We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in north of Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best hotel in north of Phuket”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

we enjoyed our stay in this new and modern hotel, very clean and the size is just good to have what you need in a resort and to have short distances. very nice outdoor whirlpool and pool by the ocean, empty and sandy beach, very nice rooms.

Room Tip: high floor in the left wing of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OvidiuToader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,159
    523
    102
    30
    11
See reviews for
760
1,370
110
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed from 1-3 July at room 304. room is great. Big tub. They accommodated all my special requests for my anniversary surprise and the cake was delicious too. Amazing service, everyone was all smiles and happy to help. Even the maintenance guys were able to speak English which was a pleasant surprise. They have a DVD player in room and DVDs you can borrow. We lost our slippers on the beach though, we think someone took them cos we left them on the grass. Rooms are soundproof. We will definitely return in the future. Thank you everyone at Renaissance for such an amazing stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Paing Su Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Renaissance and had a very good holiday. The hotel is away from the manic crowds so relax and enjoy. There is a small tourist village "Turtle Village" which a shuttle tuktuk runs too. The village has a number of cash machines, pub, eateries and other shops including a small mini market. The other hotels, all within easy walking distance but there is a shuttle tuk tuk, are a joy to visit and eat in. The hotel gardens are like botanical gardens. Immediately in front of the hotel is a large lake which has a road going round it - so very good for bike riding, jogging or just walking and seeing loads of birds, animals and plants. At the rear the hotel goes down to a really nice sandy beach and again you can walk for miles. The hotel facilities are very good and the staff are very helpfull. Very well done "Renaissance".

Room Tip: All rooms are good but I would suggest a high floor as you have more of a vista.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here in October 2013 for my sister's wedding. Rooms are big and luxurious, buffet breakfast was AMAZING. The main pool is too small for this type of 5* hotel, however it was still enjoyable. The hotel did a fantastic job hosting a wedding area and dinner buffet for my sister, and her private villa with a plunge pool is simply amazing. Spa treatment was enjoyable and the dining was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dezidreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Renaissance is running a high end in very pleasant resort in Mai Khao beach/ Phuket. The resort is located some 10+ miles north of airport in a quiet area where other 4 other resorts are also located. On the downside, not that suitable if you are seeking night life or contacts with local population. Elsewise, lovely place, perfect for couples or familly. Service is very professional, the design of the common parts is refined, breakfast buffet is great -an extra thai touch would be welcome though. Depending on the low season deals, you may have a very good value for money

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Comfortable, stylish and friendly and of course "like the budgie" cheap cheap.
Took the place on a recommendation from friends and with our kids in mix we were skeptical. However what a pleasant little gold mine, so impressed with the service and the friendly staff we'll be going back for sure.
Buffet breakfast here is one of the best and onsite Thai restaurant is famous for a reason. Give it a go.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank SingaporeAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stay for 3 nights at deluxe room.
Quiet location, staff do their best to make your stay pleasant. The breakfast was fantastic, highly recommended. The spa and massage was good, though expensive by Thai standard.
The location is near airport but far away from everything else. Getting into town is taxi or arranged bus shuttle which requires min 2 passengers. A problem for me as i travelled solo and its during off season. This also means all pick up by travel agencies requires extra payment. For solo guest just be mindful of this. Pool is nice though a little small, not a problem during off season. The beach is nice and quiet which i enjoyed walking along the shore. Not swimmable as the waves are strong for me.
A 5-10mins walk out are little eateries where you can enjoy good dinner beside hotel fare.

Though a few things can be improved. My check in too longer than expected as i booked thru Expedia. Staff requested me to send my Expedia confirmation to front desk email which i thought was unnecessary for the customer. They should check with Expedia system instead. After check-in, toiletries are incomplete, i have to call to get my items.

Stay if you want a quiet stay, wont be going out to town too often.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellipses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
12.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
14.5 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa

Property: Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Address: 555, Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst tropical gardens, the chic boutique-like Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, offers privacy and is only 15 minutes leisurely drive from Phuket International Airport. Our Phuket, Thailand resort's location is ideally adjacent to beautiful Sirinath Marine National Park, as well, providing the chance to completely enjoy the magic of our island. We offer 22 Pool Villas and 4 Ocean Front Pool Villas with private pool and large patio, 4 One Bedroom Suites and 150 Deluxe Rooms. Two outdoor swimming pools, Quan Spa with eight treatment rooms, 6 event venues, steam rooms, outdoor massage sala, fitness centre, bike rides, cooking school, diving lessons, Kid's world and children's pavilion with indoor recreation area and outdoor pool all delight travelers to Thailand. Golf is available nearby, and for your gastronomical journey, our hotel offers an all-day restaurant with fresh ingredients - our signature Loca Vore, Takieng - Thai Restaurant. We also provide The Lounge, Doppio for gourmet deli with coffee and tea leaf bar and Sand Box at Mai Khao beachfront serving international cuisine during the day and BBQ at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
Renaissance Phuket Resort And Spa
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing