We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A very relaxing experience!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a family of four and can't praise it enough! The staff are friendly and professional, the children were treated like royalty. The food is superb, a very tranquil and uncrowned location! There is some building work going on next to the hotel, was a bit apprehensive about that. But, it did not cause much disruption!
Loved it and would go back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suprememaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We appreciate your positive feedback with regards to the staff service, food quality, the beach and especially how we took good care of your children - our VIP kids. Our team is committed to providing a high level of service in all areas and we are delighted that this was transpired throughout your stay.

We thank you for your continuous support of Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,102
    515
    100
    30
    11
See reviews for
732
1,341
109
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have to admit that most of the reviews are true
Its a perfect place if you want to relax in a quiet beach with five stars facilities.
Everything was perfect. Only 10 minutes from the airport but far enough for the planes noise.
Even the small restaurants at walking distance from hotel, where I had lobster and great sea food for reasonable price.
Not an hotel for those whose want to party or discover the island
I hope I will go again; It was so relaxing

Room Tip: select your rooms on the map. Some are very near the swimming pool and the beach. Depend what you lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank massa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

As a well-travelled guest, your comments are very valuable in helping us to ensure your expectations are met each visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's service and facilities especially the quiet beach of Maikhao with its unspoiled nature.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Phuket include Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa where we will await to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend. Really liked the design.

We ate at all three restaurant/bars and the food was good in all three for lunch and dinner with a good selection, very good service from all of the staff.

As other reviewers have commented it is remote from Patong and the hustle and bustle of the centre but that is a good thing and being remote places it close to the airport so transit times are short, 30 minutes. 700Baht for a van from the hotel to the airport. 600 Baht front the airport using to the Hotel.

We would stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We are most pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's service and especially the selections of food available, all appreciate the recognition that you have given and are always delighted to be at your service.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Travelled through Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore and Bali over a few weeks and this was my least favourite resort. The front of house staff were great, helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean, but could use a upgrade soon, landscape in the hotel- beautiful, pool and beach were ok. Restaurant staff however were appalling. Me and my bf are asian from Australia, and we were probably the one of the few asians staying at the resort, and we could see that the staff were far more attentive to the caucasians. Plates will piling up on our table from the buffet breakfast, but they would walk pass and collect the tables around us and just walk pass us, secondly, my bf went to order a juice from the bar, the person ignored my bf who was standing directly in front of them, served the caucasian on the left, then the one on the right.. and then my bf, and to top it off, they forgot the order as well! ... A bit rude for my liking! ... Overall, average.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews about your stay experience at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa.

It is alarming to learn that we were unable to follow through with service standards later found to be inconsistent and below expectations from breakfast experience. Your insights are most valuable in helping us serve you better and in ensuring that your expectations are met each visit. Please rest assured that department heads concerned have been briefed to look into the comments made and that we will all do our best to improve in the needed areas.

Despite from the above situation, we appreciate your kind comments made on front of house staff, room cleanliness, landscape, pool and beach which were able to satisfy you.

Please accept our apology for any inconveniences caused. We hope to have the opportunity to demonstrate friendlier, more efficient services by having the opportunity to welcome you back to Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This place is a hidden gem. It is a very great place to rest and relax. Especially the main lobby area at night where it is so spacious and peaceful. There are books you can read or make use of computer terminals there. This place gives you exclusivity and is great for couples to go. The room are clean and spacious. Although I find the sofabed with its fabric make abit dirty. There are also many mosquitoes around. So do bring mosquito repellent. Aircon is well maintained.The breakfast buffet is very nice too with a right mix of varieties. If you are not a crowd person, this is a good place to consider.

Room Tip: Stayed in ground floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rellangis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your time at our resort particularly the lobby atmosphere, the internet corner and selections of books were impressed you.

Please rest assures that your comment made on the cleanliness of sofa bed and mosquitos in the outdoor area have been addressed with our team so we can take corrective measurement and action.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here in Feb 2014 for 3 nights - 2 adults and a 3 year old.

The good:
- lovely beach and not at all crowded like Karon, Kata and Patong
- good resort design with lots of space
- amazing breakfast buffet with lots of choice
- great service
- sandbox had a good variety of food
- we walked to the resort next door for dinner one night
- the rooms were spacious and had good amenity
- it is a convenient location to access the airport

The main criticism I have is that the pool really wasn't large enough for the size of the resort. And the happy hour cocktails were a little weak/diluted.

I would come back to this resort again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mykmyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We are most pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel's service and facilities. Your comments are very valuable in helping us ensure that your expectations are met each visit. Our team is committed to providing a high level of service in all areas and we are delighted that this was transpired throughout your stay.

We hope that we would able to impress you more on the pool experience even though we could not do much about the size. Your comment made on happy hour cocktails has been shared with our Food & Beverage team for the best improvement.

We are happy to read that your future visits include Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa where we can provide you with an exceptional guest experience.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

i was amazed to stay in this hotel due to the service they provided
comfortable bed to relax good ambiance courteous staff with a good smile
all bangkok cusines was jus ammaaaaaaaazzzzzzzing
i would advice you to visit in summer ,good spa experience

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prathmesh1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Your comments are very valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service to guests. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's service and facilities. Your positive comments are much appreciated on comfortable bed, quality of food and spa experience.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Phuket include Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa where we will await to welcome you back with the same wonderful smile you were impressed.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
12.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
14.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
20.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,328 reviews
5.1 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa

Property: Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Address: 555, Moo 3 | Thalang, Phuket, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst tropical gardens, the chic boutique-like Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, offers privacy and is only 15 minutes leisurely drive from Phuket International Airport. Our Phuket, Thailand resort's location is ideally adjacent to beautiful Sirinath Marine National Park, as well, providing the chance to completely enjoy the magic of our island. We offer 22 Pool Villas and 4 Ocean Front Pool Villas with private pool and large patio, 4 One Bedroom Suites and 150 Deluxe Rooms. Two outdoor swimming pools, Quan Spa with eight treatment rooms, 6 event venues, steam rooms, outdoor massage sala, fitness centre, bike rides, cooking school, diving lessons, Kid's world and children's pavilion with indoor recreation area and outdoor pool all delight travelers to Thailand. Golf is available nearby, and for your gastronomical journey, our hotel offers an all-day restaurant with fresh ingredients - our signature Loca Vore, Takieng - Thai Restaurant. We also provide The Lounge, Doppio for gourmet deli with coffee and tea leaf bar and Sand Box at Mai Khao beachfront serving international cuisine during the day and BBQ at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Phuket Resort And Spa
Renaissance Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing