We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I had booked this hotel, based on surfers ratings. When I landed in Phuket, there was a political demonstration going on and the only way to the hotel was blocked.
After sitting in a car for 2 hours and no end in sight, I called the hotel and explained the situation.
The duty manager was very understanding, cancelled our reservation and agreed not to charge me 1 night for no show (to which the hotel was entitled, since I called at 10 pm).
I liked the attitude very much.
One of the days I was in Phuket I drove by the hotel. The location is perferct for people who want a quiet vacation and the property looked veyr nice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank yshargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that you had chosen to stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa even though you could not make it this time.

Your comments are very valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service to guests. Your positive comments are much appreciated and even encourage us to work harder with guest satisfaction in mind.

We hope that your future plans to Phuket include Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa where we will await to welcome you with genuine hospitality.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,959)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,465 - 1,471 of 2,961 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Wow! This place exceeded my expectations. My husband and I traveled for 3 weeks in sourthern thailand and stayed at many hotels. This was the best value!! For the price you get beautiful room, great food, private beach, and the BEST customer service. Everything about this place you will love. Nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We are most pleased to learn this has transpired throughout. We happy to read on great value of your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to Phuket.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

On our arrival we faced people smiling, willing to help us discover the “paradise”.
We accommodated in a deluxe spacious, clean, stylish double room in whose amenities include bottled water, iron/ironing board, flip-flops, slippers, bathrobe and beach bag.
Breakfast buffet is served at LocaVore restaurant and provides everything that you may desire: fresh-made Asian food, a variety of sweets, pancakes, waffles, fresh juices, smoothies etc, etc, etc…(exceptional, indeed!!!).People working in this hotel behave professionally. Always being polite, friendly, attentive.Sand Box, Takieng Restaurant, Doppio and Loca Vore are the places to eat. By the way, having dinner at Takieng Restaurant is a great experience!
Mai Khao beach is a 11km straight beach where you can walk without seeing anyone. However, the rough waves may keep you away from the water.It’s worth mentioning that hotel provides a shuttle bus service to JW Marriott hotel, which is near to Turtle Village.
Although everything is great in this hotel, an “accident” made us feel uncomfortable.
As we had beef burger served at Doppio, we “discovered” a little worm (alive!) in our salad. The manager, being very kind, tried to apologize about it , as it was obvious that the lettuce wasn’t well washed. After that we received complimentary the meal as well as a dessert.
Excluding that incident, this hotel is a gem!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Our team are most pleased to learn that you were impressed with our service and facilities particularly your arrival experience, guestroom, breakfast experience at Locavore and other restaurants. We will ensure that your expectations are met each visits.

Please accept our sincere apologize on one incident at Doppio. We appreciate your kind understanding that we were able to recover on this shortfall. This is an isolated incident that our team can do better to improve.

Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa prides itself in providing luxury products and services. We look forward to welcoming you back with our genuine Thai hospitality.


Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights during our honeymoon. The food, prices, secluded beach, staff, pool villas are all as wonderful as others have described them. We visited various other resorts which all paled in comparison in our view. Highly highly recommended for a relaxing and affordable all-luxury, 5-star getaway!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Taitemcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Again – Happy Honeymoon!

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We are most pleased that you are enjoying the hotel's service and facilities and your kind comments have been passed on to the staff, all appreciate the recognition that you have given and are always delighted to be at your service.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

There’s always something wonderfully new to be discovered at Renaissance.

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

On the 6th day of our holiday we found this gem end we couldn't resist. What a perfect place to spent our last week! Truly a stunning experience end overall a beautiful structure. The service is fantastic end you are truly in the center of attention! Loved this place

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Passion4wines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Your kind comments have been passed on to the staff, all appreciate the recognition that you have given and are always delighted to be at your service.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Phuket include Renaissance Resort & Spa and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Let's us WOW you again!

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

When we were picked-up at the airport by the limousine we could instantly feel that rare peace of mind in an otherwise, sometimes too busy life. We knew what was waiting and our third visit to Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa didn't leave us disappointed. Once again we enjoyed the pleasurable hotel, the tranquillizing surroundings, the memorable mealtimes and we certainly got that much-needed recuperation we're after. The dedicated staff members are simply the best. Their unlimited efforts to optimize our experience is truly admirable. This fabulous hotel has become our treasured hideaway.
It was very nice to see that the nearby local restaurant area (within walking distance) is growing (well worth a visit). We can also most gladly recommend Kin Dee Restaurant*, Cinnamon Restaurant & Lounge* and Restaurant Rimthang Khan Spa (look for Café de Pooh sign)**. Those are situated about ten*/twenty** minutes away by taxi.

Thanks to the wonderful staff, See you next time! Warmest regards from David and Johanna.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeLoveSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

We are most pleased to read that your third visit was memorable and we were able to impress you with our genuine hospitality. Your positive comments made on staff service experience were most kind.

Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa prides itself in providing luxury products and services. You are a valuable guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

See you again on your fourth visit!

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is a 5 star hotel and one of the main reasons for this is the staff. We stayed for two weeks in April this year and all the staff were top class. We were looked after with excellent service in the restaurant, by the pool, at reception and housekeeping. And everyone was smiling and friendly. We were always greeted, wherever we went, with the most delightful smiles and service was faultless. I particularly loved the cheerful greeting from the early morning wake up calls we requested on days we were going out.
The rooms were beautiful and immaculate, cleaners were brilliant. The food was superb, the best breakfast we have ever had with a huge and imaginative choice of dishes both savoury and sweet. Eggs benedict were wonderful and always served efficiently and with the renaissance smile!
The location was perfect for us, we wanted somewhere quiet and that is exactly what we found. If you want noisy nightlife and lots of bars and clubs then this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a luxury hotel with excellent service in a beautiful location then you cannot go wrong with the Renaissance.

Room Tip: The hotel has been well designed so that all the rooms enjoy privacy, a pleasant view and a shady ba...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tonyflowers2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHI_HotelManagement, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write us reviews. We are delighted that your stay with the Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa was enjoyable.

Our team is committed to providing a high level of service in all areas and we are delighted that this was transpired throughout your stay. We are delighted that our staffs were able to contribute to making your stay a most enjoyable and your recognition of this has certainly been shared to our associates.

Your comments were most kind on your great stay experience particularly cheerful Renaissance wake-up call, the quality of food, impressive breakfast experience and many more. We will work even harder to ensure your expectations are met each visit.

Please visit us again when your travels bring you to Phuket. We are all here waiting to welcome you back with the same beautiful smiles :)

Sincerely,

Adanaan (Andy) Chalachol
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.2 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
12.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
14.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,893 reviews
5.1 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa

Address: 555, Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: £58 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst tropical gardens, the chic boutique-like Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, offers privacy and is only 15 minutes leisurely drive from Phuket International Airport. Our Phuket, Thailand resort's location is ideally adjacent to beautiful Sirinath Marine National Park, as well, providing the chance to completely enjoy the magic of our island. We offer 22 Pool Villas and 4 Ocean Front Pool Villas with private pool and large patio, 4 One Bedroom Suites and 150 Deluxe Rooms. Two outdoor swimming pools, Quan Spa with eight treatment rooms, 6 event venues, steam rooms, outdoor massage sala, fitness centre, bike rides, cooking school, diving lessons, Kid's world and children's pavilion with indoor recreation area and outdoor pool all delight travelers to Thailand. Golf is available nearby, and for your gastronomical journey, our hotel offers an all-day restaurant with fresh ingredients - our signature Loca Vore, Takieng - Thai Restaurant. We also provide The Lounge, Doppio for gourmet deli with coffee and tea leaf bar and Sand Box at Mai Khao beachfront serving international cuisine during the day and BBQ at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Phuket Resort And Spa
Renaissance Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing