We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Its so weird that this hotel gets lots of positive reviews. It is isolated and so far from phuket town, patong beach and place of attraction in phuket. There is no nearby shopping centre and no places for dinner and lunch as the hotel food is too overprice. we wasted alot of money on transport as to get to places we want to go because the hotel is sightly out of phuket although its near to the airport.

The water from the tap is not clean is yellowish in colour and what make it more worst is that in my 3 night stays we caught 3 big COCKROACH and some minis one. The facilities are pretty run down. The swimming pool is also very dirty and they do not clean the swimming pool its pretty sad because is rated 4.5/5.

Although the hotel provide shuttle bus to phuket town and patong, we are only given 2 hrs to do what we want there. Each day they one provide the shuttle bus once.

Its a pretty bad experience.

The only thing i like about the resort is that the stuff there are helpful.


Honestly i will not recommend my friends or family to this hotel and i will not be back too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wan Ting K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Wan Ting K,

Greeting from Phuket!

I am deeply saddened to know that your experience while staying with us is not as satisfying as it should be.

Our property is situated in the more quiet and private area of Maikhao and it has always been our vision to provide our guests with utmost privacy and relaxation during their vacation. Although our location is not in close proximity in shopping areas, we provide other alternative activities to ensure that our guests have a truly enjoyable stay.

We have duly noted your feedback and please be assured that I have discussed this with my team members and high attention has been in place already.

Again, please do accept our sincere apologies on this matter. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better.

Sincerely,
David Coyle
General Manager
Maikhao Dream Villa Resort & Spa, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stay 2 nights. A wonderful & clean resort. Well taken care of and is really 5 star from the little touches or lemongrass face towel on welcome to music at the pool and corridor. The staff are friendly and nice. Not a large range for breakfast but sufficient. The Restuarant is right at the beach & serves very good food although pricy. Our room is most wonderful and spacious with lovely gourmet chocolates or cookies given every evening. My friend and I are really impress with the resort and we recommend it to anyone hoping to have a nice and relaxing stay at the resort. The beach is just lovely as is the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathd28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Kathd28,

Sawadee krab, greetings from Phuket!

Many thanks for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us in Trip Advisor, we are glad to know that you and your friend had a wonderful stay and appreciated the resort and our services. It thrills us to read how much you enjoyed the Villa and our delicious food selection and our friendly and efficient service. We will share your praises to our team members as your words will certainly provide good motivation and encouragement to our hardworking team.

May your future travels bring you back to Phuket. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
David Coyle
General Manager
Maikhao Dream Villa Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I honestly believe there is something odd with the positive reviews this hotel gets.
It is isolated, ridiculously overpriced, run down and the staff are generally very disinterested
The taxi service is a rip off and should be addressed and the food just average and way over priced.
There is nothing close by unless you wish to pay 500 baht for a 5 minute taxi ride, that is London pricing

Large rooms yes, but in need of repair and smell of mold.
Our room had broken glass, the keys failed to work and the pool beds were falling apart.
The GM comments in previous reviews that steps have been taken to address these issues, they have not
Honestly for Phuket this place is way off the mark

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
10  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just backed from my holiday & am very eager to share my experience with everyone! Was there with my friends; a total of 3 families including myself. We booked the 3 bedrooms villa, the first moment all of us went in, all had the same reaction; WOAH, so nice lehs, omg!!!! I'm very particular about the place I stay when I'm gg on a holiday & this villa is really nice. Really reasonable price with the quality I get! Service was perfect from the beginning till the end. Had a feeling of being treated like a VIP! It was an amazing stay cation! In room dining food is also not bad & the spa is clean.
The few bad point about this villa is their tap water which turns out yellowish brown, the rain shower in the master bedroom is not strong & the doors are poorly maintain which makes it hard to close and open.
But overall is still a perfect staycation & perfect for couples, families & friends! :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nxlsamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear nxlsamantha,

On behalf of the team, our many thanks for the your feedback you have written. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Villa and our service.

While we are pleased to know that that you had a wonderful stay and appreciated every phase of our service, we are grateful for also sharing with us some key areas that we can work on to ensure we provide the Dream standard of service at all times.

We look forward to serving you again here in Maikhao Dream Villa Resort & Spa!

Sincerely,
David Coyle
General Manager
Maikhao Dream Villa Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Was only for short time here,but we were happy and surprised.We did not pay big money but we got a so nice care,rooms,service...everything was simply over any our expectations.If we only can stay longer.Simply a dream.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Alena O,

We appreciate your time in writing down this review and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable commendations . It is with great pleasure and pride for all of us at the resort that we exceeded your expectations during this sunny sojourn of yours. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation during your stay with us.

Thank you once again and delighted that for you had a memorable experience and we look forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
David Coyle
General Manager
Maikhao Dream Villa Resort & Spa, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Maikhao Dream Villa. We stayed in the two bedroom villa which afforded an enormous amount of space with beautiful surrounds and appointments. The staff were very attentive from pick up at the airport till departure. The restaurant was nice, and as we were enjoying relaxing so much, we were pleased to stay close by for meals anyway. The private pool was great, but we still felt a sense of privacy within the ground of the small resort. The spa services were also fantastic and i felt reasonably priced as far as spa resorts go. If you are after a holiday where you can totally relax and unwind - this is the place to go! I am greatly looking forward to my next stay. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room on the beach has a nice outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickenshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear chickenshoes,

Thank you for choosing Maikhao Dream Villa Resort & Spa during your most recent visit to Phuket. We sincerely appreciate you for taking valuable time to share your comments with us.

We are delighted to note your compliments on your overall experience with the resort. Our villas are indeed popular for the spacious interiors and direct entry to the golden shores just outside your door. Your gracious appreciations will help us strive further to excellence in our aim to continuously improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again should your travels bring you back to the island.

Sincerely,
David Coyle
General Manager
Maikhao Dream Villa Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We travelled In a group of six and stayed in a three bedroom villa. It was huge and spacious. There aren't many residents so we can be really noisy at night and not disturbing the neighbors. The private pool is wonderful. There are two living rooms and kitchens but the bad point is kitchenware is not provided so even we were given a very nice kitchen we weren't be able to cook even some simple instant noodles.
The resort is really far from the city centre (almost 45-60min car ride to patong neach) that it's a must to rent a car. There aren't any restaurants or shops nearby too.
The beach behind the resort is really close but it's too rough to swim. There is a large common pool in the hotel for you to swim if the private pool is too small for you.
So overall it was a pleasant stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear OY C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience and for choosing to spend your vacation at the Villa. In behalf of the Dream Team, I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
David Coyle
General Manager
Maikhao Dream Villa Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
7 mi away
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort
#5 of 36 in Choeng Thale
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
1,002 reviews
24.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
1 mi away
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa

Address: 138/21, Moo 4 | Mai Khao Beach, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#8 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: £236 - £840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the northwest coast of Phuket Island, Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa, Phuket, is only a short drive away from Phuket airport. It offers 22 exquisite pool villas that blend in perfectly with Phuket’s natural beauty. The resort exudes unstinting grandeur in a tranquil and natural environment where the warm turquoise sea caresses the golden sand of Maikhao Beach. Escape to a tropical playground where the warm turquoise sea caresses the golden sand of Maikhao Beach nature and sophisticated Thai design converge in celebration of a luxurious stay. Maikhao Dream Villa Resort & Spa, Phuket is a splendid holiday destination offering impeccable personalized services and facilities tailored to exceed guests’ expectations and ensure a “home-away-from-home” stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Maikhao Dream Villa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maikhao Dream Villa Hotel Mai Khao
Maikhao Dream Villa Resort And Spa Phuket/Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing