We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fulfills its intention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phuket Airport Overnight Hotel
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed in the hotel as we had to wait for a flight for 7 hours in Phuket airport. The hotel is close to the airport and it takes 10min to walk there. The rooms are okay for the price. You cant expect anything special. The people who ran the hotel are very nice and friendly. WIFI is for free, which is kind of amazing for that price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kami_997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had a disastrous experience with this hotel. We booked and paid for the Airport Overnight Hotel via hotels.com on October 30, 2013. When we finally arrived at the hotel, we showed our reservation number to a woman, who seemed to be the owner, spelled our name for her, and explained that we booked through hotels.com. She understood English reasonably well, and claimed she never got an email from Expedia (hotels.com). But she also at one point said she “knew” of our reservation, which was a bit confusing. Anyway, she told us the hotel was full and so they couldn’t provide a room for us. But she also very quickly called another nearby hotel that had a room available, and offered to drive us there, and that she would pay for it. We agreed as we were exhausted at that point. This was all especially confusing because she never asked to see our passports or any identification. The hotel she took us to was the Naiyang House. Given the situation, we concluded that 1) she re-sold our room because she probably thought we wouldn’t show up since it was so late, and/or 2) she intentionally overbooks her hotel to ensure a full house. She made a nice profit from us because the Naiyang House is much cheaper than what we paid for. Whereas Airport Overnight Hotel is a 3-star establishment that we paid U.S.$53.89 for through hotels.com, The Naiyang House is a 2-star hotel that offers the room we stayed in for 722THB (about U.S.$23 per night). Obviously we were cheated badly here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank Jim5715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLY_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Phuket Airport Overnight Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Although this is a late response, I wanted to clarify the problem that caused this unfortunate incident.

The lady was indeed the manager of the hotel. However, the guest bookings are not managed by her, but by a business partner who is not located in Thailand.

Unfortunately, the business partner failed to notify the Thai manager of this booking until the last minute, so the latter could not contact the guest prior to check-in, and had insufficient time to organise a suitable, alternative hotel.

This operational problem with the bookings manager has been resolved, and no such similar incidents should occur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and i were here for less than 12 hours and i wasnt going to bother writing a review for this place but thought I should as my experience with them was a pleasant one. We arrived at 11.30pm after the taxi drive got us lost which is quite off putting when you are tired from a flight and just want to get to your hotel. When we got there everything was fine we were greeted at the door from extremely friendly staff and they helped carry our bags to our room helped us open the door and turned on lights and aircon. The room was clean and comfortable. You wouldn't stay at this hotel for longer than 24 hrs but I would defiantly recommend it for your overnight stay between flights.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shara May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We had a very late arrival and stayed at the hotel until next morning to catch another fly.
Nothing special but can't say anything bad about the place. It's really just "overnight hotel".
From the good things: really good room price,friendly stuff and clean rooms. Not much furniture inside the room and no aircone but we really had no problem about it.

Would recommend for one night stay until your fly.

Anton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We reserved at this hotel because of the free shuttle. When we called 2days before to confirm the shuttles they said that there is no more shuttle. The police dont let them go to the airport.

The hotel is very well situated, near the airport, perfect for a late arriving. Installation was ok. We hear the plane.

Room Tip: Chose the one with air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Justineetpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I had a flight early morning 6.45 am , so This hotel is good for me because of close to the airport just by walk

The staff is very nice and helpful. The room is nice and clean. The hotel have no restaurant but there are the restaurant from the other hotel near by, it is so difficult to get meal around here. I have to walk about one km. to the market

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jingsjungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This hotel offers a basic, clean room to spend the night, with free wifi available. The end.

If you want anything at all in addition to this, you should stay elsewhere. Several websites (including TripAdvisor) list this hotel as having a restaurant, room service, coffee shop and airport transfers. None of this is the case. There is no restaurant, no facility to purchase food or drinks, and no airport transfers. (When I asked about airport transfers, I was told that no transfers are offered, and that I should walk, as the airport was "very very close").

There are several (four?) rooms available, and mine included a bed, a TV, a kettle, air-conditioning, and a bathroom. No fridge, no chair, no table or desk. The bed was large and comfortable, the towels were clean, and the air-conditioning was reliable.

The doors to the rooms are unusual - they are glass sliding double doors of the kind usually found opening onto back verandahs, but in this case, they open almost directly onto the reception, so you need to either be happy to be visible from reception, or you need to have the curtains closed.

I would stay here again if I literally just wanted to arrive, sleep, then leave for the airport. If I wanted food or if I planned on spending several hours awake at the hotel, I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MelbVego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.1 mi away
Airport Mansion Phuket
Airport Mansion Phuket
#12 of 15 in Mai Khao
126 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket
3.3 mi away
Micky Monkey Beach Hotel
Micky Monkey Beach Hotel
#10 of 13 in Mai Khao
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phuket Airport Hotel
Phuket Airport Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nai Yang
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Airport Overnight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Airport Overnight Hotel

Address: 39/8 Moo 6 Soi Airport Residence, Mai Khao, Phuket 83111, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Mai Khao
Price Range: £20 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuket Airport Overnight Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on 'Soi Airport Residence', 250 meters from the airport terminal, our cosy hotel is the ideal choice for travellers with late arriving flights, or for those with an early morning departure flight ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Phuket Airport Overnight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Airport Overnight Hotel Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing