & Fun activities... there’s something for every member of the family. And if you also seek that extra touch of exclusivity, the Albufera Playa hotel offers its adults-only Star Prestige service with luxury services, such as a rooftop VIP zone featuring Balinese beds, Jacuzzis, Open Bar and amazing views of Playa de Muro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Iberostar, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Albufera Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albufera Playa Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Playa De Muro
Iberostar Hotel Albufera Playa
Iberostar Albufera Playa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing