We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Cost Benefit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Finestra Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 13 La Vega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor Cost Benefit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We went as a couple for the weekend. The hotel is quite nice but expensive for what you get. Maybe because of the particularly wet weather at the time there were a lot of insects (spiders and ants) in the room. So the peace the hotel provides can easily become stress because of the insects. The famous Aldo was not there, so we missed him, but a nice couple run the hotel quite well. There was only one door in the shower, so a bit of mess of water after the shower. An elliptical machine old and full of spiderwebs. Good food and good music. Bottom line: but we are not coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldogrande, Propietario at La Finestra Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Google Translation
Bueno Nicolas aquí respondo con la máxima serenidad a tu recesión ya que es mi costumbre contestar a lo bueno y a lo malo . Que el tiempo este malo lluvioso y particularmente poco agradable no es mi culpa aun que lo sienta ya que el mismo puede desvirtuar y bastante la estadía. Las ducha tienen una sola mampara corrediza que se corre del lado de la ducha cuando se entra y se retira cuando se sale y te aseguro que su funcionalidad hasta hoy esta demostrada por mas huéspedes que nos han visitado. Sobre los bichos sin dudas te podría dar la razón aun que en gran parte se debe al tiempo y a las intensas lluvias, sin olvidar que estamos en hotel campestre y eso conlleva lidiar cada momento con los insectos, pero te aseguro que el estrés que te causo me es nuevo y repito y sin critica alguna saco mis conclusiones por experiencia de esos casi 8 años de mi hotel. Que la maquina elíptica este como tu dices vieja y con telarañas la verdad que no me molesta en absoluto porque esa maquina es de uso privado mio y de mi familia, ahora bien ningún problema para que los huéspedes la usen y en ese caso nuestro servicio esta para que se limpie y se deje en perfectas condiciones para el uso de terceros . Yo estaba ausente por un merecido descanso y por primera vez no cerré el hotel sino lo deje abierto y a cargo de todo deje unos amigos que por lo que comentaste demostraron profesionalidad . También veo que te gusto la comida y eso sin dudas te agradezco el comentario positivo. En fin Nicolas que decirte sino que no siempre puedo tener recesiones positivas y sin dudas la tuya fue la peor pero como te dije antes no me escondo en contestar a nadie y a nada. Cordial saludo Aldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    22
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
163
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We went as a family and had a great time, walking along the quite country road eating ripe fruit direct off the tree, playing in the stream through the property, in the jacuzzi, hanging in the hammocks... Still I got the feeling la Finestra was designed more with couples in mind. The location is lovely! It is also close to head to La Vega for a meal out. The second floor suite is highly recommended, it is truly beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwadem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldogrande, Owner at La Finestra Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Google Translation
Muchisimas gracias y sera un placer volverles a atender en ese trozo de paraiso.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

My boyfriend and i recently stayed at this hotel.
We arrived early, and Aldo, the owner couldn't have been better. We were greeted with a rich columbian coffee.

We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner every day prepared by Aldo, a very nice italian.

We thoroughly enjoyed our suite and a private balcony, from where we were able to enjoy the nature. I've been in many places in the world, but this place is magical, if what you want is to take a rest. In addition, the service and cleanliness are magnificent.

Enjoy the hot tub was fantastic! Enjoy a magical evening with my boyfriend.

The price is so good for the service and comfort in the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Doris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldogrande, Proprietario at La Finestra Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Google Translation
Muchisimas gracias por su recesión y sin dudas sera un placer volverla a tener entre nuestros huéspedes . Y que la magia siga envolviendo ese lugar y las personas que han echo de ese espacio su escondite preferido. Gracias y un hasta muy pronto. Aldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Aldo, from the moment we walked in, made us feel right at home. The location is spectacular: a small hotel with a beautiful creek running through the middle of the property. In addition, there is delicious italian food, a great lookout loungy area with hammocks and chairs, and a jacuzzi to soak in at night.

We travel out of Bogota frequently for weekend trips and La FInestra has the perfect mix of hospitality, European creature comforts (4 clean white towels per room, liquid mint soap, a spotless and comfortable bathroom with very hot water, coffee upon arrival, Wifi, random juice offered in the afternoons, hair dryer, cable tv, mini lamps for soft night light, etc.), fine food, and opportunity for complete relaxation.

We will defrinitely be back. Ads I write this, the suite is being constructed, and my wife wants to be the first to stay there. the king size bed, view of the mtns, amazing cabin shower with multiple jets...

Great spot.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solabares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldogrande, Proprietario at La Finestra Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Google Translation
Grazie, Gracias. y como te dije querido amigo el único protagonista aquí es la naturaleza y la quebrada que respeto mucho y me devuelve su amor trayendo a ese bello lugar personas tan especiales como ustedes. Hasta pronto e arrivederci !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quito
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

La finestra is a nice place where you will feel like at home.
nice to take a rest, relaxing listening the sound of the small river crossing the garden.
Duck and goose in the garden are adding their toutch to the overall picture.
could even be a great place where to work remotelly for instance. Very sweet weather, and great italian food... a la napolitana per favor !
Thanks To Alado who make you feel like at home.
only point : rooms are close to each other ..would be perfect with isolated bengalow..

Room Tip: ask for the special suite..still under construction but should be ready soon ! will be amaizing and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfesorX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldogrande, Proprietario at La Finestra Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 22 December 2012
Google Translation
Gracias querido amigo y un placer volverte a tener aquí con tu mas que esplendida familia. Aquí tienen aun amigo y su casa para siempre. Aldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vega
10.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Boutique
6.5 mi away
Finca El Refugio Hotel & Spa
10.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Ambrosia
Hotel Casa Ambrosia
#1 of 5 in Villeta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Natural Hotel de la Vega
Natural Hotel de la Vega
#3 of 13 in La Vega
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa de Huespedes Villa Hermosa
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Selva Agroecologica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Finestra Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Finestra Hotel Boutique

Property: La Finestra Hotel Boutique
Address: Vereda San Juan | La Vega Cundinamrca, La Vega, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Cundinamarca Department > La Vega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in La Vega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Finestra Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Finestra Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing