We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights during our honeymoon. The food, prices, secluded beach, staff, pool villas are all as wonderful as others have described them. We visited various other resorts which all paled in comparison in our view. Highly highly recommended for a relaxing and affordable all-luxury, 5-star getaway!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Taitemcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Again – Happy Honeymoon!

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We are most pleased that you are enjoying the hotel's service and facilities and your kind comments have been passed on to the staff, all appreciate the recognition that you have given and are always delighted to be at your service.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

There’s always something wonderfully new to be discovered at Renaissance.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,099
    515
    100
    30
    11
See reviews for
732
1,339
108
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

On the 6th day of our holiday we found this gem end we couldn't resist. What a perfect place to spent our last week! Truly a stunning experience end overall a beautiful structure. The service is fantastic end you are truly in the center of attention! Loved this place

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Passion4wines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Your kind comments have been passed on to the staff, all appreciate the recognition that you have given and are always delighted to be at your service.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Phuket include Renaissance Resort & Spa and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Let's us WOW you again!

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

When we were picked-up at the airport by the limousine we could instantly feel that rare peace of mind in an otherwise, sometimes too busy life. We knew what was waiting and our third visit to Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa didn't leave us disappointed. Once again we enjoyed the pleasurable hotel, the tranquillizing surroundings, the memorable mealtimes and we certainly got that much-needed recuperation we're after. The dedicated staff members are simply the best. Their unlimited efforts to optimize our experience is truly admirable. This fabulous hotel has become our treasured hideaway.
It was very nice to see that the nearby local restaurant area (within walking distance) is growing (well worth a visit). We can also most gladly recommend Kin Dee Restaurant*, Cinnamon Restaurant & Lounge* and Restaurant Rimthang Khan Spa (look for Café de Pooh sign)**. Those are situated about ten*/twenty** minutes away by taxi.

Thanks to the wonderful staff, See you next time! Warmest regards from David and Johanna.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeLoveSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We are most pleased to read that your third visit was memorable and we were able to impress you with our genuine hospitality. Your positive comments made on staff service experience were most kind.

Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa prides itself in providing luxury products and services. You are a valuable guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

See you again on your fourth visit!

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is a 5 star hotel and one of the main reasons for this is the staff. We stayed for two weeks in April this year and all the staff were top class. We were looked after with excellent service in the restaurant, by the pool, at reception and housekeeping. And everyone was smiling and friendly. We were always greeted, wherever we went, with the most delightful smiles and service was faultless. I particularly loved the cheerful greeting from the early morning wake up calls we requested on days we were going out.
The rooms were beautiful and immaculate, cleaners were brilliant. The food was superb, the best breakfast we have ever had with a huge and imaginative choice of dishes both savoury and sweet. Eggs benedict were wonderful and always served efficiently and with the renaissance smile!
The location was perfect for us, we wanted somewhere quiet and that is exactly what we found. If you want noisy nightlife and lots of bars and clubs then this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a luxury hotel with excellent service in a beautiful location then you cannot go wrong with the Renaissance.

Room Tip: The hotel has been well designed so that all the rooms enjoy privacy, a pleasant view and a shady ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonyflowers2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Our team is committed to providing a high level of service in all areas and we are delighted that this was transpired throughout your stay. We are delighted that our staffs were able to contribute to making your stay a most enjoyable and your recognition of this has certainly been shared to our associates.

Your comments were most kind on your great stay experience particularly cheerful Renaissance wake-up call, the quality of food, impressive breakfast experience and many more. We will work even harder to ensure your expectations are met each visit.

Please visit us again when your travels bring you to Phuket. We are all here waiting to welcome you back with the same beautiful smiles :)

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

A gorgeous hotel with modern, nicely furnished rooms. As the hotel is fairly new, everything is clean and facilities excellent. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever had - great range, great service, freshly squeezed juices and real expresso coffee!

My only criticisms were the size of the pool - being holiday period, the hotel was full and so the pool was jammed packed most of the time ... and the beach closed due to jellyfish. Given the number of rooms, a bigger pool may have been better rather than the large pond.

If you are up for a relaxing holiday, this is the place - however if you want to see Patong or do tours/boat trips - the hotel is a long way from the action and shuttles limited (and not free). Add 1000 baht for transfers if you want to do anything in the action south end of the island.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Your comments are very valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service to guests. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's service and facilities. Your positive comments are much appreciated on guest room and breakfast experience.

We regret to learn that we were not be able to impress you more with the pool experience. This area could get more crowded by guests especially on a nice weather day enjoying their times around the pool. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and we will do our level best to improve.

We hope that your future plans to Phuket include Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa where we will await to welcome you back with genuine hospitality.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
204 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

As a MR Plat I needed to use my points somewhere and I decided Renaissance Phuket, I did good. I was treated well and staff did their best to accomodate me into the Pool Villa. I also experienced the standard room and suite and all these rooms are great, but the Pool Villa is the bomb. Also as being Platinum got the breakfast for free which is not common in the resorts and the breakfast was fantastic - specially the crepes with banana sauce. There is a free wifi coverage even on the beach so you can be online all the time. You can also get the bike and do Tour de Phuket :-). Great place to stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.


We appreciate you sharing us your insight on the villa experience as Elite Platinum guest.

We are happy to read that you had enjoyed your time especially the breakfast and special crepes. Moreover, you were well look after by our staff. Your kind comments have certainly been shared with our team members.

We hope your future plans to Phuket include Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The reason they have 5 star ratings is due to the service levels that exceed 5 star properties and food quality well above others. The breakfast was outstanding. Excellent Eggs Benedict, crepes ice cream fresh juices and cappuccino to start the day. The pool area could be more interesting but the kids one in the shade was a good respite. The beds were comfy and baths big and modern. Only downside is no sea view rooms and the beach is too rough for small kids. Mines 4 and was dunked in the sea. Also far from any other action apart from turtle village and the other few hotels in vicinity.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Smart_Traveler_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us review. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Your comments are very valuable in helping us maintain a high level of service to guests. We are happy to read that you are enjoying the hotel's service and facilities particularly the quality of food and breakfast. We hope that the kids enjoyed their times in the kid’s pool.

The resort is situated part of the National Park area where found to be more peaceful and isolated from other areas. However, our Navigator Concierge is more than welcomed to assist you with local recommendations that could save your traveling times.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
12.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
14.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
20.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,325 reviews
5.1 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa

Property: Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Address: 555, Moo 3 | Thalang, Phuket, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst tropical gardens, the chic boutique-like Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, offers privacy and is only 15 minutes leisurely drive from Phuket International Airport. Our Phuket, Thailand resort's location is ideally adjacent to beautiful Sirinath Marine National Park, as well, providing the chance to completely enjoy the magic of our island. We offer 22 Pool Villas and 4 Ocean Front Pool Villas with private pool and large patio, 4 One Bedroom Suites and 150 Deluxe Rooms. Two outdoor swimming pools, Quan Spa with eight treatment rooms, 6 event venues, steam rooms, outdoor massage sala, fitness centre, bike rides, cooking school, diving lessons, Kid's world and children's pavilion with indoor recreation area and outdoor pool all delight travelers to Thailand. Golf is available nearby, and for your gastronomical journey, our hotel offers an all-day restaurant with fresh ingredients - our signature Loca Vore, Takieng - Thai Restaurant. We also provide The Lounge, Doppio for gourmet deli with coffee and tea leaf bar and Sand Box at Mai Khao beachfront serving international cuisine during the day and BBQ at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Marriott, Travelbag, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Phuket Resort And Spa
Renaissance Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing