We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Upon reading some of the previous reviews on Trip Advisor, I will say that we were very nervous about staying at the Anantara Phuket. The property is beautiful and the staff is polite, friendly and go out of their way to make your stay memorable. Although some of the staff had trouble understanding and speaking English they at least get an A for effort. After all--we are visiting their country! The beach was quiet and secluded --great for morning walks. The pool bar 'Infinity" had happy hour every evening with 2 for one drinks on everything but wine. They would also come around with a sample of free appetizers--an unexpected surprise. We hung out for sunset there every night---the seats and the lounge music made every evening enjoyable.

The rooms were clean and luxurious--the products were excellent. I would have preferred that housekeeping clean my villa at around the same time everyday. They cleaned sometimes in the morning and sometimes late afternoon. It wasn't to much of an imposition since we were at our pool most of the time. But they would brings fresh water daily and ice and if they didn't come till the afternoon you had to call for delivery. Not a big deal --just an inconvenience.

Restaurants were good--seafood was great. It was pricey--but I expect that at this type of resort. Morning buffet was excellent--loved the thai omelet and waffles--the fresh fruit and juice were excellent!

Received complimentary spa offering (90 minutes for 2) not sure why we received it--but it was fabulous!

Overall we loved it--we would go back for sure!!

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank NomadinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2010

My partner and I stayed during New Year period, but checked out early as we felt it wasn't up to expectation. Having heard of Anantara before, we checked their website and were looking forward to some peace and quiet after a long trip away overseas, so a garden villa was our choice.
Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted at the airport and taken to the resort. At check-in, we were informed of our Twin villa although we had confirmed a King in our confirmation. This was then adjusted and 10minutes later, we were escorted to our villa by a friendly staff member who also introduced us to the various facilities and amenities in the villa.
Our garden villa was good and we were pleased with thought given to details in the room (yoga mats, beach bags with towels, etc). A welcome bottle of healthy juice was provided and fresh plate of local fruits enjoyed. The bathroom was large and spacious and very comfortable, with 'natural' amenities keeping in line with their environmentally awareness concept, and the bathtub which has a glass side into the pool was a different touch. The best thing was the oversized King bed which was extremely comfortable!!
However, one major disappointing issue was the layout of their villas - which are actually not individual villas but 4 sharing common walls. Shockingly, our bedroom backed onto the bathroom of the adjoining villa behind and whenever they showered or flushed, we heard the water pipes very clearly. This resulted in being woken at 7am two days in a row. Another surprise was the fencing of the villa which was angled wooden slats. Being slightly elevated, anyone walking past the villa could look up and through the slats through to the bathroom and outdoor shower.
Breakfast was good and the service team friendly and prompt which was nice to see in the morning and they always remembered guests. Staff around the property also always greeted you with a friendly welcome as you passed which is a nice touch.
Unfortunately, as we were looking for a relaxing, peaceful environment, this was not the case at Anantara Phuket as there were just too many young children running around (and could also be heard in the villas). A large inflatable bouncy castle was also on the beach in front of the main pool which was not a nice thing to see when one is looking to relax. More so as the website projects an environment more suitable for couples looking for either a romantic getaway / honeymoon. Twice also did we request for the buggy to fetch us from the villa to the lobby but on both occasions, it did not turn up and we ended up walking.
All in all, Anantara Phuket is a nice resort but to us, did not provide privacy and what we thought we would be getting.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank voyageur1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMASK, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2010

Dear Voyageur1980,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Anantara Phuket Resort & Spa, and for your feed back from your recent stay with us.

I do apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and I have discussed your concerns with our management team, and we have taken on your detailed feed back for the Villa and operational concerns and are addressing this points mentioned, thank you once again for highlighting these areas.

In regards to your timing for a “quiet break away” this time unfortunately coincided with the Christmas New Year festivities, and as you mentioned there were a few families in the property which we did cater during this period and one special kid’s day was organized. (Jumping Castle)

Please note, for the rest of year at Anantara Phuket resort prides it self of being a “couples haven” a very quite place to explore the natural beauty of the resorts beach, gardens, facilities and enjoy many peaceful moments with us in paradise.

Once again thank you for your feed back, we do hope to see you staying in our Anantara Resorts soon.

Kind regards,

Mark Hehir

General Manager
Anantara Phuket Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We just stayed at Anantara for our honeymoon (Dec 11 thru Dec 18), and selected the resort based on the advice of a friend who lives in Thailand. Overall we had a fantastic stay, and highly recommend this resort. We had previously been considering the JW Marriott which is located next door, and are incredibly thankful that she recommended Anantara. The beautiful villas and friendly staff definitely set this hotel apart.

Highlights:
-The villa itself was unbelievable! Beautiful room with great features and amenities. We had a Sala Pool Villa, and thoroughly enjoyed the extra sala that extended over the lagoon. We enjoyed coffee out there each morning, and also had lunch delivered on it one day which was great. We both loved the bathroom as well as the outdoor bathtub. I enjoyed the outdoor shower as well. All of the electronics were state of the art. The pool was extremely private
-Anantara’s main pool area was very luxurious, with an infinity edge, Jacuzzi jets and mattress loungers. We really enjoyed the chair-side service where the staff would bring cool towels, water, and fruit. One person there really stands out. His name is Mun and he provided us with unbelievable service. We definitely noticed a drop off when he wasn’t around. The other great thing about the pool was that there were very few people there on most days during our stay. At first we thought the resort was empty, but then we realized that a large majority of people simply stay within the confines of their villa
-The resort’s restaurants are very good overall. We preferred La Sala over Sea.Fire.Salt. We especially enjoyed the Thai and Mediterranean buffets that La Sala offered. Sea.Fire.Salt is good, it is just very expensive so the concern is more around value. See more on that below. We would recommend a ‘Dining by Design’ dinner, which is a private dinner for two at a location of your choice anywhere on the property. This was included in our stay and made for an incredible meal. Pictures are attached. Breakfast was also very good each morning with a fresh selection of items daily. We had room service a couple of times and found this to be excellent. Great presentation and the food was delicious.
-Make sure you take advantage of some of the complimentary activities that are offered, ask the front desk for a weekly schedule. One of the highlights of the trip for us was the bike tour around a lagoon and through a local village. Just be warned that the village tour is quite a trek at over 10 miles! A nice touch by the tour guide was bringing along bottles of water and have cold towels waiting a the end. Another activity that my wife really enjoyed were the free yoga sessions that were offered twice during our stay
-Highly recommend an Anantara Signature Massage. We had a couple’s session our first day there and it was amazing. The ginger juice and tea they give is extremely refreshing

Areas for improvement:
-We occasionally experienced hiccups in service from the front desk and restaurant staff. We attributed this to two things. First, the resort is relatively new, so the team is young and still gaining experience. The other thing that we noticed was that the language barrier could be a problem, especially with the front desk
-Value. This is a very expensive property. A visit to the spa for one or a dinner for two at either restaurant will easily set you back a couple of hundred USD. Some charges were especially irritating, like the approx 10 USD charge for a bottle of water at dinner. This was more annoying considering that you are provided with unlimited complimentary bottles of water in your villa

A final point that we want to acknowledge was the genuine effort put forth by the management team to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The general manager, executive chef, and food and beverage manager all went out of their way on several occasions to make our stay all the more memorable. They are also extremely interested in feedback and any suggestions on how the property can be improved. You can tell that they take great pride in Anantara and are devoting considerable resources to respond any feedback.

In conclusion, Ananatara is an outstanding hotel and was the perfect choice for our honeymoon. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hborders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

Unlike some recent reports, we had a fantastic 5 night stay in November. Booked some months ago via LHW website. We are extensive world travellers, including through Asia. True, that sometimes service is at a more relaxed pace than big cities… but isn’t that one of the reason we go on vacation in places like this to relax? It’s a resort really designed for relaxing vacation escape, not designed for families and not near Phuket town (40km away). Blissfully tranquil and quiet. One of the most romantic private boutique tropical resorts we have seen.

From evening check in after a long international flight, we were warmly welcomed. The layout and spaciousness of the resort is quite special. Taking on a fairyland quality at night that doesn’t really get captured in photos.

We were fortunate that of the 83 villas, occupancy was less than 80% until the day we left although the expansive layout of the resort means you hardly see anyone. I was perplexed that some reports before we visited said they didn’t leave their villa for days. I can now understand why. Everything you need is there…. from a deluxe coffee machine for that morning caffeine hit, to a massive bathroom (with vichy shower) outdoor pool and the sala (with its own adjacent table and fridge). The outdoor shower was particularly refreshing and addictive. The turtle motifs around the resort such as on villa gate, shower handles and door keys are also sympathetic to the importance of the beach history in protecting the endangered turtles (we even bought a small metal turtle from the gift shop to take home as memento). The sound system hooks up to your iphone to play your own music .. and if you don’t have one the staff will loan you an ipod. All finishes were in good order (no scratches/wear) and air-con worked well (no problems).

Although expensive, this seclusion and limited guest number is what you pay for. Once in the resort we found the prices reasonable for a 5* hotel experience. You can even visit the supermarket at the adjacent Turtle Village for basic provisions and very cheap beer. Breakfast was extensive, the team even greeting us, on sight ,by name within 2 days (nice touch). The additional availability of local tropical fruit jiuces like lemongrass juice were notably good. Recommend the tapas for lunch - perfect for light meal in the weather. Thai food was better at Sala than Sea Fire Salt. The latter ocean facing restaurant launched their new local focus seafood menu while we were there. Much more appropriate for the environment than Italian. The lobster was delicious. Spoilt a little as1 of the service staff was rude. No service charge for room service items, so it was the same price to it in restaurant or villa. We even had a pizza one night (delivered for <USD20). One of the special places to sit and relax was the Treetop bar. If you go, check it out! Even to read a book during an afternoon tropical downpour. We enjoyed several evening sunsets by the pool bar. Seemed to be styled a little like KuDeTa in Bali - even so far as to include Cafe Del Mar type background music. Weak point was the lack of bar skills from majority of the team in the pool area. There was only 1 staff member who could mix a cocktail. If he wast there you were in trouble. We sent several back on different occasions and other guests also volunteered their dissatisfaction. If this gets sorted out then this special area (and happy hour) could become more popular.

I had been looking forward to enjoying some beach massages. As the resort is quite isolated you won’t find these. So I visited the DaySpa for a massage. Once. An acceptable 90minutes treatment in beautiful location… but a little pricey. We walked to the adjacent Marriott hotel for a change of scenery one day. Arrgh! A great validation of boutique accommodation choice vs a 1200 room impersonal hotel. Only bright spot there was a French style café for a coffee/pastry in different location. Checked out the DaySpa there. Appeared to be run by the same management team as Anantara with identical menu offerings (and very quiet).

I agree about requesting villas closer to the pool and beach. The other arm of the resort seemed not so appealing. This will be an awesome place to return for some years. Some concern about another hotel development directly over the road… and if that will affect the tranquillity of Anantara (no more tall buildings!). Would be happy to return – perhaps mixing a few days there with another Thai location.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whiskie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2009

My husband I spent 8 nights during November. I would agree with the last reveiw that the Villas are great but other services need improving and do not represent value for money. There is no difference in the Villa's so it's really not worth paying extra but do ask for a Villa near the pool and beach or you have a long way to walk. The villas are connected so if you have noisey neighbours then this can be an issue.

When I wanted to use the outside bath I realised the taps were broken and it took 3 days to fix by which time I was going home so that was a dissappointment - not even an apology which for this class of hotel was poor. Also had a toilet blocked and had to call 3 times over a few hours to get them to come and fix.

Spa is far too expensive for the quality. Treatments were good but nothing special and not worth the price.

Restruaunts were very poor for the money they were charging. We ate at the Sea, Fire and Salt restraunt. It was a disaster and our worst dinner of the 8 nights. Food was poor, all came at the wrong time with wrong orders so it was sent back and we ended up eating seperately. Waitresses didn't understand English well. No atmpsoshere as everyone goes next door to the Marriott. We did comlplain at the time and in return they gve us some free fruit! We were told the manager would be informed in the morning but we didn't hear anything.The other restraunt Sala was better but still very expensive for what it was. Like most other guests we ended up going next door to the Marriott which was much better food and value for money. The Marriott Thai restraunt is very good and you should book as it gets busy. They also have a fab deli for lunch serving great burgers and salads. There is also a nice cafe in the square of shops next door to the hotel which is good for a light lunch.

We did have a nice time but the attention to detail and value for money needs work. If the Marriott hadn't been next door we would have felt a bit trapped and much more dissappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauderlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMASK, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2009

Dear Lauderlodge,

Thank you for your feed back on your stay with us, I am sorry to here our operational response time was not up to our standard in the Villa, in particular the bath tub’s broken tap and Toilet was not fast enough and we have addressed this with our team

In addition, we do apologize for not responding personally to your issue from a management level at that time.

Your feed back to us is important and I will use this to work closely with my team to improve in additional areas such as Sea. Fire. Salt with a new menu and presentation for our future guest to enjoy.- thank you.

Kind regards,

Mark hehir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

Anantara Phuket is a beautiful hotel, but not the best hotel on the Island. All villa’s are exactly the same, however you do pay a lot more money for a view, extra Sala (in the lagoon) etc. In my opinion this is not worth it. We paid THB 5,000 (approx €100) per night extra to have a view on the lagoon. If I knew before that there is no view to the lagoon from the bed we would not pay the extra amount. I think paying for the view is a rip off, especially as you do not have it. They promised me a view from the bed to the lagoon. When you lay on the bed and open the gate to the lagoon all you can see are leafs growing in the gate and other villa’s. Total no view to the lagoon. Opening the gate gives you less privacy. We love to swim and sun naked so you always have to close the gate, otherwise people may see you in your own villa. In my opinion there are too much villa’s in this resort. It’s very packed. When making the reservation we received a VIP status. We did not get the best villa in the category according to the manager when we complaint about some things. This is strange!

The villa pool is beautiful and spacious, the villa is private when the gate is closed. There is noise from the villa’s next to you. When we were in our villa (nr. 74) we heard the neighbors going to the toilet or taking a shower. We also heard the neighbors swimming in their own pool. We expected more quietness in the villa. The shower inside the villa is not working very well. Water drips from the shower. The outside shower is very good. Turndown service is already at 6 PM, before you take your evening shower.

The restaurants are good, however very buffet style when we were there. They have 2 restaurants (La Sala and Sea.Fire.Salt). Two nights out of 4 they had a buffet in La Sala (our favorite restaurant), we do not like buffets, so we went to Sea.Fire.Salt. Food over there is good too, however we prefer La Sala. There was no management in Sea.Fire.Salt. The second visit to Sea.Fire.Salt the staff was playing more with each other than paying attention to the guests. This annoyed us. A table next to us found hairs in the desert, they said something about it and no sorry was given by the staff. We were very surprised that this couple did accept this. According to the menu card some meals are prepared at the table, we did not see this although we did order table prepared food.

In La Sala things went wrong too. We ordered a bottle of wine, they brought the wrong wine. Afterwards we had to wait for 15 minutes before the right bottle was brought to our table (the food was already served). We ate before we had our wine.

The breakfast is very good. We love the grass juice. We did not like the orange juice.

If you go to the mail pool, do not expect service. We had to grab our own towels, we had to make up our own sunbed. If you want to order food or drinks you have to go to the bar, they do not come to your bed. During happy hour we stood for 5 minutes in front of the waiter to order our drinks, we asked several times if we could be served, but the guy did not react. Finally he woke up and saw us, he gave us our drinks (no snacks, while others received snacks too). A lady from Sea.Fire.Salt had to come downstairs, she saw that some guests had snacks while others did not, so she said to the bartender to give everyone snacks. He ran immediately. This is poor service!

What we did not like is that the staff asks every time for the villa number although they saw you before. I can imagine that they ask once so only Anantara guests are laying on the sun beds, however they do ask this every day. Half of the villa’s were empty, so they had to recognize us, as they do recognize guests in other hotels and we recognized others too. They do not do anything with your villa number (the room is not cleaned while you sit beside the main pool or drink during happy hour).

The tree house is lovely visit it when you are here!

We booked for 4 nights. The pool was not cleaned during our stay. There were some leafs in on the first day and the last day they were still there. The manager said to us that the pool was cleaned during our stay. The last day we had to remove the leafs from the pool as the poolwater was floating into the bath we were taking. The pool was over floating! When we said this no sorry or whatever was said. We loved the baht in the pool, however over floating pool water in the bath is not clean.

Most of the staff speaks bad English. We stayed, this year, in 5 different 5-star hotels in Thailand, this resort had the worst English speaking staff, while this hotel was the most expensive per night. When we went to the reception with some questions, there was a lady sitting who had the attitude not to help guests. She looked very angry and said, like she just heard that she was fired or that a relative died. All questions asked were new to the staff:
- renting a boat: they could not find any brochures;
- frequent flyer mileage: they do not know what program they are participating;
- renting a taxi: they have to check the rates to the most popular destinations).
It looks that everyone started that day in the reception. Sometimes you had to repeat the question several times before they understood you.

We said the first day that we have a non working turtle in the private pool. The turtle looks very cool and has to spoil water out of his mouth. The first day we were told that the poolboy would fix the turtle the next day. It was not fixed. The second day we said it again and the turtle was again not fixed. I wrote an email about this and immediately the general manager said to me that the turtle would be fixed the next day. Off course it was not fixed. We emailed the general manager again (after we left the property) he told me that it was fixed according to the maintenance guys. I said that it still did not work. In my opinion the General manager said I was a liar.

The manager informed us to get a free night next time we stay in the resort, I saw in other reviews that they are offering this also to others. Looks like they want to give you poor service and ask you to come back.

Conclusion: the resort is beautiful, villa’s are spacious and have a private pool, too much villa’s for this property. Resort is very far from the city so if you want rest it’s good. Staff has to improve on all fronts, private pool is excellent, do not rent a villa with views as this does not give any privacy and you do pay a lot more for nothing.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dutchguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMASK, General Manger at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2009

Dear Sir ( Dutchguy71),

Thank you once again for the detailed review about your stay with us, I do appreciate your frank feedback which really allows me to pin point my areas of improvement and focus for our teams performance.

I totally understand and respect your points in all areas, and do not question your point of view, I am sorry we let you down on these points.

As I have mentioned before we are working hard to improve on the areas in your review, such as English, Food and Beverage , Villa operations and the kindness at the the front desk including important Information in regards to GHA.

Thank you again for your feedback we do apologize for this experience and wish we could have made your experience better.

Kind regards,
Mark Hehir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

After a long flight from London we arrived early Saturday morning. Check in was pretty quick and we were shown to our villa by 2 people (the main one was obviously a trainee - overshot the villa in the golf buggy and forgot to get us to sign some papers!). The villa was lovely - spacious, clean and feels private from the pool - but we were greeted by a workman who had the safe in bits! The 2 receptionists left without explaining how long he would be so we had to just sit in the sala and wait! It wasn't too long but it wasn't great to be hanging around after a long flight!

Spa - London prices but NOT London quality. They booked the wrong appointment despite me booking it in person and I was booted out the second my pedicure was finished. I had a 10am appointment and was told to arrive 15mins before. When I arrived, it turned out they didn't open until 10am so I had to wait around. I used the Marriott next door for treatments the rest of the week.

Breakfast - Orange juice tasted weird and different every day- most people left it. The cooked section - be careful of raw eggs/pancakes etc. Miso soup was basically hot water. Coffee also varied in quality every day.

Dinner - Sea, Fire, Salt - Shambles! Had to ask for napkins, bread and a spoon for my soup. Red wine served freezing cold. Ordered skewers that you are meant to be able to grill yourself at the table (The Fire bit in the name of the restaurant). When they turned up my fiance noticed they were already cooked but didn't mention it to me as he didnt want to spoil it for me. The waiting staffing didn't offer to let us grill ourselves, instead they asked me how I would like my chicken cooked???? The person "cooking" our food then told us he wasn't a professional and 3 members of staff had a go at "cooking" our food (there as quite a bit of confusion when my fiance asked for his beef to be cooked medium rare). By this point I was worried they were going to poison us with raw chicken so my fiance told me he thought everything was already cooked! The food was served almost cold which was when I realised the grill seemed to be a poor warming device. This is meant to be their signature restaurant - it was expensive and very poor value for money. We ate at The Marriott Italian restaurant next door. It was lovely - great food, service & atmosphere.

Staff - friendly and smiley. But most didn't speak English (the waitress didn't understand the word "bread"). They seem poorly trained or very new. We did notice on the Anantara website that the urgently needed a restaurant manager & Spa receptionist!

After 6 days of poor service we tried to speak to the General Manager but we were informed he was at another resort. We wrote him a letter and also addressed it to the front of house manager. We had no response or ackowledgement of our letter over the final 48 hours of our stay. When we got home the General Manager did send us a long email apologising about all the areas mentioned and that they were being worked on. He offered us 3 free nights at the resort if we come back in the next 12 months. This was a nice gesture but sadly we won't be taking him up on it as we live in London and wouldn't make the trip specially. If the restaurant/spa were priced according to their quality we wouldn't grumble.
We stayed in the most amazing Conrad, Rangali Island Maldives last year (check the tripadvisor reviews) the spa treatments were cheaper and we spent an absolute fortune there but we received service worthy of this!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mavis1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMASK, General Manager at Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2009

Dear Mrs Mavis,
Thank you once again for your feedback in all the area's that you have mentioned, our team is working very hard to ensure we improve daily as I mentioned in my letter.

In particular I apologize for the food and beverage experience in Sea. Fire. Salt, which we have addressed with a new team leader, and over all English standards in which we are focusing on with our full time English teacher every day.

We understand your vacation time is valuable and important , as I have been a senior part of the Rangali Island Maldives team for 3 years I do appreciate your experience in Maldives very well. and are striving to archive such standards again.

Therefore, as we continue to improve we do hope to see you in another Anantara some time very soon. Thank you again for your feed back,

Kind Regards,

Mark Hehir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
12.3 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#5 of 36 in Choeng Thale
785 reviews
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
7.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Phuket
Banyan Tree Phuket
#21 of 97 in Thalang District
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Address: 888 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Phuket Villas)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: £276 - £1,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the charming tropical beauty of Thailand's premier island destination, Anantara Phuket Villas provides a luxurious refuge that opens out onto unspoiled panoramas. Awake to the sight of virgin sands backed by the lush vegetation of Sirinath National Park. Trek through the dense jungle by elephant to discover untouched island wonders. Relax in your private pool villa surrounded by the finest materials and design. Our Phuket resort puts the upmost emphasis on designer relaxation and guests' privacy, with 91 private Phuket pool villas scattered harmoniously across a prime stretch of Mai Khao Beach. Complimenting our luxury resort's tropically inviting accommodation is a host of services and facilities of the highest standard, including premium restaurants, bars and leisure facilities. Anantara Phuket's glorious contemporary design is inspired by a location that offers an array of activities, from diving in pristine waters to learning the ancient art of Thai cookery. The full delights of Anantara Phuket Villas are ready for you to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Phuket Villas Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Mai Khao
Anantara Hotel Phuket
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing