We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as usually perfect holiday in Iberostar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“as usually perfect holiday in Iberostar”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had spent 2 weeks in two persons in IberostarAlbufera Playa in the room 7345 at the and of June 2014, and as usually the hotel provided perfect services , we like the long syndy beach and our intention is, to use Iberostar group for our winter holiday in Caribean area.

Room Tip: in the buildings wit direct sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stepanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    328
    76
    20
    7
See reviews for
479
353
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We returned to the Albufera Playa for the second time, something we have never done before. Were we disappointed, not in the least. The food was as good as it was last year, the bar staff were as friendly as they were last year. the entertainment was as good as last year. management were always out and about making sure the well oiled machine was running as it should. Everything was clean and tidy, so will I return next year.......................no! why you may ask? Well I will tell you and it will sound trivial and it probably is trivial to some.
The Hotel is not cheap but on arrival you are expected to pay 38 Euros for the safe and additional payment for Wi-Fi. Today's travelers expect free Wi-Fi, and at the price of the Hotel package surely free safe would be a good additional bonus for guests. There are a lot more children than last year and they are encouraged to stay up running around in the bar area when the Adult entertainment was on.
99.9% of the food was excellent but on 2 occasions at lunch times the chicken was slightly red and the soup was too cold but that was the only moan.
Will I return again? Yes one day, but I will keep an eye on trip advisor to see how the Hotel gets on
Finally though I would like to say it was a great Holiday

Room Tip: 2nd Floor on the far end are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I just returned from a two weeks all inclusive vacation at this lovely place. We enjoyed ourselves very much. The hotel is located on a quiet and relaxing part of Alcudia with some shops and entertainment close by, although at around 11:00 pm they were all closed.
The rooms and bathrooms are big enough, modern and clean with good furniture and equipments. We had a basic room in the second floor facing parking lot and a little bit sea view. If you are looking for a better view get a room on higher floors facing the sea. Before checking in we were offered a glass of cold drink of our choice which was very pleasant and also an offer to upgrade our room to the newly built exclusive suite area on the roof with an amazing view for 70 Euro per night which we did not accept.
Common areas including corridors, gardens, pools and restaurants were very well looked after. There are 3 pools with different depth and a lot of sun beds and umbrellas. Fruits and drinks served by staff around the pool were lovely. You can not see the sea from the pools or gardens (just upper floors). But beach is very close and is fantastic, white sand and beautiful water. There were not so many children around the pools but the beach was quite busy, we could not find sun beds one day at the beach. Two sun beds, one umbrella and a safe box costs 11.65 Euro for one day. Most of the sun beds at the beach were reserved for one week. So go early on the morning to find one.
The food was amazing, very fresh, tasty and so much to choose from on every meal. Almost every thing was cooked on different stations in front of the guests and it tasted vey good. Fruits, drinks and snacks for all inclusive package was also quite decent. Most of the nights there was a small cocktail bar serving drinks like Mojito and Margarita for 3.50.
Staff were busy taking care of the guests and did not have so much time to chit chat with the guests. Entertainment team was also very active and entertaining.
The only thing that we noticed was that there were no plastic bottles of water available to take to the rooms or pool area, there were just either glass bottles or small plastic glasses. Since we did not want to use the mini bar which costed 18 euro we had to buy water from outside the hotel.
Internet costs 20 Euruo for one and 25 Euro for two weeks for one connection. Safe box costs around 18 Euro and if you want to rent a car check couple of dealers, some are more expensive than the others.
To summarise we were happy and satisfied with our choice and did not regret it for a second :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelfreak1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and I wouldnt bother to review it again but there are one or two things to add.

We love the hotel, great location, excellent food and drinks as part of the all inclusive. We always find the entertainment amateurish but nonetheless manage to avoid that and find a nice quiet spot.

The hotel has made an addition of a premium sun lounge area with infinity pool etc. This is very nice, we went for the cocktail evening, however the hotel are charging 25 euros per person per day to use it. Really! On top of the already quite expensive all inclusive charge, I dont think its worth that. Hence we didnt bother. Considering we have visitied this hotel about 7 times it might have perhaps been a nice gesture to offer it to us perhaps even at a reduced rate.

Also we paid for inroom wifi for the week (about 20 euros). this didnt work so we had to go and get a refund. We are starting to notice the hotel keep trying to add on little extra charges, most hotels now have wifi so why do they need to charge.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnonymousEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

beautiful hotel, lovely and clean, very comfortable, right on beautiful beach, service was brilliant from very pleasant and friendly staff, food was lovely, entertainment good especially the childrens animation team. three lovely pools with beautiful surrondings and plenty comfortable sun lounges, cant wait to return

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank mandydowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Returned today after a 5 night all inclusive stay at this hotel which was booked 2 days before going. I have never ever booked a holiday without doing any research before however due to limited timescales we booked on the recommendation of the Thomas Cook travel agent

Firstly, Playa de Muro is a fantastic resort - very clean, fabulous beaches (white sand, turquoise sea) and felt very family friendly.

The hotel itself is lovely - food was of a really high standard and enough choice - even for me as a vegetarian. The selection of drinks available was also excellent - beers, spirits, wine (nice quality not cheap as some all inclusives we have been to in the past) and most importantly for me Prosecco :-D
The Children's Miniclub also seemed to be fantastic however as we were technically there for 4.5 days, my 4 year old wanted to spend her time in the pool instead of doing activities which she does every day at nursery - saying that she did enjoy the nightly mini disco!
It was also very quiet after 10.30pm which is good when you have children to get to sleep- a little tip though - take a long sleeved top as it got chilly in the evening.
We hired towels for 10€ deposit each and also took a sea taxi to Alcudia which was 35€ return for 3 of us - the Old Town is a little way from the port so we took a taxi which was 5€ each way and worth every penny.
Lastly, thank you to all of the staff at the hotel - every single one was excellent, helpful and delivered excellent service - a truly fantastic holiday and would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LL31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Iberostar Albufera Playa, Alcudia, Mallorca, Spain.
What you get for your money! We arrived at the hotel at mid-day, the reception was clean, spacious and staffed with four members of staff. We received a drink and the room was available.
I was surprised by the 18 euro charge for the safe and the 10 euro charge / deposit for each of the beach towels, this however was a massive plus. The hotel caters for many European clients, the ones that grab the sun beds in the middle of the night, this did not happen, nobody wanted to lose the towel and the deposit, magic idea. At 09:30, 60% of beds were available.
The room was very small but nicely fitted out. The air conditioning was awful and the fridge did not work. Not to worry though because it takes 2 possibly 3 days to get the mini bar stocked (2 beers, 2 coke, 2 fruit juice and water) take your own. The only way to sleep at night was to open the balcony door to cool the room down. Sleeping in two single beds pushed together was a bit novel. The TV for English channels amounted to 2 plus 1 other that had very poor reception and one other from a foreign source that I’d never seen before.
The catering arrangements were as follows: The main buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food was good and nicely displayed. This was quite a busy environment but I have seen a lot worse. The same food was served on an elevated terrace for lunch and evening meals. Views of the beach and the sea were completely obscured by trees and undergrowth that were at least 25 ft. high and level with the terrace. The food was very adequate. The big NO NO was the Friday night ala carte meal (Gourmet Restaurante La Cepa) at an additional cost of 23 euros each (We were all inclusive). We joined one other couple at 19:45 and sat ourselves down as a guitarist played very loudly to a near empty room. One other couple joined us and decided to leave after 30 minutes. The food was OK but the atmosphere was awful, service was clinical and very disappointing.
In general, this was not the Mallorca I had experienced some 20 years ago, however for a family with children who are more interested in a resort holiday that could have been anywhere it would be a good choice.
As a foot note, the taxis are very unusual, We went to Alcudia harbour on three nights, On the first occasion the return journey ended up with the driver lost and very aggressive. The second night was fine followed by the third where the driver dropped us off half a km from the restaurant and just pointed.
A must is a restaurant called “Bodega des port” It’s on the harbour front, large and airy with excellent food and service.

Room Tip: Children tend to be on one side of the hotel, choose carefully
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Muro hotels
1.5 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,030 reviews
0.8 mi away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Bahia
Zafiro Bahia
#9 of 30 in Playa de Muro
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Iberostar Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
684 reviews
1.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,505 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa

Property: IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
Address: Avenida Albufera s/n, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de Muro
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live like a king in the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa hotel. Relax in an elegant room with balcony where you can gaze out and welcome another day in Majorca from a privileged position. Stroll around the gardens and pool area as if it were your kingdom. Sample succulent dishes every day. Reach the sand at Playa de Muro in the blink of an eye. And ask for anything your heart desires; our staff will be on hand to make sure you want for nothing. See for yourself! Calm descends. From these hotel rooms in Majorca, all that can be heard is the sound of the silence and tranquillity of the surrounding pine forest. Let the sun’s rays soak your terrace or balcony! Count to ten. Before you finish, you’ll be sinking your feet into the sand because this hotel in Majorca is so close to the beach that it feels just like an extension of it. The best holiday. Four pools (including one indoor heated pool and one children’s pool), a whirlpool bath, fitness centre, tennis and paddle tennis courts, gardens, children’s playgrounds and a pine forest… All this is available from the moment you step foot in this hotel in Palma. But wait, there’s more. Give yourself a treat. Or five. You can choose from a gourmet restaurant, an à la carte restaurant, two buffet restaurants (one of which is located on the beach), one fast-food terrace and two bars. Five dining options that range from sampling a typical Majorcan dish to drinking a mojito in the open air. No limits! At the IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa, you can add more and more until your stay is complete. To do so, you can choose the Unlimited Services option, which includes an à la carte dinner, Premium drinks and a 45-minute massage, among other perks. Come back invigorated. After a visit to our SPA Sensations wellness centre, all will become clear; holidays make you happier. As with everything else, the treatments available are plentiful: from energising massages to hydrating water therapies. Luxury stay. If you choose the Star Prestige accommodation type, the doors to the chill out area will open for you, so that you can relax surrounded by the solarium, pool and open bar with Balinese beds. Fit for a king! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Lastminute, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Albufera Playa Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Playa De Muro
Iberostar Hotel Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing