We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED staying here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Finestra Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 17 La Vega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My boyfriend and i recently stayed at this hotel.
We arrived early, and Aldo, the owner couldn't have been better. We were greeted with a rich columbian coffee.

We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner every day prepared by Aldo, a very nice italian.

We thoroughly enjoyed our suite and a private balcony, from where we were able to enjoy the nature. I've been in many places in the world, but this place is magical, if what you want is to take a rest. In addition, the service and cleanliness are magnificent.

Enjoy the hot tub was fantastic! Enjoy a magical evening with my boyfriend.

The price is so good for the service and comfort in the place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Doris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldogrande, Proprietario at La Finestra Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013
Google Translation

Muchisimas gracias por su recesión y sin dudas sera un placer volverla a tener entre nuestros huéspedes . Y que la magia siga envolviendo ese lugar y las personas que han echo de ese espacio su escondite preferido. Gracias y un hasta muy pronto. Aldo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

Aldo, from the moment we walked in, made us feel right at home. The location is spectacular: a small hotel with a beautiful creek running through the middle of the property. In addition, there is delicious italian food, a great lookout loungy area with hammocks and chairs, and a jacuzzi to soak in at night.

We travel out of Bogota frequently for weekend trips and La FInestra has the perfect mix of hospitality, European creature comforts (4 clean white towels per room, liquid mint soap, a spotless and comfortable bathroom with very hot water, coffee upon arrival, Wifi, random juice offered in the afternoons, hair dryer, cable tv, mini lamps for soft night light, etc.), fine food, and opportunity for complete relaxation.

We will defrinitely be back. Ads I write this, the suite is being constructed, and my wife wants to be the first to stay there. the king size bed, view of the mtns, amazing cabin shower with multiple jets...

Great spot.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solabares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldogrande, Proprietario at La Finestra Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013
Google Translation

Grazie, Gracias. y como te dije querido amigo el único protagonista aquí es la naturaleza y la quebrada que respeto mucho y me devuelve su amor trayendo a ese bello lugar personas tan especiales como ustedes. Hasta pronto e arrivederci !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

La finestra is a nice place where you will feel like at home.
nice to take a rest, relaxing listening the sound of the small river crossing the garden.
Duck and goose in the garden are adding their toutch to the overall picture.
could even be a great place where to work remotelly for instance. Very sweet weather, and great italian food... a la napolitana per favor !
Thanks To Alado who make you feel like at home.
only point : rooms are close to each other ..would be perfect with isolated bengalow..

Room Tip: ask for the special suite..still under construction but should be ready soon ! will be amaizing and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProfesorX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldogrande, Proprietario at La Finestra Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012
Google Translation

Gracias querido amigo y un placer volverte a tener aquí con tu mas que esplendida familia. Aquí tienen aun amigo y su casa para siempre. Aldo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hectorfabioms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo M, Gerente at La Finestra Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ahar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo M, Gerente at La Finestra Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nos encantó la suite 'A dos pasos de las estrellas" un ambiente fresco, natural, Sui generi...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo M, Propietario at La Finestra Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ceciliaa860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldo M, Propietario at La Finestra Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vega
10.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Boutique
10.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Ambrosia
Hotel Casa Ambrosia
#1 of 5 in Villeta
72 reviews
6.6 mi away
Finca El Refugio Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hotel Villeta Suite
Hotel Villeta Suite
#4 of 5 in Villeta
17 reviews
2.5 mi away
Natural Hotel de la Vega
Natural Hotel de la Vega
#5 of 17 in La Vega
5 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hotel CasaBlanca
Hotel CasaBlanca
#1 of 3 in Guaduas
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Finestra Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Finestra Hotel Boutique

Address: Vereda San Juan | La Vega Cundinamrca, La Vega, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Cundinamarca Department > La Vega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in La Vega
Price Range: £70 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Finestra Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Finestra Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing