We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place for Bikers.”
Review of RidersRest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Treignac
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
RidersRest
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Place for Bikers.”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

If you Ride a Motor Bike, Like good food, Beer and Wine, If you enjoy good bike riding roads. If you do not wish to cook for yourself but just ride bikes then this is the place for you. Your hosts, Tony and Wendy are wonderful people who know about riding, eating and the needs of their guests.
Well worth a visit if you need to include this area in your route or just a good destination for a few days. This is my second visit and they have improved their setup by renovating an old outbuilding and making it into a meeting/ drinking/ darts/ reading/ music area... Top job.

Room Tip: The Bunk room is for 9 people so if there is a snorer you will need ear plugs. The other rooms are d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
12
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Myself and two friends planned a 1300 mile round trip to treignac and back to manchester over 4 days. (hard work!)
we got to the riders rest at around 6pm after a full day of motorway and payage and was greeted by tony and directed into the garage where we stored the bikes safely for the night.
after being shown round the rooms we chilled out with a couple of beers and a 3 course homemade meal which was fantasticly cooked by wendy.
The riders rest is set in the quiet hillside in treignac and has amazing veiws over the valley.
The next day tony took us on a guided ride to orador sur blaine, a town that was attacked by the germans in 1944.
Wow, that man can ride!!! fantastic twisty roads through some great scenery.
if your a real rider wanting to ride some fantastic roads, get yourself down there an tiny will point you in the right direction.
The outdoor pool was a very welcoming sight after a good ride.
we are hoping to make this an annual thing but over a week.

To sum up:
Great place to stay! Great food, great banter, great value, spot on!
Thanks for the great time tony and wendy!

Room Tip: Going with mates and don't mind sharing with others, the club room is fine. Ear plugs needed if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee_n_rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Excellent place to stay.lovely food,good company,really felt relaxed. Tony and Wendy were very helpful and easy to get along with.Best BnB we've stayed at and that's before even thinking about the rides and bike facilities.Definately recommended.The rooms were very clean,the food was home cooked and delicious.Plenty of outside space to chill in the evening on patio or indoors in seperate building with tv and dvd etc.The rides were excellent with spectacular views couldn't have asked for more.This was our first trip abroad we coudn't have chosen better would definately book again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank triumphpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was my first visit, my husband's second. What a fab location, great roads with a lovely hairpin bend less than a mile from the door. Room was very comfortable, shower was fabulous, food great. We were given some lovely bike routes - Tony knows his biking roads!
All round a great place.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRFRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I have had the chance to stay here two years running with a large biking group. We were well and truly catered for and it has to be said it was more like staying with friends than being at holiday accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2011

You will find the reviews on this B&B very complimentary and perhaps too good to be true?. Well this year it was my third stay at Riders Rest and I can personally say that this is the best B&B I've ever stayed at in 40 years of travelling.
As an avid motorcyclist I wouldn't actually call it a B&B. To me it offers so much more with its genuinely friendly hosts, always happy to share a beer (or wine) and a laugh, who actually sit and eat and talk with you at mealtimes, and most importantly enjoy their motorcycling and motorcyclists.
I've stayed in the bunk room and a double room which are more than adequate, used the odd spanner from the workshop, watched MotoGP on their TV, and experienced numerous ride-outs in the surrounding area with Tony (who's almost as good a rider as me). Great roads, great bends, great place!

Room Tip: Don't discount the bunk room if you are travelling solo. It's a good way to meet other like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZX10RSpeedFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of Sept 2011. We had the double room with shared bathroom, which was fine for us as we knew the other guests! There is also plenty of storage for the bikes. The lovely home cooked breakfasts were just what we needed to set us up for the days riding. When we returned after a long day, we were greeted by the most delicious evening meals, Wendy is a fabulous cook! There was always plenty to eat and drink. The most amazing scenery and twisty roads really make this a rider's and pillion's delight! Tony led us on a ride to Oradour to see the ruined village, it's worth a trip, a very moving place. This was our first time at touring abroad and it couldn't have been better! Tony & Wendy made us so welcome it felt like we had been friends for years!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treignac
2.6 mi away
Hote du Lac
Hote du Lac
#2 of 4 in Treignac
44 reviews
3.3 mi away
Art de Vivre
Art de Vivre
#1 of 4 in Treignac
55 reviews
2.8 mi away
Les Roulottes Des Monedieres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Treetops
The Treetops
#1 of 1 in Saint-Hilaire-les-Courbes
13 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Fleur de Lys Bleue
B&B Fleur de Lys Bleue
#1 of 1 in Soudaine-Lavinadiere
1 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Brasserie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RidersRest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RidersRest

Property: RidersRest
Address: Theil, 19260 Treignac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Correze > Treignac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Treignac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established B&B catering exclusively for motorcyclists. Located in the beautiful Correze region of the Limousin, the doorway to the Massif Central, we offer a warm welcome, good quality accommodation, home cooked meals plus fully guided tours on some of best, traffic-free, biking roads in France. We cater for groups, couples and solo riders. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
RidersRest France/Treignac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing