We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach , backwaters , no crowds !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bekal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Astonishingly beautiful , both Bekal the place , as also the resort. Not yet commercialized like other tourist hot spots , and so , one literally has the place for oneself. We went as a family in Jan , and stayed in the Kettuvallam , the houseboat which is parked in the backwaters within the resort - this is also closest to the beach and the sea - and we had fantastic sunset views right from our houseboat deck. All the staff at the resort are very caring and helpful, and the service is very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhaskar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vbhar, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar…

Thank you for choosing The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal for your stay. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with our quality services.

Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great
Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest needs is what we believe in.

Many thanks again for taking the time to share your experience. We hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon.

Best Regards,

Vipul Bhargava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Before i confirmed the booking i was hesitant by looking at their price. But when I went there i realised that it is worth the money. Everything is fine here. The resturant has a very big menu and added to that Mr. Baiju the chef came and asked us about our choice and prepared that for us. All the members in that place are very polite and loving. The spa is a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOCHANLAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vbhar, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar…

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We are glad to note your appreciation of the hospitality offered at the Resort.

We have shared your feedback with the entire team. Thank you for recommending our Resort and we will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Vipul Bhargava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed at the Bekal for four nights in late November 2013- and our overall experience was excellent. The property is beautifully landscaped, has its own access to the beach and quiet backwaters for kayaking, boating etc

Joy, who I believe looks after the travel aspects at the property also can recommend activities outside the resort- from challenging hikes to more gentler ambling at Bekal fort (we chose the latter and makes a good change for an evening away from the resort)

We were on an all inclusive package (mind you this does not include any beverages, or even bottled water as a matter of fact, so even this cost can ratchet up quite quickly).

However, the spread of the food was excellent. The chef and his staff were excellent and we were very well looked after, with nothing too much trouble for them

Guest rooms:We had a room with jacuzzi, and this was okay. I can not fault it- but it is was not stunning, considering the money you need to fork out

All in all the level of service is excellent, and we had a nice, quite relaxing time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine2213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vbhar, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar…

Thank you for choosing The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal and also for taking time to share your experience.

We appreciate your motivational and encouraging words. We are delighted to know that you had a relaxing stay with us.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Resort on your next visit in not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Vipul Bhargava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights over the New Year period.

We had a brilliant New Years Eve Party. The staff put on a great show with local performers, artists and dancers.
The dinner was amazing….so much food and choice. Red and white wine flowed for most of the evening….wonderful.

The rooms themselves are set in beautiful well maintained gardens. we opened our patio doors up every morning to a wonderful view of the Lake and palm trees. So picturesque and relaxing, you didn't actually need to eave your room area.

The Spa was truly 5 star, very relaxing, clean and modern.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had a few chats with the Manager who was on site and happy to talk.

The grounds are so well kept, they have great bicycles that you can cycle around on, the beach is a 2minute ride away. The kayak and rowing boat were great fun on the Lake.
The gym is excellent although the carpet could definelty do with a hoovering.
We used the steam room most days which as long as you ask in advance for them to switch it on 10 minutes before you use it, it is fine and efficient.

The buffet food could have been a little better but what we had was ok, we're not big fans of buffet food anyway so maybe thats just us.

The pool area was really clean and well maintained. Nice pool although in our own room we had our personal jacuzzi/hot tub which worked very well and again was very clean.

We really enjoyed our time here and if it was easier to get to we would definitely return.

Our only negative is the wifi. The charges were extortionate for only one device and they know they have you over a barrel because there is nowhere else for you to get wifi. They don't even have a free area in reception.
At a time like New Year we wanted to speak to our friends and family and were not able to unless we bowed to the silly rates.
I'm gutted that I've had a negative to say about this resort because apart from that…it was almost perfect.


Thank you Lalit for a great New Year!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a jacuzzi bath and directly overlooking the Lake are more private and the best. We were i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debsdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vbhar, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar…

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience; it was our privilege that you chose to stay with us. We are glad that you appreciated our New Year eve function, spacious room, activities, food and services.

Your feedback has been shared with the team. It is a great source of motivation for us in our constant endeavor to deliver the highest level of satisfaction to our guests and strive to deliver it with perfection. Your comments are truly cherished.

We look forward to having you back at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal soon.

Best Regards,

Vipul Bhargava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Beautiful landscape, great property with beach access, spa, and all facilities an absolute heaven to chill out if you got the bucks. Luxury to the core with great hospitality. They took enough care to talk to us every day and honored our requests outside the buffet for some good kerala food. However, the spread was quite limited for the cost of the buffet. Definitely not five star there. Also there were a few other issues, the intercom would go beep at odd hours in the night with no right justification from the management. That was annoying. If you are into more of sight-seeing then this might not be the place because outside the bekal fort and the beach practically nothing much to do except maybe for some shopping in Kasargod. However, if you are looking to just relax then a wonderful place to visit with lots of activities for kids.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing lagoon its better than river facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shubha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vbhar, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar…

We would like to thank you for sparing your valuable time and writing your review about our resort. We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your constructive feedback on the service deficiencies you faced during your stay with us. We can reassure you that we have taken the feedback as an opportunity to improve on our standards of service.

The entire team joins me in sincerely looking forward to your next stay so we may showcase to you the hospitality that we are known for.

Best Regards,

Vipul Bhargava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The resort is large with rooms spread out. It is beautifully landscaped. You can easily spend a week here without getting out of the resort. The pool is large and well maintained. The beach is right next to the resort, though you cannot swim because of the undercurrents. The beach is lovely.

The LaLiT has boating and canoeing facilities. The gym is very well equipped.

We went with our large extended family - 14 of us - and had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Rooms with the jacuzzi are good and only slightly more expensive compared to the regular ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudhir71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vbhar, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar…

Thank you for appreciating the team at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal & sharing your experience with all. We are glad that all the family members have enjoyed your stay & activities at the Resort. Our endeavor is to make guest experience unmatchable and memorable. We have shared your feedback with the team.

Thank you for your recommendation & praises, we look forward to welcoming you back at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Vipul Bhargava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We went way over our budget for three days, and this place was worth it. A wonderful spa with great varieties of massage, a gorgeous room, excellent food, a beautiful beach, but most of all it has staff who make you feel like you are their personal guest. Friendly, not obsequious, always willing to try and help, even with things like being wait-listed for the train! The downside is that it is tricky to get there - takes some planning ahead.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aperahama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vbhar, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar…

Thank you for sharing your feedbacks. We are happy that we were able to deliver to you best of our hospitality. Team at Resort takes this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful comments on Spa, rooms, food and staff. This is highly motivational and a big inspiration for the team. Your appreciation has been shared by the individual team member.

We look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to our tranquil resort.

Best Regards,

Vipul Bhargava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bekal
1.5 mi away
Taj Bekal Resort and Spa, Kerala
14.1 mi away
Kanan Beach Resort
Kanan Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Nileshwar
125 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bekal Palace
Hotel Bekal Palace
#3 of 4 in Bekal
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
CLUB7 Beach Resort
CLUB7 Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Kannur
70 reviews
13.9 mi away
Neeleshwar Hermitage
Neeleshwar Hermitage
#1 of 11 in Kasaragod
254 reviews
15.5 mi away
Gokulam Nalanda Resort
Gokulam Nalanda Resort
#2 of 2 in Nileshwar
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal

Address: Bekal | Kasaragod District, Bekal 671319, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kasaragod District > Bekal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bekal
Price Range: £135 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLiT Resort & Spa Bekal, located in Kasargod, the northern district of Kerala - ‘Gods Own Country’ is a top of the line luxury beach resort set up on 26 acres of virgin stretch of northern Kerala in the lap of Arabian sea. This paradise is 12 Kms from Kasargod Railway station and 75 kms from Mangalore Airport. Surrounded by a natural backwater from three sides and having internal lagoons, meander though the property - The LaLiT Resort & Spa Bekal is a beautiful combination of lagoons, backwater and the sea. The resort has a large, well appointed spa that offers health and lifestyle consultations, Ayurvedic treatments, western and eastern therapies, beauty treatments and yoga. The LaLiT Resort & Spa Bekal is the only Spa Resort that allows kids to accompany parents.The State of Kerala is well known for peace and tranquillity. National Geographic Traveler suggests Kerala among the “50 places in the world recommended to be visited in a lifetime”. And The LaLiT Suri Hospitality Group is the first major hospitality chain entering Northern Kerala and the only five star deluxe resorts in the tourism circuit of Northern Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing