We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With compliments from the management.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“With compliments from the management.....”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My first visit goes back to 2009, with returns 2010 and 2011, and since 2012 I "needed" two stays here per year. The "life" of a GM at such a resort is usually not more than maybe 2 years unitl his time for the next move is up, but their key service staff remained almost unchanged throughout the years, and it is of course nice if everybody remembers you even by name when you come back. They always check in which Villa you were last time, and try to remember whether you liked that one, and if you did, they do everything possible to re-assign the same Villa for you again. Our table at the Seaf Fire Salt restaurant is also the same since years, as our preferred seats at the Tree House are. And the rest? I can only repeat or confirm what many other visitors already wrote: the Villas are great and very spaceous, the pool is fantastic and clean, and there are 2 (two) minibars in the outside loggia - one full of wine and champagne, the other one filled with soft drinks and beer. The food and service at the SFS is great, and if you like something which is not on the menue, they still do it for you! Breakfast is also very fine, and so is the whole resort, with a very nice and romantic touch in the evenings when they light the paraffin lamps along their two road bridges over the lagoon. There were a few mishaps occuring this time, which can happen. It's the way how they care and either solve the issues, or apologize. Their apologies this time were a free lunch plus a good bottle of wine in the room for free. This made all mishaps unhappen, and we'll be back in September already again, in order to maintain our pace of two stays per year.....

Room Tip: All Lagoon Villas face water, the Pool Villas don't. I prefer a Villa on the left walkway betwee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Valentin S,
First and foremost, the entire team would like to thank you for your loyalty towards Anantara Phuket Villas. It is very much appreciated! As mentioned, our key service staff have also been loyal and they really know how to serve our guests and pay attention to details. It is really nice for our culinary team to be recognized as they have worked hard to improve on what was already great bar - and restaurant experiences.
I do suggest that your two visits a year become three - You will not regret it!
We are looking forward to soon seeing you back.

Kind regards,
Jan Kirstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,266
    244
    65
    17
    15
See reviews for
442
916
30
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We visited with our 2 children aged 2 & 5years. Their eyes lit up when they saw the private lagoon pool villa. The eldest learned to swim without her armbands and the youngest learned to swim on his own (with his armbands).
Attention to detail for all the minor things is second to none, eg beach bag provided in the room to use during the stay. Unfortunately due to it being monsoon season, the beach was red flagged, which meant it was unsafe to enter the water. The pool by the beach made up for it.
The food is pretty pricey, as you would expect in a 5 star resort and the quality could be better. Nearby Turtle village offers other choices at a much reasonable price.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Palani74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Palani74,
One thing is for sure, as parents we will never forget the place where our kids learned to swim!
If it is also combined with attention to detail being second to none, I am sure you will always remenber Anantara Phuket Villas.
We do hope to soon be having the pleasure of serving you again.
Kind regards,
Jan Kirstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It is our third time coming to this great hotel. There is no other hotel in that area that can top it. The service is flawless, the villas are luxurious with its own private pool. You can actually spend everyday at the villa without having to go outside...
The food is very good and tasty. Thom, the driver was very kind and always smiling and explaining the different locations while driving.
All the team at this hotel was so kind to us. It is a must to experience this unique property!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Dario M,
What a joy for the entire team to read your review - Thank you!
Flawless service, great food and plus a private pool villa sounds like a vacation in Paridise.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when planning for your fourth(!) visit.
See you soon.
Kind regards,
Jan Kirstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent four nights here in a pool villa. It does not get much better. Wonderful accommodation, service and facilities. I cannot praise this place enough. Tree time happy hour cocktails, great Thai restaurant, great pool and location.

Room Tip: No need for lagoon pool villa, just go pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Adam B,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive experiences. Hong Kong is just a "short jump" from Phuket and with daily direct flights I do hope to be seeing you back soon. It would be a great pleasure ffor the team to look well after you again.
Once again, thanks a lot for your compliments.
Kind regards,
Jan Kirstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The minute I walked through the gates, my jaw dropped with amazement of how beautiful this place is. The service from the very beginning right till departure was impeccable.
We had a lagoon villa room which was very spacious with all amenities covered from a Nespresso machine with cookies to small things like insect repellant and a first aid kit. Everything has been thought of with great details. This place is special, you are made to feel special.
The pool area is beautiful looking over the sea. The massage at the spa was excellent. My favourite was the Treetop bar during happy hour as the sun was setting. The service of the waiters and house maids was brilliant.
It is really hard to put into words how wonderful this place is and there is so much to mention. Thank you for a memorable stay and we are planning on a return, maybe in February.

Room Tip: A room off the main walkway. I don't think there is much difference between the lagoon villa and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Melly,
Wow!
Your review mirrors exactly what we want to achieve - Impeccable service from arrival to departure. I am really happy that you are planning for a return in February. We are all looking forward to seeing you then and to make sure that you will have another memorable stay with us.
Just a few months to go...
Kind regards,
Jan Kirstein,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just stayed over a weekend in July with the aim to relax for some days. Our expectations where exceeded, 3 nights at this wonderful resort which is close to heaven makes you feel you relaxed for 2 weeks. The intimate luxurious pool villas are what dreams are made of supported with the finest quality of fabrics and furniture. Each villa has it's private pool and we did not want to leave it for a minute.The entire staff and service is impeccable and the natural friendliness is unbeatable.
This has been one of our very best stays ever and we can not wait to go back one day!

Room Tip: Enjoy your breakfast at the outside patio of your private pool villa and go for a swim at your priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraP, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear 0108

It is fantastic to hear your comments and I am so glad that the team took good care of you.

You are right............ why leave your Villa?............ just stay in and enjoy it!

Hope to see you back here soon.

Best Regards

Lyndon Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Checking out tomorrow morning after 5 nights at this resort, absolutely lovely hospitality, all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the villa was excellent, the grounds are well kept and did I mention how nice all the staff are? We ate at sea fire salt one night and the meal was superb. Whilst expensive by Thailand standard you really do get what you paid for the food was top quality and super fresh, the morning maids do a great job on the room, the turn down service makes you feel super special and the Spa really know how to look after you, I had the best Thai massage I have ever had. My husband and I will definately be returning. If I had to search for some constructive critism I would say some consistency in the time the maids cleaned the room would be helpful. Thank you Anatara for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Whilst I didn't see the difference between a standard pool villa and a lagoon pool villa, I thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrsslls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
13.2 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
487 reviews
15.4 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#4 of 34 in Choeng Thale
721 reviews
0.8 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Property: Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Address: 888 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Phuket Villas)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the charming tropical beauty of Thailand's premier island destination, Anantara Phuket Villas provides a luxurious refuge that opens out onto unspoiled panoramas. Awake to the sight of virgin sands backed by the lush vegetation of Sirinath National Park. Trek through the dense jungle by elephant to discover untouched island wonders. Relax in your private pool villa surrounded by the finest materials and design. Our Phuket resort puts the upmost emphasis on designer relaxation and guests' privacy, with 91 private Phuket pool villas scattered harmoniously across a prime stretch of Mai Khao Beach. Complimenting our luxury resort's tropically inviting accommodation is a host of services and facilities of the highest standard, including premium restaurants, bars and leisure facilities. Anantara Phuket's glorious contemporary design is inspired by a location that offers an array of activities, from diving in pristine waters to learning the ancient art of Thai cookery. The full delights of Anantara Phuket Villas are ready for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelbag, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Phuket Villas Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Phuket
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing