We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best friends wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Halcyon Golf and Spa Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Noth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best friends wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Well what can i say, what a fantastic hotel in such a beautiful setting.
My best friend Gemma and Jack had their wedding here on the 14/6/14, and what a wedding they had.
Karen the wedding planner and all the staff were truely amazing and made it such an fabulous three days at the chateau.
The food was beautiful and the rooms were out of this world.
Thank you for making so many amazing memories for Gem and Jacks family and friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in room one and it was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amylou552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    89
    36
    13
    5
See reviews for
55
227
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just got back from our Daughter and Son in laws wedding, it was truly Magical,Karen the wedding planner thank you so much for making Gemma & Jacks day so special, as soon as Gemma arrived on Thursdays all the stress and worry went alway as Gemma could see you had listened to her every word of how she want the weekend to be.as soon as our coach arrived we were greeted by the friendly staff who came to take all are bags( and there were lots ) sue on reception could not do enough for us, there were almost 40 of us, the rooms wow and then there was Yann the head Waiter you and your staff were out standing,and then there was the food !!!!!!! It was amazing, I don't think any of us need to eat for the next few weeks , we had so much beautiful food .everyone from Chateau de la cazine you should be extremely proud of yourself, we are very very great fall to you all,for helping to make our daughters wedding a true fairy tale. Thank you from Deena & Martin mother of the bride & father of the bride .

Room Tip: We were in room 6 and it was wonderful very big .beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deena62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting. Comfortable rooms and an excellent restaurant. Friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended! Pets are not allowed in the Chateau but are welcome in the grounds. No problem for us as ours sleep in the car when we travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wythe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My daughter and I had a beautiful night here. We didn't know of the hotel and it was booked the day we were to arrive, we looked it up on trip advisor and saw the price and thought that it much have been a mistake, so I rang them; it was no mistake, it was only . So I thought that it must be just an ok kind of hotel that's well priced, which was fine with me as it was only €5 more than what I was paying at a cheap B&B.

Well, was in I for a surprise when we drove up to it, it was just stunning and it got better the further we got. It was a little hard to find, as most things seemed to be in France but they had an English lady working there called Sue, she was one of the most helpful people that we came across and she managed to direct us well enough that even with a flat phone battery, we found it.

The room was beautiful, white French provincial, so well laid out with a claw footed bath.

The dinner that night was beautiful, Michelin starred but we did find that it was a long time coming though there really wasn't a lot of guests. We were sat at 7.45 ant at 8.55 we were given some bread and chili butter to munch on whilst we waited for entree and we had three courses to come so we weren't served dessert until 10pm. I'm not sure if that is normal for France, but I was starving and don't like to fill up on bread and glad we weren't wine drinkers otherwise I probably would have been too full for dinner and probably rather sloshed!

I hate sleeping on a full tummy so it was a bit of a toss and turn night, not that the bed wasn't comfortable, it was just I can't eat that late.

We do wish that we had of found this place earlier and we would have stayed longer. Next time. My daughter is dreaming of a wedding here.

Wish we could go back, shame it is so far from Australia.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Modern nicely decorated clean room, with excellent views of the surrounding parkland and pool, from double aspect windows. Friendly and informative reception staff. The room was equipped to a high standard (TV, WiFi, toiletries and tea making facilities). The restaurant purports to be Michelin starred but the dinner was somewhat of a disappointment. Breakfast was acceptable and waiting staff pleasant and friendly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights last week. It is a beautiful intimate chateau with lots of charm in a truly amazing setting, with lots of lovely walks in the grounds, fields woods, the estate is massive.
Rooms are fabulous, including really comfy beds and luxury bedlinen.
Great Michelin starred restaurant - if you are meat eater try the limousin steak, and the meringue desert is the best ever ( well so good I had it two nights in a row!). As a single female traveller I felt very safe and welcome, even got to meet David Boyer the chef. Stephanie on reception was very helpful with everything too. Lovely pool to the side of the chateau for a dip or to relax

Room Tip: First floor rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBurke2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

What a lovely hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We had a de luxe room but I am sure that all the rooms are good.
The restaurant is superb, wonderful food and lovely ambience. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noth
6.8 mi away
Domaine de Vareilles
Domaine de Vareilles
#1 of 1 in Vareilles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
15.7 mi away
Kyriad Gueret
Kyriad Gueret
#1 of 5 in Gueret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Nougier
Hotel-Restaurant Nougier
#1 of 1 in Saint-Etienne-de-Fursac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Rive Gauche Hotel Restaurant
Rive Gauche Hotel Restaurant
#2 of 3 in Bessines-sur-Gartempe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
6.5 mi away
Chateau Lezat
Chateau Lezat
#2 of 6 in La Souterraine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.9 mi away
Maison Voliere
Maison Voliere
#1 of 6 in La Souterraine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Halcyon Golf and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Halcyon Golf and Spa Resort

Property: Wyndham Halcyon Golf and Spa Resort
Address: la Fot, 23300 Noth, France (Formerly Château de la Cazine)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Creuse > Noth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Noth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Halcyon Golf and Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a place where the beauty of nature blends effortlessly with the opulence of five star living. Where families enjoy spacious accommodation and an outstanding range of facilities centred around a majestic French château, in the heart of France’s Lake District.Welcome to Château de la Cazine.Château de la Cazine has undergone extensive renovation in the past year and is due to open in June 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Halcyon Golf and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De La Cazine Hotel Noth
Wyndham Halcyon Golf And Spa Resort France/Noth, Limousin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing