We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a walk”

Cinnamon Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #38 of 64 Restaurants in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth a walk”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Took a 15 min walk from Centara West Sands Resort to find this gem of a restaurant. Had a three course meal for 4 people including cocktails for $70 Australian. Loved it!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank 69lisa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfiled
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bland”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Just visited this place and was disappointed in to many ways. The food was very bland and boring. There are many other good restaurants in this area and this one would not make it into our top ten. Save your money and go else where. Shame as we were looking forward to this visit...

Helpful?
2 Thank Bleu28Huddersfiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herentals, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice and quiet restaurant”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Having read various reviews on TA, we decided to have dinner in this restaurant.
And we're very glad we made this choice...
Although it was very quiet (no one else in the restaurant), we had a nice experience.
The choice of the menu is not to big and prices are very reasonable (even the wine is not to expensive, and they also have some special Gins).
An open kitchen which is also a plus, and the staff was very friendly.
Our starters, main course and especially the service (as everywhere in thailand) were very good.
Overall we had a very nice, relaxing evening.
Just what we wanted...
When you're in Mai Khao : go there!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This little restaurant is worth the visit if you are staying at the north of the island. My parents and I were at the Centara Grand West Sands and this is in easy walking distance. The food is good the service is great and the surroundings are lovely. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coastal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
161 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We went to Cinnamon based on the reviews of trip advisor. We are glad we did! We were staying at the Marriott Mia Khao Beach vacation club and wanted more than the expensive hotel food. We had rented a car--which you need to get here, or go with the "taxi mafia" as it is called. The location was a little strange the but the venue was just beautiful and comfortable. It was an early dinner and we were the only people there and got great service! The food was fresh and delicious. While we liked Kin Dee better for food, this was a good second.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KPDandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinnamon Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 
Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 

Been to Cinnamon Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing