We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for a relaxing holiday with Children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bekal
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for a relaxing holiday with Children”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed off season so hotel was very quiet which made our stay even more relaxing. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent restaurant, (good spicy curries for husband but also international choice for the kids). Lovely pool & sun loungers. Kept kids occupied with fishing, boating & table tennis when they weren't in the pool. Housekeeping very good, room was clean & tidied everyday to a high standard. Hotel organised a couple of day trips for us & taxi's when we needed them. Spa treatments were good if a little pricey even for us living in Dubai. The daily yoga was amazing!! Our teacher was very good, asked about any injuries advised for exercises to strengthen, kids joined which made it an enjoyable family activity. Felt very relaxed & back ache gone by end of the holiday. And the beach!!! It was like something in a film!! Paradise!! Only a few locals, fishing, no one else!! Enjoyed walking & paddling looking for treasures. I must recommend the jungle, plantation trek we went on. It is not for anyone who doesnt like walking, but it is well worth the hike. Swimming in the river, catching frogs, a natural fish spa, making hats from leaves & exploring the caves, the kids loved it! In summary this part of Kerala is very quiet, for us it was bliss, we would go back tomorrow. It will repair & restore your heart, body & soul.

Room Tip: If you've got children ask for a river view. You get lots of garden space for them to run around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank boo0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vbhar, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar…

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal.

It was a pleasure to have you with your family with us. Your words of appreciation have been shared with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal.

Best Regards,

Vipul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    49
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
134
56
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I travelled in South India for 2 weeks with my daughter, using Compass Tours who were excellent, especially because my tour director set up a 2 night stay for me alone at this beautiful resort after my daughter left. I had some trepidation as I was going to be alone, plus it was a long way to travel north by car through most of Kerala State but the long trip was so worth it, I only wish I could have stayed longer. From the moment I set eyes on the serene grounds I knew this place would be special. So well taken care of, so Zen-like, tranquil and inviting, with all the most up to date conveniences (including a private hot tub off my suite and a private patio/ terrace). It was a pleasure to be greeted by the friendly staff, and to have such personalized service, from my own personal concierge Vyppin, to the amazing chef who prepared special traditional dishes just for me, to the reception staff like Bijili who went out of her way to get me what I wanted or needed, and the management was fantastic too! No one ever made me feel like they were doing it for tips, they all genuinely enjoy their guests!

Superb food, gorgeous pool area and grounds, clean, sandy, deserted beach, backwater river with walking path coasting it, and canoe rides to watch sunsets, paved paths to wander the large treed complex and not many buildings to look at, which really added to the peacefulness of the stay! I just loved it and hope to go back soon! This was probably the nicest place I have stayed ! Not inexpensive but definitely affordable compared to resorts in North America or Caribbean. Thanks to all the great staff at Lalit, a true "resort" where nothing is overlooked!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vbhar, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar…

Thank you for visiting The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal and letting us know about your recent stay with us.

Your positive review and appreciation for team has been conveyed to all, who were pleased to read your gracious compliments.

We are glad to note that we will be having more opportunities to be of service to you. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Resort.

Best Regards,

Vipul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

It was our wedding anniversary and after a lot of deliberations we zeroed on The Lalit Bekal. As soon as we reached there we were surprised and awe struck by the beauty and landscaping of the hotel.It was indeed a piece of heaven and we realized that we have made a very right decision to celebrate our special day.
Starting from check in to checkout each and everything was just superb. They have a holiday host concept which is a upgraded version of very personalized Butler service.The hotel is spread on more than 20 acres of manicured landscaping with verdant lawns and lush greenery. Lots of water body along with backwater and sea beach.Rooms were fabulously large and modern with all the amenities one can imagine, but the best part is private plunge pool with Jacuzzi. Hats of the team to take care and maintain such a huge property with such finesse. Now come to food--The food was mouthwatering, be it veg or non veg. Breakfast,Lunch or Dinner everything was just excellent. American Breakfast what we used to have at their Nombili restaurant was just great.Chef was truly amazing.Housekeeping has kept the room always neat and tidy with top notch quality of hygiene. FnB did their best as to make us feel like kings and queens. Everyone at Front Office was so helpful and professional. There is only one thing about the service staff is WOW. Special mention to the Holiday Host who did every bit from in room check in to arranging our boat ride to property tour in the Golf Cart till taking care our two kids whether by taking them for fishing or cycling. One of the highlight of the property is the various activities and believe me these all are absolutely free. On our anniversary day we were delighted when the hotel management and staffs organized a cake cutting ceremony. we were just floored. My son was not willing to leave the resort as he got so friendly with the staffs there.
It was a memorable trip and I would like to thank the management and each and every staff to make this holiday a dream one for us. this was a much needed break from the hustle and bustle of busy city life and we truly cherished it. special mention to lalit suri Group for making such a beautiful dream hotel with truly world class service.We will come back time and again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Utsh_kuhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vbhar, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar…

Thank you for sparing time to share your detailed feedback on your recent stay at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal.

Our team members are glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Your words of appreciation have been communicated to all the team members; they are great source of motivation for us.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Best Regards,

Vipul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this retreat for 9 nights and enjoyed every moment of its beautiful surroundings. All staff were great, the chef giving a personal a la carte service, and Ayurvedic massages of the highest quality.
A clean, quiet and beautiful paradise amid Indian chaos. And, yes! We would return. Thank you Lalit.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adena9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vbhar, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar…

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We have shared your words of appreciation with the team; it will motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence.

Team at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal is waiting to have the pleasure of serving you again on your next visit to Bekal.

Best Regards,

Vipul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanhangad, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The best part of The Lalit Bekal Dining experience is the ambience, personalised service and attention to detail. Food be it local, or from any other art of India or the world is very authentic, fresh and tasty. Children will love the ambience as the Swimming Pool is near to the Nombili restaurant and very beautiful with lot of flora and fauna and carved sculptures in stone. You can have the food custom made for children too and they will love it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsk909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vbhar, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar…

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal. Your compliments has been shared with the team which will be a great source of motivation for all.

We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Vipul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

i luv the property...too gud..well maintained ,superb place for seeking inner peace.indeed it can be called as a garden of gods own country kerala...truely value for money.good food especially kerala style yummy i luv it totally.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gb11777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vbhar, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar…

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal. Thank you for your kind words which have been communicated to the team.

It would be our pleasure to have you with us again on your future visits.

Best Regards,

Vipul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Lalit made our HM stay so memorable by providing us such excellent services. Excellent food,location,staff,services. Never made us rethink of why we went to Lalit. We had much of privacy we wanted. At least a week stay s recommanded. Thx Lalit...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KH25388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vbhar, General Manager at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar…

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We are glad to note your appreciation of the hospitality offered at the Resort. We have shared your feedback with the entire team.

Team at The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Vipul Bhargava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bekal
1.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Bekal
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bekal Palace
Hotel Bekal Palace
#3 of 4 in Bekal
122 reviews
14.1 mi away
Kanan Beach Resort
Kanan Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Nileshwar
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
#5 of 23 in Kalpetta
130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Gates
Green Gates
#7 of 23 in Kalpetta
222 reviews
13.8 mi away
Neeleshwar Hermitage
Neeleshwar Hermitage
#1 of 11 in Kasaragod
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal

Property: The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal
Address: Bekal | Kasaragod District, Bekal 671319, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kasaragod District > Bekal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bekal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaLiT Resort & Spa Bekal, located in Kasargod, the northern district of Kerala - ‘Gods Own Country’ is a top of the line luxury beach resort set up on 26 acres of virgin stretch of northern Kerala in the lap of Arabian sea. This paradise is 12 Kms from Kasargod Railway station and 75 kms from Mangalore Airport. Surrounded by a natural backwater from three sides and having internal lagoons, meander though the property - The LaLiT Resort & Spa Bekal is a beautiful combination of lagoons, backwater and the sea. The resort has a large, well appointed spa that offers health and lifestyle consultations, Ayurvedic treatments, western and eastern therapies, beauty treatments and yoga. The LaLiT Resort & Spa Bekal is the only Spa Resort that allows kids to accompany parents.The State of Kerala is well known for peace and tranquillity. National Geographic Traveler suggests Kerala among the “50 places in the world recommended to be visited in a lifetime”. And The LaLiT Suri Hospitality Group is the first major hospitality chain entering Northern Kerala and the only five star deluxe resorts in the tourism circuit of Northern Kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing